Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 61 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
nice bed
1/28/2016

Customer review by Laura

4.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Laura
by Laura

Instructions have to be altered a bit. But common sense will work. Nice bed, sturdy, trundle fits nicely under it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
7/30/2013

Customer review by devil4evr

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by devil4evr
by devil4evr

I bought this for my guest room for when my niece stays over. When no one is using it, it looks great up against the wall….. And The price was amazing!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devil4evr
Newark, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Quality for a Cheap Price
6/24/2014

Customer review by Delawat

5.0 stars 6/24/2014 by Delawat
by Delawat

Living in a one bedroom apartment, I use this bed as my living room couch/guest bed. I have owned this bed for over a year and my only complaint is that it squeaks when you move. Other than that, this is a great bed that has never given me any trouble. It was an easy assemble, the metal bars have never bowed (regardless of how many people are sitting on it) and the legs are tall enough to keep 14" tall storage bins underneath. Considering how little I paid for this bed, I'd say the quality exceeds the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delawat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap!
9/30/2013

Customer review by Client123

1.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Client123
by Client123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't expect too much of this cheap daybed... The materials are of low quality. A few of the plastic parts broke during assembly. Also, the metal frame had to be bent for one of the screws to align properly. Packaging quality was very low as well. The metal was bumped in a couple of corners due to insufficient protection. We only have the bed for one week so I cannot testify about durability.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Client123
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's not 'silver'
1/5/2014

Customer review by bareknuckles

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by bareknuckles
by bareknuckles

Contrary to the description, it is not 'silver,' it's 'battleship gray.' Two of the four nutplates installed in the ends of the side rails were misaligned; this made assembly more difficult that in needed to be. The fact that the legs consist of bolt up assemblies means that the bed is nowhere as rigid as it could be; in fact, it looks bowlegged since the lower legs are not parallel with the vertical members on the sides. Contrary to the Walmart description that says the capacity of the bed is 175#, the instructions say that the capacity is 225#. My unit had a couple of dings in the tubing (where this was caused by shipping or a manufacturing defect I cannot say#. Although cheap, my biggest disappointment is the color - it is simply UGLY!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bareknuckles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good for price
10/9/2015

Customer review by misos

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by misos
by misos

It does not look so great but it is good bed for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Buy for the Money !!!
9/21/2015

Customer review by MARILLA

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by MARILLA
by MARILLA

WHAT I BOUGHT WAS A TWIN DAYBED AND TRUNDLE BED FOR AROUND $200.00. THE MATTRESSES WERE AROUND $175.OO (for both). IF I HAD GOTTEN THE SAME ITEMS AT A FURNITURE STORE IT WOULD HAVE BEEN TRIPLE THE AMOUNT !!! THIS WAS THE EASIEST BED AND TRUNDLE TO PUT TOGETHER. EACH ONE WAS PUT TOGETHER WITHIN AN HOUR !!!! IT LOOKS EXPENSIVE AND IS VERY STURDY. FOR MY USES I COULDN`T ASK FOR MORE !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MARILLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would not recommend.
8/13/2013

Customer review by Strel

2.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Strel
by Strel

When I received it the box was pretty much destroyed, and many pieces were scratched up or had minor chips in them. Putting it together at one point required beating a dented piece back into shape with a hammer. As well as one of the holes for bolting the back piece on did not match up so it couldn't be bolted/secured. I would have returned it for this reason, but I really needed a bed frame no matter what so I am just dealing with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strel
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think this looks great. I was disappointed because it was missing one piece. It was pretty easy to put together and works great for my 6 year old daughter, that is the only reason we didn't return it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dearborn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bed
11/3/2015

Customer review by Lonny

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Lonny
by Lonny

This was just what I needed for a small bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lonny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We did not receive any hardware with this item.
1/1/2014

Customer review by 123123456456

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by 123123456456
by 123123456456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We tore the box apart trying to find the hardware. My husband is quite a talented man and was able to find appropriate hardware in his mancave, so the bed was ready for my mom for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123123456456
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/17/2013

Customer review by cool11s

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by cool11s
by cool11s
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cool11s
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking bed
8/29/2013

Customer review by Danniella

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Danniella
by Danniella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is very contemporary looking. Looks great in teenager or child room. The bed is tall, which allows you to buy another twin that will fit underneath. Or you could buy storage buckets and slide them under for clothes, toys, etc. It was fairly easy to assemble and seems pretty sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danniella
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality and packaging
7/17/2015

Customer review by ks06

1.0 stars 7/17/2015 by ks06
by ks06

This bed looked great online, but was less than that when we got it. We received the bed and the trundle (ordered separately) on the same day. The bed was packaged very poorly and several of the pieces were damaged. I called the company and after 20 minutes was assured that replacement pieces would be on their way (7 more business days). I received the replacement parts (again packaged poorly) to find that one was bent so badly that I cannot use it, and two of the pieces were the wrong parts. The bed is now together, as I wait for a second set of replacement parts to come. I would not purchase this bed again, nor would I purchase furniture from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ks06
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
2/6/2015

Customer review by samanthamgc

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by samanthamgc
by samanthamgc

We were looking for a bed that wasn't that big (usually daybeds are) so we can "hide" underneath all those plastic boxes with toys. This bed is being used in the girls room. They both have this type of bed. We have one with a trundle and the mattress, and this one without trundle so we can use it to put things away. Quality looks ok. Assembling its easy and it comes with everything to do it, instructions included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
samanthamgc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good customer
5/4/2014

Customer review by Madreview

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Madreview
by Madreview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a good product this is my second one but some of the parts didn't fit

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madreview
New iberia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for young/small kids for the price
5/28/2014

Customer review by 1DirtBikeMomma

3.0 stars 5/28/2014 by 1DirtBikeMomma
by 1DirtBikeMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is definently grey like other post stated. Beware the weight limit, we are trying to explain to 7 & 4yr olds that they can't jump on the bed, afraid it will break and they only weigh 41 and 31 lbs. I still think it's good for the price. Make sure you assemble the support snaps starting from one end to the other (instead of two people working their way in from opposite sides). Broke one of the support snaps and had to call manufactuer (not Wal-Mart) to have more shipped, but they are manufacturer in a different company (they wouldn't say which one) and it will take more than a month to have them shipped in. Very quick and easy to assemble. Kids like it. I also order the trundle (but the wheels were not included in the box - had to call manufacturer to have them shipped from Canada - more than a week and still waiting for them.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1DirtBikeMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Budget friendly
8/2/2014

Customer review by caitlinTX

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by caitlinTX
by caitlinTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a mom on a budget, this frame was perfect. It fits my child's mattress perfectly and does not feel the least bit flimsy. It seems like a stable bed and my son was super excited to have his first official big boy bed! While the instructions were clear as day, putting the bed together was a two person job. Unfortunately, I had a dog helping so... it took a little longer than I had anticipated to set this frame up. Overall, a great purchase for the price! We are happy customers!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caitlinTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, good value.
8/3/2015

Customer review by SingleMomof2

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by SingleMomof2
by SingleMomof2

I bought the white metal day bed + trundle for my daughter about 3 years ago. She loves the bed and it hasn't moved since I first installed it back in the Fall 2012. My son slept in the trundle for close to 2 years, as he had a hard time sleeping away from his sister. I am now getting the silver one for my son. For the value, it is a great little bed. Durable, easy to instal. No complaints there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleMomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for thr cost.
8/29/2013

Customer review by sdosweet

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by sdosweet
by sdosweet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit was easy to assemble and its neutral design in a bonus. I lover the color because it doesn't make the bed masculine but just add the right amount of balance to the room's décor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdosweet
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews