Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1388 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1388 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1388 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
933
4 stars
318
3 stars
54
2 stars
33
1 stars
50
1-20 of 1385 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1385 total reviews
1-20 of 1385 reviews
Did you smell that?
7/3/2016

Customer review by MichelleM17

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by MichelleM17
by MichelleM17

Nope... You don't smell anything! I've been using the Diaper Genie Elite system for 3 weeks now, and I love it. I was skeptical of buying the Diaper Genie brand because I didn't want to have to purchase the bag refills, as it is a constant added cost. So, with my last child, I tried the type of diaper garbages that you get to use your own bag in them. They DO NOT hold in the odors! Therefore, you really have to pick your battle where that is concerned, and in my opinion it is worth the added cost, because they do conceal the odor. I was slightly confused about the whole "holds 250 diapers" part, until I realized you do have to empty it approximately every 50 diapers but you don't have to get a new bag refill. You just tie a knot and pull it down again. ***I highly recommend twisting the bag tightly before cutting it to avoid letting any odor out when you're changing the bag. The only reason I give it 4 stars out of 5 is because the opening is a little tight for larger diapers. I have a newborn baby, and a 2 1/2 yr old still in diapers. My older child's diapers are a size 6, and really don't fit without a struggle. Otherwise I can't complain!

MichelleM17
Orangevale, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT!!
7/4/2016

Customer review by Mag1821

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Mag1821
by Mag1821

I cannot even begin to explain just how much I love my diaper genie complete. This is the end all be all to garbage disposal systems. The filter pack really does keep the odors at bay. BUT the smartest thing about the complete is the way it shuts the smells out. When it opens and closes it has a 2 chamber system so that's 2 times the stink stopping action. Another barrier might not seem like a lot but you have to experience it for yourself. Even with it completely full- my house doesn't smell. I love my complete and am so honored to do a review of it!! The foot petal opening is just genius, honestly. This design is so top notch. If you are an expectant mother or shopping for one- this is a must purchase item for any baby shower!! #sponsored [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mag1821
Pensacola, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No lingering smell!
7/5/2016

Customer review by chazyisme

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by chazyisme
by chazyisme

We received two of these at our baby shower, one for upstairs and one for downstairs. They are a life saver. The dogs cannot get into the diapers and the smell doesn't linger through the house. The carbon smell pods need replaced approximately 60/70 days in, but that's a cheap fix. They're supposed to last 90 days, but I'd rather not chance our house stinking to save a few dollars. The foot step on the genie is amazing. Especially if you have a blow out and your hands are covered, or if you've picked up a fussy baby and you still need to dispose of the diaper. Overall, I highly recommend! Posting this review for Playtex Baby's facebook review, #sponsored. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

chazyisme
Martinsburg, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extremely easy to use!!!
7/2/2016

Customer review by jessgal0430

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by jessgal0430
by jessgal0430

I bought my Playtex Diaper Genie Elite when I had my son in 2014 and still use it with my youngest son which is 3 months. One of the best buys I could've made!! Not very expensive at all in my opinion. I know I've gotten my money's worth out of it plus some! I love it! It's still in the exact same condition as it was when I bought it so that is a major plus!!! As long as you change the carbon filter every so often you don't smell the dirty diapers at all. Taking out the bag of dirty diapers is so easy with the bag cutter inside. Refilling the genie is super easy. The only thing that would make it better is if it would tie the bag for you when it's full.

jessgal0430
Paragould, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely Disappointing
7/6/2016

Customer review by LuluStink

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by LuluStink
by LuluStink

I bought this to replace my diaper genie essential pail that had begun to stink. This looked like it would be an improvement, with its design and color options. However, it's been nothing but disappointing. It smells even though we empty it frequently. You have to stick your hand in and push the diapers down to make room. It doesn't hold that many diapers. The door on the front is awkward to use. It seems cheaply made. The built in bag cutter is in a convenient location, but that's not a big enough improvement to recommend it.

LuluStink
West Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
doesn't hold as many diapers and smells
7/1/2016

Customer review by rita

2.0 stars 7/1/2016 by rita
by rita

I purchased this diaper genie after owning 2 of the other models I thought this one would be great because it will be so much easier to change out the bag compared to the elite2 which it is but the elite 2 holds way more diapers than this one and every time I open this one to put a diaper in it smells horriable it doesn't hold the smell in like the elite2 does. thinking I may switch back to the elite2 and just deal with the annoying way to change the bags also since you have to empty the complete one more often you waste so many more bags having to tie them off more often [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rita
Albany, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Convenient and Easy
7/1/2016

Customer review by 8494

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by 8494
by 8494

I received a diaper gene elite for my baby shower and exchanged it for the complete and don't regret it one bit! The complete has a large foot pedal for easy opening and a locking system to insure no smells escape. It is just big enough that you aren't changing it every other day but enough so that the smell when you do change it isn't deadly! It's been such a life saver because we live in a two story and I don't have to go down stairs in the middle of the night or deal with smells. It's honestly the best baby product we own. #sponsored

8494
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have for all mommies!
7/3/2016

Customer review by Rae118

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Rae118
by Rae118

I was gifted the diaper genie for baby number one, but I was told it was a waste and that I might has well just use a trash can. Well I learned my lesson(w/all the air freshners and candles I had to light) and this time around I made sure to purchase one myself, best decision ever! Not just best, but probably smartest. I honestly can not smell anything with this pale. I'm thinking about purchasing a second one just to have in exchange for a trash can. New mommies and old, this is a definite must have.

Rae118
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best thing ever!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Pauline

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Pauline
by Pauline

First, i was hesitant to get it because of its price.. but when i got for a gift it was totally the best thing in my sons nursery room!!No more going 15 steps down just to throw a bag of stinky diapers everyday (Yikes!) Id say it helps and i swear you cant smell the stinky diapers bcause its all sealed and intact in a pail.I will totally recommend this diaper pail to any of my pregnant friends and the will thank me everyday for sure.

Pauline
Fort Carson, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life Saver
7/4/2016

Customer review by Ryan

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Ryan
by Ryan

I received your beautifully designed Playtex Diaper Genie as a gift, TEN MONTHS AGO and I still use t to this very day. I have had no problems at all with my diaper genie, it has masked the smells of my wonderful daughter mass destruction of a gift for ten months now. I do not feel like I would have even been able to survive and live through the smells of her poop without having a Diaper Genie. Thank you Playtex so very much for such an awesome and nose saving creation.

Ryan
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have item
7/3/2016

Customer review by bdl9

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by bdl9
by bdl9

Five years ago when we welcomed our first baby, we were told by a few friends to not easy our money on any sort of diaper pail. We couldn't disagree more. As we welcome our third baby soon, when people ask is our must have baby items, the Playtex Diaper Genis is always at the top! We have loved having it for containment of some stinky business. Emptied correctly, we've had no problems with odors. The refillable bags are affordable and last a nice amount of time while blocking odors.

bdl9
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great improvements!
7/3/2016

Customer review by Lydia8181

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Lydia8181
by Lydia8181

I had the older model of this Genie which was good. After Playtex made improvements, this new Complete model is great! The old model opened awkwardly to change out the bag. Sometimes the Lid would flap open and bang loudly. The new Complete has a much smoother opening system and more convenient bag cutter. Also, there is a built in tray for the filter to help keep in bad smells. I love the improvements that have been made and I recommend this model to everyone.

Lydia8181
La Porte, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells Terrible
7/3/2016

Customer review by CapeKathryn

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by CapeKathryn
by CapeKathryn

I have only had the Diaper Genie for 9 months and it is already broken. It has been a nightmare. It doesn't hold many diapers and must be changed out a couple times a week. The smell is God awful when the cover opens even after it has been changed. It holds the smell. The inside the opens and closes broke about a month ago because it doesn't hold anything and you have to push the diapers down. I bought a trash can today that opens and closes and will use bags.

CapeKathryn
Barnstable, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lifesaver!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Cmjohnson2

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Cmjohnson2
by Cmjohnson2

I used this on my 1st child, and going to be using it on my baby that's due in 6 months. This was such a life saver- I didn't have to run diapers out to the trash can every diaper change. No stink at all! I love the genie because it is affordable! And that's what parents and parents to be look for!! Easy to empty when that time comes without exposing all the stink.

Cmjohnson2
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No smell no problem
7/6/2016

Customer review by TaylorBene

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by TaylorBene
by TaylorBene

We got this as a baby shower gift and thought we probably wouldn't use it much. Well 10 months later and probably around a million diapers later (not exaggerating) it's still holding up strong. It masks the smells great and hides the many many dirty diapers that our offspring creates. You would never even know there's a 100 dirty diapers in the same room as you!

TaylorBene
Reno, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps out bad odors!
7/2/2016

Customer review by salvyam

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by salvyam
by salvyam

We have very limited space in our 1 bedroom apartment where we are sharing our bedroom with our baby. We were very particular about what items to get for the baby, and Playtex diaper genie were one of the few items that made the list. So glad we got it because it keeps the room smelling fresh and clean despite all the dirty diapers being thrown out. We got the grey one so matches with our white and grey room. The refill bags can get a little pricey.

salvyam
Frisco, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It really does work!
7/4/2016

Customer review by Roney

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Roney
by Roney

I got the diaper genie as a gift. It is so amazing! No matter how many poop diapers are in there, you won't know because you can't smell it. Truly the best invention. The only problem my fiancé and I encounter is just the amount of diapers they hold. We got the basic diaper genie but we're planning on upgrading because of the features of the upgraded version. Other than that, we love it!!!!

Roney
Biloxi, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple and Convenient!
7/4/2016

Customer review by KtRazzz

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by KtRazzz
by KtRazzz

We got two diaper genies at our baby shower and we are so glad we kept them both! We have one in the nursery and one on another floor of our house for added convience. Diaper genies fit a good amount of diapers before you have to change the bag and you can't smell the diapers at all!! It's easy to change the bags and the bag cartridges, and our dogs can't get into them like they can get into trash cans.

KtRazzz
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love love love my diaper genie!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Sheray

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Sheray
by Sheray

I absolutely love my diaper genie!! It really does cut down on the smell of dirty diapers which works out perfectly for the nursery!! I'm actually using the same one I got for my son for my daughter (she's due in July), that shows you that they are durable as well! I also love how long the refills of the bags last!

Sheray
Wheeling, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome features! Locks away smell!
7/5/2016

Customer review by Amabama

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Amabama
by Amabama

I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it! Our old diaper genie was a hand me down and was broken :-( so every diaper we put in it you could smell! I finally gave up and started taking the diapers out to the dumpster instead! Then I purchased this and I absolutely love it! I don't have to worry about the smells anymore!

Amabama
Loomis, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1385 total reviews
1-20 of 1385 reviews