Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
58
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
WOW! WHAT A GREAT TELEVISION
8/30/2013

Customer review by oldArizonaBoy

5.0 stars by oldArizonaBoy

We couldn't be happier. The television is super except for the speakers but that is not a problem as we have it hooked up to our surround sound system. We love the smart features and Netflix and Hulu is great.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldArizonaBoy
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for the price
9/16/2013

Customer review by Shaker21

5.0 stars by Shaker21

In general, set-up menu easy to follow. Not too complicated for someone with basic device skills. Great picture quality. Sound volume leaves a lot to be desired. Will be getting an external speaker bar. Could not get the included universal remote to work(changing channels) with my existing service even after following the directions to the letter. Had to use and existing Samsung remote I had. Still it appears to be a quality engineered product. My greatest fear was that after it was delivered and I plugged it in that there would be something wrong with it. That didn't happen(thank you very much). So far I'm impressed with the product. Will never be able to go back to anything under 60".

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shaker21
Hayward, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2013

Customer review by hottielinhart84

5.0 stars by hottielinhart84

It's a great tv overall, but sound could be better!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hottielinhart84
Washington, Pa.15301
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv
12/15/2013

Customer review by misslynda

5.0 stars by misslynda

picture quality is great, sound great

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
misslynda
lodi CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The TV is fantastic, and exceeded my expectations
10/3/2013

Customer review by DGT8754

5.0 stars by DGT8754

The Samsung 60 inch LED TV has an exceptional picture and gives everything we watch on it the "Movie experience", even our TV shows. Movies are fantastic makes you feel like its 3-D almost ! Love it ! and would recommend it. It is super thin and light weight also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DGT8754
Utica, NY 13502
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous TV = great purchase!
7/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I read the reviews for this TV on the website for the store where we bought it and saw nothing but wonderful reviews. I concur! We love the TV. I think having a keyboard would be a good thing if you use the TV for web browsing. You have to use a specific camera for Skype, which is a bummer since I have a camera already. Tried to watch a TV program through the browser via Hulu.com and I can hear, but not see the picture. Definitely invest in a sound bar for multidimensional sound.

An anonymous customer
Clearwater, FL USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWSOME
6/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Samsung Tv is the best great features and good quality

An anonymous customer
Fayetteville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
BEUTIFUL PICTURE
7/3/2013

Customer review by Olympiakos

5.0 stars by Olympiakos

Crisp ,clear and vibrent picture quality. Highly recommend this television. You will need a sound bar though as the sound quality is weak. The features and apps are easy to use and the set up was effortless . I love it .very excited and happy that I purchased this set. Can't wait for football season. Sports are especially awesome on this Samsung 6300 LED.

Olympiakos
Houston,Tx
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Television
7/4/2013

Customer review by Gigg

5.0 stars by Gigg

Has the best picture quality of all we compared.Only regret was it didn't come with one of those cool smart remotes, but when I was able to hook up a mouse and keyboard that regret was soon forgotten. Also have the Note II and the all share feature is cool. Can control and watch what's on the TV with the Samsung app. There's much more to explore, and although it's only been a few days we are very satisfied with the purchase.

Gigg
Delanco, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung does it again! What an amazing picture
5/24/2013

Customer review by MANDO76

5.0 stars by MANDO76

Bought this set as a gift for the parents, I didn't want to buy them a basic TV, so I looked for a tv that I would choose for myself. This 2013 model is amazing, I have A 2 yr. old samsung 40' led and this tv looks way better in picture quality. Im sure its big size makes quite the difference as well. What's not to like about this set, from the smart apps, to its multiple hdmi connections, to anynet+, hdmi-cec. I also enjoy samsung's new menu, its clean and it allows for a wide range of customization. If you're looking for a non 3D tv, that looks amazing, crisp, and with vivid, true colors, this is the tv u want. I paired this tv with the new sound bar from samsung model hw-f550, and let me tell u, it sounds amazing, and it compliments the tv with a stylish clean modern look. u can't go wrong with this TV.

MANDO76
LOS ANGELES, CA
Expertise:Intermediate
Fully loaded
6/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I wanted to get the 65 but it's $600 more so I got the 60. Stick with what I can afford. I needed at least 3 hdmi and I wanted a smart with built in wifi to connect our samsung phones s2 and note2 without cables. Only had the tv for less than a week. I already tested it with blu-ray(jack reacher), directv hd, and madden13 ps. I have 2 weeks to return it if there's any problem cause I didn't get any warranty, I never do. It's been great so far. Picture qualtiy is great. Very easy to use.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV
9/25/2013

Customer review by plamp

5.0 stars by plamp

TV is great for the price. Does require some customization out of the box. Found standard picture settings were not ideal for my environment. Once it was calibrated (I did it myself copying some commonly used online settings) it looked great.

plamp
Expertise:Beginner
Great Overall for the your buck
8/1/2013

Customer review by djbmanic

5.0 stars by djbmanic

I love this tv. the quality is amazing and the built in wifi is such a great feature. i never been into sports, but after this tv i might just start to. would recommend a surround sound. cause with the quality of picture, you defiantly want top quality sound. getting a galaxy s4 soon and cant wait to see how the combination takes me.

djbmanic
queens, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Best TV on the market.
8/24/2013

Customer review by BlueJacket

5.0 stars by BlueJacket

I have shopped all over town and even online for the best performance and price TV. Samsung offered both. They have all the features and more than what we were looking for. Samsung has the best picture.

BlueJacket
Xenia, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great addition
8/16/2013

Customer review by grnlite

5.0 stars by grnlite

I put off buying a large screen TV. Didn't want 3D. Finally bit the bullet and bought this TV. The best purchase in electronics I have made. Brilliant picture. I read reviews and decided to get the HW-F355 sound bar. Didn't really need it. TV sounds great without it. But, it does enhance the bass. GREAT TV.

grnlite
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
AMAZING QUALITY!
9/16/2013

Customer review by dopey21

5.0 stars by dopey21

AMAZING!! The picture quality that this television creates just leaves me speechless! Only had this television for just two days and it already has me head over heels. The features this product has to offer is stunning. I was skeptic at first seeing it on display at first especially this would be my first time purchasing an HDTV in over 5 years. The whole installation process was simple and quick.. What this television has to offer is simply amazing and it feels great making a right choice with this product

dopey21
Greenfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The picture is great
11/22/2013

Customer review by Zither1

5.0 stars by Zither1

I thought my old TV had a good picture but this one just blows it away. It is so clear.

Zither1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
AWESOME TV!!!!
10/23/2013

Customer review by RaiderGuy

5.0 stars by RaiderGuy

Before purchasing I checked out numerous brands and sizes, and this one fit the bill. We've only had the set a couple of weeks but I'm still in awe of the clarity of the picture. Being a huge sports fan, this 60 inch set gives you all the detail you could ever want. It's a winner!!!!

RaiderGuy
Cloverdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Overall Great Product
11/30/2013

Customer review by J780

5.0 stars by J780

The setting up of this tv was very easy. The picture is outstanding. I am very happy with it.

J780
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
The product has many great features but it can be improved
12/11/2013

Customer review by Skideck

5.0 stars by Skideck

I own two Samsung Smart LED TV's and I like them both. There is one feature that Samsung should add and that is the ability to turn off the TV display while listening to music being played through the TV sound system from USB or the WiFi network.

Skideck
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 72 total reviews