Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 380 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

380 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

380 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
108
3 stars
42
2 stars
32
1 stars
58
1-20 of 347 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 347 total reviews
1-20 of 347 reviews
dont listen to the negative reviews
5/23/2011

Customer review by alkd

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by alkd
by alkd

Most of the negative reviews are based because of people ordering the grill online and when receiving it it is dented or not assembling correctly. this is a shipping problem, where it was not handled correctly. the assembling error is probably the person assembling it. i bought mine in the store and had them assemble it so that if there were any issues walmart would fix it rather than having to call an 800 # and talk to the manufacturer. when i picked it up i noticed a lil scuff on the lid to the side burner. they just took the lid off of another grill (same model) and vwala perfect. so ive been cooking up a storm with this grill and it is awesome! The evenness of the heat is impecable no matter where i put the meat on the grill it will cook the same . on top of performance being awesome the grill itself just looks great i love the sedona red. we can all use a lil color in our lives. as with any grill take good care of it and it will last. i clean mine as soon as im done cooking while it is still hot. dont use a scraper on the porcelain covered cast iron or anything too rough. a steel bristle brush or metal wool will work just fine or you can clean with just soapy water. remember to spray a non stick spray on it also. Get a grill cover if youre not using it cover it. i love this grill!

Was this review helpful? (361) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alkd
yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart comes through again!
6/2/2011

Customer review by OakLawnBarb

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by OakLawnBarb
by OakLawnBarb

We have been searching for a new grill for some time now. I have gone to all of the big box home improvement stores, as well as other web sites to search for what we wanted. We finally visited Walmart to see what they had to offer. This grill fits our criteria without breaking the bank! The cooking surface is huge, with 5 separate burners! The grill heats up quickly and evenly, the lower area of the grill has doors that 'hide' the propane tank. I am completely thrilled with this purchase. Walmart has saved me hundreds of dollars on my grill purchase! The biggest bonus of all was the free assembly at the store! Walmart really does take great care of its customers.

Was this review helpful? (235) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OakLawnBarb
Oak Lawn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
5/29/2011

Customer review by joe3484

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by joe3484
by joe3484

This grill is great. I assembled it myself in about an hour, instructions were a little vague in some areas. Walmart does offer free assembly, but it would not fit in my car assembled. I tested it and all works fantastic. It gets hotter than you'll ever need, the side burner is excellent, and it has room under the hood for an optional rotisserie. I love the deep red color paired with stainless trim also. Overall great buy, awesome product!

Was this review helpful? (186) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joe3484
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Grease dripping problem
6/18/2011

Customer review by bruceSnfl

2.0 stars 6/18/2011 by bruceSnfl
by bruceSnfl

I've been using the Brinkman grill for a couple months. I love it's even heating and appearance except for one major problem- the grease catching system is pathetic; it drips grease inside/outside the cabinet, and onto the ground when baking chicken on foil, as I often do. If you look carefully at the upper grease pan, you can see the problem. It does not have raised edge on the sides, so greasy steam that condenses and runs to the left or right side will trickle over the edge, into the cabinet and onto your concrete patio floor. If you look at the grease catching system on the Weber low end grills, you will see a sloping removable pan that can't miss grease or put it anywhere but in the grease cup. I wish Brinkman would just copy their grease control design. On the Brinkman, the grease cup is a joke- only a tiny amount of grease from the center burners will ever get to it. The upper panel that is supposed to direct grease to the cup is not adequately sloped, has no raised edges on the sides, and can only be removed by removing screws. The flat sheet lower panel (no raised edges at all) is narrower than the upper- so what drips over the side edges of the upper panel is free to drip onto the cabinet and ground. It is a pity that Brinkman design engineers have failed to handle such a basic problem that affects usability of the product. The unit is otherwise very high quality, and excellent value. What I have done on my unit (today) is put beads of silicone caulk on the sides of the upper grease drip pan, in hopes of reducing "grease drool" and stains on my patio. I don't have great confidence that that it will work. If you mostly cook with the lid up, and never have grease problems with grills, then you'd like the even cooking of the Brinkman. I bake chicken with the lid down, and grease is a big problem. Bruce M Concho, AZ

Was this review helpful? (200) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bruceSnfl
Concho, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
8/1/2011

Customer review by Machpa

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Machpa
by Machpa

I purchased this grill from a Walmart store and put it together myself. The grill was not very hard to put together but did require two people for some of the steps (including lifting the grill onto the base). The base and grill seem very sturdy. I did have one issue when putting it together. There is a plastic "holder" for the propane tank that has three plastic bolts to attach it to the metal base. After several attempts, I could not get it to stay hooked in to the base..it would keep popping off. Finally I gave up. I let it rest on top of the base without the bolts and it is working fine. I started up the grill and let it heat for 15 minutes like the instructions specified. The grill got to over 475 degrees F during that time. For my first use, I was able to get nice grill marks on the steaks and vegetables that I grilled. The steaks were done very quickly on high with the lid up. Cleanup was very easy. The side burner has a weight limit of 15 lbs, not sure if that is similar to other grills or not. Overall I am very pleased with this grill and would recommend this to friends.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Machpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Brinkman 5 burner grill
2/22/2013

Customer review by Callie1910

2.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Callie1910
by Callie1910

When I got this I had compared it to other grills and researched it on Consumer Reports and it was rated high. I was so happy with the grill for about 8 months because it did everything I had hoped and more. I even convinced several friends to purchase one. Soon I noticed that it was not heating up as fast nor as high heat and that I could not get the two outside burners to light. I called in a repair man (One of the people that bought one also). After examination it appears that the conductors of the gas to another row of burners had completely rusted out and had fallen off. The only way to repair them was to get another part and even then it had to be welded on. The repairman said his were almost rusted out also (he bought his 2 months after me). This convinced me that inferior metal had been used. The other burners and conductors have started to rust also. I would like to point out that this Grill has been stored in my garage with a cover I had purchased for it. I do not live in an area with corrosive air, i.e. salt water. I am so disappointed because the overall design is great, it just won't last. I will add also that the exterior is excellent and shows no sign of rust at this time. I have had the unit less than a year.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Callie1910
Crawfordville FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome grill - Not Junk as prior review
4/6/2011

Customer review by AttentionWallyShopper

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by AttentionWallyShopper
by AttentionWallyShopper

This grill is awesome. Baked enamel metal, front doors - which is critical since ours is close to the deck sides. We don't have to pull out a hot grill to turn off the gas. The previous review indicated junk due to shipping damage - but obviously Walmart made it right and things like that occasionally happen - just part of life. Don't forget to let Walmart assemble it for FREE. It has 4 burners which are covered with a "tent" and a 5th without a cover giving an open flame for searing meats. Porcelean coated Cast iron grates will last forever. This is one sweet grill.

Was this review helpful? (48) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AttentionWallyShopper
Central Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cheap price means cheap quality...
5/15/2011

Customer review by RJGriller

1.0 stars 5/15/2011 by RJGriller
by RJGriller

Purchased this grill and have had for two months, this is my third gas grill. The previous grill was made by the same company and this even looks similar to the old grill which lasted over two years and was a decent grill. So with an extra burner, I believed that this would be as good and maybe be a little better. The previous grill would heat up to 600' in around 10 min depending on amb. temps. and conditions. this grill has yet to peak over 420 degrees in any weather conditions and tonight it ran with burners all on high for over 30 min. to get that hot. Have tried two different propane tanks to make sure. Burgers and chicken that took ten minutes to grill are now taking 15-20 minutes. While that may just seem that I'm impatient, it effects initially searing the meat properly and keeping heat in during the cooking process. Am very disappointed and will challenge Walmart to take this grill back.

Was this review helpful? (57) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJGriller
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
So PLEASED!!!!
6/19/2011

Customer review by caithness56

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by caithness56
by caithness56

Ordered this for my husband's birthday. I had it shipped to my local Walmart. When we got it home and started the assembly, we found it was quite damaged. Because my husband's B-day Party was the next day, I was worried that we would be without a grill. We went back to Walmart...they did have one on display all assembled. Instead of making us wait for a re-order they gave us the store model, that was all put together. Walmart was wonderful and the sales people so willing to make things right for us!! So refreshing when so many times you get no consideration at all for your dilemma! Our party came off without a hitch, the grill was large enough for our whole party of 22 to cook what they needed!! The grill cooked evenly and it is very solid and sturdy! Looking forward to many more BBQ's this summer!! And let me just say...the Red Sedona color looks fab on my patio!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caithness56
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Avoid BRINKMANN Gas Grills
4/16/2012

Customer review by oldfashion1

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by oldfashion1
by oldfashion1

Avoid BRINKMANN Products, when you have to call in for warranty parts or information you will go straight to voicemail with no option to speak with customer service, it prompts you to leave your call back number and they will call back in order it was received, after several attempts by phone an emails asking for a replacement igniter and 16 days for us we still have no returned calls from them, Please before you purchase any items from them go to there web site and read carefully the return policy, you will pay shipping plus a 15% restocking fee. Our had a igniter that didn’t work and all we asked for was to make it right Very disappointed with service & warranty, our grill is 16 days old and it has to be started with a match.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldfashion1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Will not last more than 1 year
4/29/2014

Customer review by FaaF

1.0 stars 4/29/2014 by FaaF
by FaaF

I've had this product for 2 years now. After about 6 months, the lighter stopped working. The wire came off the starter and it is impossible to put back on without completely disassembling the grill. The second year, the bridges between the burners all rusted out. I now need to manually light each burner. There is also a small gas leak somewhere (I can't find where), so I have to shut off the LP tank every time I'm done, or the tank will empty. If your in to replacing your grill every year or two, then this may be for you. If not, look elsewhere. BUT, the worse thing about this grill is that there is no way to clean off the bottom of the grill (where charred food falls). There is no tray to remove. You have to scrape all of the gunk out from under the burners by hand. Yuck! Every other grill I have owned had a removable tray of some sort. I wish someone would have mentioned that before I bought it. :(

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaaF
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Grill
4/29/2011

Customer review by abigail2011

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by abigail2011
by abigail2011

I dont care what anyone else says, this is an awesome grill. We cook on it at least 4 or 5 times a week and we love it. As for the missing parts thing, like the review b 4 me, it a part of life. We bought one already put together 2 make sure all parts were there. I even boiled my easter eggs on it and it worked great. I do and will recommend it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abigail2011
Walcott, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!! Brinkman BBQ
5/5/2011

Customer review by JillMama

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by JillMama
by JillMama

I love this BBQ. It arrived perfectly packaged with no dents or scratches. It was easy to assemble and all parts were accounted for. The screwdriver that comes with it is not quality, but I have my own tools so that wasn't a problem. However, it is nice that one is provided in case you don't have one. My only complaint (very minor) is that the side stainless panels don't line up very well with the front. My husband loves to grill, which means I don't have to cook as often. Win win!! Excellent purchase at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (25) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JillMama
Central Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill, Horrible Handling
6/5/2011

Customer review by Saphrael

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Saphrael
by Saphrael

So far, I love the grill. It gets nice and hot and I'm able to use just a few burners, depending on how many I'm cooking for. My only issue with the grill is the dent on the side of the lid from whatever mishaps occurred in shipping. If returns weren't such a pain, I wouldve asked for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saphrael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Nice Grill
4/10/2011

Customer review by Avahlyn

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Avahlyn
by Avahlyn

Assembly was not bad and cooks great! I had no problems with mine, no dents, no malfunctions ... works good and I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avahlyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I would recommend this grill
8/13/2011

Customer review by Tappertrap

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Tappertrap
by Tappertrap

I chose the deliver to my home option. This is the second rather significant purchase I have had delivered this way. Shipping is lack luster at best. The pool we ordered took nearly 3 weeks to get, and I had to inquire multiple times to locate the package. Upon receipt of the grill, the box looked okay from the outside. It wasn't until I began to assemble it, that I noticed lots of damage. Customer service stepped up to the plate, however, and made things right. The grill...works great, lots of grill surface. I like that the "bun warmer" rack doesn't move when you open the grill lid. It doesn't heat up as fast as my old grill, but the heat retention is wonderful to keep foods hot.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tappertrap
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great gRill
5/17/2011

Customer review by Brittndian

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Brittndian
by Brittndian

I got this grill at walmart after shopping around and found it the best deal around. Nothing was missing and damaged. I am very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittndian
Spring hill, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Problem-free assembly
8/16/2011

Customer review by ConsumerRetort

4.0 stars 8/16/2011 by ConsumerRetort
by ConsumerRetort

Having read reviews, I was expecting assembly issues. Instead, other than unbending one item, everything went smoothly and all the burners fired up first time. Unlike other reports, I found the parts in the blister pack clearly labelled, the instructions and diagrams flowed smoothly with no forcing of ill fitting parts and screws. (OK I used my own small ratchet wrench and screwdriver). Good Job Brinkman. I ran the 15 minute burn-in to around 500 degress - not as hot as I'd like but none of the problems others experienced. Because of another revew I look carefully at the drip tray. In my model it seemed well sealed and funneled to the drip tray - maybe they changed it - but I'll put foil baking trays underneath on the heat shield just in case. There were not enough M6 black bolts for steps 11 and 12 so I used the 2 silver bolts and used my own nuts and bolts to connect the front side panels in steps 15, 16. To be continued ...

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerRetort
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap price bad design
4/24/2011

Customer review by Janos

2.0 stars 4/24/2011 by Janos
by Janos

I did some research and for the price this BBQ looked great. it was a little difficult to put together but once its done it looks great. HUGE problem with the BBQ, it will only get up to 400 degrees, I don't know if it is a design flaw or just the BBQ doesn't get that hot either way its not acceptable. Tried 2 different units and called Brinkmann, who instantly said its the regulator and set me a new one. Going to wait til I get that new one and install it then I'll update my review. but out of the box not impressed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janos
Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Nice Grill
8/5/2011

Customer review by Micplu

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Micplu
by Micplu

My only complaint for this grill is that when I unpacked the grill, I found that the side was buckled where the gas knobs were which made the front uneven. Took a rubber mallet to it and bent some of it out. Grill heated up to 500 degrees within 4 to 5 minutes with all 5 burners going full blast. Cooks food in no time and you have the ultimate room for a monster slab of ribs. I love the purchase I made with no regrets even with the crimped side.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micplu
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 347 total reviews
1-20 of 347 reviews