Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

178 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

178 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
28
3 stars
13
2 stars
18
1 stars
34
1-20 of 169 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
no charger ? joke?
4/17/2013

Customer review by gMasta

1.0 stars 4/17/2013 by gMasta
by gMasta

it would be a very nice tablet BUT YOU CANT CHARGE IT ! everything is working fine and tablet is ok not only for kids ,its fully operational like any other android tablet ,especially i like that feature that is separated from kids and adults - its like having 2 tablets in one ,but from all the research i did ,nabi supplies tablet with WHITE DATA cable not CHARGER CABLE and there is no way to charge it ,just keeps tablet running while connected but not charging at all ,and who supplies white cable with black charger... and also i called nabi for right charger cable so they send me an email with link and i ordered it and i got charger for nabi 7" which is totally different so i just returned it back to the sams maybe i consider it when they finally fix this mishap

gMasta
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great starter tablet
5/30/2013

Customer review by CrazyGrandma

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by CrazyGrandma
by CrazyGrandma

I bought this for my grandson's 3rd birthday, and he loves it! More importantly, he is learning to recognize his letters and the sounds they make as well as a large array of other positive other things. It has become a wonderful learning tool. However as he gets older he will need one with more memory. It tends to lock up when running bigger programs like angry birds. It is extremely durable as it has been dropped many times with absolutely no damage whatsoever.

CrazyGrandma
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
10/21/2013

Customer review by shc2u

4.0 stars 10/21/2013 by shc2u
by shc2u

my grandkids havn't used these yet as they are a Christmas gift. But the babysitter has one and one of my grandkids who is 15months old loves to play with that one.

shc2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Don't buy this unit unless you don't mind no batte
5/30/2013

Customer review by bradhattis

1.0 stars 5/30/2013 by bradhattis
by bradhattis

no battery and no option to add a battery. I was so mad when I got it. My 3 year old daughter can't play with this thing with the 2 foot cord that came with it.

bradhattis
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/17/2013

Customer review by helenme

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by helenme
by helenme

A great learning fun tablet for little ones. No problem with charging it. The black plug goes into the wall and the white usb connects the Nabi Jr. to that.

helenme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My peace of mind
5/7/2013

Customer review by BrwnSugarDust

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by BrwnSugarDust
by BrwnSugarDust
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this tablet. It has SO many apps that are great learning tools. My son has already gravitated to the Spanish flash cards. It is durable, easy to use and manage. I love that I can program original chores with my own voice for him. Mommy mode is awesome. It makes the Nabi jr a regular tablet. It's really nifty. Easy solid access to my wireless. The only thing I really didn't like was they didn't include a stylus. I say this only because they went through the process of creating a "filler" product to put in the slot where a stylus would be. It stated on the fake stylus that it was a filler item and was not intended for use. Why take the time and effort to tell me what I don't have? And the money spent to create that filler item surely was a waste when it could've been directed at making an actual stylus for the Nabi jr.! I picked up a stylus for $5 at the gas station and it works great with the Nabi. Other than that I do recommend this product for your toddler as a great learning tool. The games are fun and very interesting. My son LOVES this and I'm sure your child will too.

Was this review helpful? (144) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrwnSugarDust
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Technology is not Great
1/6/2014

Customer review by NJMamaDrama

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by NJMamaDrama
by NJMamaDrama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these gadgets for my 3 and 4 year old. They are used to playing all of the free app games on my iphone- a habit I was trying to break. So, we had these for 48 hours before I returned them. The technology was slow, and the screen kept freezing, which would just frustrate my toddlers. Also, the picture quality is really low. I know it's for kids, but when they are accustomed to things like the ipads and ipods, it's hard to make the switch to this. The one unit actually completely died after 48 hours. It wouldn't even turn on (so much for the durability factor). I ended up purchasing a Nook from Walmart for $29 more, and we've had these for the past 3 weeks, and the kids LOVE these. They are just as fast as an ipad or iphone, no freezing, and the battery lasts for 8+ hours. I had to buy a kid bumper to put around it too, but well worth it. If this Nabi is for a 1 or 2 year old, it might not be a bad idea, but if your kids are proficient with the games and tech savvy, I wouldn't do it!

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJMamaDrama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
False advertising
6/29/2013

Customer review by aleroy

2.0 stars 6/29/2013 by aleroy
by aleroy

The main deciding factor in getting this tablet for my child was the Nick Jr and Wings content. I knew this when I bought it, but thought they'd really have it any time now since the commercials were showing nick jr content. That was nearly a month ago and still, no Nick Jr or Wings. If you ask on facebook, all the techs have to say is "soon." They don't even have an estimated timeframe! The Wings content information is right on the box, and says it comes "preloaded!" It's a straight up lie! It's ridiculous. I wish I'd paid a little more for the Nabi 2, and would have if I'd known they wouldn't deliver on the promise of the special content. I'd give it a one star, but once I got youtube and angry birds on it (which is no small feat since there's no google play, you have to download the amazon market) he still likes to play with it. So two stars because my kid is four and doesn't know better, no stars because Fuhu and Nickelodeon pretty much failed to deliver on this one.

Was this review helpful? (47) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aleroy
Greenville SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
problems with turning on power
12/28/2013

Customer review by mommy362010

3.0 stars 12/28/2013 by mommy362010
by mommy362010

we bought the nabi jr. for my 3 yr. daughter for her birthday and worked a couple days and i had problems turning power on... and it deletes your mommy mode id for a couple days and then it turns itself back on the mommy mode id does ...i thought this would be a great product for my daughter to learn and get ready for pre-school.and it has turned out out to be one of most annoying products to deal with right now in my household ..camera doesnt work right either that has never worked right . so i am kinda of mad and disappointed in this product... my daughter has wanted this product ever since it came out and it took me and her father awhile to decide to get this product for her. and the nabi jr. wont hold a charge either it takes 4 days to charge and then the battery goes low so quick its unreal..the battery goes low quicker than our cell phone batteries do. im having to charge her nabi jr. 3 to 4 times a day ...the nabi jr should hold a charge all day long no matter how long my daughter is on her nabi jr.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy362010
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
6/5/2013

Customer review by FunMom17

2.0 stars 6/5/2013 by FunMom17
by FunMom17

I am very disappointed with this tablet. I bought this for my daughter's second birthday. One of the primary reasons I purchased this was because of the appropriate age range and Nick Jr. apps as advertised on Nabi Jr. website. My daughter loves Dora so I was really excited about the Dora apps however, upon receiving the tablet and searching for the nick jr apps which were not there, I called the help line and was informed that these apps are not yet available. "They're working on it." I was originally told they would be up and running in two weeks time. When that time frame had come & gone and I sent an email inquiring about the status of the nick jr apps which were still prominently advertised on the website, I was told that they had encountered some problems with the nick jr apps and it was taking longer than expected to get them ready for release. Also, the nabi jr does not hold a charge for very long at all. I charge it all night and its dead within an hour. Very disappointed in the customer service and in the tablet itself.

Was this review helpful? (63) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunMom17
Mandeville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/28/2013

Customer review by enigma821

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by enigma821
by enigma821
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the Nabi Jr Tablet this month on the 15th but here is what I think and have dealt with so far: Good things about the Nabi Jr Tablet: It is perfect for the age group it was made for. Mommy mode is excellent because you can add applications to Nabi mode you find suitable for your children's age as apposed to them adding whatever they want. The best thing about it is; it does pretty much everything any other tablet does. Plus it has rubber sides to protect it when it slips out of little hands, has a great camera and it already has games, music and activities on it for young children. It's a music player, learning tool and movie/TV show player all in one. Bad thing about the Nabi Jr Tablet: Once the battery is low you can't use it anymore. It would be nice if it warned you of the battery being low but let you continue using it to the last drop of "juice" if that's what you choose. It does however have a USB charging cable that also has a wall plug attachment so you can use it on the go (if you personally have that option) or plug it in to the computer at home.

Was this review helpful? (110) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enigma821
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is ok for a beginner but my child lost interest
1/24/2014

Customer review by BJMNPM

3.0 stars 1/24/2014 by BJMNPM
by BJMNPM

My 2 year old has lost interest in this after 2 months. He still plays with it for a little while but his no longer interested in the learning activities. I downloaded more games for him but he has successfully completed all the puzzles and other activities. My stepson on the other hand still gets a lot of use out of this. for about an hr a day. The memory is pretty good for a tablet for kids. The downside of this is that you can only download Nabi approved apps. Both boys love some games on our ipad and we tried to find a way to get it on theirs but no success. We also had problems with both nabis and found out that they needed to be updated with the new software because they where shipped without doing this. One was very slow and keeped freezing while the other one did not evan turn on at times. They both seem to be working at this time. Tried returning but was to late. I guess we will just keep until they break or until they want something more technically advanced which with my 2 year old might be soon.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJMNPM
Devils Lake ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not "Drop-Safe," So functionality doesn't matter
7/24/2013

Customer review by ChumneyHouse

1.0 stars 7/24/2013 by ChumneyHouse
by ChumneyHouse

A fair warning to everyone out there considering buying the nabi Jr: We bought a nabi Jr from WalMart in May 2013 and our three-year-old absolutely loved it. We couldn't have been happier. We'd read many good reviews about the fact that it was made to withstand drops, and Nora was actually really careful with it. Then the inevitable happened: she dropped it. Her screen cracked on a diagonal and only one side of it works. I contacted nabi Cares, but it turns out they don’t. I’ve been told there's nothing they can do. There is no screen replacement program for this product. There goes $100. It was fun while it lasted, but we won't be buying nabi products in the future. The “Drop-Safe Bumper” was a big disappointment. We cannot justify spending more money with a company that promises “The nabi Jr. will handle those little bumps and drops without complaint and with its chunky construction and drop safe bumper, it will make it home undamaged after show and tell.” I thought my daughter would learn great lessons with this device, such as number recognition, phonics, and spelling. Instead, she’s learned that sometimes a company cannot stand behind the product it makes.

Was this review helpful? (154) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChumneyHouse
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Item is defective
2/26/2017

Customer review by Tellnancy

1.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Tellnancy
by Tellnancy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item will not charge or turn on and is defective. Emailed seller for a return but so far no response. Also the stylus was missing on arrival. I'm so disappointed as this was for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tellnancy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!
3/10/2013

Customer review by twillams

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by twillams
by twillams

Okay, so my son just turned 2 and I've been eyeing the Nabi 2 for him until I happened across this little gem. First of all, it's smaller and is definitely pretty rugged. He's always stealing my iPhone and his dad's tablet and can manage them very well, so this Nabi Jr is a cinch for him, within 2 seconds of me handing it to him he already had found the music and started playing it. At first I didn't think you could get skype or netflix on it, but upon further investigation, I figured it out and he was watching Yo Gabba Gabba on his tablet in no time.. the picture quality isn't that great, but it's a child's tablet.. I would buy this thing all over again if I had to.

Was this review helpful? (82) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twillams
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unsatisfied
12/24/2016

Customer review by Depenni

2.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Depenni
by Depenni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish someone had told me that most of the apps cost money. I had to save up to be able to buy it for my grandson and now it appears he won't be able to use it for a while. At least until I can save enough money to buy them. I may just return it and get a different kind!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Depenni
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Malfunctions Regularly & Very Limited Capabilities
11/8/2013

Customer review by MotherWifeTeacherLawyer

2.0 stars 11/8/2013 by MotherWifeTeacherLawyer
by MotherWifeTeacherLawyer

I got two of these- one for my 4 year old and one for my 2 year old. Overall I'm disappointed. My kids do enjoy playing with this Nabi very much, but just because of the apps, not because of the device. I do like the simple interface, but actually think my kids could navigate any other interface just as easily and would prefer not to have to scroll through several screens to get to the app they want. Both of the Nabi Jr.'s malfunctioned immediately after purchasing them because the apps freeze and crash regularly. One of them completely stopped working after only less than two months. It says 4 GB memory, but really only has less than 2 GB available for apps and it is very limited in the number of apps I can install for my children. I am constantly uninstalling apps to install new ones. I got this instead of a regular tablet because I thought it would withstand abuse (throwing down) better than a regular tablet. However, I would recommend buying a regular tablet (kindle, galaxy, etc) because if this Nabi didn't crash so much, my children wouldn't be throwing it down out of frustration. Also, this device is limited in its capabilities. For example, Angry Birds Star Wars app cannot use "launch" feature with the toys we purchased.

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherWifeTeacherLawyer
Lanham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still loving our nabi jr!
11/10/2013

Customer review by LaMamiFeliz

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by LaMamiFeliz
by LaMamiFeliz

We have had the nabi jr now for about 9 months and my children still fight over it. The preloaded apps provide lots of enjoyment for the kids, I have also been able to easily customize the tablet adding more fun apps, their favorite music and videos, even full episodes of shows from YouTube, which can be watched when wifi is unavailable. The tablet has been dropped a few times on our hardwood floors and has survived so it takes a beating. The camera is one of the kids' favorite features, since it rotates and can take forward- and backward- facing photos. They use it for Skype, self-portraits and making videos. We have had a great experience with the nabi jr and have recently added the free Wings Education System app, so it is even better.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaMamiFeliz
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST KID TABLET for 99!!
3/22/2013

Customer review by PRINCESS0808

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by PRINCESS0808
by PRINCESS0808

This is PERFECT!!! I love this Nabi Jr. Since its not officially released yet there are still a few updates and apps you may be missing. The wings does not work yet but should within the next month. I was able to download the mobile1 to add the Fruit Ninja and other games the Nabi 2 offers. We bought our 7yr old daughter the Nabi2 and she loved it. For my son's 3rd b'day we decided to get him a Leap Pad 2... After purchasing the Leap Pad 2 we realize is was nothing like the our 7yr old Nabi.. The Leap Pad 2 comes with no games and you have to buy batteries or the battery pack which is another 50 bucks. So that's 150 for a Leap Pad 2 with no games! We went back to Walmart and so the Nabi Jr.. I called the Nabi store and got some information before purchasing it. ITS THE BEST!! HAS LEAP PAD BEAT HANDS DOWN!! My son loves playing his puzzles and coloring book! We are thinking about getting our 1yr daughter one in May for her 2yr old birthday! I cant wait until all the updates!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRINCESS0808
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No replacement cables available. Unacceptable.
5/29/2013

Customer review by ca2452

1.0 stars 5/29/2013 by ca2452
by ca2452

This is the quote from Nabi support on a getting a replacement charger cable: "currently, we haven't finalized our nabi Jr. charger replacement yet. We'd love to get you a replacement charger but in the meantime, we ask that you wait for a bit." This is absolutely amateurish and unacceptable to not have replacement parts for a kids product. Especially when they use proprietary cables that can't be bought anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ca2452
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews