Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
This toilet paper is thick and soft!
6/13/2015

Customer review by ConCon01

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by ConCon01
by ConCon01
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I very much like this toilet paper. It is very good quality and as it is called, “Ultra Soft & Strong”! It does not take a whole lot of paper to get the job done. That makes this toilet paper cost effective! Besides that, the toilet paper is very strong. This helps to keep your hand dry and make it more sanitary. The quilted sections of paper are pretty and make it look like you spent a lot. I do have a concern, as I do not see anywhere that says it is septic safe. Other toilet paper by Quilted Northern does state they are septic safe. I have not had a problem so far but I do not think I will purchase unless I can find out for sure that it is septic safe. I also like the packaging. It comes in the outer plastic packaging and has four separately wrapped packages containing 9 rolls of toilet paper. That way you can place a package in each bathroom and never run out. I would suggest family and friends to try this toilet paper if they haven’t already and if they do not have a septic tank system. Although I am happy with my normal brand, this Quilted Northern Ultra Soft & Strong TP sure is impressive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConCon01
Zachary, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
great toilet paper!
4/26/2015

Customer review by PrincessInMs

5.0 stars 4/26/2015 by PrincessInMs
by PrincessInMs
Spark Reviewer - received free product

this is one of our favorite brands of tissue and I have tried many toilet papers in my house. we used Angel Soft for years but at some point the quality just was not there anymore so i had to find something else. we like this brand because it is sooo soft and we don't have to worry about it always clogging the toilets the way Charmin did! and of course Charmin is a lot more $$$! it is toilet paper so of course it is mainly used for it's intended purpose but it makes a pretty good substitute for a Kleenex or a cotton pad! i have used it to remove makeup with good results. it's soft but strong enough to get whatever the job it is being used for done! and i LOVE the double rolls -with 4 guys in the house that is a MUST for toilet tissue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessInMs
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
So soft and strong
5/7/2015

Customer review by mywonderfulnights

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by mywonderfulnights
by mywonderfulnights
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I was given Quilted Northern Ultra Soft & Strong with clean stretch, 2-Ply, 36 Double Rolls Toilet paper for my honest rating and review. With that said, I found that the product is as it says in the commercials on TV. Quilted Northern is soft with a strong stretch that holds up and your hinny will be happy. My home loves this brand of toilet paper because it is soft enough to use on your face. Recently my entire home was sick with the flu and found this toilet paper was soft enough to use on our runny noses. I defiantly recommend this brand of toilet paper giving it a 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mywonderfulnights
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
We cannot believe this is 2-ply!
5/5/2015

Customer review by wofidood

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by wofidood
by wofidood
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This Quilted Northern Ultra Soft and Strong does exactly as advertised. 190 sheets per roll is plenty for the family to not change the toilet paper roll more than once a day. Whether it's urine, blood, feces, or the occasional little water mess or makeup you can feel confident this product will get the job done, all while not using an insane amount because of how strong and absorbent it is, which in the long run will help the old pocket book out! Why spend money toilet paper that doesn't live up to it's promise? You might as well wipe your butt with money if you're going n if you use this toilet paper for blowing noses and cleaning up spills, which in the end saves you money. This toilet paper pack should last the greater amount of a month for a family of four, even when the toilet paper is used for blowing noses or cleaning up the occasional bathroom mess. Our family is pleased with this toilet paper. There are a few with sensitivities in our household and we have found that it is gentle where you need it. There is also in our household the not so sensitive, and those find that it does not take much, four to six sheets maximum, to get the job done, and not shred to bits in your hands. The texture of the paper, the quilting pattern, no doubt contributes to this. Objectively, I don't think I can recommend this toilet paper for septic tanks. It's thick even if it is only 2-ply sheets, so I don't known how fast it would break down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wofidood
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love it! Super Soft!
5/2/2015

Customer review by EdwardsGirly

5.0 stars 5/2/2015 by EdwardsGirly
by EdwardsGirly
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love this Quilted Northern toilet paper, it is super soft and strong, and you get a lot more sheets per roll than the leading brand. In this pack you get 36 double rolls, and in my house we go through about 1 roll every couple of days so for me this is about a 2 month supply give or take. The quality and softness of this tissue is great, the "quilted" texture really works so you do not need to use that many sheets to get the job done. Overall I am happy with this pack, it's a good amount of rolls to actually last you a while and at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdwardsGirly
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Pretty design, cushiony soft & strong!
5/2/2015

Customer review by luddog

5.0 stars 5/2/2015 by luddog
by luddog
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Quilted Northern Ultra Soft & Strong Toilet Paper is a product of Georgia-Pacific; home office in Atlanta Georgia, founded in 1927 in Augusta, Georgia and is one of the world's leading paper manufactures in the U.S.A., South America and Europe. Georgia Pacific is a well known, trusted and a dependable American company. This company is owned and managed by Koch Industries. For this reason, I chose this product from Walmart's Spark Reviewer program at no cost to me for examination and expression of my opinion. This particular item is only offered as unscented. When I opened the package, a faint scent similar to Balsa wood was pleasantly detected. This is not a boring toilet paper; the cushiony quilted hearts & flowers are placed between the diamond shaped patterns on each sheet. It is constructed of virgin pulp; not recycled and 100% biodegradable. The 36 roll bundle comes with four individual packages containing nine rolls each to keep fresh and clean until use. In fact, each roll contains 190 sheets that are 4''X 4", 760 square feet in all. As a result of pressurizing the two ply sheets, we get the quilting. Quilting seems home like and comfortable. To conclude, the two most important factors to me are the lint content and the safety of the septic and sewer systems. I was happy to see minimum lint. Fuzzy lint not only keeps a bathroom dusty but also, sticks to derrieres. My next concern; equally important, is the test to see if the product is safe for septic tanks and sewer systems. As you can see in the picture, it took less than one minute to dissolve! I was surprised to see how fast it decomposed since it was so strong. Consequently, Quilted Northern Ultra Soft & Strong Toilet Paper is very strong; yet cushiony soft and safe to flush.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luddog
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great toilet paper!
4/29/2015

Customer review by ksjch

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by ksjch
by ksjch
Top 25 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This Quilten Northern ultra plush toilet paper is real good value for your money! This big pack features 36 double rolls which equals 72 regular size rolls. Every 9 rolls are individually packed which makes it very convenient to be able to store it for example underneath your bathroom sink. The rolls are big in size and very soft to the touch. The toilet paper is so soft and makes you feel clean. Also its absolutely septic system safe and will not clog up your toilet. I love the feel of every sheet. It is just like in commercial very soft and feels velvety. This big back with double rolls is also a great value for your money as it will last you for a while as it has more rolls with more sheets. I highly recommend this brand of toilet paper and especially this particular pack as it will sure make you feel clean after each use, it will save you some money as the pack is big and it will be very easy to find storage for this big pack as you can separate it into several individually packed packs. I give this product a definite 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksjch
Honaker, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Free sample received:Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Comfort is key
4/30/2015

Customer review by bobk100

4.0 stars 4/30/2015 by bobk100
by bobk100
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Having always used another brand, named after my son, this was a big change for us. These are double ply, two sheets thick, compared to the single ply I am used to. They are certainly softer and more comfortable to use, there is one huge difference though. The single ply rolls have1000 sheets, the Quited Northern rolls contain 190 sheets, that is almost 10% less. I would be concerned in households with young children as to how quickly these rolls will go. In households with more responsible users, I think the added comfort may be worth the difference. Another concern could be clogs, but you are probably usng more single sheets per use so not a problem. I will include a picture of both rolls side by side for comparison, by it's probably fairer to compare to another double ply brand. Again, comfort is the key here, to switch or not to switch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobk100
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Quilted Northern Ultra Soft & Strong Toilet Paper
5/4/2015

Customer review by MyGramma

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by MyGramma
by MyGramma
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Toilet paper is toilet paper, right? That's what I always thought. So as long as it was soft, 2 ply to make it strong, not scented, and gentle on sensitive skin, then it was good. At least that's what I thought till I tried this new Quilted Northern with a bit of stretch. I didn't think a little “stretch” in a roll of toilet paper could make such a difference in how it feels and performs. But to my surprise, it does. It makes a HUGE difference in my book! And this paper is also very soft to the touch and strong enough to do the job you need it to do. I also love that I can get 36 double rolls, 12 more than the 24 rolls of my usual brand, meaning it will be a money saving choice as well. It's packaged in 4 parts with 9 rolls in each separately covered part, so it's easy to store on my bathroom shelves. Getting it delivered to my home by WalMart is another plus because I no longer drive, so being able to purchase household essentials this way, like toilet paper is a good thing for me. Didn't think I'd ever be recommending a toilet paper, but all in all I have to say this is a great choice for anyone. I can give it 5 stars happily and without reservations of any kind!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyGramma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
great value and soft
5/22/2015

Customer review by webe8

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by webe8
by webe8
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Toilet paper! This is a geat value. It is a bulk purchase of 36 rolls, which means less time down the aisle and comparing prices. It is soft to the touch. Soft enough to be comfortable blowing your nose on it. I love having double rolls so there is a little less waste with throwing away the inner tube and it lasts longer. This really big package works great for our large family but if you just prefer to not go shopping often then this is the way to go. Quilted Northern has been around for a long time so they have earned a place in our house for the great quality they provide and a great price that we can afford.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webe8
safford, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Quilted Northern Ultra Soft & Strong Toilet Paper
5/3/2015

Customer review by CharlieOneDeadEye

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by CharlieOneDeadEye
by CharlieOneDeadEye
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The Quilted Northern Ultra Soft & Strong Toilet Paper,36 Double.Comes in four packages of nine rolls each wrapped in a master package.Each individual roll is tightly and neatly rolled.The soft and strong toilet paper is unscented and embossed with hearts and flowers.The paper itself is absorbent ,and soothing to the skin.The sheets tear from the roll easily along the perforations.the paper is flushable and septic safe for standard sewer and septic systems.Thirty six double rolls,the equivalent of 72 single rolls is long lasting and gentle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharlieOneDeadEye
Chicago,Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Toilet tissue
5/3/2015

Customer review by WalShopperMart22

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by WalShopperMart22
by WalShopperMart22
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Wow, thirty-six rolls is a lot of toilet paper. What I like about this packaging is that when you open the outer plastic, there is four individual packs of nine rolls that can be neatly put away on a shelf. The toilet paper itself is cushiony and strong. It's soft and absorbent. And it doesn't fall apart when using. These rolls last way longer than the brand I was using before. Buying this stock-up size is the way to go money-wise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalShopperMart22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Lives Up To It's Name
5/7/2015

Customer review by JimDangle

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by JimDangle
by JimDangle
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received the Quilted Northern Ultra Soft & Strong Toilet Paper, 36 double rolls, for review. I was impressed. Running out of toilet paper is one of my pet peeves, so I couldn't resist the thirty-six double roll package. Inside the larger package were four packs of nine rolls. That made it easier to store them, without having to find a place that would fit all thirty-six rolls. I have a small apartment, with an appropriately small bathroom, so that was very important to me. The paper itself was soft and strong. I've always enjoyed the Quilted Northern brand, and this was a great version. It was great for the usual toilet business – even for those with sensitive tushies! – but also for those of us who suffer in the springtime (summer/fall/winter) & need to blow our nose a lot. The strength & stretch of it will be especially appreciated if you have long fingernails. (You know what I'm talking about.) Last but not least, as they advertise, the paper doesn't leave the linty mess behind other brands can. Two thumbs up. Loved this toilet paper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimDangle
Huntsville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
A good value on acceptance performance
5/12/2015

Customer review by LaRanchera

4.0 stars 5/12/2015 by LaRanchera
by LaRanchera
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is the second time that I have tried Quilted Northern Ultra Soft & Strong toilet paper, at the urging of my husband who really likes this product. So I compared the product to my husband's regular toilet paper and the toilet paper that I prefer. The Northern Quilted rolls are quite dense and seem to last a much longer time than the other products we are using. The product is definitely as strong as competitive products, but it is neither as soft nor absorbent. To touch, the toilet paper is a little scratch, but much softer than the cheaper brands. Since men's needs for toilet paper are slight different than women's usage, due to physiological differences, absorbance is an important issue for a toilet paper product. I did not find Northern Quilted to be overly absorbent, so I felt neither dry nor clean after usage. For some, this product will probably be satisfactory, but I'll stick with my regular brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaRanchera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
THREE DOZEN ROLLS KEEPS YOU CLEAN WHEN YOU NEED IT
4/27/2015

Customer review by LOYAL2WMT

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by LOYAL2WMT
by LOYAL2WMT
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is my customer review with pertinence to Quilted Northern brand of "Ultra Soft & Strong". The big package contains 36-Rolls of bathroom tissue, which is equal to 72-regular rolls. Each sheet measures 4" X 4", or the metric equivalent of 10.1cm X 10.1cm. There is a total of 760 Square Feet and 190 two-ply sheets of toilet tissue. On this product's packaging, there are many claims to inform the consumer what they may expect. Examples are "More Sheets Than Charmin Ultra Strong", "Confident Clean", and the feature of "Clean Stretch". Quilted Northern brand of toilet tissues is available in various styles, including different types of "Ultra Soft & Strong". It is about the same as their other styles, offering a comfortably soft and textured feel, but could be slightly more plush for the purpose of softness. I also find, despite their claim of "Clean Stretch", I truly do not see evidence of it being more durable than most similar toilet tissue, since the sheets do tend to rip rather easily. It is an overall good bathroom tissue, though I have not recognized any true reason why it is named "Ultra Soft & Strong". Other types of their "Ultra Soft & Strong" toilet tissues, I am learning are noticeably better overall. However, again, it is a good toilet tissue, and certainly is superior to generics or even some higher priced name brands. It's sufficiently comfortable and effective to use for its basic purpose, and lasts without needing to be changed with too much frequency. A nice benefit is this bulky and weighty package contains three dozen rolls to keep you and your family secure when needed. I personally appreciate their consideration in double plastic wrapping, which helps to prevent absorption of unpleasant odors, moisture, contact with any unhygienic substances, etc. Further, the pricing of this large quantity of quite good toilet tissue is fair, and, when purchasing it from Walmart and Walmart.com, the consumer can be assured of paying a very reasonable price. All in all, my family and I are pleased with this bathroom tissue product, would purchase it again, and do recommend it for other consumers, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOYAL2WMT
U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Another 2 ply toilet paper...
5/7/2015

Customer review by gimmeabreak4

3.0 stars 5/7/2015 by gimmeabreak4
by gimmeabreak4
Spark Reviewer - received free product

While this paper is much better than the single ply I wrote a review on last month, It still isn't strong like it says on the wrapper! I guess I'll have to try the three ply paper and see if that holds up better than these other two! I also might be an exception to the rule when I use this product. I double it over (in effect using 4 plies) and it still isn't strong enough. It tears easily, and if it gets wet, or I should say "damp", it practically disintegrates in your hand! This might be good for septic systems, but not for the user! I'm sure they design it to disintegrate easily so it doesn't build up in the sewer systems, but I personally need a much stronger paper! Perhaps I should find the old Sears & Roebuck catalog like we used in the old outhouses!! It is hard to write a review about a personal product like toilet paper and not offend others with crude comments, or gross them out with too much information! I don't know how to accurately describe my unique problem with this paper, so just know that I am in my 70's and older people have problems that younger people don't have! With that being said, this product MAY work very well for you and your family, but I was very disappointed with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gimmeabreak4
Cumberland, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
It is so soft
5/13/2015

Customer review by Special54

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Special54
by Special54
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I am so happy that I decided to try this brand of bathroom tissue. I have tried Charmin tissue and it was good but I didn't have anything to compare it with until now. I really like the northern quilted brand. It is very durable, to the point you have to make sure you don't overfill with tissue because you will need a plumber. I like the size of the packs come in. I have a nice size family and need the tissue. It is so soft, durable and last well. I will be buying this tissue more and more until it is the only one that I want. I have checked the prices of it in the store, and I can handle that also. They have a new customer in me. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Special54
Flint, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent Value and Soft On My Bum
5/11/2015

Customer review by JazzyLaRue

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by JazzyLaRue
by JazzyLaRue
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The packaging of this product is very well put together. The most awesome feature of this tissue is that it saves money because it came in a pack of 36 (A+++) It is very absorbent and not to harsh on my "area". It does not rip easily but I am not sure if it is septic safe, so I would not advise flushing down the toilet after use. I think this is a great product, especially households with large family sizes. It would even be great for college students or a great gift to give to someone in need, a friend, or family member. You can never go wrong with bundle packs of tissue, especially if they come in packs of 36!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzyLaRue
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Use less!
5/12/2015

Customer review by FirefightersWife4

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by FirefightersWife4
by FirefightersWife4
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This toilet paper is different than most that claim to be thicker. I noticed that you do actually need much less to do the job. It truly is thicker and stronger. I had no problems with it leaking through. It doesn't bunch up or leave anything behind. No pun intended! When you feel it, it is fairly soft. It has a pattern on it of flowers and hearts. I do wish that the rolls lasted longer. Even though they are double rolls I still find that you have to change it often. I would recommend this to someone who loves a thicker toilet paper that doesn't tear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirefightersWife4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Soft and Absorbent
4/23/2013

Customer review by Gwell

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Gwell
by Gwell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gwell
College Park GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews