Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Camera
12/21/2013

Customer review by migarod2832

3.0 stars 12/21/2013 by migarod2832
by migarod2832

I purchased this camera to replace my old Sony camcorder but it was not what I expected as far picture and video settings and quality is concerned. Auto focus takes time when you want to take sequence pictures,I found it to be very different to just take good quality night pictures and they have too many options settings wise, I could not get the right one for good night pictures. The video quality was good and great sound quality. In my personal opinion picture taking and settings should be more simpler. Aside from that issue It is a great camera,good zoom capability although it takes some time to focus before you can take a good picture after a zoom in. If you have had previous experience using these type of camera then this is a great one for you. As for me I will try to upgrade to a newer version of my camcorder that will take better quality pictures.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
migarod2832
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the price
12/31/2013

Customer review by Roushman99

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Roushman99
by Roushman99

I bought this for my fiancé for Christmas 2013 and gave it to her early Christmas eve. She took many pictures with it and a couple video's and battery held up well and easy to use !!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roushman99
Lincolnton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just a great camera
12/31/2013

Customer review by lawnboys

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by lawnboys
by lawnboys

I have bought many cameras in the past. All good names. They were OK, but just OK. I thought I would try Samsung once. I'm really glad I did. It really is a great camera. It does a lot of things that other cameras do, but BETTER. I really enjoy using this camera. For once I think I got what I paid for. And these days that says a lot. Great camera!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawnboys
Long Neck DE.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome camera for the price
12/28/2013

Customer review by shellee40

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by shellee40
by shellee40

Purchased this for Christmas gift, It was an unbelievable bargin for he price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellee40
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The zoom was good, but action shots were blurry.
12/24/2013

Customer review by Jessesmomma02

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Jessesmomma02
by Jessesmomma02

The zoom was great compared to my camera, but all action shots were blurry. With flash, without, zoom in or out, and on any setting, all blurry. I returned it within a week.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessesmomma02
Bloomfield, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera
12/13/2013

Customer review by Motown53

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Motown53
by Motown53

I have a Samsung TV, DVD Player, Cell phone and Tablet. Samsung makes terrific products at an affordable and realistic prices.

Was this review helpful? (7) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motown53
Olympia, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Camera
5/30/2014

Customer review by Happy4of3

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Happy4of3
by Happy4of3

I wanted a camera to be able to take pictures of my kids ball games and this camera does it! I can zoom in and take up close pictures and the quality is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy4of3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better then most
1/21/2014

Customer review by happyidid

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by happyidid
by happyidid

I have bought many cameras in the past. Probably a lot more then I should have. All good and well known names . For at least the same price and many, more then the Samsung. I really couldn't be happier that I did buy it. It does all I want and more then I need. It really is easy to learn how to use, and does a great job. I think I wont be buying another camera for a while . But be assured If and when I do, it will be a Samsung. Very happy.

happyidid
Eastern shore of Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great camera for the price
6/21/2014

Customer review by Redcars

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Redcars
by Redcars

I am not a professional but this is a very good camera for the price. I have taken it on vacation and I take a lot of wildlife and outdoor photos with no problems. I especially like the stabilization feature. I have taken photos of ships at sea and wildlife at several hundred yards without a tripod and they are crystal clear. I probably should purchase an extra battery because I forget to plug the camera in after using it for awhile, but it charges rather quickly. The only problem I have had is the lens cap (cover) springs broke and I am having a difficult time ordering a replacement.

Redcars
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy and fun to use.
6/23/2014

Customer review by lonebear00

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by lonebear00
by lonebear00

Bought this camera to take simple pictures around the house and when out and about. Found this camera fun and ready to go. Love the picture options and easy change to the functions. Simple to use and great picture quality make this a great camera for beginning photographers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonebear00
layton Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
features and price is tops
5/19/2014

Customer review by willieboy09

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by willieboy09
by willieboy09

just started so more later ,but so far camera is very user friendly with many features without all the headache .

willieboy09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this camera's picture quality...Great camera for the price!!!
3/12/2014

Customer review by luv2takepics

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by luv2takepics
by luv2takepics

I would definitely recommend this camera. I couldn't believe I could get such an awesome camera for the price I paid. The picture quality is great and the zoom is absolutely spectacular! One thing that I would change is maybe a little more picture and video settings.

luv2takepics
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Disappointment
7/26/2013

Customer review by TexasTinkerMom

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by TexasTinkerMom
by TexasTinkerMom

I thought purchasing a Samsung would be rewarding since I own other Samsung electronics and have been very pleased. Surprisingly, I searched and searched for reviews for this camera and found none- until after my camera arrived and would not work. Then I googled and found reviewed explaining exactly my problem. After charging the battery, I turn on the camera and get the set up screen. Go through the set up process and the camera freezes. This happened about five times. I finally gave up and called the company that I purchased from for a return label. Samsung needs to take this camera off the market and fix the bugs. How frustrating!

TexasTinkerMom
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No