Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 111 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
Sort by: 
1-20 of 108 reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Great Bed for my Four Year Old!
3/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bed arrived quickly using In store pick-up. It was in perfect condition and had all the necessary parts and tools to put it together. It was so easy to put together that I (with a little help from my little girl) got it assembled in less than 30 minutes. I only found one piece that was difficult to fit together due to it being bent slightly but I think that we may have done that when unpacking it. However, I easily straightened it back out and all was good. The only other thing I found was after the slats were assembled there were some plastic pieces that snap onto them and run down the center of the bed slats. Those pieces were a hard plastic with two prongs on one end and three prongs on the other and were a bit hard to snap on. About every third piece I snapped on, at least one of the prongs would break off. However it did not keep the slats from being secure, so no big deal. My little one could not wait to get into her new bed and has been so happy with it. She tells everyone about her new pink bed! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Despite review, great purchase item
10/31/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just got it Oct/Nov 2014. Set it up and threw some curves. Pay close attention to the layout of specific drawings or you'll end up tearing it down and rebuilding (especially the side rails that the slats will connect in to; make sure the metal flap with the hole is down or the back railing won't touch when you go to assemble it). Be careful not to torque the bolts too much as my wife stripped the receiver on one. Depending on the style of mattress, I would make a Bunkie Board (made one myself from old sheet (free), thick quilt batting ($8-9), 1/2-inch plywood ($20), and a staple gun + staples (light-duty Arrow brand at HomeDept $15); buying one would've cost $75-$99 at a store. Overall, great purchase, sits higher than it looks (not a problem for us), my wife and kids (5yr & 3yr) all got in it; bowed a bit, but it was combined weight of around 250. I definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent bed!
3/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this bed for my 8 yr old daughter (soon to be 9) She adores this bed so much. It's VERY STURDY and was easily put together by myself. All parts and pieces were there and came with all the tools needed. I am very glad I bought this wonderful bed. It is even long enough for me to lay in comfortably and I'm 5'7". I would recommend this to anyone. I actually recommended it to my cousin for her daughter this week!!! <3 love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bed was easy to put together, and looks great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute, Cheap, and MUCH nicer than I expected!!
12/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After shopping for months for a reasonably priced day bed, I was shocked to find this model online for under $100!! (And in pink! My 5 year old daughter is doing backflips!!) It's far sturdier than I expected, and has some pretty clever little functional design elements that I haven't seen before on daybeds. I was also pleased to find that it was fairly simple to assemble...everything went right together, was not missing any pieces, and even came with it's own tools needed for assembly! I was expecting to get a bed that might last a year or two...but I think this one might actually make it into my daughter's teen years! Do not misunderstand...this is not heirloom quality furniture, I don't want to mislead anyone. This is a "kid's" bed, for sure. My only issue with the whole transaction was that walmart.com promised delivery by 12/3 and it didn't actually arrive at the store until 12/5, so if you decide to purchase, you might want to plan in a few extra days for delivery beyond what you're told when placing the order. Other than that...SUPER happy with this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice but pieces missing
9/7/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice bed. My daughter loves it. It was very easy to assemble but pieces missing
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pink Metal Day Bed
4/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Box arrived open and delivery man said some things may be missing. Opened everything and only thing missing was the instructions. I obtained the instructions from the manufacturers website. Metal bed is sturdy and my 7 year old loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was pleasantly surprised by this product. My daughter picked it out and I was skeptical, but it looks better than the picture once it's put together! And the mattress supports are metal and far more sturdier than my other daughters daybed that has wooden planks for mattress supports. This bed wasn't as pricey as the other one I bought, but better quality!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute bed
4/14/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Only took me an hour to put it together, after I had to look online for the instructions because the were not in the box. Its a nice bed, bought for my 5-yr old she loves it. Its Sturdy, easy to move and the color is right on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Twin Meral Pink
1/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wasn't a big fan of metal frames , we changed to metal Because we had unwanted guest in our apartment we had Bed Bugs. My kids had a wood trundle bunk bed, the bed bugs had planted themselves in their wooded bed so we had to throw it out. We choose this bed because we are able to put Vaseline on the legs and tape from the bedbugs crawling up, if they come back which we pray they don't!! I had read many reviews about this bed and said the assembly was not so bad but took a long time. I put the bed together by myself I was on my cell phone talking and it only took me 1 1/2 and I did it on my own. So far the bed is great!!! We bought the boys a metal Bunk bed hoping ileast to assemble as this bed was. Great price and so far so good!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bed @ Great Price
7/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased this bed for my 8 year old daughter to replace a wood bed and just brighten up her room. I am very pleased with the overall quality of this bed. My husband put it together without the instructions in less than twenty minutes. It is a little larger than I envisioned but it goes great with her Monster High room. The bed is very sturdy and the shade of pink is much more vibrant than what the picture shows. The only thing is that I recommend putting it together in the room that it will be in as it is pretty wide once assembled and cannot be maneuvered through average size doorway when its up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty in pink
4/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bed came with all parts and directions. You don't even need a screwdriver, everything is provided. I put together in about 45 min. Feels very sturdy, love that you don't need a boxspring. It has a great ground clearance, perfect for storage. Its a very pretty pink, my daughter loves it and it makes me think that I would have loved to have this bed when I was ten too! I really did a lot of looking before we decided on this bed and feel we made a great choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Squeaks
2/15/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the color of this bed and that its great to put toy bins under in a small space. Unfortunately it squeaks terribly! We tighten it every so often but it doesn't fix the problem. It might make it slightly better for a couple days. Also the poles are bent. They didn't arrive that way but my daughter is only around 60 lbs so its not holding up well. They dont jump on it. We have had it 3 years now and I say its about at its limit. We might try again with another one due to it being great for a small space and affordable. Other reviews have stated that it didn't squeak so im hoping its just this one. Either way I will call it okay. It has its good and bad points but if you cant handle hearing every move your child makes from across the house then you might want to consider another bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bed
3/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this item will be getting the trundle to go with it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect mattress for my year old
3/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Mattress has plenty of support and comfort.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute day bed for little girl
4/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love it. Was fairly easy to set up and is super cute. My granddaughter loves her new bed. Only down side is that is did NOT come with set up instructions. Still we managed to figure it out on our own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this bed. So easy to put together. My daughter loves it. After buying 3 wooden ones in the past 5 years decided to try a metal one seems great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bed is awesome! It was delivered ahead of schedule and was very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/28/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Can't really say anything about the bed except that it looks good in a box. Bought this for my 6 year old went to put it together and guess what? Absolutely no hardware in the box. Not 1 single screw. Thanks a million. And on top of that the colors don't even match I have 2 very pretty shades of pink. But according to the description it's only supposed to be one color. So my daughter is very disappointed as am I.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Couldn't be better!
9/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bed has totally exceeded my expectations for the price. It is sturdy and purdy! :) I put it together with my 4-yr-old daughter in less than one and a half hours. She loves it! Tells me, "Thank you so much for getting me this beautiful bed," multiple times every day. It looks great in her room and I'm sure we'll have it for many, many years. So glad I bought this bed new from Walmart rather than settling for something used from Craigslist for the same price. Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641780, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-