Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 139 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Upgraded from 46" Samsumg HDTV
9/20/2013

Customer review by BVTechnodad

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by BVTechnodad
by BVTechnodad

After convincing my wife that it would be fine to have a 46" HDTV in our living room, I moved the Samsung 46" there and bought the new 55" Smart TV. The smart features on the new Samsung are a step up from those on the older 46" with wifi built in no longer requiring the separate USB device to connect. The Smart Hub feature makes it quick and easy to access all the apps now available from Samsung's App Store. I used the Logitech Revue Google TV device on the older 46" TV to be able to access the Amazon Prime videos. That's no longer required with the new Smart TV, since the Amazon app is available. So TV series like Downton Abbey not available on Netflix is now accessible through the Amazon app. The light weight and thinnest of the 55" Smart TV makes it easy to set up and move around when making connections. What's really cool is the Android remote control for Samsung Smart TVs available on the Google Play store that finds the TV on the network and provides full control from an Android phone or tablet. The Nook Tablet works just fine with this app.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BVTechnodad
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I'd hoped for!
5/16/2013

Customer review by toyohtadude

5.0 stars 5/16/2013 by toyohtadude
by toyohtadude

The Samsung F6300 was a lot more than I'd hoped for. The mark down price in the store was $100 cheaper than the online price. The dual-core processor is very fast, the picture is superb after some minor personal changes to the settings. HD channels are incredible! I didn't expect high-quality sound from the TV so that isn't a detraction for my review. I have a 7.1 surround sound system and through that, this TV is like being in the theater. Our room is small and 55" is the perfect size. The applications built-in and the available apps for download are extensive! The remote is simple to understand and the interface is very intuitive. So far, there is nothing to dislike about the TV but I may stop in and edit this later for the good and bad, if I find anything. I cannot say this is the TV for you, but it certainly exceeded my expectations as a first Smart TV. We came from an older Sony 50" rear-projection LCD TV which finally quit after almost 10 years. We have a 2 yr old 32" Sony LCD in the MBR and that one has been a problem (lost 2 or the three HDMI ports!) so we opted not to return to Sony and try Samsung instead.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toyohtadude
Seacoast, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/23/2013

Customer review by OfcSupport

2.0 stars 6/23/2013 by OfcSupport
by OfcSupport

We bought this so called Smart tv along with a $300 LG Sound bar and are unable to watch Netflix videos on it. The reason we purchased the Smart tv and sound bar was to be able to watch streamed movies with a decent sound system. We spent weeks trying to figure out how to stream Netflix videos without dropping the audio. When we attach a Roku device to your tv the movies stream flawlessly and the audio through the sound bar is perfect. We bought and relocated new modems and routers, changed our internet service from DSL to Cable based, returned one tv, deactivated and reactivated Netflix, connected the tv directly to the router with an ethernet cable, boosted our internet speed, troubleshooted with Samsung representatives and Netflix. After literally hours of troubleshooting, my husband and I started experimenting with the sound settings on our own and found that we do not get drop outs when we use the television speakers or the optical output with set to PCM. However, the audio has dropouts when we set the output to Dolby. This does not happen when we stream Netflix through the Roku. It appears that there is a problem with the Netflix app when the optical output is set to use Dolby. I regret not just purchasing a less expensive Non Smart tv and a separate Roku device to use with it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfcSupport
Irwin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returning mine today...
7/8/2013

Customer review by ThriftyPeach

3.0 stars 7/8/2013 by ThriftyPeach
by ThriftyPeach

We have had our Samsung TV about 3 weeks now and have decided to return it after we could never get our picture clear. We tried everything, by adjusting the settings numerous times and then restoring the default settings and still would not get to the clarity of an LED HDTV. We pay for HD through our DISH provider and we also have NETFLIX. Netflix had a more clear picture but when going to my parents to see there new SONY Bravia they got at Walmart, we new how bad our picture really was. I am honestly shocked be cause we have a 5 year old Samsung 40" LCD in our bedroom and the picture is great on it. We were kind of wondering if it was just our particular TV has a bug in it. I love the Samsung brand and previous products form them. They are very user friendly and the controls are great. It's just this particular TV gave us some problems. Another nice thing about walmart, they said we had 90 days to return it if we didn't like it, so hoping that holds true and we will be able to exchange it for the Sony Bravia they have.

Was this review helpful? (19) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyPeach
Albemarle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally awesome smart tv!!
12/7/2013

Customer review by Hazleyes39

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Hazleyes39
by Hazleyes39

After doing much research and seeing the reviews on the internet we decided to make the "big step" and move up from our HDTV. We purchased this as an early Christmas gift for our family. The television is totally awesome, from the picture quality, to it's internet capabilities and much more. Although I must say, it takes a little while to get use to seeing the movies in a 3D type setting and the clarity of an LED television. All of the features that the television offers is EXCELLENT!! I would definitely recommend this television!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hazleyes39
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV at a great price!
12/8/2013

Customer review by vmafjillas

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by vmafjillas
by vmafjillas

We researched and shopped for 55" LED TV's for several weeks at many stores before deciding on this on from Walmart. Our decision came down to Samsung because the picture quality is superior to other brands in the same price range. It seemed brighter and clearer to us, particularly if you look at it at a severe angle from the side. I got to the point that I could walk into a store and pick out the Samsung from 75 feet away. When we got it home, we were able to add the TV to our home network, and now we can enjoy all of our pictures and music from our PC. We then choose to add a surround sound system as the built in speaker did not quite match the quality of the video. We choose to buy the TV at Walmart.com because of the great price, and we were pleasantly surprised at how easy the in store pickup process actually was. Great TV at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vmafjillas
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
8/30/2013

Customer review by Golfdot

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Golfdot
by Golfdot

Excellent picture quality, easy set up, and above average sound. Only con would be the seconds before sound and picture come on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golfdot
Temple, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dustmites92
12/5/2013

Customer review by dustmites92

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by dustmites92
by dustmites92

LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustmites92
Louisville,Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Going right back
11/19/2013

Customer review by Jkdg21

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Jkdg21
by Jkdg21

This is a very good tv but it measures 49 inches

Was this review helpful? (16) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jkdg21
Midway park nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
useless features
12/10/2013

Customer review by rabbittleg

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by rabbittleg
by rabbittleg

great advertising, has internet browser but slow like dial up connection, there is no keyboard functionality for you tube app, remote lacks keyboard had to by a generic one separate, very disappointing ,LED & motion rate is grate do if you have HD 1080p service otherwise normal signal looks horrible ,not a lot of memory won't be able to store movies or videos i'll be lucky if I can fit half my picture gallery

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rabbittleg
palmdale, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good purchase
12/12/2013

Customer review by Spacedust

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Spacedust
by Spacedust

Great purchase as a replacement for our 5 year old Sony

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spacedust
avon, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great TV
12/12/2013

Customer review by LCCGC

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by LCCGC
by LCCGC

The image is amazing and the sound too. I recommend you this stuff. its very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCCGC
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
12/8/2013

Customer review by kmvspe

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by kmvspe
by kmvspe

If you are an average person looking for a quality TV with good picture but don't wont to spend thousands of dollars, this is a PERFECT television, Trust me. Those who say anything about poor picture or sound are most likely spoiled brats. Fact, not opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmvspe
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
12/9/2013

Customer review by sweeny08

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by sweeny08
by sweeny08

We got this TV Black Friday week and are very happy with the price we paid and the TV itself. We've received tons of compliments on the picture quality and the TV in general. We are very, very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweeny08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loving my new TV impressive image quality
3/14/2014

Customer review by EArimont

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by EArimont
by EArimont

Upgraded from a LG 42 inch Plasma which worked great but it was only 720 and I've been wanting to finally upgrade to a more modern Smart TV with 1080. After researching online and visiting local store to compare image quality with other TVs we made our decision. I have to say my wife and I are blown away and impressed with the quality of the image, playing XBox games looks amazing, love watching Netflix HD nature and animal documentaries they look freaking awesome. The color quality is crazy good. Not sure why people complain about the audio being low because it sounds great to me. I won't be buying a sound bar the built in audio is excellent. Samsung has an amazing product here glad I didn't go with other less expensive brands and honesty a Samsung 55 Smart TV 120Hz for $997 that's a heck of a deal. Also liked the Smart TV features, works great and the design is really cool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EArimont
Coral Springs FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy!!
11/29/2013

Customer review by minieli3

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by minieli3
by minieli3

excellent buy for that price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minieli3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the best, but good enough
12/23/2013

Customer review by Gwenniejo

3.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Gwenniejo
by Gwenniejo

I had high expectation and was a bit disappointed. TV arrived a day late, with no notice and delivered in the evening, so I had to be available to receive it for two days, 8am to 8pm.Fed Ex threatened to leave it at the front doorstep if I wasn't home under Walmart's delivery orders--nice present for anyone driving by. The "universal remote" is not compatible with my Fios/Verizon set top box's DVR, so I still must use two remotes. Samsung service tech had a real problem communicating this info to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gwenniejo
Mansfield MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome tv
12/7/2013

Customer review by Esther85

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Esther85
by Esther85

My husband and I love this Tv

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esther85
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung 55" LED TV
8/30/2013

Customer review by Alleykats

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Alleykats
by Alleykats

As with my other two Samsung TV 46" & 40" this one meets all my expectations. I bought a Samsung sound bar speaker system. It is a joy. I have a 24" & 27" Computer monitors & gave 2 Samsung Cell phones as gifts. It is a name you can count on for outstanding quality & service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alleykats
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv. I have two now.
12/29/2013

Customer review by Jndjhhd

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Jndjhhd
by Jndjhhd

Great tv

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jndjhhd
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews