Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

288 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

288 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
65
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 stars
31
1-20 of 275 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 275 total reviews
1-20 of 275 reviews
I am very Picky and I love this pot
10/22/2013

Customer review by Dino3721

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Dino3721
by Dino3721

I will start with- I am very picky about my coffee pots. The price is great, and it is the perfect size for me. It makes 2 large coffee cups. There are a few things I would change. I like it is easy to fill, pot does not drip water or coffee. The basket is easy to empty. Coffee is good and hot. I like the beep when it is finished. I use paper filters and I can just grab the filter and put it in the trash, no drips. I use paper filters, so the permanent one it comes with will be a nice backup. There are a few things I would change. I do not care about the water filter- I will not change it. I do wish the program button was a One push to turn on the program. You have to hold the program button for 5 seconds, then hit it again to turn on timer. That is a little weird. The fill lid, does feel a little weak- but I am careful with it. I plan on buying another one- for a backup. I love it. For one coffee drinker in the house- it is great.

Was this review helpful? (171) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dino3721
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sweet little coffee maker
9/17/2013

Customer review by junkinmytrunk

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by junkinmytrunk
by junkinmytrunk

I too had the General Electric coffee maker from Walmart, but I broke the glass carafe. I tried two others before purchasing the Farberware 5 cupper. I tried the cusinart 5 cup, stainless steel carafe coffee maker, thinking the carafe would never break again, but the coffee tasted awful. Then I tried the Mr. Coffee 5 cupper. Nice looking, but again awful coffee...probably due to the flat filter. (I believe the cone shape makes better coffee.) So back to Walmart I went to get another GE. None there but this was closest thing. I purchased it and am so pleased. This one is even better than the GE in that it is programable. The coffee brewed to 180 degrees...not bad for a $20. coffee maker and it has a mesh filter basket so there is no need to purchase paper filters. I prefer the paper to the mesh, but it's nice to have for when I run unexpectedly! Also, the carafe pours nicely. I hate it when I have more water on the counter that in the reservoir.

Was this review helpful? (141) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
junkinmytrunk
grandville, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Replacement Chlorine filters do not exist!!!!
4/25/2013

Customer review by TexBeard

1.0 stars 4/25/2013 by TexBeard
by TexBeard

I have scoured Walmart and the Internet, and there are no replacement chlorine filters to be had. The manual says to replace the filter after 60 pots. I guess you have to return the coffee maker within 30 days, and have it replaced with a whole new coffee maker, in order to replace the chlorine filter. Either that, or just get a different coffee maker that has replacement chlorine filters available for sale.

Was this review helpful? (108) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexBeard
Beeville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice Coffee Maker
12/1/2013

Customer review by SooperFreak

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by SooperFreak
by SooperFreak

my old 12 cup coffee maker died last night so i went online and read reviews here. i went off to walmart this morning and saw this one sitting out on display. the stainless steel is nice looking, it's compact. the first thing i did was check to see how the lid felt. if it was flimsy feeling i wasn't going to get it. i hate flimsy lids, and assume it's a cheap-made product. this little maker doesn't look or feel cheap. i can't say about it's durability because i've only had it for about 6 hours, but i can say it makes a great cup of joe. the clock it easy to set, so is the auto feature. one interesting thing to note when setting it to brew later......the time you set it for, say 7:15am, it will be ready at that time, not start brewing at that time. i've never had a programmable coffee maker so i don't know if that normal or not. i just assumed it would start at the time i set, not be ready. not that it matters, in fact i love it! i usually drink two cups of coffee within an hour to hour and a half. the warming plate kept the coffee nice and hot. i will keep the wire screen filter as a back up. i have some #2 cone filters i want to use up and they work nicely with this.

Was this review helpful? (69) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SooperFreak
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Coffee Pot For On The Go Person
4/20/2014

Customer review by SteveWVU

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by SteveWVU
by SteveWVU

I really love the design and aesthetics of this coffee pot. It is great just for a single person. I really enjoy that it has a filter to filter out the chlorine and everything. I notice a difference in the coffee. Also love that it has an Auto make feature. I also love the filter. No need to worry about buying any more filters! I did have the same one previously however I broke the pot after trying to clean the inside of it. So only use a washcloth on the carafe not on of those brushes etc. Love the auto feature on this so my coffee is ready as soon as I wake up. And even if the power goes out your coffee is still ready in the morning! How do I know that? I have a UPS battery backup on my computer and get a notification every time the power goes out. This is a great feature and is probably unknown. For $20.00 YOU CANNOT GO WRONG HERE!

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveWVU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
4/16/2013

Customer review by EdNow

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by EdNow
by EdNow

This unit is very similar and appears to replace the 4-5 cup GE device that Wal-Mart carried for the past several years. Well designed...adequate water supply opening, good brewing temperature, fast brewing with completion beep, replaceable charcoal water filter, drip-free pot, and, most importantly, the available rotation angle of the top has been increased compared to the old GE model (I'd bet that just about everybody who bought the old GE model wound up breaking the top off within a few months or days!). Good appearance, lit display, cone filter, and auto-shutoff all add to the value.

Was this review helpful? (65) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdNow
Melbourne Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Cuisinart or Kuerig, but not priced like those
2/15/2014

Customer review by CharSchu

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by CharSchu
by CharSchu

Hard to beat for the price - it looks good, and it makes good coffee fast! It has a MUCH better digital display than other coffee makers in this price range - it actually has TWO brightness levels - (it gets brighter when you program it.) And programming the time and timer is easy with a quality feel to the buttons. Also, it has an audible "beep" when programs are entered and when the coffee is done brewing. NEGATIVES: the supplied re-usable filter tends to let a small amount of very fine particles (powder) slip thru into the coffee. It tends to settle to the bottom of the pot, so I just pour all but a very small amount out of the carafe and then I rinse the rest out. Using the small PAPER cone-style filters (instead) also remedies that. Also, there is condensation that builds up, so to prevent mold, its a good idea to open the lid slightly after brewing to let it dry out. Senior boomers like me may agree that the "beep" should be a lower pitch or louder or both. But BUY it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharSchu
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect little coffee maker
8/30/2013

Customer review by ChristyLR

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ChristyLR
by ChristyLR

I bought this coffee maker to replace my old GE one that is very similar (the GE one was just really old and I wanted a new coffee maker). I'm extremely pleased with the Farberware coffee maker. I read the instructions that came with it and it is very easy to operate and maintain. I love the permanent filter basket that comes with it, because it's eco-friendly and I prefer using one. The coffee maker brews really fast and the coffee tastes great. It comes with a replaceable water filter, which I will consider changing down the road. A couple of minor downfalls: I can barely fit my hand inside the carafe when I clean it by hand because the opening is small, and the buttons are low-quality (but what can you expect for the price?). I think this coffee maker will last me a long time by my continuing to take good care of it. It is perfect for making two large cups of coffee, which is the most that I need. I'm glad I purchased this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (43) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristyLR
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect so far!
8/1/2013

Customer review by Jazzmind54

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Jazzmind54
by Jazzmind54

I recently purchased this 5 cup coffee maker and am so far pleased with it. It is just the right size for one person who drinks a few cups of coffee in the morning. After reading all of the reviews, I have come to the conclusion that like anything in life, we sometimes do get a 'lemon'. Walmart has a great return policy, so if a lemon does come along, just return it. Peace!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzmind54
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Ready For Prime Time
4/15/2013

Customer review by CoastToCoast

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by CoastToCoast
by CoastToCoast

This appears to be a new product. Hopefully future versions of this will perform better than the one I received. After getting it home, decided to run couple of pots of clear water through it. During first attempt, it moved about three cups of water into pot and then it stopped. Dumped remaining water and tried again. It look around 45 minutes for all five cups to flow. In hopes of the "third times a charm" thing working, tried again and five cups of water took a tick over an hour to completely go through. All three attempts were accompanied by a large amount of steam and popping, gurgling noises. Purchased this for work and don't think co-workers would appreciate the loud gurgling noises and steam across their desks. Boxed it back up and returned it. Hopefully othe customers get one that functions better than the one I received.

Was this review helpful? (33) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoastToCoast
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Brews an excellent coffee.
11/13/2013

Customer review by 2cute4cookie

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by 2cute4cookie
by 2cute4cookie

Easy to use., comes with a permanent c offee filter and a disposable water filter to give your coffee tha professionally brewed flavor. It signals when brewing is complete and shuts off automatically after 2 hours. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2cute4cookie
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impossible to replace carafe
6/29/2013

Customer review by Morgan005

1.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Morgan005
by Morgan005

We broke the glass carafe on this unit and called the toll-free number on the user manual. We were told that replacement carafes were available at Walmart, but they are neither on line nor in several stores we tried. No other brand replacement carafes will work, as they won't fit properly under the drip stop mechanism, and all the water spills over the top of the filter and all over the place. This coffee maker is only good until you break the carafe; then you have to throw away the entire unit. Since this model was made only for Walmart, you can't find parts anywhere else, either. We will buy a different coffeemaker, from a store that does not sell 'brand-name' items that are actually store brands.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morgan005
New London, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Hard to close
4/24/2013

Customer review by Rsmiles

3.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Rsmiles
by Rsmiles

The lid must be perfectly lined up and closed in order for the coffee to drain into the pot. This sounds simple enough , but it is not. The spout and the pot must be lined up perfectly of coffee will spill over. I have had this for about 3 weeks and it has happened several times.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rsmiles
Nashua nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hey, works for me!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Kleiber1

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Kleiber1
by Kleiber1

I was happy to find this little coffeemaker. It makes five cups and is easy to use. I use purified water, but it has a clever little wand with a filter receptacle if you use tap water. It's no problem to fill with water, and it makes a good brew. I don't use the permanent filter provided, but one could. I just insert a cone filter, #2, into the basket, and that works fine. I paid nineteen bucks for this Farberware gem, so I consider it a bargain. It also has an auto shutoff feature and a programmable clock, rare on a "cheap" coffeemaker. Bottom line: I consider this a bargain and it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kleiber1
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
5/6/2013

Customer review by SharNow

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by SharNow
by SharNow

This is the best 5 cup coffee make I have owned. It brews quickly, coffee is hot. My coffee actually tastes better than any of the other little makers too. Like that it doesn't have paper filters. You can't go wrong for the price. I have only had it for 1 week but have not complaints. Had a GE 5 cup that broke and Walmart didn't carry it anymore, glad they have this one instead it is 110% better

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharNow
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee Maker for anyone
1/7/2014

Customer review by CaptBruce

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by CaptBruce
by CaptBruce

Easy to use. Quiet, programmable with a reusable mesh filter. Perfect size for a single person or couple. This product was not on the shelves on numerous trips. (Friends had same experience months earlier.) Many other brands and models were stacked everywhere. We ordered on-line and the process was easy. Product came earlier than the expected delivery time (along with a shipment of others to stock the shelves). This is becoming a very popular coffee maker so stores may want to consider keeping them in stock : )

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptBruce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME LITTLE POT
5/15/2014

Customer review by ABCDE00

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by ABCDE00
by ABCDE00

My BF got me a Kerug which I love and for the taste it can't be beat...great for when you are at home, but I like to take coffee to work and one cup does not cut it and making multiple cups gets redundant. I am OCD about having anything WITHOUT an automatic shutoff, which is hard to find in the 5 cup size. THIS IS PERFECT for me...some in a cup to start out with and fill my 16 oz. mug. The mesh filter it comes with does stain...not a big deal..especially for the price..just use #2 cone shape filters. The ONLY negative is when you pour it it is hard to NOT spill some, but a quick wipe with a paper towel fixes that.... For something on the low end of coffee makers, I don't think you can beat it. As for the timer...I just have it set to go and push the brew button while I am getting dressed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABCDE00
Philly burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
This Coffee Maker Is Great...
1/22/2014

Customer review by NorCalKat

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by NorCalKat
by NorCalKat

for my needs!!! I had a GE product that was almost the same, but the lid cracked almost 2 years ago, I went into McGyver mode and fixed that crack by wrapping it in foil and it worked for 2 years - lol at my ingenuity!!! Well about 3 weeks ago, the darn thing cracked into pieces. I got online and ordered this one, went to my local WM and picked it up. The only problem I've had with this coffee maker is at first I couldn't figure out how to set the auto button, but before I actually needed to use it, I finally got it right. I like that the carafe has smaller openings, I find this necessary to keep the coffee warmer until I am ready to fill my to-go cup for work. The more open the carafe, it seems the cooler the coffee gets.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorCalKat
NorCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast,easy and good tasting coffee.
5/29/2013

Customer review by LynnF1956

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by LynnF1956
by LynnF1956

Great coffee pot at a very reasonable price. Makes great coffee at the right temperature. It is also programmable. I am very happy with this coffee pot. Excellent, and well made.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynnF1956
Elmira,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little coffee maker!
9/11/2013

Customer review by Poorclare

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Poorclare
by Poorclare

This replaces my 3rd Cuisinart 4-cup coffee maker, which I kept buying -- not because it was a good machine -- but because of the size and the relatively decent coffee. I have had this Farberware model for over 2 weeks now and I love it! It brews very good coffee in a short time and I think it is very attractive. Congrats to WalMart for offering it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poorclare
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 275 total reviews
1-20 of 275 reviews