Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 143 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Samsung UN19F4000 19" HDTV
12/4/2015

Customer review by pick158

1.0 stars 12/4/2015 by pick158
by pick158

What I like about this TV was the description on the Walmart site as well as the glowing customer reviews. I also like the different sound options and the way it manipulated the sound for your personal preference. I bought this as a replacement for my kitchen TV. Its very difficult right now to find a quality TV with good sound that is also compact. I didn't want a movie theater in my kitchen. What I didn't like about this TV was the picture. Text was not clear, faces were slightly distorted, scenes seemed to have a noticeable lag when a person moved; In short I felt like I needed an optometrist. Forget about the "Clear Motion Rate" hype. I couldn't get a clear image on a stand still. I am a retired network engineer.....bla bla bla and very tech savy. I went through all the menu's with no joy. In the end I had to box it back up and it will be returned tomorrow. It is possible that I got a bad one...but now I'm thinking at 147 bucks what did I expect. I re-hooked up my old set using all the same "stuff" and all is well again. I hope that all reading this will fare better!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pick158
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect !
1/12/2016

Customer review by itsmemick1946

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by itsmemick1946
by itsmemick1946

Instead of buying a TV/DVD combination...my old Toshiba bit the dust after 13 years....I saved money by buying this for my corner of the bedroom...and hooked up a Sony DVD player to it. You cannot do any better than sticking with a quality name like Samsung.....skip the house brands.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsmemick1946
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the right size for my kitchen.
7/22/2013

Customer review by pacagal

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by pacagal
by pacagal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV to replace one I had in the kitchen for a couple of years before the sound went out. I have a Samsung monitor for my computer and have been very pleased with it, so I purchased this Samsung TV for the kitchen. It fits under my wall cabinets unlike the last one I had which gives me more counter space. The sound is much better-I don't have to turn it all the way up to hear it. The picture quality is excellent. It was easy to set up with my satellite TV system. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (78) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pacagal
Orange, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV!
5/30/2013

Customer review by Bachenthusiast

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Bachenthusiast
by Bachenthusiast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Though not full 1080p, it works well for a single person, in a bedroom, or anywhere else a 19 inch TV would be a good idea. It has a convenient little clicky knob on the back to change channel/volume or to enter the menu. I thought that was a genius idea for Samsung to get rid of all the buttons for such functions. The TV works like a charm. And it has not one, but two HDMI ports! Greatstuff for a TV this size. I can hook up a blu-ray player AND a gaming system to enjoy whenever I want, without having to unplug anything or buy a switch. And it also has composite connectors in case there ever was a third peripheral I wanted to plug in. Who would have thought. Though I suppose such things are standard on most, if not all, TVs these days. Although not a smart TV (no streaming capabilities) it was definitely a smart buy! Between game consoles, personal computers, and blu-ray streamers, the average American has at least 2 to 5 ways to stream netflix or hulu anyway. This TV requires an antenna, which can be a one time purchase of $15, depending on where you shop, and you get all your local channels, which is all anyone really needs, to be honest. I use my Wii to stream netflix. Great TV! Great Price! Great Buy! Yay for Walmart's monopoly on American retail!

Was this review helpful? (77) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bachenthusiast
Cedar City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good picture
1/25/2016

Customer review by Strauss

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Strauss
by Strauss

nice picture and the size is perfect, would not recommend connecting to an Analog tv signal source.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strauss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/19/2016

Customer review by DearestRemarks

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by DearestRemarks
by DearestRemarks

I would recommend this tv to anyone. It's great for an office or kitchen!

DearestRemarks
Woodlyn, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
great in kitchen
1/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was easy to set up. It is too early to review it any more,

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best picture of any TV I have ever owned.
1/15/2016

Customer review by Migalito

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Migalito
by Migalito

I would recommend this TV to any one. Seeing is believing. Check it out. You won`t be sorry.

Migalito
Gresham, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great little TV
1/11/2016

Customer review by TekkieLuv

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by TekkieLuv
by TekkieLuv

So far so good. Bought this tv for a kitchen counter. Fits very well under the counter. Good sound and color.

TekkieLuv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
TV Works Well
1/11/2016

Customer review by MyNameIsEd

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by MyNameIsEd
by MyNameIsEd

Hi, We bought a Samsung 19" TV and it works fine. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyNameIsEd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a small space
7/11/2013

Customer review by SESMom

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by SESMom
by SESMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our son's room. His "dinosaur" TV was so old it couldn't get all the channels available to us. The compact size is perfect for a teen bedroom. Good picture and sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SESMom
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung TV
1/5/2016

Customer review by Lily

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Lily
by Lily

This TV is the perfect size for the kitchen. I'm pleased with Samsung from having other ones. The pictures are clear and the sound is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent tv
1/1/2016

Customer review by Kdms

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Kdms
by Kdms

Bought this small tv for my wife's work space to make it easier for her to watch the news of her choice. Right out of the box the color was excellent with easy set up and adjusting to fit my wife's needs. I would recommend this tv

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good low-cost TV
8/31/2013

Customer review by flman76

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by flman76
by flman76
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Samsung 19" fits my needs for a small TV in my home office. I have other larger Samsungs and have been happy with them. This set allows you to plug in a USB device to view pictures or videos. The TV arrived in 2 days after ordering with free delivery! My only complaint is the channel setup allows you to identify favorites, but the remote doesn't have a favorites button to select them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flman76
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
12/26/2015

Customer review by natmag

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by natmag
by natmag

I read the reviews of many smaller TV's and this is the one that sounded the best. Just hooked it up easily in my kitchen. It is connected to cable only. The picture is great and sound is adequate for the space. I gained more counter space as this is quite a bit smaller that the TV I was replacing. Good buy for the $$. nat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natmag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this TV!
6/17/2013

Customer review by crabcake731

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by crabcake731
by crabcake731
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought another brand (same size) and hated it. That picture was not good and the sound was horrible. We then purchased this TV. We love it! Have it in the kitchen. The picture is great and the sound is excellent. You can adjust the sound perfectly which did not happen on the other TV. We are extremely happy with this TV. This is our 4th Samsung. Every one of them is great. It is the best brand out there!

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crabcake731
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It buzzes!
5/14/2015

Customer review by Joanne

1.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Joanne
by Joanne

I bought this TV just 2 years ago and it has a white line that runs up and down the screen and it buzzes really loud. At first if I left it on for 30 minutes it would quit buzzing, but now it does it for much longer. Before this TV I had a Goldstar and it lasted 15 years! What is with the new stuff only lasting 2 years!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joanne
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy setup
12/29/2015

Customer review by unclemike

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by unclemike
by unclemike

good choice

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unclemike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with this TV.
8/15/2013

Customer review by Kringle8

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Kringle8
by Kringle8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price this can't be beat. I bought this for my kitchen and when my daughter headed off to college I bought a second one for her dorm room. I wish the screen tilted up and down but the TV software allows you to electronically change the viewing angle. I bought this online for store pick up because it was $10 or $15 cheaper than buying it right off the shelf at the store. This makes no sense to me because Walmart has to have someone take it out of stock, store it away for me and then retrieve it when I picked it up. Whatever!

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kringle8
Cranberry Twp., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall, so far so good.
12/10/2015

Customer review by Popsylvania

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Popsylvania
by Popsylvania

Only have this TV a couple of weeks. Excellent HD picture. No real problems so far. As a kitchen counter top unit, it's too bad the stand won't tilt the TV up a notch. A 3/8th inch tall bar under the front of the stand solves this problem. There have been 2 occasions when I returned to the kitchen that the TV had turned itself off; don't know why, but it did turn right back on.

Popsylvania
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews