Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 192 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
17
1-20 of 160 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
Good price, not a good value for the "name".
3/26/2013

Customer review by NDshopper2002

1.0 stars 3/26/2013 by NDshopper2002
by NDshopper2002

I purchased this set in the store. The gift card included with purchase was a great deal. However, when I got the set out of the box and ready to hand wash it, like the instructions stated, there were 2 pieces that had scratches on the non-stick coating. The steal colored rims of them were also scratched up. I washed the dishes any way, hoping that it was just my sight. NOPE! The non-stick coating was coming off. I dried them, boxed them up, and took them back to the store. I tried calling the 1-800 line for the product, was not able to talk to anyone. The instructions in their message state to mail the items back to the company, and they will determine whether they are covered under warranty or not. I chose to just return them to the store. I don't want more of the same issues in the future. Why purchase something that will just need replacing? Not worth purchasing again. I think I will look for stainless steel next time. :(

Was this review helpful? (146) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDshopper2002
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT VALUE
4/1/2013

Customer review by BIGJOE1986

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by BIGJOE1986
by BIGJOE1986

These cook extremely WELL. Cleaning is super easy! I love the look, I expected them to be bright orange, but the way the color fades make them look FANCY! My parents love using them too. Would definitely reccomend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (45) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGJOE1986
Fremont CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very disappointed
2/24/2014

Customer review by Cheerfulmom7

1.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Cheerfulmom7
by Cheerfulmom7

I was so excited to receive R.R cookware for a Christmas gift, I treated it very carefully including hand washing my pots. The second time I used the medium size boiler I washed it and as I dried it the color literally wiped off from the pot to my dishcloth. My shiny red boiler is now a dull light, ugly orange, the small pot has now done the same thing. I contacted the R. R customer service dept. only to be told that the warranty did not cover discoloration. I know this is a defect in the cookware since I have several friends that own the cookware and this hasn't happened to them. The representative was very polite but not at all helpful. I am EXTREMELY disappointed in this product especially since I own several R. R. serving pieces and usually enjoy the bright cheerful colors of these dishes. However I will not purchase any cookware or dishes of Rachal Ray for the fear of this happening again and my money being spent on a product that will not hold up.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheerfulmom7
El Dorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price, great look, meets my needs.
4/2/2013

Customer review by gg00

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by gg00
by gg00

I've always been a fan of Rachael Ray so I wanted to try her product. I was very impressed with it all. I think it's a great value for the 10 pieces. I cook a lot so I use all pieces very frequently. They are very easy to clean and are very durable. My husband loved the orange color. I loved it so much I got more of her products, such as the garbage bowl and the Lasagna dish.

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gg00
San Mateo, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad product design
10/24/2013

Customer review by gkopparam

1.0 stars 10/24/2013 by gkopparam
by gkopparam

I usually prefer to go with old and tested stuff. For the first time I tried a new style of cookware. None of the lids close well / tight. the pots are not perfect rounds (slight oval) but the lids are perfect rounds. They have more than one millimeter gap on either sides when covered. If I try to press the lids hard then the pot shapes itself to the lid, of course I will not be holding the lid tight manually as long as the dish is cooking... This set is approximately three times a store brand cookware set. I expect it to be perfect and definitely last long. I don't know about the durability because I have not had it long enough to judge that part. The color is very nice, what good is color if I cannot use the pots and lids to cook.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RachaelRayProductSpecialist - 11/13/2013

We are are sorry your lids did not perform as expected. Lids should fit firm and snug with a minimal amount of play when placed on the cookware. If you would like to discuss this with one of our agents, please give us a call at 800-214-8369. We are open to take your calls Monday-Friday from 7am to 5pm PST. Please make sure to mention you are a WalMart.com customer.

gkopparam
des moines, ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst Purchase ever
10/23/2013

Customer review by chkdls

1.0 stars 10/23/2013 by chkdls
by chkdls

I bought this cookware expecting good quality because of the brand name. But after just one week of use the Interior non-stick coating was coming off the pans even with careful hand washing .I was very disappointed about the quality of the cookware. For price they are selling it ,I would expect better quality than this. Don't want to waste my money on this brand any more.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RachaelRayProductSpecialist - 10/24/2013

We are so sorry to hear about the nonstick coating peeling within just one week. The nonstick coating peeling is very unusual. Your cookware comes with a Lifetime Limited Warranty that is here to help you with manufacturer's defect from normal use and care. We would love to help you with your cookware. If you would like to hear more about the warranty and how we can help you with your cookware, please give one of our product experts a call at 800-214-8369 and mention the Walmart website. We are here Monday-Fridays from 7>m.-5 p.m. PST. Once again, we are sorry hear about your experience with your cookware

chkdls
Plano,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pans, mediocre packaging
10/22/2013

Customer review by imabrockstar

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by imabrockstar
by imabrockstar

My girlfriend has been dreaming of this cookware set now for over a year. When it went on sale it was an immediate buy. We bought site to store, and picked up the pans that day. I love this feature at Walmart. We noticed the box had a small dent in the side but nothing out of the ordinary anymore. We opened the set up when we got home and discovered that the large stock pot and matching lid was bent out of round significantly. We returned the set to the store, they were friendly and let us get a second set and even opened it up at customer service and inspected it all before we left the store. The pans are packed so that they are against the exterior of the carton, meaning that there is no real bump protection should the box be mishandled in any way. Cooking with the pans is fantastic though, and my girlfriend couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imabrockstar
Lawrence, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Horrible Horrible
5/8/2013

Customer review by Mammy9xstt

1.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Mammy9xstt
by Mammy9xstt

Worst purchase ever. My son in law laughed and said "what's wrong with your pans?" The orange color does not last. The lids keep falling in the pan. Son in law says Racheal Ray??? Wow

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Rachael Ray Product Specialist - 9/18/2013

We are so sorry to hear about your cookware. The color not lasting is not normal with the cookware. We would like to discuss this situation with you further, so please call us at 800-214-8369. Our hours of operation are Monday-Friday 7 a.m.-5 p.m.

Mammy9xstt
Calhoun, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love this cookware set!
4/2/2013

Customer review by MysteryShopper22

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by MysteryShopper22
by MysteryShopper22

Best cookware set I ever had.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MysteryShopper22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Excellent product...
10/22/2013

Customer review by Manny1699

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Manny1699
by Manny1699

Received them in good condition and put them to test and came out pretty good. Will recommend to any one who are looking for some good cookware sets.

Was this review helpful? (29) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manny1699
Globe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product
2/15/2014

Customer review by Rogerswifey2012

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Rogerswifey2012
by Rogerswifey2012

After having gone through two Paula Dean sets and one no name set i was a bit disappointed when i received this as a Christmas present. I thought hubby had wasted money on another celebrity chefs cookware that wasn't gonna live up to its hype. But i'm so glad hubby got it for me because it has been fantastic. This set gets used very day and it still looks like its brand new out of the box. I've seen a lot of reviews were people have complained about the non stick coating coming off but if your using the proper utensils(rubber or soft plastic) and cleaning implements(warm water,gentle detergent and a soft cloth) then you shouldn't be having this issue.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rogerswifey2012
Saint Marys,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best set of Pots and Pans...EVER!
5/6/2013

Customer review by Manditaz

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Manditaz
by Manditaz

I have used an old set of Rachel Rae pans for several years, they are the best set I have ever had. I had to get a new set, after loving the last set, had to get the same set. They cook evenly, non-stick is amazing and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manditaz
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall sizes of pots
10/28/2013

Customer review by Scalper786

3.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Scalper786
by Scalper786

The product is good and functional. Can't comment on Longetivity and durability since it's just month I've it and I don't use it that much. Overall, the size of pots seem little small and two small pots are too small to really make a daily use of it. Can 't complain though for the price I paid for this set.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scalper786
Naperville, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the cookware!
1/17/2014

Customer review by binfordmj

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by binfordmj
by binfordmj

These were a Christmas gift for my mother, who watches Rachael every day! She is a huge fan! Since I was not sure if she wanted stainless or non-stick, I purchased one set of each. I got this set of non-stick cookware from Walmart's black Friday sale. The other was the Rachael Ray stainless steel set purchased on line. We use these pots and pans every day and we both love, love, love them! They are so beautiful, and work perfectly! The lids fit well, and all pieces were in great condition upon arrival. True, the smaller pots could be a bit larger, but they still do the job quite nicely. I read some not so positive reviews, and had my doubts, but I'm so very glad we purchased them for her. It made her Christmas! The only reason I did not mark "durability" as excellent is because we have only been using them since Christmas and I can't say for sure how they will hold up. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good set of pots & pans. Well done Rachael!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binfordmj
Fort Myers, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
11/29/2013

Customer review by afairwarning

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by afairwarning
by afairwarning

First off I have never bought a nonstick cookware set, I've always bought all stainless steal cookware. I read the safety, use and care paper that came with the set. 1. Use low to medium heat only? What about when you bring liquid up to boil, it can cause your nonstick surface fail. 2. No needed for cooking spray or oils. OK well the test. Came early this morning, after a good hand soap cleaning I cooked eggs. Cooked on low heat with no oils. Looked like it was going to work But eggs were stuck to the pan not bad but enough that the yoke broke. Clean up was easy, with warm water and soap. If you like to cook a lot like myself then I wouldn't suggest this purchase. For the price it's a little high your paying for a name.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from RachaelRayProductSpecialist - 12/9/2013

We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the Rachael Ray 10-Piece Porcelain Enamel set. With this set, we do recommend low to medium heat to preserve the non-stick coating; however, when it comes to boiling liquid, you bring the cookware piece boil on high and then once it gets to its rigorous boiling, you then turn it down to medium. As far as the eggs sticking, they are one of the stickiest substances to cook, so you may want to use a little olive oil, peanut oil or butter to avoid the eggs sticking. We are sorry to hear about your experience and we hope that this will help you out.

afairwarning
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
6/25/2013

Customer review by dg50681

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by dg50681
by dg50681

This cook wear is great. The coloring is beautiful, it is high quality, the non-stick is great. We received our order in just 2 days! I have purchased several items of late from Walmart.com and have been totally satisfied with all of them. The only comment would be that Rachel Ray also include a 12" skillet in the set. Even a slightly higher price for the set including the larger skillet would be acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dg50681
Morton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly surprised.
9/29/2013

Customer review by Italianchick44

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Italianchick44
by Italianchick44

I just love my new Rachael Ray pots and pans. I read some positive and some negative reviews but I felt the positive out weighed the negative. I am not a fan of Rachael Ray so I would not be reviewing this product so highly if I did not believe what I am saying. I must say however that I have only used the product 8 or 10 times since my purchase about 2 weeks ago. Everything slides out easily, the lids fit perfectly, and they really do look beautiful and the color (orange) is truly vibrant. Hopefully the product will be as nice in six months with a lot more use.

Was this review helpful? (28) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Italianchick44
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2013

Customer review by cutemomof2

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by cutemomof2
by cutemomof2

First off these pots are gorgeous. I got them in the orange color and it looks amazing in the box, out the box, on the stove, on the counter...everywhere. I can't speak much to its overall durability because I've only had them for less than a month but they are great looking cookware. The only reason i didn't offer 5 stars because the price was a little steep and these cannot go in the dishwasher w/o voiding your limited warranty.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cutemomof2
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice looking, but looks are deceiving
12/18/2013

Customer review by bakerjack

2.0 stars 12/18/2013 by bakerjack
by bakerjack

This cookware set, while looking great, ( in green) is a disappointment in performance. The pans bottoms are on the thin side, giving a very unequal browning effect, or worse, burning of some foods. I can see myself using this set for a very short time, before I set them aside or throw them out, maybe not a bad first set....but Ii have been cooking for over 45 years. I base this on a set purchased over 15 years ago at Walmart, made by Wearever....best darn set sold for under $ 100.00

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bakerjack
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
4/21/2013

Customer review by SamM97

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by SamM97
by SamM97

I have the orange set. I love them!! Going to get her bakeware sets next

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamM97
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews