Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good movie
7/24/2007

Customer review by shimmergirl3686

5.0 stars by shimmergirl3686

I am happy with the purchase of Holes. The movie was great (I hadn't seen it before) and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shimmergirl3686
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Movie for All Ages
3/20/2012

Customer review by Puppydawg

5.0 stars by Puppydawg

Good one for all ages! It's a "Treasure Hunt" using children to dig holes, as a means of punishment, who were sent to a summer camp by the state criminal court. No fences, no guards, no food or water if you leave the grounds. Exciting moments, insightful, humorus, and if you like the adventure of finding treasures, this will keep you glued to the screen!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Puppydawg
Lowell, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Family Treat
6/20/2012

Customer review by ChuckDuck

5.0 stars by ChuckDuck

I have seen Holes several times and love it each time I see it. Good story, goos lessons, good time for all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChuckDuck
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
11/12/2008

Customer review by JTTlover

4.0 stars by JTTlover

It was a good movie. I read the book and I was glad there were a few different parts in the movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JTTlover
West Pittston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great DVD for kids young and old
12/23/2010

Customer review by PghArtist

5.0 stars by PghArtist

Haven't read the book but 8 yr. old granddaughter requested for Christmas and my teenage nephew read the book in high school and loved it; therefore, I believe it holds great lessons for young and old alike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PghArtist
Castle Shannon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Movie
5/22/2012

Customer review by MomofT

5.0 stars by MomofT

My child read the book for this and I decided to purchase the movie. The movie is entertaining and also has underlying lessons as well. Great movie. Shia LeBauf is funny in the movie too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomofT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Disney for the older child
12/15/2010

Customer review by ForOurKid

5.0 stars by ForOurKid

Child read in fifth grade as a class; she wanted the video to compare the book. She has already watched several times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ForOurKid
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First experience with online ordering w/Wal Mart
5/8/2012

Customer review by nana072012

4.0 stars by nana072012

I could not find "Holes" at the Wal Mart stores; The ordering online was very convenient. When the movie was at the store, I just went; taking my printed pick up e-mail with me. The store was very courteous. I took my movie home and watched it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nana072012
Great Movie
1/18/2009

Customer review by theflakytwig

5.0 stars by theflakytwig

Holes is a great movie for anyone, at any age. The plot is so intricate and the characters are so diverse, it makes for a very interesting story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
theflakytwig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What A Great Movie!
7/8/2009

Customer review by Daycarequeen

5.0 stars by Daycarequeen

A great movie for kids and adults, with a little bit of everything-laughs and drama. We loved the ending!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Daycarequeen
Columbia, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I LOVE THIS MOVIE!
10/13/2008

Customer review by AshleyAnn

5.0 stars by AshleyAnn

This is a wonderful movie and Shia Labeouf is amazing! I love him and anything he is in!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AshleyAnn
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome
12/27/2012

Customer review by TenaciousZ41

5.0 stars by TenaciousZ41

This movie is being used in my reading class. The price is right and it arrived sooner than expected. Love it! Thanks WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TenaciousZ41
Anywhere, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Holes DVD
12/28/2009

Customer review by ShoeBarbie

5.0 stars by ShoeBarbie

Great movie for kids

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShoeBarbie
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month