Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 178 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
TV NICE--but still Disappointed!
11/29/2013

Customer review by Jodus

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Jodus
by Jodus

I've owned this tv for 3 weeks or so and it is is a fantastic SMART TV overall (that's why I rated it 5 stars) but I was a bit disappointed in the sound, VERY disappointed in the fact that Samsung nor Walmart failed to PLAINLY SPECIFY that THESE F-6300 models are NOT actually, totally wireless UNLESS YOU CAN FIND a keyboard that has an HID dongle! I had to contact Samsung Reps in order to find out this information because NOTHING WIRELESS worked EXCEPT the included remote. I asked what they sold that would work for me--wirerlessly, I was SHOCKED to find out they make NO SUCH REQUIRED KEYBOARD/MOUSE for this model! I did extensive research on the internet before I made this purchase but I should have gotten in touch with an EXPERT SAMSUNG TECH BEFORE BUYING!! (I've NEVER had to do that with anything else) I'm now searching for that HID compatible keyboard/mouse!! This tv is very nice BUT BUYER BEWARE--If you're going to buy a completely wireless Smart tv from Samsung, MAKE CERTAIN IT'S A SERIES 6400 OR ABOVE (as I was told AFTER MY PURCHASE!!) THEN CHAT online /CALL THEM TO MAKE 100% SURE you're actually getting exactly what you think your getting!

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jodus
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by Buddy100

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Buddy100
by Buddy100

Beautiful picture and sound . I cant believe how light this 40'' T.V. is , great for mounting it on a wall .

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddy100
Oswego,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great television - great value for the price
7/9/2013

Customer review by CrazyBoutCats4Ever

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by CrazyBoutCats4Ever
by CrazyBoutCats4Ever

Love this Smart television. Samsung has never disappointed. Picture quality is great

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyBoutCats4Ever
Lafayette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this places everything
7/16/2013

Customer review by peilo

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by peilo
by peilo

I love this TV. I can stream flicks I have downloaded from the internet across my network from the PC to the tv.....basically no need to get cable

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peilo
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The picture is so pretty!
5/13/2013

Customer review by shantycoolin

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by shantycoolin
by shantycoolin

I love this TV. The picture is beautiful. It fits perfectly in my bedroom. I love all of the apps. The only issue I have with it is that sometimes the internet connection can be spotty. For example, if I use Netflix on my Playstation 3, I rarely have problems with sound or picture. However, several times I have used the Netflix on the Smart TV and the sound goes out or the picture goes black. I've also had some internet connectivity issues with the Fitness On Demand app. I was so excited about it but can't ever use it because it freezes so much. Overall, these are minor issues. The sound, quality, and picture are excellent. I would recommend this to anyone looking for great value in a Smart TV.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shantycoolin
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised; wonder why I waited
9/18/2013

Customer review by GRRater

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by GRRater
by GRRater

Good value. Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the picture. It's odd but the picture is so clear, crisp and accurate that it seems as if I am in the scene with the actors, even with older movies of perhaps lesser video quality. Love being able to access the internet directly on the television via a wireless router. Have not yet checked out the interface of a traditional keyboard with this internet function, but will eventually get to it. Finally entered the age of LED/LCD TV's and got rid of my old CRT tube set. Hard to believe how relatively light and thus maneuverable these modern TV's are. Had the stand attached and was watching the TV within 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRRater
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by Floridabrat

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Floridabrat
by Floridabrat

It is a great TV. Wonderful color, easy to set up and use. Love the SMART features. My next TV will also be SAMSUNG

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floridabrat
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by frugual

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by frugual
by frugual

occasionally there's a little glitch the sound just goes away when changing from different modes and TV has to be shut off and turned back on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugual
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by ModelS

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ModelS
by ModelS

I was concerned it had only 1 AV input, since I have 3 dvd recorders. No problem since it has 4 HDMI inputs, my recorders have also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ModelS
Seneca, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by oldgamer100

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by oldgamer100
by oldgamer100

Great picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldgamer100
sacramento ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed by false ad.
1/13/2014

Customer review by Scrubgrass

4.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Scrubgrass
by Scrubgrass

The online Walmart ad states the TV is rated 120HZ but is only 60 HZ

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrubgrass
Emlenton,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great picture fun to use
12/7/2013

Customer review by blahdoobah

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by blahdoobah
by blahdoobah

You have to let the tv just be turned on for a while then things start to load. Also netflix logs me off quite often and typing in passwords and usernames with a basic remote sucks. I'll be looking for a qwerty remote. Sound quality is typical. I'm going to purchase speakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blahdoobah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture and sound.
10/29/2013

Customer review by Dsweetypie

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Dsweetypie
by Dsweetypie

This is the 2nd Samsung TV purchased in a year from Walmart and I'm very satisfied. The online ordering was easy and the delivery time was fast. I would refer family and friends to shop online at Walmart, great service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dsweetypie
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing! fun product!
10/3/2013

Customer review by Jazzoboist

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Jazzoboist
by Jazzoboist

This TV, definitely met my expectations. Swivel screen is very efficient, the remote is amazing, it even has its own features. Wireless, beautiful awesome what else can you ask for ?!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzoboist
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for its size
12/29/2013

Customer review by FloridaCatLover

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by FloridaCatLover
by FloridaCatLover

We purchased the 40" because it's all that would fit in our entertainment center. Being old-fashioned, we didn't have room nor want to mount it on the wall. We are VERY pleased with the picture quality and the features. It's quite easy to set up, although we haven't quite mastered the streaming from the web yet. We recently purchased the 1000W home theater system (Samsung HT-5500) and are very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaCatLover
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the Price
2/8/2014

Customer review by Visionthing

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Visionthing
by Visionthing

Walmart had the best price of all on this TV. Out of the box, this TV performs excellent. No disappointments here. Highly recommended for a 40"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Visionthing
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv except for sound
12/19/2013

Customer review by littlealbert

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by littlealbert
by littlealbert

I love the picture. The only concern is the sound when watching net flex, I called samsung to see if they have any speakers for this and received no reply yet. I have to crank it up to 80 and I don't have a hearing problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlealbert
grand rapids, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT TV WITH MEDIA STREAM WORKS
9/8/2013

Customer review by FanDeSAMSUNG

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by FanDeSAMSUNG
by FanDeSAMSUNG

LOVE LOVE LOVE MY TV... its has everything i want. The picture quality is excellent. I has more than all the apps i could ask for. Netlflix, Pandora, HULU Plus, Amazon, HBO GO, and so many others. Everything works seamlessly. I have a Galaxy Tab and Galaxy Note 2 phone everything streams from them perfectly. Only down side is that I have a macbook pro and I'm unable to stream to the TV. But I'm sure as time goes by I'll find a way to. Thanks again SAMSUNG...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FanDeSAMSUNG
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NOT SO SMART
10/26/2013

Customer review by SMARTNOT

2.0 stars 10/26/2013 by SMARTNOT
by SMARTNOT

This tv would not connect to our wifi...called samsung support & had no support at all...they send email with incorrect solution...Went to live chat & got cut off...EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED :( If you are not tech savvy this is not the tv for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMARTNOT
Winchendon, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
12/15/2013

Customer review by Elly1979

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Elly1979
by Elly1979

Excellent TV, a lot of features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elly1979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews