Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 29 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Dissapointing
2/20/2014

Customer review by DC342

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by DC342
by DC342

I always used other Kettles and changes them out year but this time I bought this kettle super excited about the color but i have been using it for barely 3 months and the orange coating started to peel off from around the handles and bottom. The stainless steel started corroding. I love rachel ray products but the quality for the kettle was very disappointing. I cant even return or exchange since i don't have the receipt or the box.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/12/2014

We are sorry to hear about the unusual peeling and corroding of your teakettle. Since this is not a normal occurrence, we would like to discuss this matter with you further. At your earliest convenience, please call us at 800-214-8369 to discuss this unusual occurrence. One of our knowledgeable Consumer Relation representatives will be happy to assist you. We are open Mondays-Fridays from 7 a.m.-5 p.m. pst excluding holidays

DC342
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Plastic Melts
5/12/2013

Customer review by FirstTimeBuyer2007

2.0 stars 5/12/2013 by FirstTimeBuyer2007
by FirstTimeBuyer2007

I have used this about 3 weeks now, and the black plastic at the spout has started melting. As something that is used on a stove, this melting is concerning to say the least. It is very pretty, but I am already looking for another teakettle.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/18/2013

We are so sorry to hear about your teakettle. The plastic melting is not normal with the teakettle. We would like to discuss this situation with you further, so please call us at 800-214-8369. Our hours of operation are Monday-Friday 7 a.m.-5 p.m.

FirstTimeBuyer2007
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Happy
2/14/2014

Customer review by Mommom1234567890

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Mommom1234567890
by Mommom1234567890

My problem with the Rachael Ray tea kettle I purchased is that the paint on the bottom started to peel. Have lots of other Rachael Ray products that I love, I was very surprised about the tea kettle

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/19/2014

We are so sorry to hear about your teakettle. Your teakettle comes with a Lifetime Limited Warranty which guarantees your teakettle to be free from defects in materials and workmanship under normal household use for the lifetime of the cookware. Meyer Corporation promises the original purchaser to replace any defective part or item during the guarantee period. Scratches, stains, discoloration or damage caused by the use of cooking sprays or overheating are not covered by this warranty. Additionally, this warranty does not cover damage caused by accident, misuse, abuse, commercial use or incidental or consequential damages. Please mail any defective items to: Meyer Corporation Consumer Relations 2005 Meyer Way Fairfield, CA 94533 Be sure to include a short note inside the box explaining the problem with your cookware, along with your name, address, and a daytime phone number. We recommend choosing a shipping service that provides a tracking number or proof of delivery service that allows you to track the status of your shipment to us. We are not responsible for missing or shipping damage of your items upon receipt or items not received at our facility.

Mommom1234567890
Philadelphia , Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed and a waste of money
1/23/2016

Customer review by Disappointedbride

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Disappointedbride
by Disappointedbride

I received this as a wedding gift from my registsty. After one month I went to use it and the outside enamel is coming off and now when you pour it out it leaks around the cover, making a mess everywhere. Been to late to return so I'm stuck.... Makes me wonder what I'm feeding my dog...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/25/2016

We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your Rachael Ray 1.5-Quart Whistling Teakettle, Disappointedbride. The teakettle gets water heated up quickly and features a distinctive curved handle to keep hands away from steam. The beautiful, porcelain enamel exterior with its rich, deep color looks great and is easy to clean. A convenient whistle feature signals when water is at the boil, and the handy flip-up spout lever is right at your fingertips for easy operation. For further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to our Consumer Relations Department at 1-800-214-8369 Monday through Friday 7:00 am - 5:00 pm PST excluding holidays and any one of our friendly representatives will be more than happy to assist you.

Disappointedbride
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/24/2013

Customer review by Nanners3563

2.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Nanners3563
by Nanners3563
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tea kettle is suppose whistle, but doesn't. DISAPPOINTED!! The spout doesn't fit tight enough.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/28/2013

We are so sorry to hear about your teakettle. Your teakettle comes with a Lifetime Limited Warranty which guarantees your teakettle to be free from defects in materials and workmanship under normal household use for the lifetime of the cookware. Meyer Corporation promises the original purchaser to replace any defective part or item during the guarantee period. <br /><br />Scratches, stains, discoloration or damage caused by the use of cooking sprays or overheating are not covered by this warranty. Additionally, this warranty does not cover damage caused by accident, misuse, abuse, commercial use or incidental or consequential damages. <br /><br />Please mail any defective items to: <br />Meyer Corporation Consumer Relations <br />2005 Meyer Way <br />Fairfield, CA 94533 <br /><br />Be sure to include a short note inside the box explaining the problem with your cookware, along with your name, address, and a daytime phone number. <br /><br />We recommend choosing a shipping service that provides a tracking number or proof of delivery service that allows you to track the status of your shipment to us. We are not responsible for missing or shipping damage of your items upon receipt or items not received at our facility.

Nanners3563
Vestal, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love!
11/25/2013

Customer review by LOVESHOPPING03

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by LOVESHOPPING03
by LOVESHOPPING03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my tea kettle from Rachel Ray! I chose the red color and it is a true red.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVESHOPPING03
VERMONT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
teakettle
12/4/2015

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

It was in good condition

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Average quality for a higher price
4/15/2014

Customer review by bmayo

3.0 stars 4/15/2014 by bmayo
by bmayo

My kettle worked well at first, but it started rusting after the first few months I had it. I was expecting it to last a lot longer, considering I spent thirty dollars instead of getting a ten dollar one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmayo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price
11/6/2015

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Beth
by Beth

Just what I have been looking for at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Kettle for A College Student!
1/21/2014

Customer review by CollegeKid1

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by CollegeKid1
by CollegeKid1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a college student, and this was a great addition to my cookware at college. It's great for making hot water, an boils quite quickly on medium heat. I've made hot cocoa and instant soups so far using the hot water from this, and it's been great. The look of this product does seem a bit strange at first with the handle, but you get used to it. The finish on the pot is porcelain, so you can't boil anything but water in this, or else you risk damaging the product. Other than that, I've had this kettle for 3 days, and I'd say it was money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeKid1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RR Teakettle
8/29/2013

Customer review by Jaziejud

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Jaziejud
by Jaziejud
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved the look and color. Had to return because item was not compatible with my ceramic glass top stove. Would recommend to friends if they did not have the ceramic glass stovetop. Added the burst of color I wanted in my kitchen. Oh well I guess you can't have everything.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaziejud
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not designed for glass top stoves
5/30/2014

Customer review by gimpyguy51

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by gimpyguy51
by gimpyguy51

You would think that Rachel Ray products would be safe for use on glass top stoves. But the porcelain and colored exterior will damage glass top stoves if left on a simmer setting over just a few minutes. This is stated on the product box and I confirmed it with the company's customer service. So, if you leave your kettle on a low setting for a second cup of coffee later like I do, this is not the product for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/2/2014

Gimpyguy51, this teakettle can be used on a gas, electric, halogen, induction and glass top range with the ability to simmer the teakettle. Overheating or allowing to boil dry can make these pans fuse to the surface of glass top ranges, requiring the replacement of the glass cook top. Remove to a heat-resistant surface such as a wooden cutting board once you turn her range off. <br /><br />If you go back to the Walmart website and look at the product again, there is a use and care that you can peruse. I hope that this information helps you and clears up any misinformation.

gimpyguy51
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Just another pretty face
9/29/2014

Customer review by TTAHOE

1.0 stars 9/29/2014 by TTAHOE
by TTAHOE

Bought this beautiful teakettle because of the color options and I needed one.... This is a horrible product. Plastic melts....??? It is supposed to withstand the heat right? Inside the spout I can see rust! I am sorry, but it seams like this product isn't supposed to be on heat or used with water. VERY disappointing and sad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/6/2014

We are sorry to hear about the problems you are having with your teakettle. The plastic should not melt on your kettle nor should you see rust on it. We would appreciate the opportunity to assist you with your teakettle. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience at 800-214-8369. Our expert Consumer Relations representative would be happy to assist you Monday through Friday from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST.

TTAHOE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Paying For the Name
1/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tea kettle is a little inconvenient to fill. It appears you're mainly paying for the Rachael Ray name, not so much a functioning kettle. There is a $10 aluminum kettle that I've had from Walmart before that works about the same and you're not paying for the name or the color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2013

Customer review by SHELIAW

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by SHELIAW
by SHELIAW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have wanted this kettle for awhile and so excited to have it. I bought the red one and it just makes my kitchen pop!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHELIAW
somewhere mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brightens up the entire kitchen
6/5/2013

Customer review by LJHEY

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by LJHEY
by LJHEY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a bright, cute teapot. It seems to work as well as other teapots. I purchased it for the orange color. I think it's a little on the pricey side, but it's beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJHEY
BEAUFORT, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the price
3/12/2014

Customer review by Colombani

1.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Colombani
by Colombani
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

why would I write a review when you pick and choose what goes up and no feedback gets recorded. You only want people to know the good reviews and not the bad so I would not go through another 45 mins. of writing one that you will only disregard. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colombani
Lakeland , Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Red Tea Kettle
6/17/2015

Customer review by TXMommaleelee

4.0 stars 6/17/2015 by TXMommaleelee
by TXMommaleelee

I bought this for my sister for her birthday in Red. She has red kitchen stuff so this I thought was a nice addition. It's a smallish pot. Easily makes two cups. She recently had a baby so I got her mothers milk tea with the kettle and some cups to match. She really liked it. I read the reviews about the enamel issues on the orange one and I hope this doesn't happen with the red. I want one of myself now. It's a cute kettle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXMommaleelee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Teakettle!
9/26/2013

Customer review by MRSMUFF

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by MRSMUFF
by MRSMUFF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this teakettle, I love the color, I ordered it in cobalt blue to match the cookware that we purchased in the store. It look good on my stove top and serve it purpose. I am a tea drinker so i was really happy to recieve it within a few days after i ordered it. And the product arrived in excellent condition. Thank you again wal mart for a really good product we will continue to order on wal mart.com Mr and Mrs L Stephen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRSMUFF
Mesquite,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this tea kettle!
5/21/2015

Customer review by Margie

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Margie
by Margie

Tea kettles in the past have been very light weight and flimsy. This Rachel Ray is very heavy and solid feeling, so I think it will last me many years. The handle is comfortable too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews