Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best buy for the money
7/28/2013

Customer review by senrak55

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by senrak55
by senrak55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

value for the money this camcorder is a best buy. I looked at Consumer Reports and Cnet for camera reviews. The only con for Sony camcorders is no mic jack. The built in mic on this camcorder is great. But a option of mic would really bump it up a level. With 8gb built in memory this camcorder is ready to film right out of the box. I added a 32gb SD card for extra recording time. Walmarts great price and low cost extended warranty adds to the value.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
senrak55
Smyrna, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to use!
9/30/2013

Customer review by waverlygirl68

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by waverlygirl68
by waverlygirl68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We wanted a reasonably priced camcorder that would offer easy features and a good zoom. This product lived up to expectations.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waverlygirl68
Waverly, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a Sony.
12/10/2013

Customer review by deh609

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by deh609
by deh609
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to use, a lot smaller than I expected compared to older Sony camcorders I have owned.It is so lite its like a toy,but it records great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deh609
Southern New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy Camera
2/18/2014

Customer review by Wadeinburg

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Wadeinburg
by Wadeinburg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Takes good video, even in low light. The zoom is pretty awesome. When in steady shoot mode, video is fluid and not stop-motion like with other manufacturers. Software is easy to use and non-intrusive. I kinda like the plug on the strap, others say its a drawback but it really isn't hard to charge this camera and connect to your PC. The battery it comes with is a 'data' battery that has a use life of about 40 mins. I bought a two pack of the NP-FV50 batteries (one step up) from amzn which came with a wall charger, snap, battery issue solved. Get the warranty though, seems fragile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wadeinburg
Hamburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toy or Camera?
12/17/2013

Customer review by Kellycrew4

1.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Kellycrew4
by Kellycrew4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, I was shocked taking it out of the box. It's very small and light...too light. It looks and feels like a toddler's plastic toy. Curious as to how it worked, I plugged it into my laptop for the night. ( and YES the only way to charge it is through your computer or tv) the next morning it was still dead. It only charges if your computer is turned on...obvious I guess, but what a pain!! Not to mention I am also wearing on my PC over time. NOT impressed at all, even with the lower price. Had to go back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kellycrew4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need smaller fingers
1/9/2015

Customer review by RHarding

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by RHarding
by RHarding

Navigating thru the menu is next to impossible if you have chubby fingers or a larger hand I found myself wandering and accidently setting everything from language to time zones. as defaults I subsequently returned this item and purchased another, as usual Walmart was gracious and cooperating in allowing me to return this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/12/2015

Hi RHarding, we're sorry to hear that you had to return the camcorder. We appreciate your review though and will pass it along to the right people. Thanks_Mitch

RHarding
Would recommend to a friend? No
good quality camcorder
2/28/2014

Customer review by bradkazooie

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by bradkazooie
by bradkazooie

This camcorder has really good video quality and picks up sound quite well, the color is a bit lower then what your recording , but honestly it still looks quite awesome. the only problems that bug me, is the lack of features built in the camcorder. but other then that, i definitely would recommend this to someone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bradkazooie
Clinton,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day