Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 55 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Great value
7/30/2013

Customer review by devil4evr

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by devil4evr
by devil4evr

I bought this for my guest room for when my niece stays over. When no one is using it, it looks great up against the wall….. And The price was amazing!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devil4evr
Newark, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap!
9/30/2013

Customer review by Client123

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Client123
by Client123

Don't expect too much of this cheap daybed... The materials are of low quality. A few of the plastic parts broke during assembly. Also, the metal frame had to be bent for one of the screws to align properly. Packaging quality was very low as well. The metal was bumped in a couple of corners due to insufficient protection. We only have the bed for one week so I cannot testify about durability.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Client123
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I think this looks great. I was disappointed because it was missing one piece. It was pretty easy to put together and works great for my 6 year old daughter, that is the only reason we didn't return it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dearborn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality for a Cheap Price
6/24/2014

Customer review by Delawat

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Delawat
by Delawat

Living in a one bedroom apartment, I use this bed as my living room couch/guest bed. I have owned this bed for over a year and my only complaint is that it squeaks when you move. Other than that, this is a great bed that has never given me any trouble. It was an easy assemble, the metal bars have never bowed (regardless of how many people are sitting on it) and the legs are tall enough to keep 14" tall storage bins underneath. Considering how little I paid for this bed, I'd say the quality exceeds the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delawat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Would not recommend.
8/13/2013

Customer review by Strel

2.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Strel
by Strel

When I received it the box was pretty much destroyed, and many pieces were scratched up or had minor chips in them. Putting it together at one point required beating a dented piece back into shape with a hammer. As well as one of the holes for bolting the back piece on did not match up so it couldn't be bolted/secured. I would have returned it for this reason, but I really needed a bed frame no matter what so I am just dealing with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Strel
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/17/2013

Customer review by cool11s

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by cool11s
by cool11s

easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cool11s
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's not 'silver'
1/5/2014

Customer review by bareknuckles

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by bareknuckles
by bareknuckles

Contrary to the description, it is not 'silver,' it's 'battleship gray.' Two of the four nutplates installed in the ends of the side rails were misaligned; this made assembly more difficult that in needed to be. The fact that the legs consist of bolt up assemblies means that the bed is nowhere as rigid as it could be; in fact, it looks bowlegged since the lower legs are not parallel with the vertical members on the sides. Contrary to the Walmart description that says the capacity of the bed is 175#, the instructions say that the capacity is 225#. My unit had a couple of dings in the tubing (where this was caused by shipping or a manufacturing defect I cannot say#. Although cheap, my biggest disappointment is the color - it is simply UGLY!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bareknuckles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great looking bed
8/29/2013

Customer review by Danniella

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Danniella
by Danniella

This bed is very contemporary looking. Looks great in teenager or child room. The bed is tall, which allows you to buy another twin that will fit underneath. Or you could buy storage buckets and slide them under for clothes, toys, etc. It was fairly easy to assemble and seems pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danniella
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for thr cost.
8/29/2013

Customer review by sdosweet

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by sdosweet
by sdosweet

The unit was easy to assemble and its neutral design in a bonus. I lover the color because it doesn't make the bed masculine but just add the right amount of balance to the room's décor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdosweet
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
5/30/2014

Customer review by MR00

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by MR00
by MR00

The Daybed was easy to assemble however if you have your own tools use them the tools that come have something else to be desired, I discarded them with the cardboard. Over all the Bed look's real nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MR00
Albq.,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Budget friendly
8/2/2014

Customer review by caitlinTX

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by caitlinTX
by caitlinTX

For a mom on a budget, this frame was perfect. It fits my child's mattress perfectly and does not feel the least bit flimsy. It seems like a stable bed and my son was super excited to have his first official big boy bed! While the instructions were clear as day, putting the bed together was a two person job. Unfortunately, I had a dog helping so... it took a little longer than I had anticipated to set this frame up. Overall, a great purchase for the price! We are happy customers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caitlinTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice daybed
1/14/2014

Customer review by Pablmom

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Pablmom
by Pablmom

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and appearance of this item. It looks really nice, was easy to assemble, and my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pablmom
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy assemble
8/13/2014

Customer review by snowangellu

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by snowangellu
by snowangellu

It is very nice and very easy to assemble. However, it is gray not silver and if I had known that I would have ordered the black one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowangellu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good customer
5/4/2014

Customer review by Madreview

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Madreview
by Madreview

It is a good product this is my second one but some of the parts didn't fit

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madreview
New iberia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We did not receive any hardware with this item.
1/1/2014

Customer review by 123123456456

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by 123123456456
by 123123456456

We tore the box apart trying to find the hardware. My husband is quite a talented man and was able to find appropriate hardware in his mancave, so the bed was ready for my mom for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123123456456
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/21/2013

Customer review by unhappy145

1.0 stars 7/21/2013 by unhappy145
by unhappy145

I ordered a silver bed and recieved pink but it is such a hassle to email the return dept.that i gave up and spray painted the bed. I will never ordrr frm walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappy145
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it was bent up
6/2/2014

Customer review by azgmom

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by azgmom
by azgmom

1 of the main poles were bent badly we had to bend it back before we could put it together

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azgmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Metal parts are smaller to the others
7/20/2014

Customer review by andy2014

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by andy2014
by andy2014

The rear guard rail metal is smaller than both sides, so the bolts do not fit with the metal sides, it cant reach them. Another words the back of the daybed got lose from the both sides because it was shorter. Im very disappointed to get this because I have no time to return it back to the store and Im going to have to keep it like that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andy2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for young/small kids for the price
5/28/2014

Customer review by 1DirtBikeMomma

3.0 stars 5/28/2014 by 1DirtBikeMomma
by 1DirtBikeMomma

The bed is definently grey like other post stated. Beware the weight limit, we are trying to explain to 7 & 4yr olds that they can't jump on the bed, afraid it will break and they only weigh 41 and 31 lbs. I still think it's good for the price. Make sure you assemble the support snaps starting from one end to the other (instead of two people working their way in from opposite sides). Broke one of the support snaps and had to call manufactuer (not Wal-Mart) to have more shipped, but they are manufacturer in a different company (they wouldn't say which one) and it will take more than a month to have them shipped in. Very quick and easy to assemble. Kids like it. I also order the trundle (but the wheels were not included in the box - had to call manufacturer to have them shipped from Canada - more than a week and still waiting for them.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1DirtBikeMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A easy put together.
3/25/2014

Customer review by 4kidsandI

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by 4kidsandI
by 4kidsandI

We enjoyed the easiness of the put together and the sturdiness afterward. So glad we went with this bed instead of so ething else. We plan on getting another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4kidsandI
Murfreesboro, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews