Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

217 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

217 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
52
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
22
1-20 of 211 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews
Worth the money
2/21/2014

Customer review by reliability

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by reliability
by reliability

So far, this desktop has worked without any problems. It starts up quickly after going to sleep, and the speed of computer great, although our last computer was old and very slow. I did not observe any major scratches or scuffs on the external covering, but did not really matter, as I do not have it sitting out in the open. Overall, this was the best purchase. No need to purchase a more expensive desktop, as we also have a 1T external hard drive, so the 160GB will be more than enough.

Was this review helpful? (73) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reliability
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/4/2013

Customer review by oldjoe2

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by oldjoe2
by oldjoe2

We had bought a new gateway pc with windows 8 and were not happy with the way it worked.Nothing wrong with the computer itself just not happy with windows 8. We looked at this refurbished hp and decided to try it out. It worked great and we liked windows 7 much better. This computer works great. It does not come with any virus protection so we just added avg and so far we are very pleased. You hear a lot of bad reviews about refurbished products and have bought some ourselves but this pc works great right out of the box. If you need a pc and don't wish to spend a lot of money this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (74) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldjoe2
knoxville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Win 7 Desktop
12/13/2013

Customer review by Burr9

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Burr9
by Burr9

Great basic system without all the free software already loaded. Great Value, this is the third one my family and friends have bought in last 3 months and no problems.

Was this review helpful? (67) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burr9
Harvest, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
5/23/2014

Customer review by twin620

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by twin620
by twin620

Received my computer today. Boxed up nice and in plastic. Had a few small scratches on it but thats it. It took me all of 10 min to hook up. Quick, easy, a great buy. Pictures included.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twin620
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value & no hassle.
5/10/2014

Customer review by Classof59

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Classof59
by Classof59

Caught by the need to replace Windows XP and a ten year old PC on limited income, I was very pleased to purchase a refurbished much newer HP Black 6005 Pro Desktop with Athlon Processor with 4GB memory 160GB hard drive and Windows 7 Home Premium. Cost was under $200 and shipping was free. A great deal with a minimum of fuss.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Classof59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my New Computer
5/15/2014

Customer review by BuggyGirl08

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by BuggyGirl08
by BuggyGirl08

Knowing this was refurbished I was a little concerned. The Processors was well wrapped as if it never was opened. There was a small mark on the bottom that my husband said looked like someone used a marker to cover. I didn't care-its on the bottom where no one would see anyways. The system runs perfectly & fast. I forgot how fast these machines can work when They work right. I'm very pleased. Worth the money & will Definitely goes this route again if & when the time come. A Very satisfied Customer.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuggyGirl08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good so far
2/5/2014

Customer review by RichM76

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by RichM76
by RichM76

I've only had this for a few days but so far it works great. When I unboxed it I was surprised that this was a refurb, it looks essentially like a new computer, no scratches or dings on the case, mouse and keyboard are in the same condition. It comes with Windows 7 32 bit and no restore CD/DVD. I took off one star because Joy Systems only includes the 32 bit and not 64 bit version of Windows. It would have been wiser to include the 64 bit version with 4 GB of memory and any possible future upgrades. This PC will be able to be upgraded to a AMD Phenom II X4 B95 3.0 GHz Socket AM3 Quad-Core CPU and 16 GB of memory. The only other serious downsides I have noticed with this PC is the CPU gets hot, like about 72° C (163° F) hot, and the power supply is not upgradeable. So if you wanted a high end video card you would have buy a new case, motherboard and power supply. There are some PCI/e video cards that are compatible with this PC that are in the documentation on the HP website. This was less expensive than going the build it myself route by about $400 and I would think it would serve someone that doesn't want to spend a lot of money on a PC.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichM76
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
8/2/2014

Customer review by robero45

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by robero45
by robero45

An Almost new computer with windows 7 for well under $200 and delivered to my doorstep within four days with free delivery makes me a happy person. Everything works well as it was easy to set up with no problems or difficulties/

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robero45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for a refurb
10/7/2013

Customer review by Roaminron

3.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Roaminron
by Roaminron

Out of the box, assembly was a cinch up to the connections for the external speakers. The rear connection for the speakers did not work so I had to connect them to the front panel, headphones connection and that worked. The machine boots up quickly, runs Win7, loads IE just fine. It replaces an old XP machine and the speed is appreciably faster.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roaminron
Northwest NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/17/2013

Customer review by KJudy

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by KJudy
by KJudy

We bought this computer because it was affordable for the features it has. We homeschool and needed something that could search the internet quickly and was capable of running the various software curriculum that my child uses for school. We are very pleased with the performance of this computer. It was easy to setup directly out of the box and even a computer challenged person like myself had no problems getting it set up and running and installing the additional softwares we need to use. We are extremely satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJudy
Wrightsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, fast for basic needs at a great price!
2/8/2014

Customer review by 45spin

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by 45spin
by 45spin

I was very pleasantly surprised at how fast this computer is. Does all the basics well AND has a DVD burner, all for a great price. Bravo!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
45spin
Phillyq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer at fantastic price!
9/12/2014

Customer review by Hlybrd89

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Hlybrd89
by Hlybrd89

Our office purchased two of these computers because we were still in the dark ages of WindowsXP, and we could not be more impressed. We will definitely be purchasing more of these computers, and I will even purchase one for home use!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hlybrd89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cd driver wouldn't close
8/24/2014

Customer review by smilingforlove

1.0 stars 8/24/2014 by smilingforlove
by smilingforlove

Received my item everything looked nice. Hooked up item to my monitor and the cd driver door would not stay closed. It would close but kept opening back up. It did this all night until I just got up and unplugged. Called the company who shipped it and the guy at first told me I could pay to get it fixed or return. Of course I wasn't going to pay to get it fixed since I had just got it that day. I contacted Walmart and was sent a shipping label and I returned Item the next morning.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilingforlove
southaven ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didnt even come on when i tried to start
9/4/2013

Customer review by spooky009988

1.0 stars 9/4/2013 by spooky009988
by spooky009988

wouldnt even boot up without an error. It was 5 flashes and beeps which was a memory error or bad ram put in, if this was the case if they would of tried it it would of failed and could of corrected it

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spooky009988
azle.tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for a general home computer
5/15/2014

Customer review by MickInTexas

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by MickInTexas
by MickInTexas

Set up was easy; it is very quiet, and is much faster and smoother than the desktop I replaced. Quite happy with it. Recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickInTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
3/19/2013

Customer review by txlisper

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by txlisper
by txlisper

Very quick delivery. Nice item. Computer works great. My only complaint was that during assembly they did not place the DVD drive all the way to the front of the board for some reason, so the computer arrived with a big hole/gap in the front bay and unable to open the drive. It was easily corrected by opening the box and moving the drive forward 3 inches. Not sure how they missed that. Anyway, I'm otherwise happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txlisper
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished
8/21/2014

Customer review by wyrm02840

1.0 stars 8/21/2014 by wyrm02840
by wyrm02840

had to return two days after getting, windows 7 kept shutting down. Returning to walmart store was simple enough for refund.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyrm02840
Newport, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/29/2013

Customer review by dr210910

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by dr210910
by dr210910

If you are looking for a windows 7 pc you cant go wrong with this machine.....Works and looks new...I am very pleased....

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dr210910
Blairsville Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very pleased
4/20/2013

Customer review by sluggo523

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by sluggo523
by sluggo523

This machine is everything that I had hoped it would be and more. If you need a PC for home use, I would certainly recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sluggo523
NW Louisina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent replacement
2/27/2014

Customer review by cherrygurlnc

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by cherrygurlnc
by cherrygurlnc

Very fast computer. No dings looks brand new. Bought to replace old computer and very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherrygurlnc
greensboro,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews