Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 279 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

279 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

279 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
165
4 stars
77
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 279 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews
5/10/2013

Customer review by GGram2

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by GGram2
by GGram2

The setup was easy and I can hook up to Netflix and watch movies with no problem. The 3d movies played great. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGram2
Safford, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set up and upload updates w/ Samsung TV
5/30/2013

Customer review by bearpaus

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by bearpaus
by bearpaus

It's benefits come from using a Samsung Blu-ray DVD player in conjunction with a Samsung smart TV. I originally had a Panasonic Blu-ray player routed through a Pioneer Audio Receiver to get the best audio for 3D enchanced Dolby 7.1 . It caused all sorts of problems, as they just couldn't speak to eachother (3D wouldn't always play). So I replaced the Panasonic with the Samsung and because they have utilize some an auto (not sure what it's called at present), they update each other automatically. On that feature alone, I can't recommend the Samsung DVD player enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearpaus
Vallejo, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great dvd
5/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Beautiful picture, loving the wifi, good deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hayward, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All around great smart dvd player
8/6/2013

Customer review by ZJMBZ

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by ZJMBZ
by ZJMBZ

Pros: *Automatically linked to my Samsung TV *Decent "Smart Hub" interface & options *NetFlix button on remote *Shows time elapsed on the front (a rare find these days) Cons: *Had some issues with obtaining an IP address *Lags a bit after pressing a button on the remote

ZJMBZ
Westminster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feature rich without needing to be rich
8/7/2013

Customer review by McIverLI

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by McIverLI
by McIverLI

Acquired this as an upgrade to my existing BR due to my purchase of a 3D TV -- and the picture and features blew me away. A firmware upgrade allowed for the player to play The Amazing Spiderman, and it as well as Avatar look absolutely incredible.

McIverLI
Amityville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Best 3D WiFi BluRay Player I've owned
8/24/2012

Customer review by LarDog4fromTexas

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by LarDog4fromTexas
by LarDog4fromTexas

WOW! Fantastic job on the design of this unit. I am speechless. You have thought of everything and easy set-up too.

LarDog4fromTexas
Cedar Park,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Blu-Ray Player - Plenty of Memory
12/20/2012

Customer review by Jonhas

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Jonhas
by Jonhas

This Blu-Ray Player so far is the best I have ever used. Its ability to up convert regular DVDs to a better quality video is really fantastic. There is almost (not quite) a gig of memory for the apps. I hooked it up to my Samsung LED TV and it basically set itself up. I'm really happy with this Blu-Ray player.

Jonhas
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Blu-Ray Player
8/29/2012

Customer review by Ga4techtoys

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Ga4techtoys
by Ga4techtoys

I purchased this Blu-Ray player for the features that it offered, in particular the ability to up convert regular DVDs to a better quality video and the streaming video offered by Netflix and Blockbuster. The product was easy to set up with my wireless router and the streaming video services. A nice option was the ability to "link" my cell phone (Galaxy Note) to the player so that I could view my pictures saved on the Note on the TV screen. Great product at a good price for all the capabilities that it offers.

Ga4techtoys
Albany, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Nice Player
12/3/2012

Customer review by tjshaw

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by tjshaw
by tjshaw

Smart Featurees that are easy to use and set up. A great value.

tjshaw
West Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great DVD Player
2/9/2013

Customer review by tennvol

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by tennvol
by tennvol

I've have not had any issues with this DVD player.Software upgrade took 5 minuets.Smart Hub upgrade took about 10 minuets.So far no problem with 3D movies.Great DVD player.

tennvol
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Blu-Ray disc player
12/1/2012

Customer review by lml511

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by lml511
by lml511

Very simple setup to Samsung TV. The pictures are clear and clean.

lml511
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Samsung BD-E5900 - Great Player
6/1/2012

Customer review by Crazyrage82

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by Crazyrage82
by Crazyrage82

I was rather suprised with how well the online HUB works on this player. I have found that previous models tended to lag a bit but this one seems to run pretty smooth. It's got all the features you would need, 3D, Built in Wifi and a full web browser. The only thing I would change is the design as it does look pretty plain.

Crazyrage82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best blu-ray player for the money
12/28/2012

Customer review by dabest4you

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by dabest4you
by dabest4you

sleek, excellent picture, nice features, wi-fi works great

dabest4you
CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
3D Movies
12/28/2012

Customer review by Bucktrout

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Bucktrout
by Bucktrout

Awesome 3D Video Brings Entertainment to an all new level

Bucktrout
Katy Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great size/features/and ease of use.
12/25/2012

Customer review by TNTVWatcher

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by TNTVWatcher
by TNTVWatcher

Very easy setup and great small size. Excellent value for the bnefits.

TNTVWatcher
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Awesome Product, 5/5 :D
6/26/2012

Customer review by JUAN8121

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by JUAN8121
by JUAN8121

Very, very good (Dvd Blu-Ray/Dvd player). i Havent experience 3D yet, hopefully i do when i have time, but once you setup you either 2 option, either connect Wifi to use or see apps i dont know if you could use internet with built in WiFi but or you could use the ethernet cord which helps but not quite though you might have problems with some application, some might apps say Quote: "Check your internet setting" or "Server might be to busy try again later" this app would be (Pandora,Netflix sometimes, or movie trailers)

JUAN8121
CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
this product is great
11/27/2012

Customer review by rodyro

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by rodyro
by rodyro

this player works great and has a wonderful picture.

rodyro
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Product Overall
7/30/2012

Customer review by MzDD

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by MzDD
by MzDD

This is a great product, not too many cons besides the numerous updates and the many connectivity issues.

MzDD
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Awsome features
12/7/2012

Customer review by NecroButcher

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by NecroButcher
by NecroButcher

easy to use and fun. Netflix is grate, and the 3d.

NecroButcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Tons of features and very compact
10/16/2012

Customer review by olsoncm80424

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by olsoncm80424
by olsoncm80424

This blu-ray doesn't take up to much space and it has amazing features as far as programs and settings. I haven't used the internet search function yet, but it is nice that it is there. The blu ray itself is super user friendly. I am sure I will learn a lot more about it as I use it. Everything made by samsung is of amazing quality so that is definitely not a concern even though it is super light and compact.

olsoncm80424
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews