Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 139 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
great cloros deep blacks and most important no white shawdowing in corners or throughtout screen
3/18/2014

Customer review by djsmileyoflv

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by djsmileyoflv
by djsmileyoflv

ive purchased and returned so many tvs my family calls me the return king..lol imso picky when it comes to tvs the first one i bought 4 years ago was an lg 55in for 1300 it was like 3 inchs not the slim kind like today and it was great ive bought sony which was a great tv but had bad edge light problems they had the nerve to say i opened up the tv to return it.vizios were bad cuz they were dark screens they my 60 im in 5 days kept going black and just sound.now i bought a 46 in 6000 model a couple years ago and it looked great but the sony 47 was same price and better but i wished i kept the samsung cuz it looked betterr.so now ill get to the un55f6300 i bought the picture is amazing off the basic settings ive done the blacks are deep and the colors pop.ive upgraded the firmware and i dont know if i downgraded it but still looks great there is no banding what so ever and i got this tv brand new from bestbuys after they priced matched for 950.i can honestly say that im happy for once with a led tv i wished i could have bought the 65 in but i just cant justify spending that much.but for someone looking for that 55in that ooks great on gaming blurays this will satisfy.i can keep going on and on of what ive tested to make sure this is the right one but for the price you wont get any better.

djsmileyoflv
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Upgraded from 46" Samsumg HDTV
9/20/2013

Customer review by BVTechnodad

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by BVTechnodad
by BVTechnodad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After convincing my wife that it would be fine to have a 46" HDTV in our living room, I moved the Samsung 46" there and bought the new 55" Smart TV. The smart features on the new Samsung are a step up from those on the older 46" with wifi built in no longer requiring the separate USB device to connect. The Smart Hub feature makes it quick and easy to access all the apps now available from Samsung's App Store. I used the Logitech Revue Google TV device on the older 46" TV to be able to access the Amazon Prime videos. That's no longer required with the new Smart TV, since the Amazon app is available. So TV series like Downton Abbey not available on Netflix is now accessible through the Amazon app. The light weight and thinnest of the 55" Smart TV makes it easy to set up and move around when making connections. What's really cool is the Android remote control for Samsung Smart TVs available on the Google Play store that finds the TV on the network and provides full control from an Android phone or tablet. The Nook Tablet works just fine with this app.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BVTechnodad
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returning mine today...
7/8/2013

Customer review by ThriftyPeach

3.0 stars 7/8/2013 by ThriftyPeach
by ThriftyPeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had our Samsung TV about 3 weeks now and have decided to return it after we could never get our picture clear. We tried everything, by adjusting the settings numerous times and then restoring the default settings and still would not get to the clarity of an LED HDTV. We pay for HD through our DISH provider and we also have NETFLIX. Netflix had a more clear picture but when going to my parents to see there new SONY Bravia they got at Walmart, we new how bad our picture really was. I am honestly shocked be cause we have a 5 year old Samsung 40" LCD in our bedroom and the picture is great on it. We were kind of wondering if it was just our particular TV has a bug in it. I love the Samsung brand and previous products form them. They are very user friendly and the controls are great. It's just this particular TV gave us some problems. Another nice thing about walmart, they said we had 90 days to return it if we didn't like it, so hoping that holds true and we will be able to exchange it for the Sony Bravia they have.

Was this review helpful? (19) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyPeach
Albemarle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I'd hoped for!
5/16/2013

Customer review by toyohtadude

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by toyohtadude
by toyohtadude

The Samsung F6300 was a lot more than I'd hoped for. The mark down price in the store was $100 cheaper than the online price. The dual-core processor is very fast, the picture is superb after some minor personal changes to the settings. HD channels are incredible! I didn't expect high-quality sound from the TV so that isn't a detraction for my review. I have a 7.1 surround sound system and through that, this TV is like being in the theater. Our room is small and 55" is the perfect size. The applications built-in and the available apps for download are extensive! The remote is simple to understand and the interface is very intuitive. So far, there is nothing to dislike about the TV but I may stop in and edit this later for the good and bad, if I find anything. I cannot say this is the TV for you, but it certainly exceeded my expectations as a first Smart TV. We came from an older Sony 50" rear-projection LCD TV which finally quit after almost 10 years. We have a 2 yr old 32" Sony LCD in the MBR and that one has been a problem (lost 2 or the three HDMI ports!) so we opted not to return to Sony and try Samsung instead.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toyohtadude
Seacoast, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent In Every Way
12/22/2013

Customer review by Runner60

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Runner60
by Runner60

I purchased this after 3 months of research. Had cable at time of purchase and switched to FIOS two weeks later. The picture was incredibly better. The TV found the WiFi router immediately after turning it on for the first time & after entering the WPA2 it updated the firmware. Have had no issues with the TV or internet access. I do notice that you have to crank up the sound at times depending on the channel selected. Will purchase a sound bar to enhance the sound. The remote that came with FIOS will not work any of the Smart TV hub so it does require use of two remotes. A little tweaking of the brightness was necessary when we turned it on the first time. Have only had it 5 weeks so there is still a lot more to learn. Based on what we have experienced so far we are very happy with our purchase. Even though there is an e-manual on the TV I wanted a full hard copy manual. I contacted support via online chat & they responded in two seconds with the url for it. It is over 100 pages but well worth it.

Runner60
Parrish, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV at a great price!
12/8/2013

Customer review by vmafjillas

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by vmafjillas
by vmafjillas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We researched and shopped for 55" LED TV's for several weeks at many stores before deciding on this on from Walmart. Our decision came down to Samsung because the picture quality is superior to other brands in the same price range. It seemed brighter and clearer to us, particularly if you look at it at a severe angle from the side. I got to the point that I could walk into a store and pick out the Samsung from 75 feet away. When we got it home, we were able to add the TV to our home network, and now we can enjoy all of our pictures and music from our PC. We then choose to add a surround sound system as the built in speaker did not quite match the quality of the video. We choose to buy the TV at Walmart.com because of the great price, and we were pleasantly surprised at how easy the in store pickup process actually was. Great TV at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vmafjillas
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally awesome smart tv!!
12/7/2013

Customer review by Hazleyes39

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Hazleyes39
by Hazleyes39
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After doing much research and seeing the reviews on the internet we decided to make the "big step" and move up from our HDTV. We purchased this as an early Christmas gift for our family. The television is totally awesome, from the picture quality, to it's internet capabilities and much more. Although I must say, it takes a little while to get use to seeing the movies in a 3D type setting and the clarity of an LED television. All of the features that the television offers is EXCELLENT!! I would definitely recommend this television!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hazleyes39
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/23/2013

Customer review by OfcSupport

2.0 stars 6/23/2013 by OfcSupport
by OfcSupport

We bought this so called Smart tv along with a $300 LG Sound bar and are unable to watch Netflix videos on it. The reason we purchased the Smart tv and sound bar was to be able to watch streamed movies with a decent sound system. We spent weeks trying to figure out how to stream Netflix videos without dropping the audio. When we attach a Roku device to your tv the movies stream flawlessly and the audio through the sound bar is perfect. We bought and relocated new modems and routers, changed our internet service from DSL to Cable based, returned one tv, deactivated and reactivated Netflix, connected the tv directly to the router with an ethernet cable, boosted our internet speed, troubleshooted with Samsung representatives and Netflix. After literally hours of troubleshooting, my husband and I started experimenting with the sound settings on our own and found that we do not get drop outs when we use the television speakers or the optical output with set to PCM. However, the audio has dropouts when we set the output to Dolby. This does not happen when we stream Netflix through the Roku. It appears that there is a problem with the Netflix app when the optical output is set to use Dolby. I regret not just purchasing a less expensive Non Smart tv and a separate Roku device to use with it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OfcSupport
Irwin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving my new TV impressive image quality
3/14/2014

Customer review by EArimont

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by EArimont
by EArimont
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Upgraded from a LG 42 inch Plasma which worked great but it was only 720 and I've been wanting to finally upgrade to a more modern Smart TV with 1080. After researching online and visiting local store to compare image quality with other TVs we made our decision. I have to say my wife and I are blown away and impressed with the quality of the image, playing XBox games looks amazing, love watching Netflix HD nature and animal documentaries they look freaking awesome. The color quality is crazy good. Not sure why people complain about the audio being low because it sounds great to me. I won't be buying a sound bar the built in audio is excellent. Samsung has an amazing product here glad I didn't go with other less expensive brands and honesty a Samsung 55 Smart TV 120Hz for $997 that's a heck of a deal. Also liked the Smart TV features, works great and the design is really cool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EArimont
Coral Springs FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
8/30/2013

Customer review by Golfdot

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Golfdot
by Golfdot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent picture quality, easy set up, and above average sound. Only con would be the seconds before sound and picture come on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Golfdot
Temple, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great overall product for the money
1/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've had this TV for 2 months and really love it so far. I especially like the smart tv features that allow me to mirror my Samsung Galaxy 3 phone on the screen and also pull up files from my computers through WiFi. I also am really impressed with the full web browser and the many preloaded apps video that I use frequently. The streaming video is as good a quality HD picture as regular HD channels. I've had some dificulty figuring out all the features but was helped a lot by on line chats with Samsung tech center. My only disappointment is that no matter how I adjust the set, there is still some annoying bluring of images in fast action close ups on some sports broadcasts. The long shots in football are clear but when the zoom in on a player close up who is runing back to the huddle there tends to be blur and jutter of the images. I've never seen this except in live sports and sometime in sports video replays. It has never occured on regular movies or network series programs. I was not really looking for a full smart TV but I'm certainly glad now that I got all those features. I would stronlgy recommend this set to others.

An anonymous customer
Sarasota, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great overall product for the money
9/24/2013

Customer review by LovebigscreenTV

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by LovebigscreenTV
by LovebigscreenTV

I've had this TV for 2 months and really love it so far. I especially like the smart tv features that allow me to mirror my Samsung Galaxy 3 phone on the screen and also pull up files from my computers through WiFi. I also am really impressed with the full web browser and the many preloaded apps video that I use frequently. The streaming video is as good a quality HD picture as regular HD channels. I've had some dificulty figuring out all the features but was helped a lot by on line chats with Samsung tech center. My only disappointment is that no matter how I adjust the set, there is still some annoying bluring of images in fast action close ups on some sports broadcasts. The long shots in football are clear but when the zoom in on a player close up who is runing back to the huddle there tends to be blur and jutter of the images. I've never seen this except in live sports and sometime in sports video replays. It has never occured on regular movies or network series programs. I was not really looking for a full smart TV but I'm certainly glad now that I got all those features. I would stronlgy recommend this set to others.

LovebigscreenTV
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
dustmites92
12/5/2013

Customer review by dustmites92

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by dustmites92
by dustmites92
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dustmites92
Louisville,Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
1/23/2015

Customer review by blRyan

4.0 stars 1/23/2015 by blRyan
by blRyan

The set up was pretty easy until I got to the part: Adding the Samsung sound bar. I just wish they would have listed the TV models that are not compatable with the wires that come with the sound bar. I wish I had known I would have to purchase separately an optical cord to connect the TV to the sound bar while I was at the store. Also HDMI cords needed for any additional products such as DVD player or cable box. The hardest part was getting everything synced with the Samsung remote. Plug the optical cord into the cable box not the back of the TV to get the sound to work correctly. The fact that you can sync it all to the Samsung remote is nice but I still need my cable remote for DVR & on demand functions and sound bar remote to turn it on & volume up or down. Still more to learn but so far so good...

blRyan
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the best, but good enough
12/23/2013

Customer review by Gwenniejo

3.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Gwenniejo
by Gwenniejo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had high expectation and was a bit disappointed. TV arrived a day late, with no notice and delivered in the evening, so I had to be available to receive it for two days, 8am to 8pm.Fed Ex threatened to leave it at the front doorstep if I wasn't home under Walmart's delivery orders--nice present for anyone driving by. The "universal remote" is not compatible with my Fios/Verizon set top box's DVR, so I still must use two remotes. Samsung service tech had a real problem communicating this info to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gwenniejo
Mansfield MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
useless features
12/10/2013

Customer review by rabbittleg

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by rabbittleg
by rabbittleg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great advertising, has internet browser but slow like dial up connection, there is no keyboard functionality for you tube app, remote lacks keyboard had to by a generic one separate, very disappointing ,LED & motion rate is grate do if you have HD 1080p service otherwise normal signal looks horrible ,not a lot of memory won't be able to store movies or videos i'll be lucky if I can fit half my picture gallery

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rabbittleg
palmdale, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Going right back
11/19/2013

Customer review by Jkdg21

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Jkdg21
by Jkdg21

This is a very good tv but it measures 49 inches

Was this review helpful? (16) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jkdg21
Midway park nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a great price!
9/19/2013

Customer review by aliq80

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by aliq80
by aliq80

After owning a previous Samsung TV we decided to buy another Samsung TV. After a lot of reviews and looking at different televisions, finally decided to purchase this 6300 LED TV. The design is great! Looks very sleek and has a nice looking stand as well that adds to the beauty of the TV. Once hooked up, the inputs are in one place and face towards the outside which allows you to mount the TV to the wall and still be able to hook up more inputs. 4 HDMI inputs and 3 USB inputs. The TV gives great performance and picture quality. Once I played around with the settings I finally found the setting that suits my viewing experience best. The built in Smart features are also amazing with the dual core chip in this model. Definitely recommend this product for features and price!

aliq80
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great TV
12/8/2013

Customer review by kmvspe

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by kmvspe
by kmvspe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are an average person looking for a quality TV with good picture but don't wont to spend thousands of dollars, this is a PERFECT television, Trust me. Those who say anything about poor picture or sound are most likely spoiled brats. Fact, not opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmvspe
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
12/9/2013

Customer review by sweeny08

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by sweeny08
by sweeny08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this TV Black Friday week and are very happy with the price we paid and the TV itself. We've received tons of compliments on the picture quality and the TV in general. We are very, very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweeny08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews