Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 605 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

605 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
565
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 605 total reviews
This duct tape really quacks !!!!!
5/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This duct tape really lives up to it's great brand reputation....sticks great and added additional strength to my previously epoxyed John Deere X300 hood after a collision with a tree....and the color is a very close match.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
lower Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No problems!
11/8/2014

Customer review by cflosco

5.0 stars by cflosco

Took a while to ship, but I was still able to get it on time. Other than that, no problems at all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cflosco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT COLOR
8/8/2014

Customer review by sharityann

5.0 stars by sharityann

Had an outdoor green carpet fraying at edges - used green duct tape to go around edges to stop fraying - perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sharityann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Matches John Deere's distinctive shade of green
12/23/2014

Customer review by Mtnpiper

5.0 stars by Mtnpiper

Perfect match for repairing damage to body of John Deere lawn tractor. Combined with plexi-glass for additional support. Did the job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mtnpiper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worked as advertised
9/27/2013

Customer review by yeto

5.0 stars by yeto

worked as advertised

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yeto
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The colored tape makes it so easy to repair or create things
7/7/2013

Customer review by Cloverdeb

5.0 stars by Cloverdeb

I use the colored duck tape to repair things and love that I can match the color of the item. I have just begun trying to craft a few things with the tape. It is so easy to use. It tears easy and comes in many colors and designs.

Cloverdeb
Niskayuna, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Love
7/15/2013

Customer review by SuperCTRgirl

5.0 stars by SuperCTRgirl

Ever since I was 9 have wanted to start a Duck Tape fashion business. Now I am finally starting to fulfill my dreams. I have made cute bag hair clips and even ties. I have used at least 15 colors and designs of duck tape and electric blue is by far my favorite. I used it with some friends and I fell in love with I search for it finally found this fantastic color that I now using to make a vest and tie and hair clips of course. I love this product it makes everything better and it's so pretty and tuff. I recommend this for pretty muh anything.

SuperCTRgirl
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:Other
Other brands are pathetic compared to duck brand
7/10/2013

Customer review by Dogbed4

5.0 stars by Dogbed4

I've been using duct tape since I was 10 years of age and I've never found a better product than DuckBrand itself

Dogbed4
Durango, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Professional
This colored duck tape is my favortie to use
7/12/2013

Customer review by Stefystar3

5.0 stars by Stefystar3

I like to use this product, especially the chrome, black, white, red, and purple. This product lies flat on the table and seems to be less bubbly that other products. I have used colored duck tape for 10 years now (2003-2013) while I make crafts with it. . Other brands rip apart, threading comes loose, and is thinner. Colored duck tape is the best for making projects. I recently purchased 25 rolls of it for the duct tape craft class that I teach.

Stefystar3
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Professional
This product has helped me with a lot of projects and creative ideas
8/1/2013

Customer review by Lilah18

5.0 stars by Lilah18

Duct tape has helped me with a lot of projects and when i decide to make a wallet, barette, wrist flower, bag, pouch, cloths, belts, flowers, ect. , and with duct tape there are unlimeted posibilitys and i really like that and i perfer to work with duct tape rather than gorilla tape scotchtape or anyother brands i must say i love duct tape it is truly an ingenius creation.

Lilah18
New Mexico, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Love the colored duck tape it's good for crafty people
8/3/2013

Customer review by SydHol1800

5.0 stars by SydHol1800

I like the plain normal colors a lot because you can choose your favorite color and make a bunch of stuff with it considering they have a million color duck tapes. I have made headbands, wallets, bracelets, rings, bows, bow ties, ties, and etc. I have also decorated my bulletin/white boards and picture frames and have given them as gifts that people really enjoy because of the stylish and cool look. I think that duck taping is a good fun activity for a cold rainy day or a day you have nothing else to do and your in a crafty mood! If your a crafty fun artsy girl or boy duck tape should be your idol!!! Duck tape is something that both boys and girls will enjoy making stuff with, it's a cool new way to express your personality and, you can be proud of what you have created.Enjoy taping everyone!! P.S. If you are looking for a gift for your kids, niece, nephew, grandkids, or friends colored or printed duck tape is a perfect gift!!!!

SydHol1800
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Great color sticks well!
7/27/2013

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars by Jennifer

I use this product often in my classroom and for hanging things in the halls. We have cinderblock walls with no insulation so most things will not stick to them. Duct Tape will stick for a good period of time and I don't have to continually rehang the projects.

Jennifer
Hardesty, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Great color selection for DIY projects!
7/15/2013

Customer review by Gigisductdesigns

5.0 stars by Gigisductdesigns

love the color selection available for fun DIY projects, have had a lot of fun making tons of purses, bags, wallets, roses, all sorts of stuff! The quality of the tape is top notch, sticks to almost everything and lasts really long.

Gigisductdesigns
Ayer, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
I LOVE THIS!!!
7/27/2013

Customer review by Akchilidog

5.0 stars by Akchilidog

Duct tape is amazing! I love all colors and prints and use tape all the time!!!

Akchilidog
Southlake, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
i love duck tape!
8/26/2012

Customer review by moomoo543

5.0 stars by moomoo543

i love duck brand duck tape! it is sooo much fun to use! i use it like every day!

moomoo543
Nebraska, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:Other
I love this color.
8/4/2013

Customer review by Barbiegirl

5.0 stars by Barbiegirl

It's a great color. I love using this color for Easter crafts.

Barbiegirl
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Getting Crafty
7/22/2013

Customer review by Tam44

5.0 stars by Tam44

My daughter loves the colored Duck Brand Tape for making flowers. I love Duck Brand Tape for about a millions things. It works great for quick fixes. And now with the colored and printed varieties available, it opens up so many more doors, I am now using Duck Tape for DIY crafts to decorate finished projects. Instead of covering my projects with card stock or decorative paper, I use duck Tape, it is so much more durable than paper and it is self stick lol. I would highly recommended the purchase of duck Tape for what ever use you have in mind. And don't forget to check out some great crafting idea's right on their site @ duckbrand.com.

Tam44
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Our Halloween experience
7/17/2013

Customer review by patk

5.0 stars by patk

This time I used your silver metallic tape to help me construct my grandson's Halloween costume. He was dressing up as the Tin Man from Dorothy and the Wizard. I covered a cone shaped piece of cardboard to make the funnel hat and covered it with the silver duck tape. Then I took an older pair of sneakers and covered them with silver duck tape. Along with the silver material I used for the costume I used the silver duck tape to make the hinges on the arms, elbows and wrist. Make-up completed his "look". It was a fun and created way to contribute to his special day. Thanks Duck Tape.

patk
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Monthly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:Other
Amazing
11/24/2012

Customer review by paitlin

5.0 stars by paitlin

I love Duck brand duck tape! They have so many colors and prints. They are great.

paitlin
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
this product comes in handy.
7/22/2013

Customer review by anna900

5.0 stars by anna900

its great, except it gets my scissors all sticky and messy.

anna900
Oregon, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Weekly
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
1-20 of 605 total reviews