Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 84 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Overall an awesome TV if you don't care about 3D
7/29/2013

Customer review by SolidWorks

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by SolidWorks
by SolidWorks

This review is for 46" TV only model number: UN46F6300 I have used this TV for over a month now, that gave me enough time to make an accurate judgement of the TV. Picture quality is awesome, colors are accurate, refresh rate is adequate I have not experienced any motion judder on fast moving objects. I have used calibration settings available over the Internet and once that was done there was no looking back. Right out of the box it required some break-in. I let it run continuously for about a week that puts enough hours on the panel to break-in or burn-in if you will. Don't worry it's not going to add any noticeable $$$$ on your electricity bill. Sound is okay, I can work with it but not the best. It picked up wifi easily, entering network key was easy, movie streaming worked fine. Haven't tested wifi portion a whole lot, as I did not but this TV for that purpose. It looks good too, I like the slim profile. This is my 2nd Samsung TV and boy!!!! They know to make TVs. My 1st Samsung is now 5 years old and still works great (bed room set), this TV now sits in the living room. Go for it if you don't care about 3D. Watching movies using blueray player is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SolidWorks
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Picture
6/14/2014

Customer review by ClarkAlabama

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by ClarkAlabama
by ClarkAlabama

Had same size Samsung for the last five year and it developed small lines across the screen. So I almost did not buy same brand. Hopefully they solved that problem. This TV had one of the best pictures out there and a reasonable price. The only problem was getting it to connect to the internet. It saw my wireless service and said it was connected but it would not transfer data without an error saying not connected. It needed a firmware update to fix the problem but without being able to transfer data you could not do the update. So I had to download the update on my computer and save to a USB drive then plug it into the TV and update from there. You need to be a little computer smart to make all this happen on a new TV. Also, when you turn on the TV it comes up in a Smart screen and requires a second pushing of a button on its remote to get the full TV screen. This is ok except when you are using a Comcast remote for turning on/off and channel changes this requires you to also use the TV remote to push the second button ( Enter)

ClarkAlabama
Mobile, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Smart TV
8/7/2015

Customer review by Fernes

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Fernes
by Fernes

I have had this TV for over 2 years now and have had no issues with it, it looks great, easy to use, love the smart features. I bought it when they where already selling the next model so I got a good price on it.

Fernes
San Diego County, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent product
7/14/2013

Customer review by Babaee

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Babaee
by Babaee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the TV, some small technical problem is: Only not easy to use by remote control . most of my use on the TV is online( by browser) not easy to install all program on browser(like ms silverlight & media player & google chrome) built by samsung browser, defualt by msn.com not compatible by android program not easy to match samsung tab or phone as external keyboard & mouse only easy to match tablet or phone for youtube totally nice product . cust by price & I love to keep that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babaee
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great LED TV for gaming.
7/25/2013

Customer review by GOBULLS

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by GOBULLS
by GOBULLS

I game. I hooked up my XBOX 360 to this television when I got it home, switched the TV to game mode and was pleasantly surprised. I read some horror stories about LED TVs and input lag on games, but decided to go with this because of the game mode through the menus that will eliminate some of the processing of the picture in order to cut down on input lag. It has more than I need as far as smart-tv features because I use the XBOX for everything from netflix to hulu. . . etc. I will say that if you want better sound than the speakers provide a soundbar or home theater system would be a great idea. I bought a cheap samsung 120 HW350 at Walmart, but I would have gone with more watts as the bass is weak, but sounds good for a bedroom.

GOBULLS
Washington, Utah
Expertise:Expert
Great Value with Lots of Features
12/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy to set up. Only needed a few changes to default settings. Connected to cable, external sound system and wireless router in about 30 minutes. This is first Smart TV and was pleasantly surprised how quickly it was up and running. Using apps, like YouTube & NetFlix, within an hour. There are so many features that it will take months to learn about them all. Picture quality is great compared to 7-year-old LED TV, and it is pretty good, costing about 2.5 times more than this Samsung. Motion blurring is minimal, so sports shows are very 'crisp'. Definitely need add-on sound system for full experience. Sound is good but voices seem muted while watching movies. This is why I gave it 4 stars for performance.

An anonymous customer
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Entered the world of HDTV with a big winner.
2/24/2014

Customer review by KozmicSlop

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by KozmicSlop
by KozmicSlop

My first purchase of a HDTV and I feel like I hit it out of the park. After a few weeks of reading reviews, visiting various big box stores, and careful consideration of what I wanted out of my next television, I settled on the 6300. Could not have done any better. I knew it was going to be a Samsung,and this model had everything I wanted. The abundance of HDMI and USB ports was the clincher for me. Can't wait to dig deeper into this set to explore all of its many capabilities. I even find the audio to be better than some of the other reviews indicate. Well done, Samsung!

KozmicSlop
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
A good flat screen TV
5/19/2014

Customer review by Fiftieschild

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Fiftieschild
by Fiftieschild

Samsung makes a fine television at a good price. While there are some minor tech issues like flashing or rippling bright highlights in some of the images, and text letters which often get an additional dot in the center of closed letters, overall the picture is good with crisp blacks and sharp colors. Motion tracking is fine. The various screen ratio options seem to distort the image, though: squeezing it or flattening it depending on the ratio chosen. Perhaps one is supposed to intuitively know which screen size to select? I would like to have more control over the sound, though. There isn't a way to increase or decrease the treble or bass, e.g. Most British sound recording is muted or muffled and this tv set can only increase the volume, so it isn't much help. Also, my ears are less sensitive, so a way to fine-tune the sound would be appreciated. The speakers do a good job, however. I'm thinking of getting some earphones to use. The Smart TV function seems like a good idea. I used it for a subscription service's movies. My only complaint is how laborious it is choosing a letter at a time with the remote to complete the log in procedure. Too bad a wireless keyboard couldn't be added or something. I'm a bit leery of the legs; they seem O.K. but I can't find a way to anchor them to the tv stand. I'm going to use a U bolt on opposite legs and hope that gives me piece of mind re tipping over when cleaning the screen, for example.

Fiftieschild
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent TV for this price range
10/23/2013

Customer review by Chetnet

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Chetnet
by Chetnet

Needed a flat screen to fit on a counter-top where bookshelves sat on top as well. This size and style fit my needs perfectly. The quality and features are excellent and what you expect from Samsung SMART TVs. It also makes connecting with tablets and cell phones (w/app) possible. I also purchased the dedicated webcam and it too works flawlessly and is hardly noticed. Again, couldn't be happier. Oh, the speakers are probably good enough for most folks, but I added a sound bar from a different brand which made a very nice difference.

Chetnet
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
The most bang for your buck!
2/21/2014

Customer review by EDOHorses

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by EDOHorses
by EDOHorses

When it comes to getting the most for my buck, I'll spend the extra time looking for the best deal around. Money does not come easy these days as we all know. This TV is kick butt for the price, only one thing would make it even better is the sound but now days everyone I know hooks up to a system. Easy to hook up, got the XBox One and PS4 locked down, sound bar. Games are amazing on both systems and the fact that my Galaxy Tab 3 connects so easy, what more could you want! Samsung really hit it out of the park with this TV.

EDOHorses
Oroville,California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great TV/Bad Firmware
2/19/2014

Customer review by RCoffee

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by RCoffee
by RCoffee

I've really enjoyed owning this TV. It's picture is very good for the price category it sits and the features are fantastic. However, the Firmware updates are continually degrading a good experience. If you use ARC and Netflix, you will be very sad. What was once a seamlessly working system has been brought to it's knees with firmware update 1120 and despite large amounts of outcry from users, update 1121 actually made it worse, and in some cases, Netflix ceased to work at all now.

RCoffee
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great TV
1/15/2014

Customer review by Nebulously

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Nebulously
by Nebulously

Love this TV! Samsung has the best picture quality and this model does not disappoint. The picture is bright and vivid with rich colors. The smart features are a bonus, although I already have other ways of accessing the same content. One of the only downsides to the TV is the sound quality. While it does very well with music and sound "effects", speech is a bit muffled and hard to hear. As with most thin TVs, I would recommend a soundbar or surround system.

Nebulously
Expertise:Intermediate
My first LED HD tv
12/17/2013

Customer review by imaiufan

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by imaiufan
by imaiufan

I recently bought a 46" LED 6300 series tv. For two years I have been wanting a larger tv for my family room & now kicking myself for not making this purchase sooner. I love my new tv. The picture is awesome. The remote is easy to use & understand. I really like the e-book manual which you can easilly access from the tv.It has tons of apps for you to choose & works well with my laptop & my wireless keyboard. I am so happy I decided to purchase this tv.

imaiufan
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size TV with great performance
5/26/2013

Customer review by hobbyrobbie

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by hobbyrobbie
by hobbyrobbie

I can't say enough about this set. Picture quality is superb,I Love that it is light weight and super thin. It has more features than I will ever use. I would not want a set any smaller or larger. And even though it is more than I wanted to spend Samsung has been in our family for years with my oldest son purchasing several over the years with no issues, so when seeing the reliability and performance I was willing to spend a little more over a no name brand.

hobbyrobbie
Pembroke Pines FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
LED vs. LCD
2/12/2014

Customer review by Lonnielow5

3.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Lonnielow5
by Lonnielow5

I originally owned a Samsung 46 inch LCD TV and absolutely loved it. It had a great pictures and sound with minimum manipulation of the settings. That TV malfunctioned after 3.5 years but was replaced under an extended warranty plan with a new Samsung 46 in. LED TV. I have had to manipulate numerous settings to even try and match the original LCD TV which still hasn't been accomplished and the sound has much less quality.

Lonnielow5
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
TV behaves weird, just like the phones
6/13/2014

Customer review by Ricardo209

1.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Ricardo209
by Ricardo209

The image quality is amazing but the tv's computer program is the same as the phones, after overloading the memory with just a little bit of info, the tv re starts it self, I bought the tv thinking it wouldn't have the same issues as their phones but I was wrong to not follow my gut, now I'm stuck with a tv that functions when ever it feels like it and that I can't have full control of features.

Ricardo209
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV
1/22/2014

Customer review by Submerged

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Submerged
by Submerged

We researched and decided on a Smart TV as it gave us the features we wanted and things like Hulu are built in rather than buying another component. This TV looks great in our living room. We like the nice finish and beveled edge around the screen. The screen is bright,crisp and the colors are good. Love the detail in the picture, but not too much to make it look fake. Some higher end TV's actually had too much detail and seemed too Video Gamish for our liking. The sound is good strait from the TV. We considered getting surround sound, but louder sound and base could be a problem in our apartment. The weight was a non issue. I think it weighs less than 30 pounds. Its easy to move around and the stand it came with swivels. This Samsung was easy to link to our Galaxy S3 phone and Tablet 8, and we enjoy the benefits of multiple devices. We can also use these as a remote to control and enter information to the TV. The price is higher than some other brands but we considered that we would own this product for many years, and the better quality and linking ability to other Samsung devices was worth it. When it went on sale it was a no-brainer. We have had this TV for 3 months and have not had any maintenance issues or breakdowns. Knock on wood. My only complaint so far is that I can not find a "Playstore" in the Apps section such as the one we have on our phone and Tablet. We have been limited to the Samsung Apps store. That's why I gave it a "4" for "Features".. Maybe its me or a limitation of this TV. If its my inability to find the Playstore, then it gets a 5.

Submerged
St.Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An escellent TV
6/7/2013

Customer review by Horsechick

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Horsechick
by Horsechick

We have had this TV for just over a month, and are really enjoying it. The setup was easy, and the picture quality is really nice! We have it in a brightly lit room with windows, and glass doors, and you can see the picture clearly from everywhere in the room. Really quite satisfied with our purchase!! We did tweak the picture settings for the room. The sound quality is "Okay"...will eventually get a speaker set-up for it.

Horsechick
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Stunning picture
2/12/2014

Customer review by vinamore

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by vinamore
by vinamore

I can say that right out of the box this TV has blown me away with its stunning picture! I spent weeks researching HDTVs before making my decision to buy this product. I wanted a large screen TV from a manufacturer that gets high marks for both product reliability and great picture qualities. My decision to buy this specific TV was made easier and based in part on my experience with a 22" Samsung TV purchased for use in our kitchen a couple months earlier. NOTICE: I've only had the unit for two weeks so the reliability remains to be seen but the picture it delivers is phenomenal. It's not 3D capable but the subjects still seem to "stand apart" and "forward" from their background almost as if displayed in 3D... if that makes any sense. It also projects great detail even in the shadows. The TV was easy to set-up with its on-screen prompts. The only frustrating issue I had was when I tried to input text but after several attempts I managed to figure out what I was doing wrong. Chalked it up to "operator error." From my research I knew that good sound quality was lacking in most HDTVs with "down-firing" speakers. That's true with this unit also although several sound setting options let you get the best of what is possible. Maybe this was a "planned design weakness" by the manufacturers to force buyers to search out their soundbars to fill the sonic void. I would suggest slightly beefier "forward-firing" speakers even if it meant higher product cost. I believe consumers would be willing to pay for this improvement. Bottom line: You'll be impressed with the picture and the features.

vinamore
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
7/4/2013

Customer review by VengefulViper

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by VengefulViper
by VengefulViper

I purchased this TV about 2 weeks ago,and am completely blown away by it. It's super easy to set up,and connect to your network. Everything looks amazing in HD, the apps are really fun and interactive as well. The remote is a normal design, with state of the art features. One of the most useful features on the remote is the "e-manual",if you ever have a problem it's right there with the click of a button.

VengefulViper
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews