Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 180 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
TV
2/19/2014

Customer review by Livesinchester

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Livesinchester
by Livesinchester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new tv

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livesinchester
Chester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the best Smart TV for me
11/15/2014

Customer review by Mikey2Menez

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Mikey2Menez
by Mikey2Menez

This is my first Smart TV and I'm impressed. The Smart Hub is awesome and the picture quality is Good. I don't have any problems with my TV at all. I would love to recommend this TV to anyone.

Mikey2Menez
Manila, Metro Manila, Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
TV NICE--but still Disappointed!
11/29/2013

Customer review by Jodus

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Jodus
by Jodus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've owned this tv for 3 weeks or so and it is is a fantastic SMART TV overall (that's why I rated it 5 stars) but I was a bit disappointed in the sound, VERY disappointed in the fact that Samsung nor Walmart failed to PLAINLY SPECIFY that THESE F-6300 models are NOT actually, totally wireless UNLESS YOU CAN FIND a keyboard that has an HID dongle! I had to contact Samsung Reps in order to find out this information because NOTHING WIRELESS worked EXCEPT the included remote. I asked what they sold that would work for me--wirerlessly, I was SHOCKED to find out they make NO SUCH REQUIRED KEYBOARD/MOUSE for this model! I did extensive research on the internet before I made this purchase but I should have gotten in touch with an EXPERT SAMSUNG TECH BEFORE BUYING!! (I've NEVER had to do that with anything else) I'm now searching for that HID compatible keyboard/mouse!! This tv is very nice BUT BUYER BEWARE--If you're going to buy a completely wireless Smart tv from Samsung, MAKE CERTAIN IT'S A SERIES 6400 OR ABOVE (as I was told AFTER MY PURCHASE!!) THEN CHAT online /CALL THEM TO MAKE 100% SURE you're actually getting exactly what you think your getting!

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jodus
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The picture is so pretty!
5/13/2013

Customer review by shantycoolin

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by shantycoolin
by shantycoolin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this TV. The picture is beautiful. It fits perfectly in my bedroom. I love all of the apps. The only issue I have with it is that sometimes the internet connection can be spotty. For example, if I use Netflix on my Playstation 3, I rarely have problems with sound or picture. However, several times I have used the Netflix on the Smart TV and the sound goes out or the picture goes black. I've also had some internet connectivity issues with the Fitness On Demand app. I was so excited about it but can't ever use it because it freezes so much. Overall, these are minor issues. The sound, quality, and picture are excellent. I would recommend this to anyone looking for great value in a Smart TV.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shantycoolin
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great television - great value for the price
7/9/2013

Customer review by CrazyBoutCats4Ever

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by CrazyBoutCats4Ever
by CrazyBoutCats4Ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this Smart television. Samsung has never disappointed. Picture quality is great

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyBoutCats4Ever
Lafayette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by Buddy100

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Buddy100
by Buddy100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful picture and sound . I cant believe how light this 40'' T.V. is , great for mounting it on a wall .

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buddy100
Oswego,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problem with Netflix and Set Top Box
3/13/2014

Customer review by Sweetbeans

3.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Sweetbeans
by Sweetbeans

I wanted to give this TV a great review, but I cannot. Whenever you go to Netflix and get back out, you will lose the signal source and must go through the set-up steps to get the signal back. Samsung has admitted this is a known problem and are working on a solution. Another issue is with the universal remote and how it controls the TV versus the set-top-box. Whenever you turn the power off for the TV, the STB will power off as well. There is a seperate button for STB power on the remote, so you would assume that only that button would control the STB power. That is not the case. Samsung states that this is normal functionality of the remote, but I don't want to kill the STB when I power off the TV. This stops my DVR from recording. The picture is great, but I expect that from Samsung since I have several Samsung TV's already. This is my first Smart TV and I have had this model for less than 24 hours, however, and I am less than pleased with it so far.

Sweetbeans
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
this places everything
7/16/2013

Customer review by peilo

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by peilo
by peilo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this TV. I can stream flicks I have downloaded from the internet across my network from the PC to the tv.....basically no need to get cable

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peilo
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised; wonder why I waited
9/18/2013

Customer review by GRRater

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by GRRater
by GRRater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value. Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the picture. It's odd but the picture is so clear, crisp and accurate that it seems as if I am in the scene with the actors, even with older movies of perhaps lesser video quality. Love being able to access the internet directly on the television via a wireless router. Have not yet checked out the interface of a traditional keyboard with this internet function, but will eventually get to it. Finally entered the age of LED/LCD TV's and got rid of my old CRT tube set. Hard to believe how relatively light and thus maneuverable these modern TV's are. Had the stand attached and was watching the TV within 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRRater
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by Floridabrat

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Floridabrat
by Floridabrat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a great TV. Wonderful color, easy to set up and use. Love the SMART features. My next TV will also be SAMSUNG

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floridabrat
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by frugual

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by frugual
by frugual
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

occasionally there's a little glitch the sound just goes away when changing from different modes and TV has to be shut off and turned back on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugual
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by ModelS

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ModelS
by ModelS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was concerned it had only 1 AV input, since I have 3 dvd recorders. No problem since it has 4 HDMI inputs, my recorders have also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModelS
Seneca, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for its size
12/29/2013

Customer review by FloridaCatLover

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by FloridaCatLover
by FloridaCatLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased the 40" because it's all that would fit in our entertainment center. Being old-fashioned, we didn't have room nor want to mount it on the wall. We are VERY pleased with the picture quality and the features. It's quite easy to set up, although we haven't quite mastered the streaming from the web yet. We recently purchased the 1000W home theater system (Samsung HT-5500) and are very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaCatLover
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This TV is not what is advertised
3/27/2014

Customer review by Haluko

2.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Haluko
by Haluko

I bought this TV because the description reads it contains a fully functional web browser where you can browse your favorite content. This is false. If you do not want to use the Samsung Apps this TV is basically a large monitor. The web browser does not work. I am told by Samsung the browser has limited capabilities. Bottom line is if I want to pay for huluplus.com then I can use the browser. If I want to watch hulu.com free content I cannot. Who is paying for the TV anywho? I do not need another monitor. I am still clicking through the buttons but I think more and more this large monitor is going back. I usually buy Samsung TV because I like their picture quality but after this gaffu I believe they may have lost a customer. I feel the description for this unit is false advertising and I feel ripped off.

Haluko
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV, Impressive features
3/26/2014

Customer review by EricAZ

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by EricAZ
by EricAZ

I did a lot of research before making this purchase and had decided it would be a Samsung. After seeing this TV in the store, I chose this TV in particular because of image quality. I have been truly happy with this purchase. The guide is cool, however I am having an issue with the guide data. I am using the time offset setting to fix the guide data, but the TV's clock is off by an hour. There seems to be no way to manually set the time zone on this set. Besides that issue , everything works great. The set works with my cable box and was even surprised when I was watching a movie on my gaming console, my friend grabbed the TV's remote to hit pause.... And it worked! No programming required, I was impressed. Oh yeah, the one other reason I purchased this product... No to very minimal soap opera effect.

EricAZ
Phoenix, AZ, USA
great picture fun to use
12/7/2013

Customer review by blahdoobah

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by blahdoobah
by blahdoobah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You have to let the tv just be turned on for a while then things start to load. Also netflix logs me off quite often and typing in passwords and usernames with a basic remote sucks. I'll be looking for a qwerty remote. Sound quality is typical. I'm going to purchase speakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blahdoobah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv except for sound
12/19/2013

Customer review by littlealbert

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by littlealbert
by littlealbert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the picture. The only concern is the sound when watching net flex, I called samsung to see if they have any speakers for this and received no reply yet. I have to crank it up to 80 and I don't have a hearing problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlealbert
grand rapids, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture and sound.
10/29/2013

Customer review by Dsweetypie

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Dsweetypie
by Dsweetypie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 2nd Samsung TV purchased in a year from Walmart and I'm very satisfied. The online ordering was easy and the delivery time was fast. I would refer family and friends to shop online at Walmart, great service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dsweetypie
Tracy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing! fun product!
10/3/2013

Customer review by Jazzoboist

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Jazzoboist
by Jazzoboist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV, definitely met my expectations. Swivel screen is very efficient, the remote is amazing, it even has its own features. Wireless, beautiful awesome what else can you ask for ?!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzoboist
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the Price
2/8/2014

Customer review by Visionthing

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Visionthing
by Visionthing

Walmart had the best price of all on this TV. Out of the box, this TV performs excellent. No disappointments here. Highly recommended for a 40"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Visionthing
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews