Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
another great Olay product!
3/1/2013

Customer review by bato24

5.0 stars by bato24

I've been using a combination of Olay prodcuts for years and I love Olay. I was excited to try this new product. I really like this lotion. It goes on easy, leaving my skin soft and not looking shiny or greasy. I wish it had SPF in it. That is why I use Olay complete. I still like this lotion and will use at night time as a light night cream vs. a daytime lotion where I need SPF.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bato24
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great Lotion
4/9/2013

Customer review by jojo2527

3.0 stars by jojo2527

This is a really nice, light-weight facial moisturizer. It has a soft, silky feeling to it. The fragrance is subtle and pleasant. My skin felt better after using it. It is oil-free. I just wish it was not scented as I'm not fond of scented products. Overall ok product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jojo2527
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
OMG This Really Works Wonders!
3/22/2014

Customer review by Nurse2Fab

5.0 stars by Nurse2Fab

So I'm in my late 20s and I've recently developed a mild case of acne. I've tried every OTC acne fighter out there (because I was too afraid that consulting a dermatologist for a prescription would mean my life was over lol). This product line was my last hope. First off, the packaging is so refreshing and youthful. Secondly, at the price Walmart charges for this stuff it's a steal lol! Third, it really works! I've been using the complete line for about a month but the moisturizing lotion is my favorite. My skin is the clearest (and cleanest) it's ever been! The blemishes have lightened and my face is oh so smooth! Thanx Olay... I feel like "me" again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nurse2Fab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Holy Grail!
5/15/2014

Customer review by SLDTLB2011

5.0 stars by SLDTLB2011

Having oily skin, it wasn't easy finding a moisturizer that won't leave my face looking like an oil slick. I've been using a more expensive brand for 6 years. A few weeks ago, I came across this in Walmart and thought, "Why not?". I am absolutely in love. So in love that I actually went back the very next day and bought another bottle so I could keep one in the bathroom and one in my makeup room. I apply it every night after cleansing and I apply it every morning before makeup. The very first time I applied this, I swear, my skin sighed. Also, my skin tends to break out when introduced to the wrong products. I have been using this two times a day for about 2 weeks with no problems at all. I recommend this for all skin types. However, if you have EXTREMELY dry skin, this may not be quite enough moisture for you. Bottom Line: If you have been looking for a moisturizer that actually moisturizes, doesn't leave you greasy, doesn't make you want to run from the smell, and leaves your face super soft and happy, you have got to give this a try! This is far cheaper than my other brand and I will continue to purchase this as long as it's made. Olay!!!---Don't stop making this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SLDTLB2011
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love it!
5/3/2013

Customer review by LucyMO

5.0 stars by LucyMO

Smells great, goes on smoothly, absorbs instantly, feels great! And no, I don't want any SPF in it, thanks. I don't see the sun at all, and I don't enjoy putting SPF on my face at bedtime either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LucyMO
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another great Olay product
3/1/2013

Customer review by lisatravels

5.0 stars by lisatravels

I've always been happy with Olay products and this is another nice one. It's light and smooth, more of a gel than a cream, and the odor is very gentle and refreshing. For really cold, dry, winter days I think I'll stick with a heavier cream, but on days that are warmer this is a nice way to keep your skin hydrated without suffocating it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
3/26/2013

Customer review by MindyLou928

5.0 stars by MindyLou928

Makes my skin silky and smooth, non-greasy. Also love the fresh scent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MindyLou928
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As expected smooth and shiny
3/14/2013

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars by SMDAR

I am a big fan of Olay products and really excited to use Olay Fresh Effects Satin Finish Lotion. Its an oil free, smooth and shiny. Mine is partial oily skin and I have seen good difference after using this lotion. Its very easy to use it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
olay fresh effects long moisture, satin lotin
8/26/2013

Customer review by ngla

5.0 stars by ngla

this lotion goes on nicely. is not sticky, not greasy, dries fairly quickly. does not leave a tacky surface to the skin. not oily. did not break my face out. used with the face cleanser set. face got clean, and did not feel dry or irritated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ngla
la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
i absolutely love this product
4/8/2014

Customer review by bossmrsz

5.0 stars by bossmrsz

this is 100% the best ever that i have used it is the only thing that hasnt broken me out and smells so good and is sooooo soft -BossMrsz

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bossmrsz
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

5.0 stars by Adureviewer

Absorbs Quickly Goes On Smoothly Moisturizes Well Not Greasy Smells Great Softens Skin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Feels Wonderful!
4/25/2014

Customer review by KissesbyMuah

5.0 stars by KissesbyMuah

I love this product! So smooth and feels nice on the skin! I would buy this again for sure! One of my favorite okay products! ❤️

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KissesbyMuah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay Fresh Effects Long
4/25/2014

Customer review by lgheart

5.0 stars by lgheart

I love the price and the product. It works great and I would recommend this to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lgheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my skin so soft
4/11/2014

Customer review by binette

5.0 stars by binette

I love this light weight lotion for my face. It's not greasey or heavy feeling. It's lightweight and smells amazing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
binette
Biddeford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Smooth and Silky lotion
3/7/2013

Customer review by jilki

5.0 stars by jilki

I am great fan of Olay products and an everyday user. This is another great product of the Olay. It leaves a smooth and silky feeling after use. fragrance is great too. Would definitely recommend it. Go for it. Will be a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jilki
Foster city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Great Moisturizer
3/29/2013

Customer review by Trudy0908

5.0 stars by Trudy0908

This is a great light moisturizer. I have slightly oily skin, and this moisturizes without making me greasy or shiny. It absorbs quickly. I just wish it was not scented as I'm not fond of scented products. However,the scent is nice and light. Overall very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trudy0908
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great for the skin.
4/11/2014

Customer review by ticove9926

5.0 stars by ticove9926

Olay Fresh Effects Long Live Moisture Satin Finish Lotion is great for the skin. It is light and hydrates your skin and makes it super soft and silky feeling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ticove9926
Pekin, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Exellent Product
3/17/2014

Customer review by bnana2480

5.0 stars by bnana2480

I have really weird skin where only parts of my face gets dry like around my nose forehead and eyebrows! This product moisturizes and helps keep those areas hydrated without making the rest of my face gross. It smells really good and the packaging is really cute! Great product/quality for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bnana2480
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lotion
3/31/2013

Customer review by HappyGamer

5.0 stars by HappyGamer

This lotion goes on great and is very comfortable to wear. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyGamer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Goes on smooth
2/28/2013

Customer review by ejk725

5.0 stars by ejk725

- Smells Great - Goes on very smooth - Oil-free, goes on like a nice gel - Great price - I like it for morning or night Cons - Does not have SPF

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1-20 of 58 total reviews