Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
Samsung products are getting worse
9/25/2013

Customer review by Quzy

2.0 stars by Quzy

This TV replaces a three year old 46" TV that went bad. I was hoping that after three years, Samsung electronics would be able to produce a better TV. Instead, this TV has a terrible SD picture (I still have some SD channels). However, the HD channel picture is improved from the last TV I owned. A few things that concern me about this TV are: there is an occasional black screen that appears for no apparent reason. The blackness is only for a few seconds then back to a regular picture. Also, Several times I noticed that the sync of the sound and the picture are off. The only way to remdy this is to turn off the TV and restart it. This is not a fluke to my TV set only, I know this because this is the second set that I purchased of this model. The first one I returned because I found a better deal here at Wal Mart. Another thing is the back of the TV only has one cheap. cheap, panel for audio, visual connections. It looks like the quality of Samsung has gone way donwhill. I will keep this TV for a little while and see if these problems persist. If they do, I will be returning it to Wal Mart and perhaps opting for a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Quzy
delaware, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, but a bit buggy.
9/24/2013

Customer review by Parker1965

3.0 stars by Parker1965

The tv looks great, sounds good, easy to set up, and has good features. Got it for a great price, too. But every so often when I turn it on, the sound doesn't work. It's not muted, volume is up, there's just no sound. Doesn't matter which input it's getting signal from. Only way to fix is to pull the plug entirely, let it sit for ten seconds, and plug it back in. Weird, and annoying. If it didn't look so good, it wouldn't have been worth it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Parker1965
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality television for the most reasonable price
4/1/2014

Customer review by BigProbie

5.0 stars by BigProbie

I will first say that I ALWAYS buy Samsung televisions. They are quality, dependable, and worth the money spent. I wanted to buy a "smaller" television to mount on the wall in our bedroom so I decided on the 46". I am VERY pleased with it! Very slim looking on the wall, the size is great for the area, and the quality of the sound on this model is excellent! Very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigProbie
Kittanning, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, reasonable price
12/14/2013

Customer review by enahoc

4.0 stars by enahoc

Good product, reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
enahoc
boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
9/23/2013

Customer review by BedBuddyLover

5.0 stars by BedBuddyLover

I am very pleased with the picture! I think this was a good value for a 46 inch TV. I'm not very familiar with today's electronics; but I don't think I could have made a better choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BedBuddyLover
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
8/3/2014

Customer review by time2move

5.0 stars by time2move

Easy to set up, great picture, great sound. I haven't even got HD set up yet and the picture is really clear. Can't go wrong with Samsung products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
time2move
San Jose Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome 3d tv
8/7/2013

Customer review by mrfrogbot

5.0 stars by mrfrogbot

I was in the market for a new 3d hdtv for my bedroom. i didn't want a smart tv since i own a ps3 and didn't see the benefit of paying extra for one. I simply wanted a hdtv with 3d capabilities for gaming and the occasional 3d blu-ray. In terms of picture quality it's great, I did my best to calibrate it using the spears and munsil disc. the screen looks natural and clear with great color I did notice some ghosting but with gaming mode turned on it went away. i'm not a hardcore videophile so take that for what it's worth. the 3d effect is great, i was playing uncharted 3 in 3d and was impressed with the 3d quality. if your looking for a 3d hdtv for a reasonable price this is a great contender.

mrfrogbot
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV!!!
10/2/2013

Customer review by dpanta

5.0 stars by dpanta

I love this TV and all Samsung products. The only thing I would like to see improved on this tv is that there are no audio input jacks for my stereo... Just gotta get a different cable or a new sound system... cable is cheaper though! LOL Over all another great product from Samsung. Picture doesn't even look like tv...it looks like its right there in your room! AWESOME!

dpanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
4/7/2014

Customer review by oilman06

5.0 stars by oilman06

Set up was easy and the picture quality is fantastic. I was looking for a no frills 46' led tv for a reasonable price and this one fit the bill. I've had it a week and couldn't be happier.

oilman06
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features, indeed!
4/16/2014

Customer review by demandingconsumer

5.0 stars by demandingconsumer

Great picture and great sound! I made a wonderful decision in replacing a 5 year old Sony with this fantastic Samsung!

demandingconsumer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent!!!
5/19/2014

Customer review by Jan11ice

5.0 stars by Jan11ice

I'm loving this TV. The resolution is amazing. It's not a smart tv but the good thing is that if you have a playstation you could be able to use it as a bluetooth and watch netflix, etc. Also for the price is excellent for me. I strongly recommended! !!

Jan11ice
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Crystal clear image!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Jxrev

5.0 stars by Jxrev

This TV is awezome for the price and the image is perfect and best of all is inexpensive without feeling cheap. A con is that it takes some time to learn all the features to set up the best image possible.

Jxrev
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
MY NEW 46 TV
6/5/2014

Customer review by pdohrn

5.0 stars by pdohrn

THE TV IS AWESOME THE COLOR AND DETAILS ARE WONDERFUL AND THE SOUND SYTEM IS GREAT. MY WIFE AND I REALLY WELL SATISFIED

pdohrn
ZEPHYRHILLS FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
samsung being samsung
7/5/2014

Customer review by carlfranklin

5.0 stars by carlfranklin

good job on this model solid and affordable as always

carlfranklin
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great picture colors and clarity
9/13/2014

Customer review by JLJ1973

5.0 stars by JLJ1973

Best tv for the price I've ever owned , simple and easy to use !!!

JLJ1973
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Awesome for the price!
8/12/2014

Customer review by Smileintexas

5.0 stars by Smileintexas

I had doubts about buying a TV online, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was delivered to my house, easy to set up and works beautifully for what I needed.

Smileintexas
Joshua, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good picture
7/3/2014

Customer review by MA2AZ

5.0 stars by MA2AZ

This tv is all I was hoping it would be. The picture is clear, sound great, and over all I am really pleased.

MA2AZ
Martha's Vineyard, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
awesome picture
7/13/2014

Customer review by mgrunk

5.0 stars by mgrunk

After 3 weeks, we are still blown away by the clarity of the picture. We had an adequatenumber of inputs to set up our home theater. I love the 3d button on the original remote that makes any show, directv, roku or blu-ray a 3d experience. So, we get a little more value for our 3d glasses. Seriously, I can't believe we still notice the screen clarity after 3 weeks. That didn't happen with our first HD tv.

mgrunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Beautiful Picture
7/15/2014

Customer review by Nurse68

5.0 stars by Nurse68

The clarity and color of the picture are terrific. Love the TV and feel it was a great value for the price.

Nurse68
Long Island, New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent TV For Price & Features
8/20/2014

Customer review by platina513

5.0 stars by platina513

This TV performs as promised. Great Value for 3D and for 46" size. Does not throw off TOO much heat as does many other similar models from other manufacturers.

platina513
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews