Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Tomb Raider Yet
3/7/2013

Customer review by Knightfall2060

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Knightfall2060
by Knightfall2060

I have been a fan of the Tomb Raider series since its inception back in 1996. I remember being intrigued by the original game because it was the first big budget action game (that I can remember) that featured a female lead. I remember being blow away by the graphics, the intricate puzzles, and the fun and intense actions sequences in the game. Over the years I have played most of the games in the series I even attempted Tomb Raider “The Angel of Darkness”, Core Designs last game in the franchise. That game could have been good but the controls were so bad, you killed yourself more than the bad guys did. Last year I played through Tomb Raider “Underworld” and while a fun game there was nothing that really set it apart for every other generic action game on the market. I only bought it because of the Tomb Raider name, however I was not sure if I would play the next one that came out because the games had started to get a bit tired and repetitious, gone was the sense of adventure and discovery. Thankfully Crystal Dynamics decided to do a reboot/re-imagining of the franchise. They took everything good from modern 3rd person action games and blended them together (adding a few new twists) to make the game play EPIC. Then, they added a gripping story, great voice talent, and a truly brilliant soundtrack, to ramp up the experience even more. I am about 26% of my way through one of my best games I have played in years and loving every minute, this new Tomb Raider has rekindled that original spark and sense of adventure and made me fall in love with the series all over again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knightfall2060
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tomb Raider Fans, it was worth the wait
3/17/2013

Customer review by NTTRfan

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by NTTRfan
by NTTRfan

I have been a Tomb Raider fan since my nephew introduced me to it in 2000. I have every single game that came out. When this one was coming out and the delays were happening I was honestly highly irritated because I was anticipating. I forgot about it and then my daughter pointed out on Red Box the game was out. I rented it, played it and was blown away by it . I'm buying it. the controls are easier to learn and manipulate and Graphics game play is fabulous and the revamped style is more realistic than ever and I love it. great job and I hope Crystal Dynamics re-do the other tomb raider games in this format. Im excited about the future TR games and know they are probably already brainstorming this. a HIT. :-)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NTTRfan
San Antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Vey Good Game!!!
3/23/2013

Customer review by DirtMX

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by DirtMX
by DirtMX

This game has really suprised me! it is awesome! lots of suspense and action, easy controls ,good weapons (Bow is my fav) very good story line, intriguing puzzles, fantastic grapics. very impressed with this game! Would recommend this game to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DirtMX
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Awesome!
3/28/2013

Customer review by EgyptianGoddess

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by EgyptianGoddess
by EgyptianGoddess

Don't want to give too much away, so I'll just say its awesome . I purchased this as a gift and they loved it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EgyptianGoddess
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Game of the year
3/29/2013

Customer review by brysonthebison

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by brysonthebison
by brysonthebison

This game is action packed with enty of things to do. I'm not into a lot of adventure games but this game is one of the best games I have ever played. Best money spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brysonthebison
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good action packed game
4/1/2013

Customer review by iwouldkillhotgirl

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by iwouldkillhotgirl
by iwouldkillhotgirl

The game is exciting with tons of action and she gets the hang of killing very quickly. The only unrealistic thing about it is, you have soldiers on an island site a hot 20 something girl, and they want to kill her!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iwouldkillhotgirl
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprising!
4/5/2013

Customer review by pvrabec

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by pvrabec
by pvrabec

Didn't have high expectations for this game especially the fact that it was my first tomb raider game. But I got this game because I pushed through having a seizure (and my mom was worried so she felt the need to reward me lol) but it turns out that all my friends enjoy this game and it is a lot of fun to play and will leave me memories in the future :) Miss Croft deserves a pat on the back

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pvrabec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day