Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 105 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Purchase online for cheaper price!
7/28/2013

Customer review by rosencamp

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by rosencamp
by rosencamp

I think my daughter is going to love this doll for Christmas. I have been eyeing it for a few weeks now, but I would never pay the $40(with tax) for it. Purchase online for a more reasonable price. The stores won't price match so just do the site to store for the next time you plan on going in. It's worth it to save that huge percentage from the shelf price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosencamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just OK !!
9/26/2013

Customer review by RubyNew

3.0 stars 9/26/2013 by RubyNew
by RubyNew

My daughter is five years old and she has fallen in love with Sofia the First. she was excited to see Sofia’s necklace lighten up and that Sofia could talk with the animals. PRO: Interactive, Cute CON: Sofia's head will pop off on and off (but it goes back on easily)

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RubyNew
Santa Clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
It's just adorable doll!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Mbrasil

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Mbrasil
by Mbrasil

Soft and love words in gentle way to say a child. Sophia's movie DVD and the doll makes a great gift for a little girl. Overall it's great Christmas gift!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mbrasil
Chatsworth, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sofie the first
11/3/2013

Customer review by Moomoo50

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Moomoo50
by Moomoo50

Got it for my granddaughters birthday and she loves it the doll talks and the animals talks when put up to the anulet

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moomoo50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Work
11/12/2013

Customer review by GenevieveMomOf4

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by GenevieveMomOf4
by GenevieveMomOf4

Bought this for my daughter's birthday and we were both disappointed that the doll was unable to talk to the animals. I read the instructions and made sure the doll was switched on to the correct setting. I also replaced the batteries. It was a defect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GenevieveMomOf4
Stroudsburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Buy! Great for any Sofia fans!
8/28/2013

Customer review by LexiesMommy2010

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by LexiesMommy2010
by LexiesMommy2010

I bought this for my daughters 3rd birthday. It was on sale here online for only $26 which was a great savings! Was $40 at the Walmart store where I live so I was very excited to get such a great deal. My daughter absolutely loves this doll! The little animals really talk with Sofia when close to her necklace. This is overall a great toy for all Sofia fans! And who doesn't love a good deal? :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexiesMommy2010
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disney Sofia the talking doll
12/15/2013

Customer review by MeLuVsMoNeY

2.0 stars 12/15/2013 by MeLuVsMoNeY
by MeLuVsMoNeY

I purchased this gift for my 4 year old granddaughter for Christmas ~ I'm only hearing 3-4 phases that Sofia's saying,states on the box she says 30 different phases. Not sure if I'm going to give it to her or take it back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeLuVsMoNeY
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Pretty! Hmmm!
2/12/2014

Customer review by psandques

2.0 stars 2/12/2014 by psandques
by psandques

I bought two of these dolls, one for my 5 year old granddaughter and one for my 3 year old great granddaughter. The doll is cute but I could never get it to say all the phrases that it was supposed to say. I think it said only 7 out of the 30 phrases that was claimed (which included the sounds of the animals). One doll was returned but the younger child kept hers, simply because she liked the doll. My 5 year old had turtles and frogs and would often put them on their playmat pretending to talk and sing to them. I thought she would love Sophia and use her imagination in the same way but she didn't have any interest in the doll. I later discovered that the 7 phrases that the doll did say was too expected; she said the doll says the same thing over and over. The doll did not recognize which animal was being presented and would say phrases meant for the bird instead of the rabbit or vice versa. This might have been different had the doll spoke all the phrases as it claimed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psandques
Carrollton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
My Daughter loves it.
12/6/2013

Customer review by Lostmynametokid

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Lostmynametokid
by Lostmynametokid

Works like it should and a good gift. My 6 year old loves it. Not a " Big Deal " gift so if you are giving a ton of things to a child all at the same time it may get lost in the shuffle. The skirt covers the microphone etc. so other clothing for Sofia may not fit well. Still the talking to a specific animal is pretty cool. Bought it with the Sofia DVD that came with the paper doll set inside. The paper doll and DVD are great for travel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lostmynametokid
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirty
12/10/2013

Customer review by brneyes31

2.0 stars 12/10/2013 by brneyes31
by brneyes31

After giving this to my child for her birthday, I opened it to find the head on the doll to be very nasty. The amount of hair looked like something you would find on a knock off Barbie doll and it was dirty. The hair was stiff and dirty feeling even after trying to comb it out. It also doesn't say as many phrases as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brneyes31
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Sofia fans
10/3/2013

Customer review by Ssupermom5

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Ssupermom5
by Ssupermom5

I got this for my daughters 3rd.birthday and she loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ssupermom5
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great idea for pre kindergarten child
12/4/2013

Customer review by Nana6girls

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Nana6girls
by Nana6girls

Four year old specifically requested doll for Christmas. Was very pleased with product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana6girls
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doll only talks to Mia!
12/25/2013

Customer review by mea1359

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by mea1359
by mea1359

We got this for my 5yo for Christmas and she's very upset. This doll only talks to Mia and apparently her friend's doll has the exact same issue. (I wish she had told me this before we bought it! :-) Looking at other reviews, this is not an isolated issue. So if your kids would not be happy if the doll only talks to one animal, steer clear. Looks like it's luck of the draw....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mea1359
Sterling, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice size doll to play with.
11/25/2013

Customer review by dianamite56

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by dianamite56
by dianamite56

Delivery was fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dianamite56
Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sofia the First Talking Sofia Doll and Animal Frie
11/24/2013

Customer review by gailg528

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by gailg528
by gailg528

It's a Christmas gift

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gailg528
Oakley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Granddaughter loves it!!
11/6/2013

Customer review by Tgskec

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Tgskec
by Tgskec

My granddaughter loves it !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tgskec
Elizabethtown, ky 42701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than expected
10/15/2013

Customer review by walmarterrific

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by walmarterrific
by walmarterrific

WHile walmart has the best price aroundon this dall, it's not bigger than a barbie (just wider), so i still think $32.88 is too much for this little doll. the amulet talks for sofia when pressed. i thought it would be an amulet neckalce butit's just the appearance of a necklace and the jewel itself is glued to the doll. all in all it is cute and my daughter will love it just b/c it's sofia. but i dont think muhc of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarterrific
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
adorable toy
12/6/2013

Customer review by tatsation

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by tatsation
by tatsation

This toy is very cute, it says it can "30+" sayings however I have only heard her say 2 or 3, regardless what Princess Sofia says is clear and you can understand every word that comes out of her mouth. The doll is smaller than I thought it would be but regardless its adorable. I cant wait to give it to my niece of Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tatsation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice Doll
12/2/2013

Customer review by jnette29

3.0 stars 12/2/2013 by jnette29
by jnette29

The doll is very pretty for my God Child. She is going to love it. They only thing I did not like was, I placed an order of 4 items and had to go to the store 3 different times to get all of my order. I think Walmart sets you up to come in to buy more things in the store by having you to come to the store for your order they split up. Walmart needs to plan a better way for site to store orders. Site to store is a convenience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnette29
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work CANNOT GIVE IT A RATING (X-Mas Gift)
11/12/2013

Customer review by Gabriel5

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Gabriel5
by Gabriel5

When pressing the necklace the Doll did not talk. I ordered it online so the batteries should not have been worn out. I will return and purchase another one that works!! Disappointing. Hassel to have to return!!! I cannot Rate this doll at this time because it will be a Christmas present.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gabriel5
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews