Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
RHPS
6/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

RHPS Rocky Horror Picture Show is a great movie. It's one of the best B rated movies I've ever seen. RHPS will keep you in stitches and laughing al night long. Although, it is one of those movies you either love or hate I enjoyed every minute of it the first time I saw it and had to buy it. Wal*Mart has it available online and usually around Halloween time in store for a reasonable price which if you haven't seen it makes it worth trying it out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great but Strange Movie!
7/8/2010

Customer review by Yellowdude

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Yellowdude
by Yellowdude

If you like quirky and unusual movies then The Rocky Horror Picture Show is for you. Even weirder is that it is a Musical! It's great and it's cool to see a young Susan Sarandon, a young Barry Bostwick, a young and larger Meatloaf, and in the lead role is the brilliant Tim Curry as Dr. Frank-N-Furter. He really pulls this strange role off, perfectly. It's the little things that really convinces the audience that he is a Sweet Transvestite from Transexual, Transylvania. The way he walks, the subtle look he may give the camera, or how he'll smile, stick out his tongue and bite it. Tim Curry really steals the show. If you're looking for a fun-filled outlandish adventure, then The Rocky Horror Picture Show is the way to go!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yellowdude
Alexandria, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The Zen Room
10/27/2008

Customer review by Kered

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Kered
by Kered

This beloved cult classic is on DVD and ready for you to do the Time Warp. This movie is not for the prudent, and is a must see with friends. Highly Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kered
Chesterfield Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Pleasant Surprise
1/8/2011

Customer review by Kerry12567

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Kerry12567
by Kerry12567

My 12 year old daughter has a friend who is just in love with the "Rocky Horror Picture Show", and she wanted to purchase the DVD for her friend's Christmas gift. After obtaining permission from the mom (the movie is rated R), I did an online search for the site that offered it most economically. I was surprised that Wal-Mart offered it, and including shipping, it was by far the most reasonably priced. I ordered it on December 18 (and did not choose expedited delivery) and received it on the 21st - three full days before it was expected. Now the girls are busy doing the "Time Warp" and enjoying the music!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kerry12567
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/27/2011

Customer review by LoPan54

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by LoPan54
by LoPan54

When the dvd came, I was unhappy because it wasn't fastened in the case and had a few minor scratches. The movie itself, I loved. There is soooo many different ways of playing it. You have a choice between the American version or the U.K. version. you have your commentary, thatrical experience, prompter (when do you spuirt your water pistol and scream). There's also the DVD-ROM games. This is in English 5.1 Surround, and English Mono. The subtitles are in English and Spanish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoPan54
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/5/2011

Customer review by DUKE555

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by DUKE555
by DUKE555

Too Funny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUKE555
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Top 250 contributor
Loved the movie
7/3/2007

Customer review by lyss309

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by lyss309
by lyss309

This was a great movie. Well worth the money we paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyss309
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cult Movie Classic
8/25/2008

Customer review by shopper329

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by shopper329
by shopper329

This is one of those movies you either love or hate. I for one LOVE it. If you've never seen it, you have to watch it at least once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper329
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Frankie's Fancy
9/7/2008

Customer review by Quorrah

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by Quorrah
by Quorrah

Love it! Love it! Love it! Works great. It's just as hilarious as when I first saw it. Great value. Yaay!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quorrah
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Success
10/10/2009

Customer review by OfTheNight

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by OfTheNight
by OfTheNight

Rocky Horror Picture Show is an excellent rock 'n roll musical. I recommend it to anyone that is mature enough to endure a sensual movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfTheNight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just a laugh
12/29/2009

Customer review by WolfWalker

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by WolfWalker
by WolfWalker

Just plain fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WolfWalker
Banning, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME
12/30/2009

Customer review by SmithFamilyCampers

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by SmithFamilyCampers
by SmithFamilyCampers

This has been one of my favorite movies for years. I had to buy 2 copies this round. My niece had to have her own. LOL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmithFamilyCampers
Lost Creek, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gotta Love it!
8/25/2010

Customer review by SoftballPitchersMom

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by SoftballPitchersMom
by SoftballPitchersMom

I remember this movie from my college days and had to get it for my 16 y.o. daughter! She has watched it 3 times since we received it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoftballPitchersMom
Ottumwa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE Cult classic
10/28/2010

Customer review by becks08

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by becks08
by becks08

Whether you were the generation that saw its first release or the younger generation, this movie is a cult classic. This sensation movie will make you laugh, sing, and even dance! Tim Curry is amazing in his role of Dr. Frank, the eccentric doctor, in the film. If you are looking for a blast to the past and a crazy ride, buy this movie from your local walmart or online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becks08
Memphis, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this movie
1/9/2011

Customer review by Onexlove

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Onexlove
by Onexlove

Got the product pretty quickly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onexlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LET'S DO THE TIME WARP AGAIN!!
3/2/2011

Customer review by TheLostBoys1

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by TheLostBoys1
by TheLostBoys1

I really love this movie! It's one of the best Cult classics ever! Tim Curry, Susan Surandon, Barry Bostwick and others are amazing in this film. I have a 12 year old cousin who LOVES this movie! :) This movie is truly amazing! Everyone should watch this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLostBoys1
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best Price!
3/12/2011

Customer review by myhauntedhouse1

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by myhauntedhouse1
by myhauntedhouse1

I love this movie/musical! It is one of my top 10 favorites of all time, and when I saw the $5 price I couldn't pass it up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myhauntedhouse1
Gobles, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
CULT CLASSIC!!
3/19/2011

Customer review by Twmn98

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by Twmn98
by Twmn98

Great movie...great value! I am proud to own this movie. I don't know why I took so long to get it. I have always loved this movie and have gone to see the live productions many times. It's always an experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twmn98
Sheboygan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rocky is a funny, funny movie. Walmart site stinks
8/12/2011

Customer review by uncledoc

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by uncledoc
by uncledoc

the Rocky Horror Picture Show is just as weird and funny as when we used to go watch it at the midnight movies years ago. Made me want to get up and dance and sing to yhe "Time Warp". The walmart site to store however was horrible and I won't use it again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncledoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/10/2011

Customer review by OnlineShoppingYes

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by OnlineShoppingYes
by OnlineShoppingYes

Tim Curry need I say more! Hot, Hot, Hot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShoppingYes
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews