Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 355 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

355 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
106
4 stars
121
3 stars
36
2 stars
20
1 stars
72
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 308 total reviews
Great tablet
6/13/2013

Customer review by Justice1232013

4.0 stars by Justice1232013

really good tablet for kids way better then the ematic pro series. Google play works wonderfully just as it would on any high end tablet. videos show up very nice, and sound goes up very loudly.

Was this review helpful? (132) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Justice1232013
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for kids
7/6/2013

Customer review by hskl

5.0 stars by hskl

I ordered this product for my 4 year old. When i received the the item via fedex and opened it. I was very impressed at the size and i think my son will love this. I would recommend this product for anyone who wants to let there kids have this as a first time tablet.

Was this review helpful? (74) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hskl
Suisun, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow! Thrilled about this tablet!
11/7/2013

Customer review by ladyT2011

5.0 stars by ladyT2011

I purchased this tablet as a Christmas gift for my son as sort of a travel toy, but as I was setting up the features and installing different apps for him I started considering keeping it for myself! I installed 25 different apps and there was still loads of room for more. It comes with 4GB Memory but also has a microSD slot so you can add even more storage to the tablet. The games I installed loaded quickly which is a plus for impatient kids and there are so many games, apps, music, books, etc. that are available to install. The 7inch size of the tablet makes it easier to find a protective case for it too. Because of its smaller size, it is more convenient to carry around than a laptop. This is a treasured find with an affordable cost, and I would definitely recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladyT2011
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for Price
7/5/2013

Customer review by RenoMamaw

4.0 stars by RenoMamaw

I bought 2 of these for my grandchildren 11 and 7. They love them. Started using them right away. They love books so have downloaded ebooks. They have also downloaded games, movies, set up email and who knows what else. Their mother has activated the filter so that they cannot download anything they shouldn't. The only drawback is the camera. I guess I didn't understand that with a front facing camera you can only take a picture of yourself. However, it is great for Skype and video chatting. I first saw this product on QVC and it was twice the price for exactly the same product and accessories. This is a great product for kids or someone who is technologically challenged.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RenoMamaw
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use Opera Mini browser!
7/12/2013

Customer review by mike932

3.0 stars by mike932

Chrome and Firefox is too slow on this Ematic tablet. Download "Opera Mini" from play store. It is the fastest internet browser possible for this tablet. As long as you do this, this tablet is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mike932
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
6/14/2013

Customer review by sincere4review

4.0 stars by sincere4review

Much better than the other one I owned its quicker don't know if that is due to jellybean my other was I think a cupcake or something. touchscreen excellent features double excellent. I enjoy this product. Would recommend. It has a camera, voice response a lot of features. Worth the price. Haven't seen games but with all the other amenities who needs the games.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sincere4review
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
After breaking my IPAD Mini....!!!
7/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I dropped my IPad Mini at the gym a few weeks ago and was not ready to pay $$$ to fix it!!, let alone replace it. I decided to give this tablet a try and I am happy I did. Buying this tablet made me realize that I dont need to spend so much money on an apple tablet, when this one can do the same things an ipad can do-- for a fraction of the price! Its battery life holds well, it charges quickly and I am able to easily connect to WiFi. Take my advice and give it a try!!!

Was this review helpful? (63) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far so good!
9/7/2013

Customer review by Tiff87

4.0 stars by Tiff87

it is beautiful in purple. works good for the price it's excellent. a little lag on the screen but I wasnt expecting perfect. great deal. I purchased it for my daughter to give to her on her 6 th bday. hopefully she will love it.

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tiff87
fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tablet for kids
7/1/2013

Customer review by AmyinSF

4.0 stars by AmyinSF

I am going to be super honest and I have an ipad so using this tablet after using an ipad is difficult. It's not on the same playing field as apple products but the price is so different so you cant compare the two. What I would say is that this is an awesome product for small children who need to be entertained. The colors are fun, it's easy to hold in small hands and it is great for watching movies and different media. Using the internet was a little challenging but if your little kids are not using the internet much it's perfect for them. For the price it's worth it just don't have extremely high expectations about quality.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Excellent tablet for children
7/1/2013

Customer review by ceecee11

4.0 stars by ceecee11

I purchased 3 of these, one for each of my children ages 6, 9, and 13. Aside from being slow to load apps at times, the tablets are wonderful. My children can play their favorite apps, watch netflix, surf the internet, and listen to their music. Each tablet has survived numerous drops with no damage at all. Overall this is a great tablet for children at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ceecee11
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really happy with this tablet!
8/13/2014

Customer review by Spotted1

5.0 stars by Spotted1

2 years ago we purchased an Ematic Funtab (7 inch) for our then 8 year old daughter and she loved it. It was a little sluggish, but perfectly fine for her needs. Sadly, after a year and some months of regular usage the charging port on it gave up the ghost. When we finally made the decision to replace the tablet, I was stunned to find the Ematic Genesis for just under $45. The stats were slightly better than the Funtabs but it was honestly the price that sold me (especially considering our previous experience with Ematic had been a relatively good one). We ordered a red one (our 7 year old middle daughter's color preference) with intentions of trying it out and if we were content we'd come back for a second (our oldest, now 10, is vying for a pink one but it has been out of stock for quite some time.) at a later date. After putting the tablet through the proverbial ringer, I've definitely decided to get a second, and recommend it to any of my friends who are looking for an inexpensive tablet. Compared to the previously owned funtab, the Ematic Genesis tablet has less lag, loads slightly more quickly, and has a much more responsive touch screen. Its also capable of charging via a computer (albeit slowly) and microUSB port. This is a big improvement over the charging port on the funtab, and I suspect it will prevent us from having a repeat of our previous charger fiasco. I do wish it had a rear facing camera, but at this price point I can't consider its lack thereof an actual disappointment. There are, however, no headphones nor a car charger in the box as the description states. There is, instead, a card with instructions on how to obtain your 'freebies' (by completing a couple of tasks).

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spotted1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tablet for the price
6/20/2013

Customer review by love12252

5.0 stars by love12252

Bought this tablet for my son, his previous one lagged when he watched youtube. This one so far he has no issues with it and is much more pleased with its performance. I think it is a good value for the price and have no complaints about it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
love12252
Augusta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR A FIRST TABLET!!
6/4/2014

Customer review by JAMAUDADRI

4.0 stars by JAMAUDADRI

EMATIC 7' GENESIS PRIME-PURPLE I GOT THIS TABLET FOR MY DAUGHTER AND I MUST SAY IT IS WELL WORTH IT. SHE IS SIX YEARS OLD AND SHE USES THIS TABLET EVERYDAY. IT IS VERY EASY FOR HER TO USE IT. SHE WATCHES MOVIES, TAKES PICTURES, AND PLAYS GAMES WITH NO PROBLEM. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS TABLET.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JAMAUDADRI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This ematic product is really worthwhile
12/17/2013

Customer review by Am1979

4.0 stars by Am1979

I have purchased 5 qty of Ematic 7" Google Android 4.1 Tablet with 4GB memory & amp for my personal use and Christmas gift for my family members. I installed various apps and there was still loads of room for more. It comes with 4GB Memory but also has a microSD slot so you can add even more storage to the tablet. The 7inch size of the tablet makes it is more convenient to carry around than a laptop. This is a treasured find with an affordable cost, and I would definitely recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Am1979
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ematic tablet
11/6/2013

Customer review by leolion86

5.0 stars by leolion86

I love the tablet its great for kids and the price is great I like the color purple and blue im so happy I came across this great item I been referring my friends to it

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leolion86
lagrange, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for family.
7/23/2013

Customer review by peach4life

5.0 stars by peach4life

I bought this tablet for my husband to use at work when he's working off shifts because he would sometimes get a little bored. So far he is loving everything about. The size is just right and the color is cute too. He has downloaded quite a few games and even a few for my youngest son and we haven't had any problems. I downloaded a book for myself and love the way it turns as if the book is in my hand. I did not expect an iPad when I purchased this tablet or for it to perform major business tasks. My husband is able to easily check his email and enjoy games, watch Netflix, and YouTube with no problems. We think our 3 kids should have one of their own and me too. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
peach4life
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/10/2013

Customer review by Sueb7

1.0 stars by Sueb7

I bought 2 7inch Ematic tablets for my great grandsons for Christmas and after a few weeks, neither one of the chargers stayed in the hole in the tablet tight enough to charge the tablet. The volume button on the one tablet also fell down into the tablet so you couldn't adjust the volume. Had nothing but trouble with these and the customer service at Ematic is terrible!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sueb7
Lebanon, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
uneven product and lack of customer support
5/14/2013

Customer review by rhpetke

1.0 stars by rhpetke

This product has not yet worked as anticipated. I tried to rent on Googleplay and received error 43 message. I tried to download a movie and got message that I do not have enough space/memory even after putting in sd32 chip. I have sent email to ematic without response. I have left message on their customer line without response. I would try to give this product some chance especially if there was some kind of customer support but thus far it seems they are not really invested to give costumers any recognition. The game apps do appear to function well enough

Was this review helpful? (27) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rhpetke
portland, or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by photojerk

4.0 stars by photojerk

My 4 girls all love it. (ages 8,6,4,2) Great deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
photojerk
Mt Clemens Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little tablet for great price
7/1/2013

Customer review by gjsail

4.0 stars by gjsail

Great little tablet, easy set-up, and simple operation. Works great for video, and simple game apps. Temper your expectations given it doesn't cost hundreds like the competition. Great for email, reading, news feeds, angry birds, etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gjsail
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 308 total reviews