Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 116 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
This robotic vac is Ok for the money I've paid.
8/18/2014

Customer review by IrinaJ

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by IrinaJ
by IrinaJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the cons is you've got to keep an eye on it while it's working because it can get stuck or you have to empty the trash compartment (it's small and gets full pretty fast because of dog hair). Other words you cannot let it work while away from home. But.... maybe it's too much to want for $200. Overall it suits my needs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrinaJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vacuum is fine
6/27/2014

Customer review by insightful123

3.0 stars 6/27/2014 by insightful123
by insightful123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the fact that this cleans in a pattern vs driving all over the place, but it takes prep work to get it to do that. I do not think I could just set the timer and let this run when I was not home. I need to go around and move anything that may mess with the program (dining room chairs, ottoman, lamp, long curtains ect...) It cleans much better when only allowing it to clean one room at a time. It falls down one set of stairs and will avoids another set so I have to block them. I have pets and it leaves a line of hair around the edge of the room. The one I have will not keep a charged battery when it sits unused, so the first room it cleans it only last 10 min before needing to recharge, but after that first room it seems to work fine. The most important tip I have is to be sure to start it three feet from a corner or it will get confused and not clean in a nice pattern. Over all it works fine on carpet and hardwood floors. I'm not sure that this is a must have product, but I'll keep it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
insightful123
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never can find its way.
6/30/2014

Customer review by LincMercLover

2.0 stars 6/30/2014 by LincMercLover
by LincMercLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The good: It's powerful, picks up animal hair well, and easy to setup and use. The bad: It's too loud to run while in the room, out of 6 attempts of letting it clean our main room it only made it back to its charging base once. The machine wastes too much time getting small tight spaces before it begins to work on making long sweeps across the main area of floor, which caused it to get stuck almost every time against my two recliners. Instead of backing up and moving on, it would barely turn and run at the chairs legs repeatedly. And it wasn't just the recliners, it managed to back itself up the ottoman to my couch! All I could do is laugh at how it got itself in the position when I found it after coming home from work. I know it wasn't the configuration of my area, as I ran it and sat on the couch watching its every move, and it cleaned the whole house successfully, and on one charge! So why it managed to get itself stuck when it would run by itself on schedule, I don't know, but I'm taking this back for a Roomba.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LincMercLover
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds Expectations
4/19/2014

Customer review by CarefulTexasShopper

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by CarefulTexasShopper
by CarefulTexasShopper
Top 1000 contributor

Initial charge takes a while, settings for the vacuum are easy. As the instructions suggested, I moved any items that may create a problem for the Neato, and then placed the magnetic strips where I wanted them before the first run. Neato did everything it was supposed to do. Cleaned hard floors and carpeted areas with ease, even cleaned behind a couch. When the charge ran out (about 45 minutes), it returned to the base to recharge. When charged, it continued where it left off and finished the job. Area rugs, throw rugs, hard floors, Neato cleaned all with no problems. I have an inside dog, but I don't like dog hair in the house. I bought this one to help with dog hair in the open family, dining, and kitchen areas. Now, instead of a big vacuum twice a week these areas are vacuumed once a week, and Neato runs every other day. Thinking of buying a second Neato just for the bedrooms and hallways. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarefulTexasShopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Love This Neato!
3/31/2014

Customer review by wyvan

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by wyvan
by wyvan

I have had 3 Roombas previously and this Neato beats Roomba all to pieces as far as I'm concerned. The Roomba was completely worthless for vacuuming my carpet in the living room but did do a good job on bare floors or very low pile carpet but it took much longer than the Neato does. My living room carpet is a medium pile, not super plush, but Roomba couldn't handle it. Neato is faster and MUCH better at vacuuming a room or even my entire house which is pretty small. I have only had Neato (Nelda I call "her") for about 3 or 4 weeks but I am very pleased with "her". I would definitely recommend a Neato for anyone wanting to try a Robotic Vac for the first time. However, don't expect absolute perfection, she has failed to dock a few times and got stuck under my bed once saying to remove the obstacle when there wasn't one. My bed does sit very low though and apparently that confused her. This is the closest thing I can afford to a maid and I have COPD so I can't tell you how much help it is to me. I hope to have a very long, happy relationship with "Nelda".

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyvan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome little helper!
5/31/2014

Customer review by NonDomesticGoddess

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by NonDomesticGoddess
by NonDomesticGoddess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hate cleaning. I did not inherit my mother's natural affinity for a clean, dust free and per hair free home. I just don't have it in me. So I bought this on clearance. This little guy is much better than I expected! It picks up very well... and with two cats that shed their weight in hair daily, that is really saying something! I only have two negatives. 1st - The sensors keep this poor guy confused. Because the rooms have furniture and beds and chairs, he doesn't cover a specific path, but instead tries to follow along the furniture. This leads to some areas being vacuumed twice while others are left untouched. 2nd - the motor is quite loud. When this thing wakes up, it sounds like a jet plane getting ready for take off. No kidding! Otherwise I'm pleasantly surprised by the attributes and like how clean my floors are staying. It even makes me want to keep up on my dusting! Also, I think the little beeps he makes as he communicates is kinda cute. When he is done, or something is in his way, the messages that appear on the screen are quite polite. I think I'll call him Forrest.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NonDomesticGoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Total letdown
8/8/2014

Customer review by DCGOPGirl

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by DCGOPGirl
by DCGOPGirl

Having two long-hair cats and a condo with hardwood floors, I bought this Neato over a Roomba after weeks of research. I had read about some problems, but figured they were things I could live with. Nope I was wrong. Sure the Neato is really loud (like I can't run it at night because you can't sleep with it on, nor can you watch TV if it's anywhere nearby), but the big, big, big issue is the battery. It dies about 15-20 minutes into the cycle. I'm fine with that if it were smart enough to make it back to its base and recharge to finish vacuuming when I'm not around. But it's not. Instead I find it still in the first room completely dead. What's the point of having it if it's too loud to watch TV while it runs? And too bad of a battery to leave to do something else while it's running? Just not worth the $$. I figure I'm gonna just pony up for a Roomba at this point. Neato, you broke my frugal little heart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCGOPGirl
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So helpful. Easy to use. LOUD.
6/2/2014

Customer review by JAL8200

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by JAL8200
by JAL8200

I'm very happy with my purchase. I had debated justifying this purchase for myself for quite a while. After getting a heavy-shedding dog and having hard wood floors, I decided it was time. It's gratifying seeing all the hair it picks up after almost every day use. My one complaint is the volume. It's quite loud. I have a small house and it takes about 45 mins to an hour to do the whole thing (minus my 4yo's messy bedroom). Maybe it's loud because it is hard wood floors? There's carpet in the bedroom and it doesn't seem quite as loud. I just let it run when I leave in the morning, etc. I would recommend this to anyone that has indoor pets that shed. Especially if you are a clean freak like myself :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAL8200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for those who don't vacuum regularly!
8/13/2013

Customer review by imreviewingthings

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by imreviewingthings
by imreviewingthings
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Because I certainly don't keep up with my vacuuming... Does a much better job than my ancient real vacuum. Sucks up pet fur, cat litter, and kibble nicely (the main reason I purchased this when it went on sale) Sounds like a combination of a vacuum (not quite as loud) and an RC Car. You will need to turn the TV up if its in the same room. Programable, decent at getting around furniture etc... You can see from the picture it isnt the prettiest little robot on the market, but its not terrible :) Gets the job done and that's all that mattered. Review on Walmart: Package arrived delightfully early, thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imreviewingthings
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product and great price.
6/3/2014

Customer review by aokacres

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by aokacres
by aokacres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart has this priced below Amazon sale price which is why I purchased from Walmart. I had some initial problem with the robot not recognizing the docking station. This was remedied by moving my loveseat just a little to allow a more open path. The Neato gets around chair and table legs; under furniture...it even got under my couch where I thought it would get stuck and managed to get out from under there. Neato also goes from my hardwood floors to the area rugs with no problem...vacuums both with ease. So far, this has exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aokacres
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happiness in a gadget!
4/21/2014

Customer review by Rose4557

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Rose4557
by Rose4557
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After doing lots of research I decided to buy this little guy. Boy am I happy! My other half was very skeptic that it would actually work but now he loves it as well. With the customizable daily schedule we have it run every day while we are gone so we come home to a clean house. Not only does it easily go from hardwood to carpet but it cleans up all the animal hair from our cat and border collie. I would highly recommend this little guy to everyone. The price is cheaper than some of the others and it does better than expected!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose4557
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and I would buy again.
3/8/2014

Customer review by TexasBearI

4.0 stars 3/8/2014 by TexasBearI
by TexasBearI

Well, got the Neato in today and it was an easy setup to get it going. Turn on, set charger against the wall with some clearance in front, set it down and watch it turn around and dock to charge, set the time, 12 or 24 hour clock and pick a language, decided to watch it for where it has problems but to leave everything in the house as is to see what might have to be moved or adjusted. It is funny watching it. It goes into a room and spins around like it is looking for where to start,( I know the feeling,) then just goes at it. There does seem to be a rhyme and reason to doing its job. Chair and table legs do make it do a lot of back and forward movement to get around each one and I can see putting up chairs to save a bunch of that. It is really funny watching it stop and run back to the charger for a refill but after the charge, it runs right back where it left off and starts again. It did get caught up on the piece of carpet in front of the front door to catch dogs wet feet because of the frayed strings around the edges. Stopped and played it's little song and displayed a message, "My brush is stuck, please clear me." Pulled the threads out from under it and away it went. One problem, it should say Thank You for your help. ;>) Or Sorry to bother you! But so far no major problems. It is not as loud as I was led to believe and had trouble locating it a couple of times, maybe a flashing strobe on top would be a good mod. :>) I cracked up, it vacuums mostly in a straight line but every now and then it leaves a little crop circle. I guess it gets confused where to go next and it leaves one where it turns around and makes it's run back to the charger. I have already figured a couple of mods that would make it better and more fun. The dog did go over and look at it and sniff it but didn't see anything dangerous. He did look like he was a little miffed when he had to get up and move so it could vacuume where he was laying. Neato is not real fast and moves slow and methodically around the room so I don't think pets will be scared of it. So far it seems to be doing a good job and I have had to clean basket at each recharging but to be fair, I didn't do any pre-cleaning before turning it lose. Well found one real pain in the butt problem, women's long hair. I had to take it down and clean out a bunch of Wife's long hair. Not hard to clean from the brush but some got down on the gear motor drive shaft and was hard to get at. Used a pair of forceps but a small needle nose would work just as well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasBearI
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this robot!
6/10/2013

Customer review by LadyBP

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by LadyBP
by LadyBP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picks up dust and pet hair really well. My floors feel cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyBP
Colton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the best one ever
5/15/2013

Customer review by blorah763

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by blorah763
by blorah763
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best vacuum on the market with out a doubt.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blorah763
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well, time saver par excellence
4/23/2014

Customer review by mikeandgloria

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by mikeandgloria
by mikeandgloria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We'd seen one in operation (our daughter lent us hers, the pet model). We bought the base one. Does good job on carpets, gets reasonably close to walls. Loud, but can program for when away at work. We take up or turn edges of oriental rugs with large frills, move plugs and blind cords out of the way. It gets stuck sometimes on the base of one particular chair, and we need to touch up the 1/4" along walls and other objects. So when we need a thorough cleaning we need to move some things, but of course we have to do that if we do a regular vaccuming. But profile low enough to get under our bed and china chests, which otherwise don't get vaccumed as hard to reach. Picks up as much dirt as our regular vaccums, more if we run a couple days in a row. Light enough to move between our lower and upper floor. Except the first couple times we used it the dustbin holds one cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikeandgloria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This makes two I own now. Excellent machine
6/30/2014

Customer review by 67Ragtop

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by 67Ragtop
by 67Ragtop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these, but a step up a year ago. I had the XV-21 and it was great for about ten months, then the battery life started to go. I finally spent the money for new batteries and all seemed well again. Unfortunately I was wrong. When I came in one day it was locked up and I could not reset it. Since they were on sale, I bought a second one. I ended up calling the factory about the first one and since it had locked up a few days before, they covered it under warranty. This happened about five days after the warranty expired and they sent me a refurbished one for the cost of shipping. AWESOME company

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
67Ragtop
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeds expectations.
7/28/2014

Customer review by fizixman

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by fizixman
by fizixman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It automatically cleans the house once a day with it's scheduler. It can navigate over an 8" wide X 1" high threshold between my kitchen and living room (people have tripped over it). The main reason we grabbed it was to keep up with the pet hair, which it does nicely (one long-hair dog, one long-hair cat, one short-hair dog), but we still need to give our berber rug a deeper cleaning once per week. It cleans our 500-sq. ft. house in 41 minutes and returns to it's charging station. It cleverly works around objects, obstacles and pets. We are surprised that the small dirt bin can hold so much. We thought that we would have to empty it during the cleaning process, but we only empty it when it's done.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fizixman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded my expectations!
8/16/2014

Customer review by CatFinley9

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by CatFinley9
by CatFinley9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Being the unhappy prior owner of a different brand of robotic floor vacuum, I was skeptical. However, as I watched comparison video's, I was impressed with the Neato. I wanted to try it. Had it not met my expectations, I would have immediately returned it. Instead, I was more than pleased with this product and I quickly returned to Walmart to purchase their extended warranty. I needed something that could keep my floors clean without much effort on my part and this little vacuum did the job. After it arrived and prior to setting it up, I called Neato. Although set up was easy, the people at Neato patiently and politely walked me through it. BTW, Neato's customer service is available 24/7. I have not yet tested the life span of this Neato, which is why I chose to purchase Walmart's extended warranty. Their magnetic strip, used to block the Neato, could be improved, but I have other ways of containing the Neato robotic vacuum in a confined area, so I am not worried about that, and I certainly would not pass up the convenience of this item for that one small issue. The people at Neato sounded very proud of their product, so my gut feeling is this little vacuum will last me a number of years. In any case, if Walmart's extended warranty on this item lives up the the hype, then I am all set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatFinley9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
8/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing is great. Super powerful suction. It gets back about 70% of the time to recharge itself. This is so much better than the roomba that its almost not in the same category. I had a roomba and this surpasses by a million. Well worth It. i have since sold the roomba since it wasnt worth the elctricty to run it. We have two dogs and needed to sweep our tile and hardwood floors about three times a day. Now we just let neato take care of everything.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cold spring, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Making my life easier!
7/24/2014

Customer review by smilinggirl2014

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by smilinggirl2014
by smilinggirl2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 4 toy breed dogs, just as loving as they can be, however, my floors were constantly covered with their hair. That required daily vacuuming and sometimes twice a day to keep the floors very clean. I wanted to spend my time outside enjoying the summer, not doing vacuuming every day. The NEATO resolved my issue! This little robot is simply amazing. We named her Rosie, after the maid in the Jetsons, if you remember the cartoon series. I start the day by turning her on, exit to the garden, have fun, return to the comfort of the house and the floors are clean. It has added time to my day for just enjoyment. I'm thrilled with my "Rosie the robot". As far as value is concerned, I feel that every cent spent for it was well worth it. I highly recommend this appliance.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smilinggirl2014
Southeast Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews