Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Great TV... Great Price and Awesome features
8/3/2013

Customer review by crewzn04ed

4.0 stars 8/3/2013 by crewzn04ed
by crewzn04ed

I love this TV... It has about everything you could ask for. Easy to setup. LED Screen is phenomenal. very light weight. Price is great for the feature it has. The only I have against the TV is the wireless does cut off sometimes. If you have it connected with a wire it works great. The TV app for the iPhone is ok. I haven't tried it with a Samsung phone yet but maybe in the future I'll switch over to get the full feature of the app. Smartv feature is great. The remote is the sell point for me. You can used the remote to control your cable box like the new Comcast X1 platform. The touch pad works great. Overall I like this tv and for it has. Btw the 3D works ok too. 2 glasses include. Definitely recommend this TV.

crewzn04ed
East Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Product, and expect it to continue
1/25/2014

Customer review by cybercord

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by cybercord
by cybercord

Just purchased. Great display, but still can see minor distortions. I'm a video engineer and can get over this. After some tweaking on sound and video everything is great and meets my demanding expectations. Using a Samsung sound bar but one issue is not being about to control the volume with the TV remote using the Digital out of the TV. major oversight. The Dig Out has different Audio features that are useless without volume control from the TV. Ok if you connect to Surround sound, but not the soundbar. Lots of options and features. Simple setup menu for cable box setup and guide configuration. Meets my tough minimums and highly recommend.

cybercord
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Glued to the TV. Here what I have to say about the 3d!
12/15/2013

Customer review by Copperstatekid

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Copperstatekid
by Copperstatekid

Wow! My quest is over. I just purchased the 46 inch UN46F6400 and I must honestly say that I do not regret my purchase one bit. Ok, I wish I could have afforded to buy a larger screen, but I'm still very happy with the 46 inch. I researched 3d HDTVs for months after getting a demonstration from a friend of the TV's capabilities. He purchased a similar Samsung 3D HDTV and blew me away with what I saw. I was stunned by the picture quality and equally stunned at the quality of the 3D. Years ago I had seen a demostration of a 3D rear projection HDTV and I wasn't impressed by the quality of the 3D. Boy, times have sure changed. My research of 3D HDTVs included all of the major popular brands and I even watched all of the CNET reviews online for all of the HDTVs. The 3D quality of this HDTV is STUNNING! I mean it! STUNNING! On numerous occasions I caught myself ducking to avoid 3D objects hurtling my way from the screen! Stunning picture quality and stunning 3D. Well worth the purchase! When paired with a Samsung 3D Blu Ray player be prepared to see some stunning HD picture quality! Please note that the 2d-3d converson is so-so, but hey, its not real 3D. Look, if you want to watch 3D then watch it in 3D. 2d-3d is basically a gimmick. The Smart TV apps are great but I will be purchasing a wireless keyboard because on screen keyboard is a hassle to use with the remote.

Copperstatekid
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great price, great TV
11/11/2013

Customer review by Rebelle

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Rebelle
by Rebelle

The price for this t.v. was only slightly higher than the Samsung model below this one. Spending a little extra for so many more features was a no-brainer! The 3D feature wasn't on my radar when I was shopping. But once I got the t.v. home, it was one of the first features I tested, and I was blown away! Simply beautiful picture once it's calibrated. A great mix of free apps pre-loaded and simple to start using. The only thing I could down-rate for this model is the stand. I think it could use improvement for customers like myself, that do not have a wall to mount it to.

Rebelle
Denver, CO
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent picture and features
5/28/2014

Customer review by TechieNerd1

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by TechieNerd1
by TechieNerd1

Overall this is an excellent TV. The picture quality is outstanding. The only downside is the streaming from a DNLA server. Not all servers are supported and this is probably more of a server issue rather than the TV. Also had the remote go out but it was easy and fairly inexpensive to get a replacement. I would highly recommend this TV and Samsung as a manufacturer.

TechieNerd1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Amazing!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Mik3e

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Mik3e
by Mik3e

I LOVE this TV! I bought it as a gift (at least one of us was surprised) and I couldn't wait to set it up after it was unwrapped. We tried it out and it's amazing. The picture is clear and vibrant and the 3D experience is unreal. Sadly, I spend more time with the TV now than I used to. This TV is really worth the price tag.

Mik3e
Hillsborough, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV for the price
1/10/2014

Customer review by NoNameGiven

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by NoNameGiven
by NoNameGiven

Bought this set after researching many Samsung models. Unbelievable picture clarity - had to get used to seeing things in such clear, high definition. Love this set and will be buying more Samsung products in the future. Haven't been able to get the SMART TV to work, but excited about the prospects when it finally does.

NoNameGiven
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
SAMSUNG IS BEST
5/20/2014

Customer review by vkmsail123

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by vkmsail123
by vkmsail123

Highly innovative, Good picture quality, Screen Mirroring with Samsung Galaxy S3 Mobile, Best TV I have ever seen. Some more features may be added like Yahoo News was added recently. Bluetooth enabled features to be incorporated. So that it can work with Samsung bluetooth. Thanks.

vkmsail123
Durgapur, India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
A simply awesome viewing experience.
5/20/2014

Customer review by deezerb

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by deezerb
by deezerb

I love my Samsung. The picture is sharp with excellent color and sound. I think it's right up to par with a movie screen. I now enjoy my evenings at home much more. I must add that it so easy to operate. The quality, style and appearance lives up to the brand name and reputation.

deezerb
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Wonderful TV
7/26/2013

Customer review by Tider65

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Tider65
by Tider65

This is my 3rd Samsung HD television. I have had an excellent experience. The 46" Class 6400 LEd is the latest addition to my home. It is great and really enjoy all the features. The Picture quality is excellent. The ease of the remote is "leading edge." Enjoy it very much.

Tider65
Jensen Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
The best T.V. ever.
7/23/2013

Customer review by Jerry906

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Jerry906
by Jerry906

I believe this television has the clearest picture ever. I have had plasma's and lcd's but this t.v. makes those look like an old tube style t.v. Combine the clarity of the picture along with the smart t.v. features and this simply is the best t.v. there is.

Jerry906
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Quirky USB issues
10/2/2014

Customer review by UIFreeman

4.0 stars 10/2/2014 by UIFreeman
by UIFreeman

Great product, but has usb glitches that cause the set to trip when any usb is installed. Other than that it is set up for use with wifi or internet rather than to be a free device with OTA antenna enhancements. great picture with NO CABLE required.

UIFreeman
Universal Individual Freeman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
LED F6400 Series Smart TV - 46” Class (45.9” Diag.)
2/22/2015

Customer review by CopperLilly

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by CopperLilly
by CopperLilly

Love it! going on two years flawlessly. Great picture quality, sound is good for what it is, one day I'll invest in soundbar/surround sound, but this is good. This Smart TV was a gift and is much appreciated.

CopperLilly
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
WOW WOW
1/20/2014

Customer review by FULLER61

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by FULLER61
by FULLER61

Thanks Samsung for this UN46F6400 THIS A GREAT T.V. THE PICTURE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD AND SO IS THE 3D. I WOULD GIVE THIS T.V. 10 STARS I LOVE MY NEW UN46F6400 ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW WOW.

FULLER61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This product is Excellent
2/13/2014

Customer review by aly2016

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by aly2016
by aly2016

this product is easy to use , has multiple features and all these features are good . also price is good with excellent performance in 3d games and movies.

aly2016
Egypt / alexandria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
this tv has great picture
5/19/2014

Customer review by PatersonDave

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by PatersonDave
by PatersonDave

even playing a regular dvd on my samsung dvd player, the picture is far superior to a regular broadcast movie, as this happened last week.

PatersonDave
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best Smart TV for the price
6/7/2014

Customer review by Zoltar

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Zoltar
by Zoltar

Good sound for such cheap speakers. Out of the box its a great all around unit! You really cant go wrong with this TV

Zoltar
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV !!
7/30/2013

Customer review by sdhan007

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by sdhan007
by sdhan007

Absolutely LOVE THE PICTURE QUALITY !!! If they can improve on the sound a little more,no body can beat Samsung.

sdhan007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is an awesome TV, computer, monitor
5/20/2014

Customer review by CaptainKev

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by CaptainKev
by CaptainKev

This is an awesome TV, We have just recently started exploring extra feathers and are continually surprised.

CaptainKev
WA state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
good features
8/27/2014

Customer review by xxxv

4.0 stars 8/27/2014 by xxxv
by xxxv

This tv is weak on the smart end, apps do not always work correctly. Smart tv needs improvement

xxxv
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews