Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 421 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

421 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

421 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
246
4 stars
86
3 stars
23
2 stars
20
1 stars
46
1-20 of 408 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 408 total reviews
1-20 of 408 reviews
Good except for one big thing
11/5/2016

Customer review by Eddie

2.0 stars 11/5/2016 by Eddie
by Eddie

This is a decent small coffee maker for it's price, but if it were more expensive I would have rated it with one star. This is because the warming plate surface started rusting within a month of purchase. Here is what it looks like in 6 months. Deep pitting soon will perforate the plate and likely cause failure of the warmer. To be fair, I've had other coffee makers that suffered the same fate, but it should not happen. It's normal to have water/coffee end up on the warmer plate & we should never have to clean liquids off the warmer surface. The product designers/engineers should simply add 5 cents to the cost of the product by using stainless steel for the warming plate instead of painted "junk" steel. Be aware - This will happen to yours too.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Coffee Pot For On The Go Person
4/20/2014

Customer review by SteveWVU

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by SteveWVU
by SteveWVU

I really love the design and aesthetics of this coffee pot. It is great just for a single person. I really enjoy that it has a filter to filter out the chlorine and everything. I notice a difference in the coffee. Also love that it has an Auto make feature. I also love the filter. No need to worry about buying any more filters! I did have the same one previously however I broke the pot after trying to clean the inside of it. So only use a washcloth on the carafe not on of those brushes etc. Love the auto feature on this so my coffee is ready as soon as I wake up. And even if the power goes out your coffee is still ready in the morning! How do I know that? I have a UPS battery backup on my computer and get a notification every time the power goes out. This is a great feature and is probably unknown. For $20.00 YOU CANNOT GO WRONG HERE!

Was this review helpful? (121) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveWVU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Coffee Maker, Horrible Instructions Manual
11/9/2016

Customer review by M269

4.0 stars 11/9/2016 by M269
by M269

The first thing you want to do when you get this unit home is to open up the box, take out the instruction manual and heave that sucker in the trash cuz it is totally useless! After much trial & error, I finally managed to extract a decent cup of coffee and I'm sure I will get better at it as I become more familiar with the appliance. I used the automatic feature for the first time and it was easy to set and worked just fine and while it is a "cool" thing to have I doubt if I will use it much since it only takes about 3 minutes to get a freshly brewed cup anyway. But I can picture a scenario for many of you where 3 minutes saved in the morning is very important. The feature that I really love is the "stay warm" or it should say "Stay Hot" because it was 90 minutes between my 1st and 2nd cup and it was just about the same temp. So, in conclusion, yes I would recommend this device to a friend but let me repeat DO NOT concern yourself with the instruction book unless you have a degree in quantum physics! Thanks for reading, and I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M269
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Cuisinart or Kuerig, but not priced like those
2/15/2014

Customer review by CharSchu

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by CharSchu
by CharSchu

Hard to beat for the price - it looks good, and it makes good coffee fast! It has a MUCH better digital display than other coffee makers in this price range - it actually has TWO brightness levels - (it gets brighter when you program it.) And programming the time and timer is easy with a quality feel to the buttons. Also, it has an audible "beep" when programs are entered and when the coffee is done brewing. NEGATIVES: the supplied re-usable filter tends to let a small amount of very fine particles (powder) slip thru into the coffee. It tends to settle to the bottom of the pot, so I just pour all but a very small amount out of the carafe and then I rinse the rest out. Using the small PAPER cone-style filters (instead) also remedies that. Also, there is condensation that builds up, so to prevent mold, its a good idea to open the lid slightly after brewing to let it dry out. Senior boomers like me may agree that the "beep" should be a lower pitch or louder or both. But BUY it!

Was this review helpful? (72) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharSchu
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice small coffeemaker
11/20/2016

Customer review by happyshopper

4.0 stars 11/20/2016 by happyshopper
by happyshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose this coffeemaker because of the size, it fits nicely in my small apartment kitchen. The black and stainless is great too. The programmable feature is a step up from my little, old coffeemaker. So nice to wake up to fresh, hot coffee. The additional cup capacity is just right, makes exactly 2 large mugs of coffee, the old one only 1 1/2, ( 5 cups vs.4) . I would've given it five stars, however, the spout on the pot can dribble if you don't pour slowly, but not too slowly. It helped me to either pour from a height or directly on the edge of the pot/cup. I'm hoping its just me and it'll just take a little more practice pouring from this style of carafe, different from my last one. It was worth paying a little more to get a coffee pot that fit my needs, made by a major,reputable brand. I've always been pleased with their cookware and other small kitchen appliances. All in all, a good purchase for me, just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought second one in July
9/10/2016

Customer review by Adventurer

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Adventurer
by Adventurer

My first one lasted 2 yrs. 3 mo. &. . . . .It is an attractive coffee maker, I like the charcoal filter too - so when the first one quit working I decided to buy the same one again. They have improved the lid, it fastens down now. I want to share some tips I've learned since buying first one. I bought a 2 + measuring cup with a long spout (it's called a gravy seperator) which is perfect for pouring the water into the coffee maker & if U use different amounts - mark your water levels with a permanent marker. I rinse my cup in hot water & then fill it with hot water so it is preheated when coffee is ready. I found a handle with small pieces of foam sponge attached to one end & it said it was for washing glasses - it works great in the coffee pot as well. Even tho I use bottled water I find the coffee maker has to be cleaned with vinegar from time to time. Hope information is helpful. Good Coffee Maker @ a reasonable price. Adventurer

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adventurer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sweet little coffee maker
9/17/2013

Customer review by junkinmytrunk

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by junkinmytrunk
by junkinmytrunk

I too had the General Electric coffee maker from Walmart, but I broke the glass carafe. I tried two others before purchasing the Farberware 5 cupper. I tried the cusinart 5 cup, stainless steel carafe coffee maker, thinking the carafe would never break again, but the coffee tasted awful. Then I tried the Mr. Coffee 5 cupper. Nice looking, but again awful coffee...probably due to the flat filter. (I believe the cone shape makes better coffee.) So back to Walmart I went to get another GE. None there but this was closest thing. I purchased it and am so pleased. This one is even better than the GE in that it is programable. The coffee brewed to 180 degrees...not bad for a $20. coffee maker and it has a mesh filter basket so there is no need to purchase paper filters. I prefer the paper to the mesh, but it's nice to have for when I run unexpectedly! Also, the carafe pours nicely. I hate it when I have more water on the counter that in the reservoir.

Was this review helpful? (206) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junkinmytrunk
grandville, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am very Picky and I love this pot
10/22/2013

Customer review by Dino3721

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Dino3721
by Dino3721

I will start with- I am very picky about my coffee pots. The price is great, and it is the perfect size for me. It makes 2 large coffee cups. There are a few things I would change. I like it is easy to fill, pot does not drip water or coffee. The basket is easy to empty. Coffee is good and hot. I like the beep when it is finished. I use paper filters and I can just grab the filter and put it in the trash, no drips. I use paper filters, so the permanent one it comes with will be a nice backup. There are a few things I would change. I do not care about the water filter- I will not change it. I do wish the program button was a One push to turn on the program. You have to hold the program button for 5 seconds, then hit it again to turn on timer. That is a little weird. The fill lid, does feel a little weak- but I am careful with it. I plan on buying another one- for a backup. I love it. For one coffee drinker in the house- it is great.

Was this review helpful? (221) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dino3721
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size for Small Kitchen Great Coffee
11/23/2014

Customer review by dundette

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by dundette
by dundette

Having limited counter space and I am the only coffee drinker in the house this little coffee maker is perfect. Very attractive black and chrome design and makes a cup of coffee in about 3 minutes. I love the glowing blue digital clock and the choice to set a timer for my coffee to be waiting for me in the morning. The only drawback I can find is that I was using an electric percolator for years and the coffee was very hot. This maker is not as hot but hot enough. My daughter owns one of the Keurig coffee machines and her only complaint of that device is that the coffee is just not very hot. So for $20 I have exactly what I need and am quite satisfied with this coffee maker. I had purchased a Mr. Coffee machine the same day I found this one and returned the Mr. Coffee as it was so big as it was a 12 cup machine. I realized I did not need a 12 cup machine and fortunately discovered this Faberware at my local Wal Mart. My advice is to go ahead and purchase this one....for this price you just can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dundette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect little coffee maker
8/30/2013

Customer review by ChristyLR

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ChristyLR
by ChristyLR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this coffee maker to replace my old GE one that is very similar (the GE one was just really old and I wanted a new coffee maker). I'm extremely pleased with the Farberware coffee maker. I read the instructions that came with it and it is very easy to operate and maintain. I love the permanent filter basket that comes with it, because it's eco-friendly and I prefer using one. The coffee maker brews really fast and the coffee tastes great. It comes with a replaceable water filter, which I will consider changing down the road. A couple of minor downfalls: I can barely fit my hand inside the carafe when I clean it by hand because the opening is small, and the buttons are low-quality (but what can you expect for the price?). I think this coffee maker will last me a long time by my continuing to take good care of it. It is perfect for making two large cups of coffee, which is the most that I need. I'm glad I purchased this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (56) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristyLR
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Machine
5/25/2013

Customer review by kcmcd

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by kcmcd
by kcmcd

Bought this little coffee pot in anticipation of some guests we were having about a month ago. I've never owned a coffee pot before - never really been a coffee drinker before - and this has been perfect. Quick, simple, delicious and hot. We are not careful with it. None of the perfectly lining up this and that. We just throw grounds in the filter and dump water in the back. Chunk the pot into the burner and hit power. Been running it almost daily for a full month and it has never given us a hiccup of a problem. The capacity is a little misleading. 5 cups of water makes realistically about 3 servings of coffee around here. A full pot will give my husband a full travel mug with one cup left for me. If he doesn't have any I will have one hot cup in the morning and chill the remainder for one large tumbler of iced coffee in the afternoon. So it'll work for couples or individuals, but I wouldn't buy this for a family of coffee drinkers. All in all, great little machine. We are very pleased with it and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcmcd
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT!!!
9/16/2016

Customer review by Spallen47

5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by Spallen47
by Spallen47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Mine is a 2-person household, and only one drinks coffee, so this is the perfect size for about 1 full mug and 1/2', to start the day! The instructions for the "auto" function could be a bit more clear. It took a couple of tries to figure out that, once the brew time is set, you have to hold the "Auto" button, until you hear a 'beep' -- the beep part is not mentioned in the instructions!!! Other than that, I have absolutely no complaints! It works perfectly, the coffee is hot and delicious (from what I'm told), and you cannot beat the price. I would readily recommend this item to anyone wanting this size coffee maker. It's PERFECT!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spallen47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Coffee Maker
11/21/2016

Customer review by M269

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by M269
by M269
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first thing you want to do when you get this unit home is to open up the box, take out the instruction manual and heave that sucker in the trash cuz it is totally useless! After much trial & error, I finally managed to extract a decent cup of coffee and I'm sure I will get better at it as I become more familiar with the appliance. I used the automatic feature for the first time and it was easy to set and worked just fine and while it is a "cool" thing to have I doubt if I will use it much since it only takes about 3 minutes to get a freshly brewed cup anyway. But I can picture a scenario for many of you where 3 minutes saved in the morning is very important. The feature that I really love is the "stay warm" or it should say "Stay Hot" because it was 90 minutes between my 1st and 2nd cup and it was just about the same temp. So, in conclusion, yes I would recommend this device to a friend but let me repeat DO NOT concern yourself with the instruction book unless you have a degree in quantum physics! Thanks for reading, and I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M269
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little coffee maker
1/28/2017

Customer review by NancyM

4.0 stars 1/28/2017 by NancyM
by NancyM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I usually have just one cup of coffee together in the morning. We had been using a one cup coffee maker but one of us always had to wait. We decided to go with a bigger coffee maker but didn't want something huge. This 5-cup is perfect! It makes 2 full mugs of coffee with just a splash extra if one of us wants a warm up. We love setting it up the night before and waking up to the smell of freshly brewed coffee! It has a really tiny little pot so pouring the water into the reservoir is a little tricky but once you get the hang of it, it's okay. We use 4 1/2 heaping scoops of coffee and it turns out great (we like our coffee a little strong). The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because in the "keep warm" setting (after the coffee has brewed) it cools down a little too much for my liking. I like my coffee piping hot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NancyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product and a great price!
1/14/2017

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Rick
by Rick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is perfect for making coffee for one or two people. Being able to program it so you have coffee ready for you in the morning when you wake up this great! Another nice feature is it'll keep the coffee at the perfect temperature for up to three hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POOR DESIGN
2/20/2017

Customer review by thisoldman99

1.0 stars 2/20/2017 by thisoldman99
by thisoldman99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Three distinct problems: [1] The 1-hour automatic shut-off is too short; a minimum 2-hour is preferable. [2] Annoyingly, the carafe is NOT dripless. [3] Most annoying is when opening the lid to remove grounds, the built up condensation/moisture does NOT flow back into the water chamber, instead running down the side and back of the unit all over the counter. Highly recommend the Kenmore 5-Cup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thisoldman99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mrs. T
2/23/2017

Customer review by Thills

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Thills
by Thills
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my new coffee maker. It is just the right size for me and my husband. I plan to use the cone paper filters instead of the filter that came with it though, as it will be easier to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Coffee Maker
12/1/2013

Customer review by SooperFreak

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by SooperFreak
by SooperFreak

my old 12 cup coffee maker died last night so i went online and read reviews here. i went off to walmart this morning and saw this one sitting out on display. the stainless steel is nice looking, it's compact. the first thing i did was check to see how the lid felt. if it was flimsy feeling i wasn't going to get it. i hate flimsy lids, and assume it's a cheap-made product. this little maker doesn't look or feel cheap. i can't say about it's durability because i've only had it for about 6 hours, but i can say it makes a great cup of joe. the clock it easy to set, so is the auto feature. one interesting thing to note when setting it to brew later......the time you set it for, say 7:15am, it will be ready at that time, not start brewing at that time. i've never had a programmable coffee maker so i don't know if that normal or not. i just assumed it would start at the time i set, not be ready. not that it matters, in fact i love it! i usually drink two cups of coffee within an hour to hour and a half. the warming plate kept the coffee nice and hot. i will keep the wire screen filter as a back up. i have some #2 cone filters i want to use up and they work nicely with this.

Was this review helpful? (85) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SooperFreak
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What's not to love?
1/4/2017

Customer review by ToddB

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by ToddB
by ToddB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one of this particular coffee maker that I have owned. (Only reason I am on the second one is because I knocked the carafe off the counter into the sink shattering it.) It's perfect for one person. I typically drink 2 - 3 cups every morning and this makes more than enough for me. For $20 the features are great. (Just realized the priced was reduced. Dang it!!) - Changeable charcoal water filter. - Automatic brew - 2 hour shut off - Reusable filter I couldn't ask for a better coffee maker to suit my needs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToddB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice appliance
2/17/2017

Customer review by EddieH

4.0 stars 2/17/2017 by EddieH
by EddieH

I really like this coffee maker. I have had it for over a year and have had no issues or problems. I am pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EddieH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 408 total reviews
1-20 of 408 reviews