Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Misleading shoe sizes
1/27/2014

Customer review by Baubak

1.0 stars by Baubak

The shoe sizes are misleading. I have never heard of shoe sizes in letters. I called the local Walmart store and inquired about 12 size shoes which were written in S, M, L and XL on line. The person in the shoe department told me that will be size "XL." So I proceeded and ordered 3 pairs of XL shoes. Upon arrival I realized they are too big for me and I should have ordered "L" size but by then Walmart was out of size "L" on line. Some body must correct this mistake and now I have to return the shoes which are too big for me and I am left with no shoes. VERY VERY BAD SHOE SIZES WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Baubak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Returned for refund
5/12/2013

Customer review by draftingdame

3.0 stars by draftingdame

The shoes run much larger than expected, I returned 3 pair for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
draftingdame
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2013

Customer review by Debitoo

1.0 stars by Debitoo

You need to offer more sizes

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Debitoo
Lake City FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressed
8/9/2013

Customer review by LED87

5.0 stars by LED87

I am writing this review on behalf of my husband. I purchased the women's OP water shoe and he got these in store. We bought them on a whim when we learned the lake was low and we had to anchor the boat and walk out to it with debris in the sand. A quick, cheap buy for a few weeks was our thought. Both of us imagined the shoes would be trash by the end of the summer, boy were we wrong!!! We are at the lake every weekend and have to walk out into the water where there is sharp debris. The hard sole protects our feet. We also wear them to paddleboard and wake surf, which allows extra grip. They do not flop around like alot of water shoes. Those who complain of it- get a size down. When this material gets wet, it stretches making you think the shoe does not fit true to size. Sort of like a bathing suit- it gets a little more elastic when wet. Both of our shoes have held up all summer. I am purchasing an extra 2 pairs to have in case OP does not make them next season, that is how much we like the product. Plus, compared to other friends and family member's water shoes, we get compliments on how cool these look. So if you are looking for a teenager or young adult, these are not dorky looking water shoes! I assure you. We are 26 years old and have no shame in wearing them so that our feet don't get cuts. Those of our friends who think they are too cool for water shoes have cut their feet and regretted it! Our only complaint is they hold sand pretty good, both on the inside and outside. But really that is not a deal breaker, we just brush it off in the grass or bang them together once dry. Maybe if we got out of the water and quit being lake rats, who sit in the shallow end with friends and drink...we wouldn't have that problem, hahah! Seriously though, good make OP! Thanks! **Ladies you can check out my review on the OP women's water shoe. Similar story.**

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LED87
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/8/2013

Customer review by dodgerfan2

4.0 stars by dodgerfan2

Arrived very fast. Product is as advertised and works as I expected.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dodgerfan2
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Torn on back seam upon delivery
5/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I opened the packege and saw taht the seam of the shoe that runs along the achilles tendon is torn about a half an inch. If it can't make it through the mail, I don't have high hopes for after I actually put them on.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Medium *just* fits men's 10-10.5
3/29/2014

Customer review by cristos7

3.0 stars by cristos7

Probably on sale for $7 because top stitching near heal started to unravel after 1st use. Easy to fix, and a good deal - if you can find the right fit - at 1/10th what Vibrams cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cristos7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/17/2013

Customer review by Cam71188

4.0 stars by Cam71188

These shoes just arrived and look great. I tried them on and they are very comfy. They are a tiny bit big but not a lot big. I got a small (7/8) and I am a 7. I am not going to be using these as water shoes but instead as shoes that I will wear with shorts. I think they are very stylish and will look great with shorts. I will wear these shoes when I go out to do errands and things.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cam71188
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Comfortable Leisure
4/11/2014

Customer review by CreativeExpression

5.0 stars by CreativeExpression

Very comfortable for everyday wear as well as looking forward to boating and water wear this summer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CreativeExpression
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received wrong size
5/12/2014

Customer review by JayElSee

1.0 stars by JayElSee

Ordered size L. Received XL. Excessive length would be a tripping hazard. Had to return to store despite health problem that prompted online ordering. Also had to return sandals. Ordered size 12. Received size 9.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JayElSee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best minimalist running shoe at 5 times the price.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Minrun

5.0 stars by Minrun

I use these shoes as minimalist running shoes and so far they are amazing. I would be willing to pay much more than 10 bucks for how they are currently. If they came with a lace up design for better fit and a bit more durable sole then they would be the best minimalist shoes out there. They already beat my $100 new balance minimus shoes by a mile!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Minrun
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2013

Customer review by Charlienelsen

5.0 stars by Charlienelsen

Amazing product! Just what I've been lookin for. Perfect for the beach or the locker room at the gym.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charlienelsen
Leominster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In love with these shoes
4/1/2014

Customer review by granmusic

5.0 stars by granmusic

" Love These" arthritis friendly, gives enough support to walk on cement slab floor yet flexible enough to get on the bed or recliner without constant take on take off . I have narrow heals and very wide front and the flexibility with easy adjustments. I went through a lot of pretty frogs to get to this user friendly prince. It has a smell but use dried citrus peel in sitting shoe more than helps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
granmusic
Charleston, S C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable
3/26/2014

Customer review by watchesrus

4.0 stars by watchesrus

Tight to put on but then comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
watchesrus
gra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
5/6/2014

Customer review by Ucla87

4.0 stars by Ucla87

Good item, but it would be good with numbers specify the size. My shoes were great and I'll have to change.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ucla87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OP MEN'S WATER SHOES
5/23/2013

Customer review by Conniesw

5.0 stars by Conniesw

Excellent water shoe- Extremely comfortable- True to size-

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Conniesw
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
List The Shoe Size,Really...
3/24/2014

Customer review by MelSleepsWell

5.0 stars by MelSleepsWell

I was not sure what size to get my son so I ordered two pairs in M and L.I returned the other pair to the store and got a refund.After a horrible horseshoe crab incident at the beach,my son did not want to step foot into the water without some water shoes to protect his feet.He''ll get to try them out in a few months but he did say the fit and comfort was good.Stepping on a crab is no picnic and you never know what else is hiding in the sand.The price is cheap and I always liked the O.P. brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MelSleepsWell
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
Hubby likes real well.
5/12/2014

Customer review by la36532

5.0 stars by la36532

Needed these for my hubby. These are better than the expensive ones that I purchased last year.He wears a 10 and the medium fits perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
la36532
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.