Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Proprietary speaker cables not included
5/13/2013

Customer review by RACinTX

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by RACinTX
by RACinTX

I received mine today but was unable to set it up because no speaker cables are included. The cables have a proprietary connection. I assumed it was a mistake and contacted Samsung about it. I was informed that the refurbished ones do not come with the needed cables but you can buy them for $13 a piece (five are needed) or they have a pack of six for $39.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RACinTX
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great, except the subwoofer
5/1/2013

Customer review by spkmn

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by spkmn
by spkmn

The subwoofer is passive (= not powered on its own), and seems to only kick in every now and then. Other than that, I really like the system and its sound.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spkmn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent system for the price
5/28/2013

Customer review by drlittleman

5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by drlittleman
by drlittleman

I hooked up the system to all of my components very easily. It has the 2 HDMIs, one RCA, and the digital input, so this was perfect for all of the components that I have. Sound is pretty good. When watching a scary movie you can actually feel the bass vibrations on the sofa, which adds to the movie effect. Overall excellent product for the price. Good home theater system. The wireless also made it perfect to watch netflix.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drlittleman
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the audio side. Video not tested
8/9/2013

Customer review by mtcheung34

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by mtcheung34
by mtcheung34

I bought this to replace my 1982 B & O sound system which is beyond repair. Samson HT-EM 54C Home Theater System has the same sound effect of my old B & O. Adjusting and balancing the sound output is a bit tricky, but finally overcome difficulty. I do not have TV, and not able to comment on the Video side. Installation of the speakers is easy, the Reburbished machine is in good condition, and for some reason it has one additional set of speaker wires, probably at the expense of another similar set. I bought 3 year warranty because I do not want any surprises. On the whole, for $ 180, it is worth it. I made a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtcheung34
Alameda, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
could have been good
9/1/2013

Customer review by eccbabe7

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by eccbabe7
by eccbabe7

Got the refurbished online at Walmart.com. The system sounds great and is easy to hook up, the problem is in playing DVDs. If you let it play and never did anything like pause, skip or FF then no problem, but if you did any type of change other than play, it stopped and restarted the disc as if you just started. The warranty was great and they were helpful, but after it was sent off and the repair man called it was sent back in worse condition, same glitches plus a new one. The repair man tried to tell me that it was because of netflix or redbox discs. I said it shouldn't matter since that system specifically claims to play blue ray and dvd and is netflix compatible. I ended up returning it to the store and paying the difference on the next system down from this one that is surround but not 5.1

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eccbabe7
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great system for it's price range
6/24/2013

Customer review by Northwestee

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Northwestee
by Northwestee

I'm generally a bit guarded when I buy refurbished equipment, but this Samsung blu-ray home theater system has been a pleasant surprise. I owed a much more expensive blu-ray system a few years ago and for basic home viewing and music listening, this system is comparable. It integrated my HDTV and my satellite receiver with only two hdmi cables (too easy). The blu-ray functions are top notch and the sound quality is far better than I expected. I strongly recommend that someone in the market for an affordable blu-ray theater sound system consider this Samsung option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Northwestee
Vancouver, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME HOME THEATER SYSTEM!!!
9/15/2013

Customer review by jdubb0113

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by jdubb0113
by jdubb0113

This Samsung home theater system is awesome! Man this system sounds amazing the clarity is perfect.and the bass hits hard too, Trust me any one that buys this system will not be disappointed, It is definitely more bang for your buck. I'm in love with it! My only problem is with Wal-Mart's shipping process, when my box came in the box was banged up badly like it had been tossed around during shipping and the bottom box was ripped open to where my system was about to fall straight out of the bottom of it..thank god it all was there and my system worked!! But as far as the system goes it's awesome!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdubb0113
Lexington NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good for the price
9/17/2013

Customer review by pzeeker

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by pzeeker
by pzeeker

bought as a surround for my kitchen. sound is good. wires are short and kind of cheap but they work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pzeeker
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it, love it!
9/18/2013

Customer review by bebeddb78

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by bebeddb78
by bebeddb78

I love the fact that i have an excellent home theater with apps to my favorite applications, like Pandora and Netflix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bebeddb78
Perth Amboy, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by GrandmaChela

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by GrandmaChela
by GrandmaChela

Wires are too short excellent sound I love everything but the speaker wires are too short

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaChela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.