Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

148 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

148 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
39
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-20 of 139 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
GREAT buy
5/1/2013

Customer review by shopaholic55113

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by shopaholic55113
by shopaholic55113

I was going on vacation and my camera went missing, I needed a quickfix and decided to check out walmart, target and best buy for a reasonable camera, that wasn't going to cost me an arm and a leg. This was BY FAR the BEST price and truley is a GREAT camera, I love that it takes AA batteries, so convenient. I was worried that it might not be as good as our old Nikon, but this is wayyyyy better! Very happy customer :)

Was this review helpful? (245) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic55113
Roseville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
compact,lite,works well.
6/12/2013

Customer review by PHNzip42

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by PHNzip42
by PHNzip42

pros: uses AA batteries, is reasonable quick, features of a more expensive camera, fits in hand niceley, is almost instant on when turned on. picture quality is excelent. cons: havent found any yet.

Was this review helpful? (106) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PHNzip42
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good small camera
5/13/2013

Customer review by teacher75835

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by teacher75835
by teacher75835

I have only had it less than a week, but it has taken many sharp and clear pictures and I only have it set on 4MP. It has a quick, less than a second, delay between pushing the shutter button and taking the picture. Just as fast as my $200 Canon digital camera. So far I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (136) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacher75835
Crockett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/20/2013

Customer review by fcomstock

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by fcomstock
by fcomstock

This is a great camera! Especially for the great price. It takes wonderful pictures and has a lot of extra features. Also very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fcomstock
Gentry, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rugged every day camera
5/1/2013

Customer review by pcbfl1999

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by pcbfl1999
by pcbfl1999

In my line of work I use it every day. It does a great job. It doesn't stand up to working in the rain very well . For the price and performance it is worth the buy.

Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pcbfl1999
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT CAMERA FOR THE PRICE
7/28/2013

Customer review by Kc6bll

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Kc6bll
by Kc6bll

I rated this with 5 stars when it should actually be 4.5 stars. I needed a point and shoot camera in my job and this works beautifully. The photos are sharp and clear and you can easily adjust the shutter delay. The zoom feature is especially good and easy to use. Some of the features, though, are not intuitive and I have to refer to the manual more than I would like. I had difficulty uploading photos from the camera to my computer and could find no instructions in the manual. It came with a USB cable so I knew it could be done. I had to use Picasa to edit photos from my former camera and it would not work with this new one. I contacted the Fuji help desk and eventually made contact with someone who could help. It's a lot easier than I expected but I had no clue. Also, I initially set the date on the camera a day off and had to go back to the manual to figure out how to correct my error. Overall, this is a great little camera. I purchased a small case for it and I feel it's more protected while in my purse.

Was this review helpful? (89) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kc6bll
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Camera for a Great Price.
7/14/2013

Customer review by Hizzer101

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Hizzer101
by Hizzer101

I was looking for a camera that just took pictures and videos, nothing too fancy. This camera was great for what I needed. It has a couple cool features, such as taking panoramic pictures, but this is basically a camera meant for taking simple pictures. My only real problem is the time it takes to switch from picture taking to video taking. Instead of flipping a switch like my last camera, you have to go through several menu options, and by then the picture you wanted to take could be gone. All in all, this is a pretty good camera for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hizzer101
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
use *RECHARGEABLE* batteries !
11/25/2013

Customer review by 17837

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by 17837
by 17837

I bought a similar (albeit older) model of this camera series for my 80yo mother and she LOVES it, in spite of being mainly terrified of anything 'electronic'. But the main point of this review is to urge anyone who's not yet done so to BUY A PACK OF RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES w/ a CHARGER and quit worrying about battery life ! I prefer the Sanyo Eneloop line, but most any of the rechargeables carried at WM will suffice, and make you glad for the savings.

Was this review helpful? (74) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
17837
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Item NOT as advertised
7/9/2013

Customer review by JKellyB

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by JKellyB
by JKellyB

This model is advertised on the website as coming with a rechargeable battery pack (included) plus the charger/power cable. NONE of that came with the camera. It runs on AA batteries only. I'm sure it's a great camera but I bought it because I take pictures 3-4 days a week and a rechargeable battery pack equipped camera is a must for me. It's coming back. Please fix the description on your website! 7/2013

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKellyB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2013

Customer review by myopinionss

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by myopinionss
by myopinionss

Great camera, takes really nice pictures especially for the price of it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myopinionss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great camera
12/1/2013

Customer review by alphaangel90

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by alphaangel90
by alphaangel90

The lense is easily to milfunction , hold properly. overall the camera get the job done

Was this review helpful? (51) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alphaangel90
dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera at a resonable price.
12/16/2013

Customer review by toybanks

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by toybanks
by toybanks

Have taken many pictures in the past two weeks. I bought this for taking pictures for advertising mail order merchandising on Ebay. This requires very precise photography, as well as close-ups. As an aside I've taken quite a few personal photos to give out as Christmas photos. It has been outstanding for both types of photography. I would recommend this camera to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toybanks
Auburn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price and great product
6/13/2013

Customer review by Raven1958

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Raven1958
by Raven1958

I was more than pleased with the new camera, met or exceeded my expectations for an entry level camera and the price is affordable to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raven1958
Williams, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
son loves it
6/18/2013

Customer review by momto5plusmore

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by momto5plusmore
by momto5plusmore

This was a gift for a son living away from home. He says it's the best camera he's ever used. He enjoys playing around with the different settings. He sent me some very nice landscape pictures using the "flower setting." Don't know how well it works for portraits or action shots yet, but it takes decent pictures of random things and people inside and outside.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momto5plusmore
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to use
6/26/2014

Customer review by litdvl

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by litdvl
by litdvl

This camera is very easy to use. had no issues connecting to pc for downloads. good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
litdvl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Terrible camera, so many issues!
7/30/2013

Customer review by SheenaInPhx

1.0 stars 7/30/2013 by SheenaInPhx
by SheenaInPhx

So, I needed a new camera because my Sanyo went out on me. I don't need anything fancy, just something for family and business. So knowing the whole, you get what you pay for I wasn't expecting this camera to last forever. Although I would've expected it to at least work in the first week. It wouldn't flash-no matter what setting you put it on. Alright, I can work around that. So, 3 months later(still not flashing btw) I can now add to the list that the lens does not focus at all. Everything is blurry. That came in around 6 weeks. Also now the lens will not close when you turn the camera off, the mechanism decided that it didn't want to work anymore. I take very good care of my electronics. Always in a case, always put away, etc. Now it just makes a funny buzz noise and won't close to turn off. It gives me a message saying turn off camera and try again. Lol. It won't let me. Took batteries out, reset, blah blah. Nothing. Still stuck open. So besides the fact that it's made very cheaply, has a cheap feel to it, doesn't work right, will not flash or go into focus, and now will not close when it turns off I can honestly say this is the worst camera experience I've ever had. Please do not waste your money on this. It's not even worth the cheap $60. I will say it does look alright. Until you touch it, then it just feels like cheap plastic. Lol. Hope this saves someone some money!

Was this review helpful? (26) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SheenaInPhx
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what the website says!
7/26/2013

Customer review by shaesth

1.0 stars 7/26/2013 by shaesth
by shaesth

Website says that this camera comes with a rechargeable battery and battery charger. It came with 2 AA batteries and no charger. I am VERY upset!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaesth
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by carolinacwa

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by carolinacwa
by carolinacwa

great camera ... had a Fuji before ... great point an shoot!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolinacwa
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reurned for a refund
7/17/2013

Customer review by Chazes

3.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Chazes
by Chazes

This digital camera takes beautifull colorful photo s, BUT drains batteries fast. If you can buy a battery charger from Walmart has them. Will save you cash for batteriesx. The charger comes with 4 AA rechargeable battries for under $14.00. I had to return the digital camera because the lens malfunctioned and would not close. Overall its well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chazes
New Haven, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery life is a joke.
11/7/2013

Customer review by ongogo

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by ongogo
by ongogo

I brought 3 cameras for a trip this summer, this is the first one dropped dead. Battery life is about 1 hour.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ongogo
sf, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews