Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 119 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Just the right size for my kitchen.
7/22/2013

Customer review by pacagal

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by pacagal
by pacagal

I bought this TV to replace one I had in the kitchen for a couple of years before the sound went out. I have a Samsung monitor for my computer and have been very pleased with it, so I purchased this Samsung TV for the kitchen. It fits under my wall cabinets unlike the last one I had which gives me more counter space. The sound is much better-I don't have to turn it all the way up to hear it. The picture quality is excellent. It was easy to set up with my satellite TV system. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacagal
Orange, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV!
5/30/2013

Customer review by Bachenthusiast

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Bachenthusiast
by Bachenthusiast

Though not full 1080p, it works well for a single person, in a bedroom, or anywhere else a 19 inch TV would be a good idea. It has a convenient little clicky knob on the back to change channel/volume or to enter the menu. I thought that was a genius idea for Samsung to get rid of all the buttons for such functions. The TV works like a charm. And it has not one, but two HDMI ports! Greatstuff for a TV this size. I can hook up a blu-ray player AND a gaming system to enjoy whenever I want, without having to unplug anything or buy a switch. And it also has composite connectors in case there ever was a third peripheral I wanted to plug in. Who would have thought. Though I suppose such things are standard on most, if not all, TVs these days. Although not a smart TV (no streaming capabilities) it was definitely a smart buy! Between game consoles, personal computers, and blu-ray streamers, the average American has at least 2 to 5 ways to stream netflix or hulu anyway. This TV requires an antenna, which can be a one time purchase of $15, depending on where you shop, and you get all your local channels, which is all anyone really needs, to be honest. I use my Wii to stream netflix. Great TV! Great Price! Great Buy! Yay for Walmart's monopoly on American retail!

Was this review helpful? (60) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bachenthusiast
Cedar City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this TV!
6/17/2013

Customer review by crabcake731

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by crabcake731
by crabcake731

We bought another brand (same size) and hated it. That picture was not good and the sound was horrible. We then purchased this TV. We love it! Have it in the kitchen. The picture is great and the sound is excellent. You can adjust the sound perfectly which did not happen on the other TV. We are extremely happy with this TV. This is our 4th Samsung. Every one of them is great. It is the best brand out there!

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crabcake731
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with this TV.
8/15/2013

Customer review by Kringle8

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Kringle8
by Kringle8

For the price this can't be beat. I bought this for my kitchen and when my daughter headed off to college I bought a second one for her dorm room. I wish the screen tilted up and down but the TV software allows you to electronically change the viewing angle. I bought this online for store pick up because it was $10 or $15 cheaper than buying it right off the shelf at the store. This makes no sense to me because Walmart has to have someone take it out of stock, store it away for me and then retrieve it when I picked it up. Whatever!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kringle8
Cranberry Twp., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT Picture, Poor Stand.
8/19/2013

Customer review by Photobizgal

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Photobizgal
by Photobizgal

Bought this because of the VERY high HD quality picture. Putting the stand together was a real pain. Finally got the screws in after about 20 minutes. Other than that it's a great TV, by far sharper and clearer than others on display for this size.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photobizgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV for a Bedroom or RV.
9/8/2013

Customer review by Slisister

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by Slisister
by Slisister

This Samsung has a Great Picture, Great Color quality, the Sound quality is Good. The only assembly required is attaching the base, a little patience is required inserting the screws. The Remote has a lighting feature for use in the dark, you can see the control buttons very clearly, so no more guessing as to which button to push, also the Sleep Control has up to 180mins auto shut off feature. Overall, this Samsung is great purchase for the money, I am completely satisfied and I highly recommend giving it a try.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slisister
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a small space
7/11/2013

Customer review by SESMom

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by SESMom
by SESMom

Bought this for our son's room. His "dinosaur" TV was so old it couldn't get all the channels available to us. The compact size is perfect for a teen bedroom. Good picture and sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SESMom
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good low-cost TV
8/31/2013

Customer review by flman76

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by flman76
by flman76

This Samsung 19" fits my needs for a small TV in my home office. I have other larger Samsungs and have been happy with them. This set allows you to plug in a USB device to view pictures or videos. The TV arrived in 2 days after ordering with free delivery! My only complaint is the channel setup allows you to identify favorites, but the remote doesn't have a favorites button to select them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flman76
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than my Sony
7/23/2013

Customer review by JMZ1

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by JMZ1
by JMZ1

With Direct TV the picture is perfect, every time I look at it I'm amazed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMZ1
Shenandoah Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/9/2013

Customer review by olwens

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by olwens
by olwens

I purchased this TV when my place was hit by lighting and it destroyed the TV I had. The one I had was older and did not have HD, which the new one has and it is very nice. The only problem I had was installing the stand, which is still not the way it should be. I like the remote because you can be quite a distance away and it still works. Over all I like it and would recommend to a family member or friend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olwens
Manchester, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
9/17/2013

Customer review by MadamShopper

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by MadamShopper
by MadamShopper

It's small, but just the right size for apartment living. It has good quality sound and picture. Was packed safely and arrived quickly. I am very pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it to anyone, especially if living in an apartment where every bit of space counts.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadamShopper
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for secondary location!
8/11/2013

Customer review by Cat9

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by Cat9
by Cat9

Grat for office, kitchen, small bedoom, boat, etc! We've had this TV for about 3weeks and no problems so far!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cat9
49032
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2013

Customer review by Incognito2386

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Incognito2386
by Incognito2386

Great TV for a small room, even better for a dorm. Excellent picture and sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Incognito2386
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little screen
9/4/2013

Customer review by newswatcher9

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by newswatcher9
by newswatcher9

This television if perfect for the location we needed it for. We needed a tv in the kitchen--not an ideal spot because we have a small kitchen. 19" was the most our space could handle. The size tv is great for small spots. It has good picture quality. Overall, a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newswatcher9
Outside Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It buzzes!
5/14/2015

Customer review by Joanne

1.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Joanne
by Joanne

I bought this TV just 2 years ago and it has a white line that runs up and down the screen and it buzzes really loud. At first if I left it on for 30 minutes it would quit buzzing, but now it does it for much longer. Before this TV I had a Goldstar and it lasted 15 years! What is with the new stuff only lasting 2 years!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joanne
Would recommend to a friend? No
we have direct t.v which requires a HTMI CONNECT
8/5/2013

Customer review by EDWARDEEE

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by EDWARDEEE
by EDWARDEEE

SET IS GREAT SO,.... WE PURCHADED SECOND ONE FOR ANOTHER ROOM

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EDWARDEEE
ROCKPORT TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable and nice picture.
9/7/2013

Customer review by triker888

4.0 stars 9/7/2013 by triker888
by triker888

Product meets my needs at a price I could afford. I'm not a tech type person so the learning curve was almost too much for me. Thankfully, my Grandson was here to assist/teach me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
triker888
Bonneau, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor picture quality.
12/28/2013

Customer review by EMSand

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by EMSand
by EMSand

The picture quality is very poor. The picture is dark and the color of the faces is red.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMSand
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
On the wall kitchen TV
9/5/2013

Customer review by boatmover

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by boatmover
by boatmover

Replaces a 15 inch counter top. Great space saver and so much easier to view. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boatmover
Warwick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice smaller TV
9/10/2013

Customer review by rattler2

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by rattler2
by rattler2

The picture is crisp and bright. Veiwing from different angles doesn't make a difference! Nice TV for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rattler2
Sugar Run, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews