Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 328 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

328 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

328 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
185
4 stars
73
3 stars
19
2 stars
16
1 stars
35
1-20 of 315 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 315 total reviews
1-20 of 315 reviews
Perfect Coffee Pot For On The Go Person
4/20/2014

Customer review by SteveWVU

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by SteveWVU
by SteveWVU

I really love the design and aesthetics of this coffee pot. It is great just for a single person. I really enjoy that it has a filter to filter out the chlorine and everything. I notice a difference in the coffee. Also love that it has an Auto make feature. I also love the filter. No need to worry about buying any more filters! I did have the same one previously however I broke the pot after trying to clean the inside of it. So only use a washcloth on the carafe not on of those brushes etc. Love the auto feature on this so my coffee is ready as soon as I wake up. And even if the power goes out your coffee is still ready in the morning! How do I know that? I have a UPS battery backup on my computer and get a notification every time the power goes out. This is a great feature and is probably unknown. For $20.00 YOU CANNOT GO WRONG HERE!

Was this review helpful? (73) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveWVU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Cuisinart or Kuerig, but not priced like those
2/15/2014

Customer review by CharSchu

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by CharSchu
by CharSchu

Hard to beat for the price - it looks good, and it makes good coffee fast! It has a MUCH better digital display than other coffee makers in this price range - it actually has TWO brightness levels - (it gets brighter when you program it.) And programming the time and timer is easy with a quality feel to the buttons. Also, it has an audible "beep" when programs are entered and when the coffee is done brewing. NEGATIVES: the supplied re-usable filter tends to let a small amount of very fine particles (powder) slip thru into the coffee. It tends to settle to the bottom of the pot, so I just pour all but a very small amount out of the carafe and then I rinse the rest out. Using the small PAPER cone-style filters (instead) also remedies that. Also, there is condensation that builds up, so to prevent mold, its a good idea to open the lid slightly after brewing to let it dry out. Senior boomers like me may agree that the "beep" should be a lower pitch or louder or both. But BUY it!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharSchu
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sweet little coffee maker
9/17/2013

Customer review by junkinmytrunk

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by junkinmytrunk
by junkinmytrunk

I too had the General Electric coffee maker from Walmart, but I broke the glass carafe. I tried two others before purchasing the Farberware 5 cupper. I tried the cusinart 5 cup, stainless steel carafe coffee maker, thinking the carafe would never break again, but the coffee tasted awful. Then I tried the Mr. Coffee 5 cupper. Nice looking, but again awful coffee...probably due to the flat filter. (I believe the cone shape makes better coffee.) So back to Walmart I went to get another GE. None there but this was closest thing. I purchased it and am so pleased. This one is even better than the GE in that it is programable. The coffee brewed to 180 degrees...not bad for a $20. coffee maker and it has a mesh filter basket so there is no need to purchase paper filters. I prefer the paper to the mesh, but it's nice to have for when I run unexpectedly! Also, the carafe pours nicely. I hate it when I have more water on the counter that in the reservoir.

Was this review helpful? (161) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junkinmytrunk
grandville, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am very Picky and I love this pot
10/22/2013

Customer review by Dino3721

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Dino3721
by Dino3721

I will start with- I am very picky about my coffee pots. The price is great, and it is the perfect size for me. It makes 2 large coffee cups. There are a few things I would change. I like it is easy to fill, pot does not drip water or coffee. The basket is easy to empty. Coffee is good and hot. I like the beep when it is finished. I use paper filters and I can just grab the filter and put it in the trash, no drips. I use paper filters, so the permanent one it comes with will be a nice backup. There are a few things I would change. I do not care about the water filter- I will not change it. I do wish the program button was a One push to turn on the program. You have to hold the program button for 5 seconds, then hit it again to turn on timer. That is a little weird. The fill lid, does feel a little weak- but I am careful with it. I plan on buying another one- for a backup. I love it. For one coffee drinker in the house- it is great.

Was this review helpful? (196) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dino3721
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect little coffee maker
8/30/2013

Customer review by ChristyLR

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ChristyLR
by ChristyLR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this coffee maker to replace my old GE one that is very similar (the GE one was just really old and I wanted a new coffee maker). I'm extremely pleased with the Farberware coffee maker. I read the instructions that came with it and it is very easy to operate and maintain. I love the permanent filter basket that comes with it, because it's eco-friendly and I prefer using one. The coffee maker brews really fast and the coffee tastes great. It comes with a replaceable water filter, which I will consider changing down the road. A couple of minor downfalls: I can barely fit my hand inside the carafe when I clean it by hand because the opening is small, and the buttons are low-quality (but what can you expect for the price?). I think this coffee maker will last me a long time by my continuing to take good care of it. It is perfect for making two large cups of coffee, which is the most that I need. I'm glad I purchased this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (45) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristyLR
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two Perfect Mugfulls
10/19/2015

Customer review by BeeinAZ

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by BeeinAZ
by BeeinAZ

When my beloved GE 5-cup coffee maker was on its last legs, I began researching possible replacements. Based on the numerous positive reviews, I purchased a Farberware 5-cup Programmable unit a few weeks ago and am more than satisfied with it. The 5-cup carafe is equal to two perfect mugfulls, ideal for a single coffee drinker. The unit brews quickly, sounds a little "beep" when the brew cycle is complete, and keeps the coffee warm for up to two hours. The unit, like my old GE, has a permanent filter so you never have to worry about running out of paper filters or buying the wrong size. An interesting feature is the small vent near the top rear of the water chamber: if you accidentally overfill, the excess water runs out -- I made this discovery yesterday as I had filled the unit in the morning but didn't start the brew cycle at that time; later in the day, I realized that I hadn't had my coffee, filled the carafe and began to pour it into the water chamber, resulting in a small controlled puddle on the countertop...at least the water didn't spew over the top of the unit to create a flood!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeeinAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Size for Small Kitchen Great Coffee
11/23/2014

Customer review by dundette

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by dundette
by dundette

Having limited counter space and I am the only coffee drinker in the house this little coffee maker is perfect. Very attractive black and chrome design and makes a cup of coffee in about 3 minutes. I love the glowing blue digital clock and the choice to set a timer for my coffee to be waiting for me in the morning. The only drawback I can find is that I was using an electric percolator for years and the coffee was very hot. This maker is not as hot but hot enough. My daughter owns one of the Keurig coffee machines and her only complaint of that device is that the coffee is just not very hot. So for $20 I have exactly what I need and am quite satisfied with this coffee maker. I had purchased a Mr. Coffee machine the same day I found this one and returned the Mr. Coffee as it was so big as it was a 12 cup machine. I realized I did not need a 12 cup machine and fortunately discovered this Faberware at my local Wal Mart. My advice is to go ahead and purchase this one....for this price you just can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dundette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Machine
5/25/2013

Customer review by kcmcd

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by kcmcd
by kcmcd

Bought this little coffee pot in anticipation of some guests we were having about a month ago. I've never owned a coffee pot before - never really been a coffee drinker before - and this has been perfect. Quick, simple, delicious and hot. We are not careful with it. None of the perfectly lining up this and that. We just throw grounds in the filter and dump water in the back. Chunk the pot into the burner and hit power. Been running it almost daily for a full month and it has never given us a hiccup of a problem. The capacity is a little misleading. 5 cups of water makes realistically about 3 servings of coffee around here. A full pot will give my husband a full travel mug with one cup left for me. If he doesn't have any I will have one hot cup in the morning and chill the remainder for one large tumbler of iced coffee in the afternoon. So it'll work for couples or individuals, but I wouldn't buy this for a family of coffee drinkers. All in all, great little machine. We are very pleased with it and would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcmcd
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works fine
12/29/2015

Customer review by tapremark

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by tapremark
by tapremark

The only thing is: This pot is supposed to beep when the coffee is ready and it did when I got it. Now it beeps just a short time after the coffee starts to be made. I tried to clean the pot / maker as listed on the directions and even changed the disposable filter. It still beeps early. Not a big problem but it doesn't do it when the coffee is really ready.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tapremark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the Price, It's the Perfect Little Pot!
12/5/2015

Customer review by yas148

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by yas148
by yas148

I had to replace my coffee maker & thought I'd give this one a shot. For the price you can't go wrong! I'm an avid coffee drinker & this little machine brews a perfect pot each time! I love the auto shut off feature because I do forget to turn it off at times. The clock & programmable features are easy to set & use. I've had it for almost 2 years & have never had an issue. Makes for a great inexpensive gift too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yas148
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poorly Designed
12/31/2015

Customer review by treyn00

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by treyn00
by treyn00

LOUD! I bought this brewer for my private office. I cannot be on the phone when brewing coffee. My entire office suite hates this thing, and no one else is in my office with me. It also does not pour well. The top of the carafe is designed in such a way that it collects condensation from the steaming coffee and when you pour your coffee the condensation runs off the top/lid anywhere it wants except into your mug.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treyn00
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Coffee Maker
12/1/2013

Customer review by SooperFreak

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by SooperFreak
by SooperFreak

my old 12 cup coffee maker died last night so i went online and read reviews here. i went off to walmart this morning and saw this one sitting out on display. the stainless steel is nice looking, it's compact. the first thing i did was check to see how the lid felt. if it was flimsy feeling i wasn't going to get it. i hate flimsy lids, and assume it's a cheap-made product. this little maker doesn't look or feel cheap. i can't say about it's durability because i've only had it for about 6 hours, but i can say it makes a great cup of joe. the clock it easy to set, so is the auto feature. one interesting thing to note when setting it to brew later......the time you set it for, say 7:15am, it will be ready at that time, not start brewing at that time. i've never had a programmable coffee maker so i don't know if that normal or not. i just assumed it would start at the time i set, not be ready. not that it matters, in fact i love it! i usually drink two cups of coffee within an hour to hour and a half. the warming plate kept the coffee nice and hot. i will keep the wire screen filter as a back up. i have some #2 cone filters i want to use up and they work nicely with this.

Was this review helpful? (80) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SooperFreak
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME LITTLE POT
5/15/2014

Customer review by ABCDE00

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by ABCDE00
by ABCDE00

My BF got me a Kerug which I love and for the taste it can't be beat...great for when you are at home, but I like to take coffee to work and one cup does not cut it and making multiple cups gets redundant. I am OCD about having anything WITHOUT an automatic shutoff, which is hard to find in the 5 cup size. THIS IS PERFECT for me...some in a cup to start out with and fill my 16 oz. mug. The mesh filter it comes with does stain...not a big deal..especially for the price..just use #2 cone shape filters. The ONLY negative is when you pour it it is hard to NOT spill some, but a quick wipe with a paper towel fixes that.... For something on the low end of coffee makers, I don't think you can beat it. As for the timer...I just have it set to go and push the brew button while I am getting dressed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABCDE00
Philly burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Coffee Maker
1/20/2016

Customer review by ExcitedShopper

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by ExcitedShopper
by ExcitedShopper

Purchased this item for my husband as he stated he wanted to get into "drinking coffee". The item works as expected and is easy to use and clean up. I use a re-useable filter and like this much paper than the paper filters. The time delay feature works well too as this allows me to set the coffee to brew in the morning in time for my husband. The only item that I would change is that the display clock does not have a back light. Not a big deal but it does make it some what difficult to read and set the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExcitedShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good cup of coffee
1/31/2016

Customer review by Hans

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Hans
by Hans

This makes a superior cup of coffee, and I love the compact size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for one person.
1/28/2016

Customer review by sweetnana

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by sweetnana
by sweetnana

This is a good choice for one person. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetnana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Ready For Prime Time
4/15/2013

Customer review by CoastToCoast

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by CoastToCoast
by CoastToCoast

This appears to be a new product. Hopefully future versions of this will perform better than the one I received. After getting it home, decided to run couple of pots of clear water through it. During first attempt, it moved about three cups of water into pot and then it stopped. Dumped remaining water and tried again. It look around 45 minutes for all five cups to flow. In hopes of the "third times a charm" thing working, tried again and five cups of water took a tick over an hour to completely go through. All three attempts were accompanied by a large amount of steam and popping, gurgling noises. Purchased this for work and don't think co-workers would appreciate the loud gurgling noises and steam across their desks. Boxed it back up and returned it. Hopefully othe customers get one that functions better than the one I received.

Was this review helpful? (40) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoastToCoast
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Good pot
10/16/2014

Customer review by shadow59

4.0 stars 10/16/2014 by shadow59
by shadow59

I really like this coffee maker even though the "Keep hot" only keeps it warm. For those that say the pot drips, I'm on my fourth pot and the only time it dripped was on my second cup of coffee when I tried to pour it too fast. Pour it, not slow, but not fast and it will not drip. If it dripd, it is your fault. The 'Insturction Manual' was a little vague but I got through it just skimming and looking at the pictures. The Plastic thing that holds the water filter is shown to open with a twist. Mine didn't I finally figured out that it opens from the top of the "bucket." The filter itself is flat on one end and rounded on the other. I was worried that I wouldn't know which end was up, but it will only go in one way. Those that can't find the filters for sale, try Walmart! I got a pack of several, probably a couple of years worth when I got the coffee maker. They are shown on the same page as the coffee maker. The timer works great and is easy to program, once you figure it out. I like the Coffee maker and, if you are looking for a inexpensive five cup coffee maker, this one is good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shadow59
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great coffee maker
1/22/2016

Customer review by Kgrant82

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Kgrant82
by Kgrant82

It takes some time to get use to the filter and the water taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kgrant82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect so far!
8/1/2013

Customer review by Jazzmind54

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Jazzmind54
by Jazzmind54

I recently purchased this 5 cup coffee maker and am so far pleased with it. It is just the right size for one person who drinks a few cups of coffee in the morning. After reading all of the reviews, I have come to the conclusion that like anything in life, we sometimes do get a 'lemon'. Walmart has a great return policy, so if a lemon does come along, just return it. Peace!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzmind54
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 315 total reviews
1-20 of 315 reviews