Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 139 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
great cloros deep blacks and most important no white shawdowing in corners or throughtout screen
3/18/2014

Customer review by djsmileyoflv

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by djsmileyoflv
by djsmileyoflv

ive purchased and returned so many tvs my family calls me the return king..lol imso picky when it comes to tvs the first one i bought 4 years ago was an lg 55in for 1300 it was like 3 inchs not the slim kind like today and it was great ive bought sony which was a great tv but had bad edge light problems they had the nerve to say i opened up the tv to return it.vizios were bad cuz they were dark screens they my 60 im in 5 days kept going black and just sound.now i bought a 46 in 6000 model a couple years ago and it looked great but the sony 47 was same price and better but i wished i kept the samsung cuz it looked betterr.so now ill get to the un55f6300 i bought the picture is amazing off the basic settings ive done the blacks are deep and the colors pop.ive upgraded the firmware and i dont know if i downgraded it but still looks great there is no banding what so ever and i got this tv brand new from bestbuys after they priced matched for 950.i can honestly say that im happy for once with a led tv i wished i could have bought the 65 in but i just cant justify spending that much.but for someone looking for that 55in that ooks great on gaming blurays this will satisfy.i can keep going on and on of what ive tested to make sure this is the right one but for the price you wont get any better.

djsmileyoflv
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent In Every Way
12/22/2013

Customer review by Runner60

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Runner60
by Runner60

I purchased this after 3 months of research. Had cable at time of purchase and switched to FIOS two weeks later. The picture was incredibly better. The TV found the WiFi router immediately after turning it on for the first time & after entering the WPA2 it updated the firmware. Have had no issues with the TV or internet access. I do notice that you have to crank up the sound at times depending on the channel selected. Will purchase a sound bar to enhance the sound. The remote that came with FIOS will not work any of the Smart TV hub so it does require use of two remotes. A little tweaking of the brightness was necessary when we turned it on the first time. Have only had it 5 weeks so there is still a lot more to learn. Based on what we have experienced so far we are very happy with our purchase. Even though there is an e-manual on the TV I wanted a full hard copy manual. I contacted support via online chat & they responded in two seconds with the url for it. It is over 100 pages but well worth it.

Runner60
Parrish, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great overall product for the money
1/28/2014

Customer review by tomgibson70

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by tomgibson70
by tomgibson70

I've had this TV for 2 months and really love it so far. I especially like the smart tv features that allow me to mirror my Samsung Galaxy 3 phone on the screen and also pull up files from my computers through WiFi. I also am really impressed with the full web browser and the many preloaded apps video that I use frequently. The streaming video is as good a quality HD picture as regular HD channels. I've had some dificulty figuring out all the features but was helped a lot by on line chats with Samsung tech center. My only disappointment is that no matter how I adjust the set, there is still some annoying bluring of images in fast action close ups on some sports broadcasts. The long shots in football are clear but when the zoom in on a player close up who is runing back to the huddle there tends to be blur and jutter of the images. I've never seen this except in live sports and sometime in sports video replays. It has never occured on regular movies or network series programs. I was not really looking for a full smart TV but I'm certainly glad now that I got all those features. I would stronlgy recommend this set to others.

tomgibson70
Sarasota, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great overall product for the money
9/24/2013

Customer review by LovebigscreenTV

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by LovebigscreenTV
by LovebigscreenTV

I've had this TV for 2 months and really love it so far. I especially like the smart tv features that allow me to mirror my Samsung Galaxy 3 phone on the screen and also pull up files from my computers through WiFi. I also am really impressed with the full web browser and the many preloaded apps video that I use frequently. The streaming video is as good a quality HD picture as regular HD channels. I've had some dificulty figuring out all the features but was helped a lot by on line chats with Samsung tech center. My only disappointment is that no matter how I adjust the set, there is still some annoying bluring of images in fast action close ups on some sports broadcasts. The long shots in football are clear but when the zoom in on a player close up who is runing back to the huddle there tends to be blur and jutter of the images. I've never seen this except in live sports and sometime in sports video replays. It has never occured on regular movies or network series programs. I was not really looking for a full smart TV but I'm certainly glad now that I got all those features. I would stronlgy recommend this set to others.

LovebigscreenTV
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
So far so good
1/23/2015

Customer review by blRyan

4.0 stars 1/23/2015 by blRyan
by blRyan

The set up was pretty easy until I got to the part: Adding the Samsung sound bar. I just wish they would have listed the TV models that are not compatable with the wires that come with the sound bar. I wish I had known I would have to purchase separately an optical cord to connect the TV to the sound bar while I was at the store. Also HDMI cords needed for any additional products such as DVD player or cable box. The hardest part was getting everything synced with the Samsung remote. Plug the optical cord into the cable box not the back of the TV to get the sound to work correctly. The fact that you can sync it all to the Samsung remote is nice but I still need my cable remote for DVR & on demand functions and sound bar remote to turn it on & volume up or down. Still more to learn but so far so good...

blRyan
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for a great price!
9/19/2013

Customer review by aliq80

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by aliq80
by aliq80

After owning a previous Samsung TV we decided to buy another Samsung TV. After a lot of reviews and looking at different televisions, finally decided to purchase this 6300 LED TV. The design is great! Looks very sleek and has a nice looking stand as well that adds to the beauty of the TV. Once hooked up, the inputs are in one place and face towards the outside which allows you to mount the TV to the wall and still be able to hook up more inputs. 4 HDMI inputs and 3 USB inputs. The TV gives great performance and picture quality. Once I played around with the settings I finally found the setting that suits my viewing experience best. The built in Smart features are also amazing with the dual core chip in this model. Definitely recommend this product for features and price!

aliq80
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
My first LED,2nd Flat screen.
3/14/2014

Customer review by Wardc

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Wardc
by Wardc

This beauty is great, moved up from a 40 inch to a 55 inch tv. What a difference, plus using search in movie/tv apps is so easy, you get a onscreen keyboard, instead of using the remotes keypad. The picture is magnificent, the Blu Ray movies look almost like your looking out through a window, and doing barrel rows in a jet plane, in a video game, almost makes you dizzy, the only thing I didn't like, was in the initial setup, you couldn't get out of it, until you hooked up the IR extender, minor gripe, its only in here so Samsung might change the setup and make it an option, so when I move up to 70 inch or bigger Samsung, I won't have to mess with it...lol. So far best tv I've ever had...

Wardc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Review
5/12/2014

Customer review by HomeOfficeWatchTVAllDay

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by HomeOfficeWatchTVAllDay
by HomeOfficeWatchTVAllDay

Out of the box. I initially wanted to set up the TV through Wifi. However, it was dropping connection every several minutes. I became fed up and moved my cable modem near the TV and plugged in the ethernet cable. The tv was also freezing and rebooting unexpectedly. I eventually had to call Samsung Customer Service and they were great over the phone. The repair team came once just to verify the issue and assigned another appointment. The TV eventually updated its firmware and the symptoms stopped. I can now watch tv over WI-Fi and the tv doesn't freeze any more. The only CON, that I can think of is that Samsung doesn't or hadn't thoroughly tested the firmware before releasing it.

HomeOfficeWatchTVAllDay
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Purchase
3/6/2014

Customer review by Silvercandy

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Silvercandy
by Silvercandy

This tv has a good collection of features (smart functions, 4 HDMI outputs, picture in picture, remote access to telvision on my tablet, multiple USB connections, etc.). The price was a little higher than I hoped to pay but I am sure it will pay off over time. The image quality is excellent and I was amazed by how much better my blu rays and cable look on this tv. The only option that I wished I had was the option of buying a smart remote to work with the tv later. The model I saw with the remote cost more than this one and the only additions were 3D and the remote, therefore it wasn't worth it to pay that much more for the tv. I definitely recommend this tv!

Silvercandy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
great television
2/25/2014

Customer review by newbeliever82

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by newbeliever82
by newbeliever82

I had some reservations about switching from my normal tv and electronics brand. I has previously had all Lg electronics in my entertainment system. I cannot believe the features and picture quality on this tv for the price. simply put this is the best tv I have ever owned. paired up with the Samsung soundbar with wireless sub, this is the ultimate tv and entertainment package I could not be happier with my purchase. I am usually a loyal person to my brands but I am very happy I decided to take a chance. the only thing I of course do not know about is how long is this product going to perform at top notch. but hopefully it will have a good life span.

newbeliever82
scarnton; pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
samsung has never let me down
12/31/2013

Customer review by djmendy

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by djmendy
by djmendy

I should have purchased this originally but i went with a cheaper japanese model and was upset at the overall performance. The 55"samsung is like you living in the tv. the picture is so realistic. Its clear the colors are tight there is no bleeding colors. The speakers are great to they to add to that feeling like you are with the picture and sound. The apps are great. They did more upgrades to this model because i bought a 46' model 2 years a go and they made options more easy to access. Samsung is awesome I have their cell phone, computer monitor, notebook and 46"led and all the pictures are pristine. need i say more

djmendy
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Picture, Interface and Remote need some work.
5/20/2014

Customer review by jdsauce17

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by jdsauce17
by jdsauce17

If you are looking for a good picture and a lot of features. This is not a bad direction to go. The design of the TV is very sleek and would look great in your home. Plenty of inputs and are fairly easy to get to. My only disappointment is with the app interface and the remote control. The interface unlike the TV is not very sleek, it is down right clunky. With that said, it was the best one of what was on the market at the time. The remote control was not laid out with your hand in-mind. Hard to push the buttons that you use the most with one hand. I would recommend getting a universal remote to go with this TV.

jdsauce17
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV!
5/20/2014

Customer review by TxGeekette

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by TxGeekette
by TxGeekette

I was not certain about buying a TV over the internet. What ever fears there were disappeared when the box arrived. It was like Christmas! It was not too heavy to unpack, however a second person would certainly be helpful to hold things steady. Assembly was very quick as was set up. So I was watching my favorite shows in no time. It did take a while, however to really get down to what makes this TV different and that was the "Smart" part. I am now able to get online an check out YouTube. If you are going to go beyond the basic channel surfing, I would suggest the Samsung keyboard. It will make things a lot easier.

TxGeekette
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Wonderful HDTV - but had problems
6/27/2013

Customer review by ProEngineer

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by ProEngineer
by ProEngineer

We bought the set and installed it - only to find a vertical strip of pixels was dark. The set was replaced. The second set had a great picture - but would NOT connect to the WiFi. The set was replaced. The third set is PERFECT. We added a Samsung sound bar and a Samsung Blu-ray player and have a wonderful Home Theater system. We then purchased a "calibration" disc and optimized the picture. We did not need to make many "tweaks" to result in a calibrated HDTV image. Hopefully everything is resolved now and we expect long service life (we own a total of 6 other Samsung HDTV sets and all have been terrific).

ProEngineer
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
The best 55-inch Smart Apps enabled Samsung TV!
7/27/2013

Customer review by TechBuff

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by TechBuff
by TechBuff

I was looking to purchase a 55-inch flat LED full 1080p HDTV with Smart Apps and inbuilt WiFi capability to stream videos and it could not have gotten any better than this TV. I personally do not care for 3D capabilities and therefore this TV turned out to be of a great value for its reasonable pricing. The TV comes with a wide range of inbuilt apps to suit every form of entertainment. The picture and sound quality is great and the Smart Hub is very easy to navigate. And, of course, one cannot put a price tag on the superior reliability and service promise that comes with Samsung TVs!

TechBuff
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
What a great TV
1/3/2015

Customer review by SamsungGuyFromSD

4.0 stars 1/3/2015 by SamsungGuyFromSD
by SamsungGuyFromSD

This TV knocks it out of the park on virtually every level. Picture quality is very, very good. It's a snap to join it to a home network, and setting it up to download automatic updates is easy. App support is sometimes a bit slower and quirky than I would like, but the apps do work. The only thing I'd like to see in future models is a little bit more resilience in the screen strength. If you have small children - who occasionally throw things - bad things can happen when the screen gets struck, and fixing a cracked panel is not cheap. Overall - LOVE the TV.

SamsungGuyFromSD
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
My first smart TV
1/1/2014

Customer review by toolboyblue

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by toolboyblue
by toolboyblue

I bought this TV for my family and am very impressed with it. While the 55 inch screen is a bit excessive for my living room size, me and my fiance are gamers so that justifies the purchase :) The HD and multi-port HDMI makes connecting all our systems easy. The picture quality is amazing and the refresh rate is spot on. Samsung has outdone itself. If your a gamer and an avid TV watcher this is your TV. The only drawback is that the controller is a bit cumbersome to maneuver as a universal replacement to our DVR.

toolboyblue
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Awesome Value & Excellent Picture Quality
2/27/2014

Customer review by GoldandBlue

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by GoldandBlue
by GoldandBlue

I have had this television for a little over a month and am very pleased with the picture quality and the smart TV features. I love watching sports and I couldn't be happier with how clear of a picture I get. Built in apps are great. Very easy to navigate through the different apps. I would have given this TV 5 starts, but the sound quality could be better. If you are going to purchase this TV I would suggest getting a surround sound or sound bar to enhance the audio. All in all, I am very happy with this model.

GoldandBlue
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Looking TV
8/11/2013

Customer review by Kapp775

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Kapp775
by Kapp775

I have a Samsung 52" 650 Series Touch Of Color Model another Great looking set (LCD) and decided to get this never Model LED to save some Bucks as well? I do like the thinner set fits in the same spot as my 52" was in. The only thing I like better with my old set it looks better with the touch of color other than that I do like the new LED it is much Cooler to the touch as the LCD produced much more Heat. Both have great picture quality and do like the Wi-Fi and the APPS. Great going Samsung!

Kapp775
Gold Canyon,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Television
1/9/2014

Customer review by Antkir

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Antkir
by Antkir

I have had this TV for a month and I have been very happy with my purchase. I especially enjoy the smart features and apps that allow me to go online without changing to another connected device. The picture quality is great, the sound is good. The settings and guide menus could be updated to make them easier to find. The Guide menu takes up a huge part of the screen, maybe make it up less. Connectivity over wifi or Bluetooth is very good. Overall, I have no regrets.

Antkir
Columbus, OH
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews