Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

64 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

64 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
15
1-20 of 55 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Good Little Camera
4/28/2013

Customer review by rondrod

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by rondrod
by rondrod

Like the camera. Would prefer a view finder. Glad it uses batteries that are easy to find in stores. Photos are sharp.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rondrod
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was a hit!
5/25/2013

Customer review by Queencaul

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Queencaul
by Queencaul

Got this camera as a Mothers Day gift to my daughter. She loved it!!!!! She was impressed with the look, the clearness of the LCD display and the amount of megapixels. I added a 16 GB memory card and she's off to the races taking pictures. As the purchaser, I was pleased with the product and the price; Nikon is a top brand and Coolpix a successful model. I would recommend this digital camera to others. Only strange thing was that it doesn't have a viewfinder. But I figured, why bother?? Most folks hold the camera and look at the LCD display when taking pictures anyway

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queencaul
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as the CoolPix L26 I had
8/15/2013

Customer review by HottestMama

2.0 stars 8/15/2013 by HottestMama
by HottestMama

I had the CoolPix L26 and loved it until my son dropped and broke it. I couldn't find that one but figured the L28 would only be an improvement. That wasn't entirely the case. It is delayed in taking pictures, it doesn't focus as easily, and after you have clicked the shutter you would expect to see the picture but sometimes it takes a 5 seconds or so before the image comes up. Also, there have been several times now where I click the shutter and it doesn't take the picture. When you have little ones that are impatient and move fast, it's frustrating when you think you have gotten a good shot and you either didn't get it at all or it took so long to tell because you can't see the image that if you need to retake it the moment is gone. To be fair, I have only attempted to use it a couple different times now. I have considered bringing it back as I am not satisfied but I need to give myself some time to play with it and maybe adjust the settings. I just never had these difficulties with the prior camera.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HottestMama
Elkhart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camera
5/28/2013

Customer review by dreharri

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by dreharri
by dreharri

The Camera let you only take five pictures with no memory card but take excellent photos it controls its self with taking pictures and video with you doing nothing.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreharri
Saint Petersburg,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To much to do just to take a picture
6/23/2013

Customer review by teeniekeenie

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by teeniekeenie
by teeniekeenie

I find that if I use the auto landscape that the pictures come out terrible but if I go in and adjust the lighting, the pictures are superb. Also, when you click the take the picture button, there is a long pause before the picture takes so my little ones pictures haven't come out to well! Other than that, very nice pictures and the camera is very compact.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teeniekeenie
Ledyard, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good general purpose camera
10/21/2013

Customer review by UniqueBJ

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by UniqueBJ
by UniqueBJ

We have been buying Nikon point and shoot coolpix L series cameras since 2007. My family uses it for general go around shots. Pictures are clear and in focus. We tried GE and Samsung in middle but Nikon's no effort focusing is champ. Recording time is slow in this camera but I should not expect it to perform like my Nikon D800 or D5100. I will recomend to buy class 10 SD or SDHC cards for faster recording. Night time shots are acceptable, wish it came with 3200 ISO for night shots. This camera feels flimsy, plasticky and lighter compared to previous L26 model, that is why giving 4 points for value. Operation is simple, set in full auto, point and shot. AA battery is a blessing. We do not bother to use rechargeable, alkaline AA batteries serve well and we always keep 2 extra pairs for backup. Over all it is a good camera.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UniqueBJ
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy
5/23/2013

Customer review by KJ290541

1.0 stars 5/23/2013 by KJ290541
by KJ290541

I purchased this camera because it seemed to have all the features I was looking for at a good price. However, it was a huge disappointment. There was a huge delay in the time it takes for the picture to snap after clicking the button and then it took at least 5 seconds for the picture to appear on the screen. The image quality was great in bright sunlight, but anything less than perfect sunlight, and the pictures were grainy and poor quality. I have returned this one and will try to buy a better one.

Was this review helpful? (25) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJ290541
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This camera works great!
6/18/2013

Customer review by NanoBot1962

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by NanoBot1962
by NanoBot1962

The images and video with this camera are of excellent quality. The 1024x768 images are the best for electonic frames. The camera is easy to use. The settings are easily accessed and easy to understand. Making settings changes on the fly are a breeze. Would highly recommend this camera for anyone to use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanoBot1962
Jourdanton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK BUT NOT GREAT QUALITY
3/7/2014

Customer review by don976

2.0 stars 3/7/2014 by don976
by don976

bought it yesterday, and checked it out today... Going to take it back where I bought it for a refund... Here is a partial list of why... > BATTERY OPERATED (All my previous cameras had a built in " rechargeable" battery pack that lasted longer than the batteries ) So you have to waste money on buying batteries ( and keep spares with the camera just in case your batteries drain out, instead of just plugging it in for a quick recharge. ) >Shutter delays when snapping a picture >Pictures are coming out dark and fuzzy & very "grainy" when using flash and auto flash settings , mainly when you zoom in for close ups ( and use close up setting) >time stamp is in 24 hour setting mode .. can not set it for normal time ( in other words if you take a picture 2:00 pm the stamp will say 14:00 ) >video mode is not good quality at all... ( even my cell phone took better quality video ) and a lot more "cons" .... To me it seems as though Nikon just threw this camera together just to get a cheap low cost model out the door and in the market without care as to quality of the pictures Nikon is known for .... over all it is a poor camera , I would only recomend buying it if you want a cheap camera and do not care about picture or video quality

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
don976
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it is really easy to to use
7/28/2013

Customer review by mrtrainbuff

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by mrtrainbuff
by mrtrainbuff

i was very delighted with this camera. it does take good pictures. loading them into my laptop was very easy to do.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrtrainbuff
adams wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value,quality
6/29/2013

Customer review by mountainspring

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by mountainspring
by mountainspring

Hope it came in with all the needed accessories - usb cable,case,16 GB memory card,etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountainspring
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
camera is easy to use .
7/6/2013

Customer review by kigy

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by kigy
by kigy

the pictures I printed came out great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kigy
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/7/2013

Customer review by imnotblonde

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by imnotblonde
by imnotblonde

Bought this camera to take on vacation. Seems easy to operate, functions are easy to figure out. Nice camera for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imnotblonde
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The camera was defective.
8/23/2013

Customer review by Cluckman

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Cluckman
by Cluckman

The camera was defective out of the box. Did not even take one picture. Not necessarily Wal-Mart's fault, and they did take it back and refunded my money. Good for Wal-Mart. Bad for Nikon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cluckman
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/15/2013

Customer review by januarygenny

2.0 stars 7/15/2013 by januarygenny
by januarygenny

The camera was great at taking close up pictures which is what i wanted. the only problem i had was i had it only for 6 days and it needed to get repaired because the lens wouldn't fully extend after being turned on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
januarygenny
united states
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh heck no Nokia
4/2/2014

Customer review by Klauskitty

1.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Klauskitty
by Klauskitty

Picture does not focus . Changing scenes does not help . My iPhone is the qualityI want and it is less MP, Apature....etc etc etc And the cost was higher than listed..$119 vs $ 74

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klauskitty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Awful...
10/1/2013

Customer review by droid8apple

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by droid8apple
by droid8apple

Have been wanting a point & shoot for months, just bought this a few hours ago and I'm taking it back after I write this... It is the SLOWEST camera I have ever held. I'd rather take pictures with my Nokia Lumia 5mp camera on my cell phone. IF the camera realizes you are pushing the focus/capture button, it will take an easy 5 seconds. Then, once you've pressed 4-5 times for it to focus (green box indicates it is focused on the LCD screen) you can capture, which will take roughly 7 seconds to complete back to the capturing mode so you can take another picture. I bought it for more convenience and better quality pictures of my two children, but by the time you get this thing out and focused you've already missed the picture you wanted. Very poor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
droid8apple
15650
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
camera with a lot in small package
6/3/2013

Customer review by carlly

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by carlly
by carlly

I havent had the camera too long as yet but has been doing fine. plenty of options and the hd is really nice to have so clear for such a small package. Was thinking of a kodak but could not get small one anymore already have a nikon D60 and doing great so a small nikon was the next best choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlly
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
5/16/2014

Customer review by LD62557

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by LD62557
by LD62557

I bought this camera about 2 weeks ago. I've taken a ton of pictures with it and I absolutely love it! The pictures are so clear and true to the colors. It's easy to use and also very easy to upload the pictures onto my computer. I recommend it to anyone... great camera at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LD62557
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Say Chesse ... And have fun!
11/1/2013

Customer review by toyaa

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by toyaa
by toyaa

I wanted a digit camera .. I got it. It easy to you. I download the pictures east. And also record. the pictures comes out great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toyaa
middletown ,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews