Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good value for price!
6/23/2013

Customer review by Negra04

5.0 stars by Negra04

This is a great addition. Thought tv had pretty good sound until we added this sound bar. There's no going back now :-).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Negra04
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by TR125

4.0 stars by TR125

Very satisfied. Big improvement over TV speakers. For a refurbished product it was in very good condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TR125
Marshfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished Item
6/13/2013

Customer review by sab1

1.0 stars by sab1

Ordered this item because I thought it was on sale as it was marked with "Special Buy", but when it arrived it was labeled as "Refurbished". No where in the description of the item does it say that it is refurbished. The case was also damaged so it is being returned. It did have all the accessories included - remote, instructions, cables, etc. Never connected it to the TV to see if it worked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sab1
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
better then i expected
10/8/2013

Customer review by marlboroman69

5.0 stars by marlboroman69

great sound... i thought i would have to hook up all kind of wires but once i hooked up the hdmi all the sound came through saved me more money and time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marlboroman69
edison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
8/30/2013

Customer review by speddicord

5.0 stars by speddicord

I was a lil scared buying a refurbished unit but it was a good deal so I tyred it out. I have had it for about 2 week now no issues with work great. It defiantly boost the sound for the TV love it. I have it working thought my Xbox sounds great for game and movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
speddicord
Lafayette IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/15/2013

Customer review by letsgo

5.0 stars by letsgo

Sounds great if it is compatible with your TV. Bought this to be used with a 29" LG TV and tried to hook it up to TV with no luck. After several hrs with tech support from Samsung and LG we hooked the sound bar to a Sanyo Tv we had and it worked and sounded great. We found out the LG TV did not have an audio out port so no audio component could be used for this TV. Found out not all TV's have these audio out ports and this was a new TV that was just purchased. Check to make sure there is an audio out port before you buy any audio component add on equipment for the TV at you want to use this with. Bought a different TV that was component friendly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
letsgo
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, but poorly documented.
8/22/2013

Customer review by Diesel05

4.0 stars by Diesel05

The Samsung HW-E350 has great sound, a relatively small footprint, and fairly easy to use. But the owners manual is limited. There is mention of an optical audio hook-up, but none to be found on the unit itself. There is also mention of ARC on the HDMI input, but no specifics on how to hook it up or make it work. As it is, with proper settings, I can get one remote to operate both my TV and the soundbar. But if I turn it off, it comes back on to a default setting and then requires the use of its own remote to re-set it. There is also a "torodial ferrite core" supplied, and instructions on how to install it, with no mention as to what it does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Diesel05
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Terrible product; no subwoofer action. Had to return it. Didn't know it was a refurbished product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't hook up on my Dish LCD's
9/10/2013

Customer review by 1anonymous123

1.0 stars by 1anonymous123

I like the looks of this sound bar and really wanted to enjoy it. A nice fashionable sound bar, fairly compact, good sized remote. All the tools need for my 32 inch LED or LCD televsions. First and most importantly this sound bar DOES NOT have a digital optical cable outlet. What it does have is RCA cables. It also has HDMI to receiver and then HDMI to Television or something to that effect. YOU SUPPLY THE HDMI CABLES. How much sense does that make. To make a very long story short without the digital output connections available it just wouldn't work on my dish tvs so I returned. An excellent site for a return I must say. Walmart.com made it easy to run the postage and return for a full refund. Thank You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1anonymous123
us
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor