Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
RHPS
6/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

RHPS Rocky Horror Picture Show is a great movie. It's one of the best B rated movies I've ever seen. RHPS will keep you in stitches and laughing al night long. Although, it is one of those movies you either love or hate I enjoyed every minute of it the first time I saw it and had to buy it. Wal*Mart has it available online and usually around Halloween time in store for a reasonable price which if you haven't seen it makes it worth trying it out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great but Strange Movie!
7/8/2010

Customer review by Yellowdude

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Yellowdude
by Yellowdude

If you like quirky and unusual movies then The Rocky Horror Picture Show is for you. Even weirder is that it is a Musical! It's great and it's cool to see a young Susan Sarandon, a young Barry Bostwick, a young and larger Meatloaf, and in the lead role is the brilliant Tim Curry as Dr. Frank-N-Furter. He really pulls this strange role off, perfectly. It's the little things that really convinces the audience that he is a Sweet Transvestite from Transexual, Transylvania. The way he walks, the subtle look he may give the camera, or how he'll smile, stick out his tongue and bite it. Tim Curry really steals the show. If you're looking for a fun-filled outlandish adventure, then The Rocky Horror Picture Show is the way to go!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yellowdude
Alexandria, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The Zen Room
10/27/2008

Customer review by Kered

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Kered
by Kered

This beloved cult classic is on DVD and ready for you to do the Time Warp. This movie is not for the prudent, and is a must see with friends. Highly Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kered
Chesterfield Township, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
11/27/2011

Customer review by LoPan54

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by LoPan54
by LoPan54

When the dvd came, I was unhappy because it wasn't fastened in the case and had a few minor scratches. The movie itself, I loved. There is soooo many different ways of playing it. You have a choice between the American version or the U.K. version. you have your commentary, thatrical experience, prompter (when do you spuirt your water pistol and scream). There's also the DVD-ROM games. This is in English 5.1 Surround, and English Mono. The subtitles are in English and Spanish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoPan54
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleasant Surprise
1/8/2011

Customer review by Kerry12567

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Kerry12567
by Kerry12567

My 12 year old daughter has a friend who is just in love with the "Rocky Horror Picture Show", and she wanted to purchase the DVD for her friend's Christmas gift. After obtaining permission from the mom (the movie is rated R), I did an online search for the site that offered it most economically. I was surprised that Wal-Mart offered it, and including shipping, it was by far the most reasonably priced. I ordered it on December 18 (and did not choose expedited delivery) and received it on the 21st - three full days before it was expected. Now the girls are busy doing the "Time Warp" and enjoying the music!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kerry12567
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/5/2011

Customer review by DUKE555

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by DUKE555
by DUKE555

Too Funny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUKE555
Ottawa Hills, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Top 250 contributor
A Success
10/10/2009

Customer review by OfTheNight

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by OfTheNight
by OfTheNight

Rocky Horror Picture Show is an excellent rock 'n roll musical. I recommend it to anyone that is mature enough to endure a sensual movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfTheNight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just a laugh
12/29/2009

Customer review by WolfWalker

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by WolfWalker
by WolfWalker

Just plain fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WolfWalker
Banning, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME
12/30/2009

Customer review by SmithFamilyCampers

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by SmithFamilyCampers
by SmithFamilyCampers

This has been one of my favorite movies for years. I had to buy 2 copies this round. My niece had to have her own. LOL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmithFamilyCampers
Lost Creek, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rocky is a funny, funny movie. Walmart site stinks
8/12/2011

Customer review by uncledoc

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by uncledoc
by uncledoc

the Rocky Horror Picture Show is just as weird and funny as when we used to go watch it at the midnight movies years ago. Made me want to get up and dance and sing to yhe "Time Warp". The walmart site to store however was horrible and I won't use it again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uncledoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/10/2011

Customer review by OnlineShoppingYes

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by OnlineShoppingYes
by OnlineShoppingYes

Tim Curry need I say more! Hot, Hot, Hot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShoppingYes
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LET'S DO THE TIME WARP AGAIN!!
3/2/2011

Customer review by TheLostBoys1

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by TheLostBoys1
by TheLostBoys1

I really love this movie! It's one of the best Cult classics ever! Tim Curry, Susan Surandon, Barry Bostwick and others are amazing in this film. I have a 12 year old cousin who LOVES this movie! :) This movie is truly amazing! Everyone should watch this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLostBoys1
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
amazing movie
11/18/2012

Customer review by stephaniejoe

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by stephaniejoe
by stephaniejoe

I was disappointed that I had to order online. Especially because of wal marts shipping options. 10$ for express shipping is ridiculous. When my movie finally arrived (3weeks later) the case was damaged. I'm just glad I finally have my favorite movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stephaniejoe
hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
11/27/2012

Customer review by gryeydangl

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by gryeydangl
by gryeydangl

I love this movie, my mother introduced it to me and that is who i bought it for, she was extremely happy to get it and it even had additional footage that the movie you get on amazon/vudu has! Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gryeydangl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cult Movie Classic
8/25/2008

Customer review by shopper329

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by shopper329
by shopper329

This is one of those movies you either love or hate. I for one LOVE it. If you've never seen it, you have to watch it at least once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper329
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Rocky Horror Picture Show
2/1/2014

Customer review by Flyers17

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Flyers17
by Flyers17

Great movie! The movie was delivered exactly when they said it would be despite a snow storm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flyers17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RHPS
3/12/2013

Customer review by Penguinluver1998

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Penguinluver1998
by Penguinluver1998

I love this movie....my friend made me watch it and now it is like one of my favorite movies...even though it is an old moive it is really good and the songs on it get stuck in your head very easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penguinluver1998
Ottumwa IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rocky horror
9/26/2014

Customer review by alcatrazfan1

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by alcatrazfan1
by alcatrazfan1

Great musical and funny movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alcatrazfan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved the movie
7/3/2007

Customer review by lyss309

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by lyss309
by lyss309

This was a great movie. Well worth the money we paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lyss309
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cult classic that brings them out of the woodwork.
12/4/2014

Customer review by Zallister

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Zallister
by Zallister

NOT your typical movie/musical. NOT one thing about this musical is standard. I normally hate musicals ...but not this one.... The story is so different, the acting is so superior, the production... spot on! This is a cult classic that brings them out of the woodwork. The midnight showing of this film can now be in your home for only five dollars....what a deal. The fun romp through absurdity makes fun of horror shows , gender roles, movies and Hollywood as well as horror shows in general. This movie is not for children or some adults. You must have a sense of humor to fully enjoy the theme and production of this film. Next time you see someone doing the "Time Warp Dance" you will know where i comes from.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zallister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews