Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

210 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

210 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
60
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
23
1-20 of 209 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
Exceeds Expectations
4/19/2014

Customer review by CarefulTexasShopper

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by CarefulTexasShopper
by CarefulTexasShopper

Initial charge takes a while, settings for the vacuum are easy. As the instructions suggested, I moved any items that may create a problem for the Neato, and then placed the magnetic strips where I wanted them before the first run. Neato did everything it was supposed to do. Cleaned hard floors and carpeted areas with ease, even cleaned behind a couch. When the charge ran out (about 45 minutes), it returned to the base to recharge. When charged, it continued where it left off and finished the job. Area rugs, throw rugs, hard floors, Neato cleaned all with no problems. I have an inside dog, but I don't like dog hair in the house. I bought this one to help with dog hair in the open family, dining, and kitchen areas. Now, instead of a big vacuum twice a week these areas are vacuumed once a week, and Neato runs every other day. Thinking of buying a second Neato just for the bedrooms and hallways. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarefulTexasShopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Love This Neato!
3/31/2014

Customer review by wyvan

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by wyvan
by wyvan

I have had 3 Roombas previously and this Neato beats Roomba all to pieces as far as I'm concerned. The Roomba was completely worthless for vacuuming my carpet in the living room but did do a good job on bare floors or very low pile carpet but it took much longer than the Neato does. My living room carpet is a medium pile, not super plush, but Roomba couldn't handle it. Neato is faster and MUCH better at vacuuming a room or even my entire house which is pretty small. I have only had Neato (Nelda I call "her") for about 3 or 4 weeks but I am very pleased with "her". I would definitely recommend a Neato for anyone wanting to try a Robotic Vac for the first time. However, don't expect absolute perfection, she has failed to dock a few times and got stuck under my bed once saying to remove the obstacle when there wasn't one. My bed does sit very low though and apparently that confused her. This is the closest thing I can afford to a maid and I have COPD so I can't tell you how much help it is to me. I hope to have a very long, happy relationship with "Nelda".

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyvan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome little helper!
5/31/2014

Customer review by NonDomesticGoddess

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by NonDomesticGoddess
by NonDomesticGoddess

I hate cleaning. I did not inherit my mother's natural affinity for a clean, dust free and per hair free home. I just don't have it in me. So I bought this on clearance. This little guy is much better than I expected! It picks up very well... and with two cats that shed their weight in hair daily, that is really saying something! I only have two negatives. 1st - The sensors keep this poor guy confused. Because the rooms have furniture and beds and chairs, he doesn't cover a specific path, but instead tries to follow along the furniture. This leads to some areas being vacuumed twice while others are left untouched. 2nd - the motor is quite loud. When this thing wakes up, it sounds like a jet plane getting ready for take off. No kidding! Otherwise I'm pleasantly surprised by the attributes and like how clean my floors are staying. It even makes me want to keep up on my dusting! Also, I think the little beeps he makes as he communicates is kinda cute. When he is done, or something is in his way, the messages that appear on the screen are quite polite. I think I'll call him Forrest.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NonDomesticGoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for those who don't vacuum regularly!
8/13/2013

Customer review by imreviewingthings

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by imreviewingthings
by imreviewingthings

Because I certainly don't keep up with my vacuuming... Does a much better job than my ancient real vacuum. Sucks up pet fur, cat litter, and kibble nicely (the main reason I purchased this when it went on sale) Sounds like a combination of a vacuum (not quite as loud) and an RC Car. You will need to turn the TV up if its in the same room. Programable, decent at getting around furniture etc... You can see from the picture it isnt the prettiest little robot on the market, but its not terrible :) Gets the job done and that's all that mattered. Review on Walmart: Package arrived delightfully early, thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imreviewingthings
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So helpful. Easy to use. LOUD.
6/2/2014

Customer review by JAL8200

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by JAL8200
by JAL8200

I'm very happy with my purchase. I had debated justifying this purchase for myself for quite a while. After getting a heavy-shedding dog and having hard wood floors, I decided it was time. It's gratifying seeing all the hair it picks up after almost every day use. My one complaint is the volume. It's quite loud. I have a small house and it takes about 45 mins to an hour to do the whole thing (minus my 4yo's messy bedroom). Maybe it's loud because it is hard wood floors? There's carpet in the bedroom and it doesn't seem quite as loud. I just let it run when I leave in the morning, etc. I would recommend this to anyone that has indoor pets that shed. Especially if you are a clean freak like myself :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAL8200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product and I would buy again.
3/8/2014

Customer review by TexasBearI

4.0 stars 3/8/2014 by TexasBearI
by TexasBearI

Well, got the Neato in today and it was an easy setup to get it going. Turn on, set charger against the wall with some clearance in front, set it down and watch it turn around and dock to charge, set the time, 12 or 24 hour clock and pick a language, decided to watch it for where it has problems but to leave everything in the house as is to see what might have to be moved or adjusted. It is funny watching it. It goes into a room and spins around like it is looking for where to start,( I know the feeling,) then just goes at it. There does seem to be a rhyme and reason to doing its job. Chair and table legs do make it do a lot of back and forward movement to get around each one and I can see putting up chairs to save a bunch of that. It is really funny watching it stop and run back to the charger for a refill but after the charge, it runs right back where it left off and starts again. It did get caught up on the piece of carpet in front of the front door to catch dogs wet feet because of the frayed strings around the edges. Stopped and played it's little song and displayed a message, "My brush is stuck, please clear me." Pulled the threads out from under it and away it went. One problem, it should say Thank You for your help. ;>) Or Sorry to bother you! But so far no major problems. It is not as loud as I was led to believe and had trouble locating it a couple of times, maybe a flashing strobe on top would be a good mod. :>) I cracked up, it vacuums mostly in a straight line but every now and then it leaves a little crop circle. I guess it gets confused where to go next and it leaves one where it turns around and makes it's run back to the charger. I have already figured a couple of mods that would make it better and more fun. The dog did go over and look at it and sniff it but didn't see anything dangerous. He did look like he was a little miffed when he had to get up and move so it could vacuume where he was laying. Neato is not real fast and moves slow and methodically around the room so I don't think pets will be scared of it. So far it seems to be doing a good job and I have had to clean basket at each recharging but to be fair, I didn't do any pre-cleaning before turning it lose. Well found one real pain in the butt problem, women's long hair. I had to take it down and clean out a bunch of Wife's long hair. Not hard to clean from the brush but some got down on the gear motor drive shaft and was hard to get at. Used a pair of forceps but a small needle nose would work just as well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasBearI
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the best one ever
5/15/2013

Customer review by blorah763

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by blorah763
by blorah763

This is the best vacuum on the market with out a doubt.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blorah763
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product and great price.
6/3/2014

Customer review by aokacres

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by aokacres
by aokacres

Walmart has this priced below Amazon sale price which is why I purchased from Walmart. I had some initial problem with the robot not recognizing the docking station. This was remedied by moving my loveseat just a little to allow a more open path. The Neato gets around chair and table legs; under furniture...it even got under my couch where I thought it would get stuck and managed to get out from under there. Neato also goes from my hardwood floors to the area rugs with no problem...vacuums both with ease. So far, this has exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aokacres
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this robot!
6/10/2013

Customer review by LadyBP

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by LadyBP
by LadyBP

Picks up dust and pet hair really well. My floors feel cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyBP
Colton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happiness in a gadget!
4/21/2014

Customer review by Rose4557

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Rose4557
by Rose4557

After doing lots of research I decided to buy this little guy. Boy am I happy! My other half was very skeptic that it would actually work but now he loves it as well. With the customizable daily schedule we have it run every day while we are gone so we come home to a clean house. Not only does it easily go from hardwood to carpet but it cleans up all the animal hair from our cat and border collie. I would highly recommend this little guy to everyone. The price is cheaper than some of the others and it does better than expected!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rose4557
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never can find its way.
6/30/2014

Customer review by LincMercLover

2.0 stars 6/30/2014 by LincMercLover
by LincMercLover

The good: It's powerful, picks up animal hair well, and easy to setup and use. The bad: It's too loud to run while in the room, out of 6 attempts of letting it clean our main room it only made it back to its charging base once. The machine wastes too much time getting small tight spaces before it begins to work on making long sweeps across the main area of floor, which caused it to get stuck almost every time against my two recliners. Instead of backing up and moving on, it would barely turn and run at the chairs legs repeatedly. And it wasn't just the recliners, it managed to back itself up the ottoman to my couch! All I could do is laugh at how it got itself in the position when I found it after coming home from work. I know it wasn't the configuration of my area, as I ran it and sat on the couch watching its every move, and it cleaned the whole house successfully, and on one charge! So why it managed to get itself stuck when it would run by itself on schedule, I don't know, but I'm taking this back for a Roomba.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LincMercLover
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vacuum is fine
6/27/2014

Customer review by insightful123

3.0 stars 6/27/2014 by insightful123
by insightful123

I like the fact that this cleans in a pattern vs driving all over the place, but it takes prep work to get it to do that. I do not think I could just set the timer and let this run when I was not home. I need to go around and move anything that may mess with the program (dining room chairs, ottoman, lamp, long curtains ect...) It cleans much better when only allowing it to clean one room at a time. It falls down one set of stairs and will avoids another set so I have to block them. I have pets and it leaves a line of hair around the edge of the room. The one I have will not keep a charged battery when it sits unused, so the first room it cleans it only last 10 min before needing to recharge, but after that first room it seems to work fine. The most important tip I have is to be sure to start it three feet from a corner or it will get confused and not clean in a nice pattern. Over all it works fine on carpet and hardwood floors. I'm not sure that this is a must have product, but I'll keep it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
insightful123
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This robotic vac is Ok for the money I've paid.
8/18/2014

Customer review by IrinaJ

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by IrinaJ
by IrinaJ

One of the cons is you've got to keep an eye on it while it's working because it can get stuck or you have to empty the trash compartment (it's small and gets full pretty fast because of dog hair). Other words you cannot let it work while away from home. But.... maybe it's too much to want for $200. Overall it suits my needs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrinaJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/23/2013

Customer review by MusicBoxDancdf

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by MusicBoxDancdf
by MusicBoxDancdf

I love letting the robot do my work. My carpets have never looked better.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicBoxDancdf
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
8/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This thing is great. Super powerful suction. It gets back about 70% of the time to recharge itself. This is so much better than the roomba that its almost not in the same category. I had a roomba and this surpasses by a million. Well worth It. i have since sold the roomba since it wasnt worth the elctricty to run it. We have two dogs and needed to sweep our tile and hardwood floors about three times a day. Now we just let neato take care of everything.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cold spring, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This makes two I own now. Excellent machine
6/30/2014

Customer review by 67Ragtop

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by 67Ragtop
by 67Ragtop

I bought one of these, but a step up a year ago. I had the XV-21 and it was great for about ten months, then the battery life started to go. I finally spent the money for new batteries and all seemed well again. Unfortunately I was wrong. When I came in one day it was locked up and I could not reset it. Since they were on sale, I bought a second one. I ended up calling the factory about the first one and since it had locked up a few days before, they covered it under warranty. This happened about five days after the warranty expired and they sent me a refurbished one for the cost of shipping. AWESOME company

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
67Ragtop
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great addition to household cleaning.
8/23/2013

Customer review by ChubbyTummy

4.0 stars 8/23/2013 by ChubbyTummy
by ChubbyTummy

I am handicapped and can no longer vacuum normally. I purchased this in hopes that it could fill in that void. It definitely does. Of course it can not do as well as I did, but it does a very good job given its physical structure. One big plus is that it vacuums under furniture that I would have needed to move. It just sails away under things. I am so happy with it, that I have 'named' it, her name is Nelli.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChubbyTummy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for households with dogs
3/8/2014

Customer review by WNYcleanfreak

4.0 stars 3/8/2014 by WNYcleanfreak
by WNYcleanfreak

It is able to sense stairs, and vacuums the perimeter of the rooms, goes behind furniture and reaches places my handheld vacuum cannot. It finds its way back to the charger. I wish it would let me know when to empty it. It does a good job vacuuming and saves me a ton of time with a shedding German Shepherd, it has been a Godsend. I don't know why I didn't get one sooner. Only had it for 3 weeks, so far so good. Climbs from hardwood to carpets with no problem. Just need to check on it so it doesn't get hung up with cables or under kitchen chairs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WNYcleanfreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Total letdown
8/8/2014

Customer review by DCGOPGirl

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by DCGOPGirl
by DCGOPGirl

Having two long-hair cats and a condo with hardwood floors, I bought this Neato over a Roomba after weeks of research. I had read about some problems, but figured they were things I could live with. Nope I was wrong. Sure the Neato is really loud (like I can't run it at night because you can't sleep with it on, nor can you watch TV if it's anywhere nearby), but the big, big, big issue is the battery. It dies about 15-20 minutes into the cycle. I'm fine with that if it were smart enough to make it back to its base and recharge to finish vacuuming when I'm not around. But it's not. Instead I find it still in the first room completely dead. What's the point of having it if it's too loud to watch TV while it runs? And too bad of a battery to leave to do something else while it's running? Just not worth the $$. I figure I'm gonna just pony up for a Roomba at this point. Neato, you broke my frugal little heart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCGOPGirl
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations.
7/28/2014

Customer review by fizixman

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by fizixman
by fizixman

It automatically cleans the house once a day with it's scheduler. It can navigate over an 8" wide X 1" high threshold between my kitchen and living room (people have tripped over it). The main reason we grabbed it was to keep up with the pet hair, which it does nicely (one long-hair dog, one long-hair cat, one short-hair dog), but we still need to give our berber rug a deeper cleaning once per week. It cleans our 500-sq. ft. house in 41 minutes and returns to it's charging station. It cleverly works around objects, obstacles and pets. We are surprised that the small dirt bin can hold so much. We thought that we would have to empty it during the cleaning process, but we only empty it when it's done.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fizixman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews