Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Bow And setup overal.
10/16/2015

Customer review by trophybuckcompetitor

4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by trophybuckcompetitor
by trophybuckcompetitor

Overall great bow. I think the misconception is that this bow only suits a youth Hunter that is the farthest thing from the truth. I shoot a Hoyt and a lightning and this bow performs to the same accuracy and speed as both of those bows for about three times the cost may be a little more ad they made this bow back when I got into archery and spent over $1000 for a Hoyt archery bow I would've definitely done with this bow instead saved a heck of a lot of money for the same performance regardless of what anyone says Maybe the one difference between this and a whole wheat is that out to 60 yards it gets a little chintzy but I dropped 130 inch 10 point just Saturday with it at 45+ yards complete passed through here and 75 yards and dropped in his tracks don't know what better feedback you need than that. Only downside was I had to put another 75 200 bucks into the bow because the actual rest and site that comes with it are complete junk but with that changed and adding a new 5 inch stabilizer the bow performs flawlessly

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trophybuckcompetitor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this bow
8/28/2015

Customer review by BigDovernightdtocker

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by BigDovernightdtocker
by BigDovernightdtocker

I bought my bow in store at the Bowie Walmart where I work. I absolutely love this bow. I have to admit that I used a hostage rest I have had on probably 30 bows, instead os the hostage that came with the bow. Sighting in was a little more difficult that it should have been, but that was because I have a broken tip on my pointer finger. The draw length is actually 27-30.25" on this bow. It has plenty of power at 20 yards. While sighting it in and final tuning it I accidentally shot an old 60" projection screen Sony Television in its center. The broadhead I was using did not fair well, but got a total pass through inspite of the 1/4" thick aluminum plate and 1/2" thick acrylic screen. Barnett makes top quality products for the poor walmart employee out door junky budget. Make no mistake folks. I may be a walmart employee, but I will tell you when a product is trash. What can they do to me for being honest, really.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDovernightdtocker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great hunter
6/13/2014

Customer review by lumberjack56

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by lumberjack56
by lumberjack56

I bought this bow knowing the arrow rest and sights are junk, I set the bow up with a trophy ridge full capture drop away rest, trophy ridge AS301 single pin sight, super duce peep sight, and a trophy ridge quick remove quiver. Total price for bow and accessories was $199 for the bow, $150 for accessories. What I ended up with was a very accurate, light, and very fast bow. Bow chrony's at an average 320 fps. I have one season on this bow, 2 deer and 1 turkey. I am very happy with this purchase. Barnett has a 5 year warranty! My brother shoots a Hoyt, same speed, same accuracy, 3x the cost.

Was this review helpful? (145) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lumberjack56
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
for beginners only but usable with good gear
7/22/2013

Customer review by Doughboynbrandegg

3.0 stars 7/22/2013 by Doughboynbrandegg
by Doughboynbrandegg

this bow is great for begiiners and if you r serious about hunting then buy whatever fits your budget take it to the pro shop get high dollar sights and a high quality rest the sight wont fit tight enough for 10 through 20 the rest is very chincy and drags the arrow slowing it down the only thing I like about it is the easy do it yourself draw length adjustments but if your beginning its great to start with but if you are serious buy it throw away the rest and sight and buy good gear for it my best recommendation is trophy taker arrow rest and trophy taker sights with limb saver stabilizer and limbsaver limb buttons for the noise that's my review take it or leave it its what I know with 14 years experience backing me up.

Was this review helpful? (160) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doughboynbrandegg
Jonesville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bow for the money
5/12/2016

Customer review by JSmith

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by JSmith
by JSmith

Good bow. Had to take it to a shop to get it adjusted but it is great for what we bought it for. Accurate on a consistent basis. Got a peep sight and a couple of things added and then it was good to shoot

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/9/2013

Customer review by hayes082

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by hayes082
by hayes082

This is a great bow for the money. its a good fast shooter. the only bad thing on the bow is the arow rest and sites the rest slows the arow and the sites are very cheep! but over all its a good bow

Was this review helpful? (70) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hayes082
valparaiso indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Over and above all standards
3/14/2014

Customer review by CowboyCreed

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by CowboyCreed
by CowboyCreed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Product

Was this review helpful? (26) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CowboyCreed
Burlington, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bow
1/20/2016

Customer review by snooky

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by snooky
by snooky

bought it for a gift. receiver seems to like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snooky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift
1/23/2016

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Tina
by Tina

Bought this for a birthday present. My husband loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
arrow rest needs to be changed .
8/12/2015

Customer review by Scotty

4.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Scotty
by Scotty

Over all it it shot good .

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scotty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made for the short guy I love it
10/16/2014

Customer review by Uncledori

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by Uncledori
by Uncledori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Made for the short guy

Was this review helpful? (15) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Uncledori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfying bow
2/14/2015

Customer review by floell

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by floell
by floell

I like the bow because it is easy to make adjustments my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For a person that just started hunting
1/3/2015

Customer review by Kimyy

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Kimyy
by Kimyy

This bow is a fair price bow for someone just starting to hunt. Most bows are much higher. You can always move up if they take interest in hunting .

Was this review helpful? (10) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
youth bow42
2/14/2015

Customer review by redneckman

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by redneckman
by redneckman

great for youth

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redneckman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing parts and limbs cracked
3/19/2014

Customer review by brotherhood33

1.0 stars 3/19/2014 by brotherhood33
by brotherhood33

I have owned this bow for only 6 months now, when I first got it a piece off the cross strings and slide bar was missing, the sights and arrow rest are cheap! the quiver can only hold two arrow because the bolt always pushes one out of the grip, the upper limb had cracked on it too, and this bow was put up and well taken care of.

Was this review helpful? (15) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brotherhood33
warsaw, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT
7/31/2015

Customer review by racewalkerII

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by racewalkerII
by racewalkerII

This bow is built a great and my friends $600 one. It ought to do the job for what ever I get a chance to shoot :*)

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racewalkerII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes