Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Five Great Musicals for One Low Price!
5/19/2013

Customer review by TheJR

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by TheJR
by TheJR

This is just simply said . . . a bargain. Five actual full length movies/musicals for $15! And my granddaughters would watch Wizard of Oz all day long if I let them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJR
Mendon, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2013

Customer review by vnut

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by vnut
by vnut

4/5 were some of the "best" of Warner Bros.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vnut
Chattaroy, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
great old musicals
9/10/2013

Customer review by ASoothsayer

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by ASoothsayer
by ASoothsayer

I loved mine so much I bought this one for a friend for her birthday!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASoothsayer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for old movies
7/18/2013

Customer review by Catsma

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Catsma
by Catsma

I got these for my mom, who is hard of hearing. It was important that there be subtitles and a lot of the multi-film collections don't have them. I checked out on The Wizard of Oz and Yankee Doodle Dandy - the image quality seemed good and the subtitles were fine. Some of these movies are much more expensive alone, and most were highly rated. Viva Las Vegas doesn't seem to fit all that well with the others, and isn't my mother's taste, but the others are great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catsma
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 movies for the price of 1.
8/17/2013

Customer review by Raemo

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Raemo
by Raemo

My favorite movie is Seven Brides for Seven Brothers. To purchase that movie alone cost the same or more as this DVD set. I thought this was a great purchase at this price, especially since there were 5 movies included.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raemo
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Even though most of these films were made by MGM and not Warner Brothers as the title would lead you to believe, what a great collection of classical musicals that the entire family can watch and enjoy together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado Springs, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!!
6/13/2013

Customer review by SouthernBoy

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by SouthernBoy
by SouthernBoy

Buy this DVD. You will have hours of enjoyment!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernBoy
Roxboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy and service delivered
7/8/2014

Customer review by honeyluvsclassics

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by honeyluvsclassics
by honeyluvsclassics

Great quality and picture on these classics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeyluvsclassics
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE GOLDEN AGE
6/7/2013

Customer review by MrAmerica

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by MrAmerica
by MrAmerica

Once upon a time, it seems so long ago in its heyday and golden age, Hollywood gave the American people a well crafted product worth the admission fee. Dramas, musicals, historical, biblical, even animations, stories and scripts that stimulated and often inspired movie goers, directed and performed by creative and highly talented people, that we have since not seen their equal. Today, it’s mostly special effects, inadequate stories, and, with few exceptions substandard acting. Luckily, today, the vestiges of what once was are available to us on various media to watch, revel in, and allow us to escape the difficulties of life. The 5 musicals on this DVD are part of that golden age and some of the best Hollywood had to offer. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrAmerica
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Packaging problem
3/13/2014

Customer review by Movieland1

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Movieland1
by Movieland1

The DVDs were OK - however, the plastic holder was broken - pieces fell out of the package when I opened it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Movieland1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2013

Customer review by cllws

1.0 stars 10/2/2013 by cllws
by cllws

The dvds were late coming; but, that wasn't a problem. The cases of both dvd's were smashed. So now I have to wait until I can get them back to the store & then reorder and wait for them to be sent. I am not very happy about that. They were to be gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cllws
Defiance,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.