Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 364 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

364 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

364 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
212
4 stars
79
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 stars
37
1-20 of 351 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 351 total reviews
1-20 of 351 reviews
Perfect Coffee Pot For On The Go Person
4/20/2014

Customer review by SteveWVU

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by SteveWVU
by SteveWVU

I really love the design and aesthetics of this coffee pot. It is great just for a single person. I really enjoy that it has a filter to filter out the chlorine and everything. I notice a difference in the coffee. Also love that it has an Auto make feature. I also love the filter. No need to worry about buying any more filters! I did have the same one previously however I broke the pot after trying to clean the inside of it. So only use a washcloth on the carafe not on of those brushes etc. Love the auto feature on this so my coffee is ready as soon as I wake up. And even if the power goes out your coffee is still ready in the morning! How do I know that? I have a UPS battery backup on my computer and get a notification every time the power goes out. This is a great feature and is probably unknown. For $20.00 YOU CANNOT GO WRONG HERE!

Was this review helpful? (97) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveWVU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Cuisinart or Kuerig, but not priced like those
2/15/2014

Customer review by CharSchu

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by CharSchu
by CharSchu

Hard to beat for the price - it looks good, and it makes good coffee fast! It has a MUCH better digital display than other coffee makers in this price range - it actually has TWO brightness levels - (it gets brighter when you program it.) And programming the time and timer is easy with a quality feel to the buttons. Also, it has an audible "beep" when programs are entered and when the coffee is done brewing. NEGATIVES: the supplied re-usable filter tends to let a small amount of very fine particles (powder) slip thru into the coffee. It tends to settle to the bottom of the pot, so I just pour all but a very small amount out of the carafe and then I rinse the rest out. Using the small PAPER cone-style filters (instead) also remedies that. Also, there is condensation that builds up, so to prevent mold, its a good idea to open the lid slightly after brewing to let it dry out. Senior boomers like me may agree that the "beep" should be a lower pitch or louder or both. But BUY it!

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharSchu
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sweet little coffee maker
9/17/2013

Customer review by junkinmytrunk

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by junkinmytrunk
by junkinmytrunk

I too had the General Electric coffee maker from Walmart, but I broke the glass carafe. I tried two others before purchasing the Farberware 5 cupper. I tried the cusinart 5 cup, stainless steel carafe coffee maker, thinking the carafe would never break again, but the coffee tasted awful. Then I tried the Mr. Coffee 5 cupper. Nice looking, but again awful coffee...probably due to the flat filter. (I believe the cone shape makes better coffee.) So back to Walmart I went to get another GE. None there but this was closest thing. I purchased it and am so pleased. This one is even better than the GE in that it is programable. The coffee brewed to 180 degrees...not bad for a $20. coffee maker and it has a mesh filter basket so there is no need to purchase paper filters. I prefer the paper to the mesh, but it's nice to have for when I run unexpectedly! Also, the carafe pours nicely. I hate it when I have more water on the counter that in the reservoir.

Was this review helpful? (186) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junkinmytrunk
grandville, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am very Picky and I love this pot
10/22/2013

Customer review by Dino3721

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Dino3721
by Dino3721

I will start with- I am very picky about my coffee pots. The price is great, and it is the perfect size for me. It makes 2 large coffee cups. There are a few things I would change. I like it is easy to fill, pot does not drip water or coffee. The basket is easy to empty. Coffee is good and hot. I like the beep when it is finished. I use paper filters and I can just grab the filter and put it in the trash, no drips. I use paper filters, so the permanent one it comes with will be a nice backup. There are a few things I would change. I do not care about the water filter- I will not change it. I do wish the program button was a One push to turn on the program. You have to hold the program button for 5 seconds, then hit it again to turn on timer. That is a little weird. The fill lid, does feel a little weak- but I am careful with it. I plan on buying another one- for a backup. I love it. For one coffee drinker in the house- it is great.

Was this review helpful? (208) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dino3721
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size for Small Kitchen Great Coffee
11/23/2014

Customer review by dundette

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by dundette
by dundette

Having limited counter space and I am the only coffee drinker in the house this little coffee maker is perfect. Very attractive black and chrome design and makes a cup of coffee in about 3 minutes. I love the glowing blue digital clock and the choice to set a timer for my coffee to be waiting for me in the morning. The only drawback I can find is that I was using an electric percolator for years and the coffee was very hot. This maker is not as hot but hot enough. My daughter owns one of the Keurig coffee machines and her only complaint of that device is that the coffee is just not very hot. So for $20 I have exactly what I need and am quite satisfied with this coffee maker. I had purchased a Mr. Coffee machine the same day I found this one and returned the Mr. Coffee as it was so big as it was a 12 cup machine. I realized I did not need a 12 cup machine and fortunately discovered this Faberware at my local Wal Mart. My advice is to go ahead and purchase this one....for this price you just can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dundette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for
7/24/2016

Customer review by iamluckyb

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by iamluckyb
by iamluckyb

I originally went to Wal-Mart to pick up the Mr. Coffee 5-cup machine when this caught my eye. I went with the Farberware as it came with a coffee scoop, chlorine filter, and permanent coffee filter, plus it looked a little "fancier". I am very pleased so far. I have a Nespresso machine and wanted a simple little coffee maker for when I want regular coffee and this does the trick. Quick, HOT, coffee with an audible beep when done. Also programmable but have not tried this feature yet. Only thing I have noticed, as one other reviewer mentioned, is that you get a small dribble of coffee if you pull the carafe out too quickly. However, this has happened on almost every drip coffee machine I've owned. Filling it up to the brim with water gives me about a coffee-cup and a half of coffee. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamluckyb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect little coffee maker
8/30/2013

Customer review by ChristyLR

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ChristyLR
by ChristyLR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this coffee maker to replace my old GE one that is very similar (the GE one was just really old and I wanted a new coffee maker). I'm extremely pleased with the Farberware coffee maker. I read the instructions that came with it and it is very easy to operate and maintain. I love the permanent filter basket that comes with it, because it's eco-friendly and I prefer using one. The coffee maker brews really fast and the coffee tastes great. It comes with a replaceable water filter, which I will consider changing down the road. A couple of minor downfalls: I can barely fit my hand inside the carafe when I clean it by hand because the opening is small, and the buttons are low-quality (but what can you expect for the price?). I think this coffee maker will last me a long time by my continuing to take good care of it. It is perfect for making two large cups of coffee, which is the most that I need. I'm glad I purchased this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (53) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristyLR
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Machine
5/25/2013

Customer review by kcmcd

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by kcmcd
by kcmcd

Bought this little coffee pot in anticipation of some guests we were having about a month ago. I've never owned a coffee pot before - never really been a coffee drinker before - and this has been perfect. Quick, simple, delicious and hot. We are not careful with it. None of the perfectly lining up this and that. We just throw grounds in the filter and dump water in the back. Chunk the pot into the burner and hit power. Been running it almost daily for a full month and it has never given us a hiccup of a problem. The capacity is a little misleading. 5 cups of water makes realistically about 3 servings of coffee around here. A full pot will give my husband a full travel mug with one cup left for me. If he doesn't have any I will have one hot cup in the morning and chill the remainder for one large tumbler of iced coffee in the afternoon. So it'll work for couples or individuals, but I wouldn't buy this for a family of coffee drinkers. All in all, great little machine. We are very pleased with it and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcmcd
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
6/27/2016

Customer review by BCSMSB

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by BCSMSB
by BCSMSB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you fill slowly and pour slowly, it's great. If not, you will be frustrated with spills. Think about how good the coffee will be as you pour and it will all work out well. This does make especially good coffee and works very well. Seems to maked especially hot coffee as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BCSMSB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coffee maker
6/28/2016

Customer review by fisherfaster

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by fisherfaster
by fisherfaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second one from WALMART, the 1ST lasted 3 years before having issues, Its the perfect size for my boat,not fancy but very funcultul .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fisherfaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a coffee maker, what can you say
6/28/2016

Customer review by Dick

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Dick
by Dick

It's fast. A coffee maker should heat the water to 180* (no more, no less). Seems to work well so far and I like the strainer and replaceable water filter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this little coffee maker
6/2/2016

Customer review by NMCoffeeLover

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by NMCoffeeLover
by NMCoffeeLover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is great for one or two people! Pros: Cone shaped filter - brews better coffee Compact size Brews quickly Reasonable price Stays warm and shuts off Has auto time to brew automatically Cons: Don't care for the mesh filter - prefer Melita paper filters Would like a side window to show how filled it is, the inside indicator is awkward

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMCoffeeLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
we now have two of these
4/23/2016

Customer review by jime

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by jime
by jime

We don't use the programable feature, so can't comment on that. We use the brown paper filters for easy clean up and this unit makes excellent coffee. Had one for a few months and like it so much we bought another one. This is the best 4-5 cup coffee maker we've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little coffee pot
7/7/2016

Customer review by PonyTailKid

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by PonyTailKid
by PonyTailKid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one adorable little pot! Doesn't take up much space, easy to operate, and easy to clean. Makes a perfect pot of coffee for one or two people. The black and stainless steel design looks great sitting on a counter top too. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PonyTailKid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Small Coffee Pot
6/12/2016

Customer review by Leslie

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Leslie
by Leslie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This the the perfect small coffee pot. The preset timer feature is a great addition. It works very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leslie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
7/5/2016

Customer review by bigred52

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by bigred52
by bigred52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Make good coffee

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigred52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great coffee
7/5/2016

Customer review by david

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by david
by david
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
david
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy
6/9/2016

Customer review by KnittingLily

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by KnittingLily
by KnittingLily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice little coffee maker. I don't care for the reusable filter but you don't have to use it. I use the paper filters and have been very happy with it. It makes good, hot coffee. I wish the clock display wasn't so bright...it is brighter than my night lights.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnittingLily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So perfect for lil ol me!
5/31/2016

Customer review by DisappointedMOM

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by DisappointedMOM
by DisappointedMOM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as other reviewers states- this lil machine is amazing and just perfect! I had another brand 5 cup coffee maker and noticed the coffee wasn't tasting as strong anymore. Guess it was time for a new one. With so many options, I read some reviews and this decided on this one. Glad I did!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
! GREAT Little Coffee Machine !
3/10/2016

Customer review by meh2k

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by meh2k
by meh2k

I am loving this 5 cup coffee maker... Simple, straightforward to use. Plus, I like that the carafe has a wide opening on top, so I can fit my hand inside and wash it by hand. The lid of the carafe also comes off very easily, so you can wash carafe in dishwasher too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meh2k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 351 total reviews
1-20 of 351 reviews