Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 84 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Overall an awesome TV if you don't care about 3D
7/29/2013

Customer review by SolidWorks

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by SolidWorks
by SolidWorks

This review is for 46" TV only model number: UN46F6300 I have used this TV for over a month now, that gave me enough time to make an accurate judgement of the TV. Picture quality is awesome, colors are accurate, refresh rate is adequate I have not experienced any motion judder on fast moving objects. I have used calibration settings available over the Internet and once that was done there was no looking back. Right out of the box it required some break-in. I let it run continuously for about a week that puts enough hours on the panel to break-in or burn-in if you will. Don't worry it's not going to add any noticeable $$$$ on your electricity bill. Sound is okay, I can work with it but not the best. It picked up wifi easily, entering network key was easy, movie streaming worked fine. Haven't tested wifi portion a whole lot, as I did not but this TV for that purpose. It looks good too, I like the slim profile. This is my 2nd Samsung TV and boy!!!! They know to make TVs. My 1st Samsung is now 5 years old and still works great (bed room set), this TV now sits in the living room. Go for it if you don't care about 3D. Watching movies using blueray player is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SolidWorks
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
7/14/2013

Customer review by Babaee

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Babaee
by Babaee

I love the TV, some small technical problem is: Only not easy to use by remote control . most of my use on the TV is online( by browser) not easy to install all program on browser(like ms silverlight & media player & google chrome) built by samsung browser, defualt by msn.com not compatible by android program not easy to match samsung tab or phone as external keyboard & mouse only easy to match tablet or phone for youtube totally nice product . cust by price & I love to keep that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babaee
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung is good for LED
1/25/2014

Customer review by SamsungPittsburgh2014

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by SamsungPittsburgh2014
by SamsungPittsburgh2014

It's a good LED tv. They will need to work on improving the sound quality and media real player for online streaming. The internet speed and processor is great. I wish if we can download unlimited apps (Free search by google play).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamsungPittsburgh2014
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good midrange price tv
6/25/2014

Customer review by brmo

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by brmo
by brmo

Picture looks very sharp compared to a similar model from 3yrs ago. Sound just ok, like many current tvs, point down. Bought a soundbar with subwoofer and the sound is much improved. I am a picky listener, though, Probably a competitive tv with many others in this size and price range. Liked the say the Samsung tv interacts with the soundbar and wireless subwoofer. very easy and convenient, controls on-off and volume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First HDTV
2/17/2014

Customer review by MaddieKay

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by MaddieKay
by MaddieKay

This is my first HDTV and I am very happy with it. The picture and sound are great for my family room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaddieKay
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied
2/15/2014

Customer review by capnnobody

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by capnnobody
by capnnobody

Great picture. Decent sound. The wireless card is a little weak. I definitely like my purchase and think I got a great Tv for a decent price. Other than having to deal with Walmart and their poor customer service, would make purchase again. Make sure you update as soon as you bring tv up. Tons of apps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capnnobody
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV for this price range
10/23/2013

Customer review by Chetnet

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Chetnet
by Chetnet

Needed a flat screen to fit on a counter-top where bookshelves sat on top as well. This size and style fit my needs perfectly. The quality and features are excellent and what you expect from Samsung SMART TVs. It also makes connecting with tablets and cell phones (w/app) possible. I also purchased the dedicated webcam and it too works flawlessly and is hardly noticed. Again, couldn't be happier. Oh, the speakers are probably good enough for most folks, but I added a sound bar from a different brand which made a very nice difference.

Chetnet
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV
10/18/2013

Customer review by Cohnny

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by Cohnny
by Cohnny

This TV is amazing. All the smart features work wonderfully and the networking ability is an awesome feature that I use every day to connect and stream videos/music from my PC.

Cohnny
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Tv!
10/22/2013

Customer review by pugsrmylife

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by pugsrmylife
by pugsrmylife

Extremely happy with this Tv. I would suggest one for any home

pugsrmylife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Love the 46" smart TV
9/17/2013

Customer review by hamjenny

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by hamjenny
by hamjenny

I have not had my TV long but each day I see new things I can do with it ... I love this TV I would not trade it for any other.

hamjenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazed
11/14/2013

Customer review by ioptfm

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by ioptfm
by ioptfm

Bought this TV as my first introduction to a Smart TV and I must say that I am amazed with all of the features and capabilities. Even able to connect to my older amp. for superb sound quality. I could not be more please and would recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality picture in an affordable LED TV.

ioptfm
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent Product
7/4/2013

Customer review by VengefulViper

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by VengefulViper
by VengefulViper

I purchased this TV about 2 weeks ago,and am completely blown away by it. It's super easy to set up,and connect to your network. Everything looks amazing in HD, the apps are really fun and interactive as well. The remote is a normal design, with state of the art features. One of the most useful features on the remote is the "e-manual",if you ever have a problem it's right there with the click of a button.

VengefulViper
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Perfect size TV with great performance
5/26/2013

Customer review by hobbyrobbie

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by hobbyrobbie
by hobbyrobbie

I can't say enough about this set. Picture quality is superb,I Love that it is light weight and super thin. It has more features than I will ever use. I would not want a set any smaller or larger. And even though it is more than I wanted to spend Samsung has been in our family for years with my oldest son purchasing several over the years with no issues, so when seeing the reliability and performance I was willing to spend a little more over a no name brand.

hobbyrobbie
Pembroke Pines FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Picture
7/15/2013

Customer review by retiredgeek

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by retiredgeek
by retiredgeek

Bought this TV set to wall mount in the bedroom. Good size without overwhelming the room. Tied into home Wi-Fi and it self updated software. Picture and sound are great. More bells and whistles than I needed, but to get the thinnest TV this is the one to buy. This is our 4th Samsung TV and we wouldn't buy anything else.

retiredgeek
Hamilton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
GREAT DEAL HIGHLY RECOMMEND
9/24/2013

Customer review by ACEJOEY13

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by ACEJOEY13
by ACEJOEY13

THIS IS MY SECOND SAMSUNG TV IVE PURCHASED AND I HAVE TO SAY THAT I AM COMPLETELY SOLD ON SAMSUNG EVERYTIME I GO TV SHOPPING NOTHING COMPARES TO SAMSUNG MY PHONES PAIR UP SETTING UP WIFI WAS A BREEZE THIS COMPLEX DEVICE IS SO EASY TO USE SAMSUNG HAS DONE THERE HOMEWORK GREAT JOB MY NEXT TV IM EYEING IS A 65" 8000 SERIES SO SAMSUNG IF YOU NEED AT TESTER *WINK WINK* SEND ONE MY WAY

ACEJOEY13
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Good Value
9/12/2013

Customer review by Knomad

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Knomad
by Knomad

We use this in our 12 x 20 family room. Good sharp image from all angles. Sound is good so we do not need external speakers.

Knomad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing TV
4/18/2013

Customer review by Harryjr

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Harryjr
by Harryjr

The picture,sound design everything about this TV is amazing. Samsung you are first in TV"s no one can compete!!

Harryjr
San Diego, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
UN46F6300 SMART TV
5/14/2013

Customer review by sammy12

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by sammy12
by sammy12

This tv has a great picture and does a good job when using the SMART HUB to watch videos. My only complaint is that I wish Samsung made a keyboard for this model to use when entering info on the SMART HUB and internet. built in speakers have a good sound range. remote control is easy to use.

sammy12
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
A great LED TV for gaming.
7/25/2013

Customer review by GOBULLS

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by GOBULLS
by GOBULLS

I game. I hooked up my XBOX 360 to this television when I got it home, switched the TV to game mode and was pleasantly surprised. I read some horror stories about LED TVs and input lag on games, but decided to go with this because of the game mode through the menus that will eliminate some of the processing of the picture in order to cut down on input lag. It has more than I need as far as smart-tv features because I use the XBOX for everything from netflix to hulu. . . etc. I will say that if you want better sound than the speakers provide a soundbar or home theater system would be a great idea. I bought a cheap samsung 120 HW350 at Walmart, but I would have gone with more watts as the bass is weak, but sounds good for a bedroom.

GOBULLS
Washington, Utah
Expertise:Expert
Great TV
6/28/2013

Customer review by BRMIKEY

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by BRMIKEY
by BRMIKEY

Great TV. Picture quality, features and Smart hub all exceed expectations.

BRMIKEY
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews