Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

161 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

161 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
44
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 stars
17
1-20 of 152 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Great camera
12/1/2013

Customer review by alphaangel90

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by alphaangel90
by alphaangel90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lense is easily to milfunction , hold properly. overall the camera get the job done

Was this review helpful? (51) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alphaangel90
dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT CAMERA FOR THE PRICE
7/28/2013

Customer review by Kc6bll

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Kc6bll
by Kc6bll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I rated this with 5 stars when it should actually be 4.5 stars. I needed a point and shoot camera in my job and this works beautifully. The photos are sharp and clear and you can easily adjust the shutter delay. The zoom feature is especially good and easy to use. Some of the features, though, are not intuitive and I have to refer to the manual more than I would like. I had difficulty uploading photos from the camera to my computer and could find no instructions in the manual. It came with a USB cable so I knew it could be done. I had to use Picasa to edit photos from my former camera and it would not work with this new one. I contacted the Fuji help desk and eventually made contact with someone who could help. It's a lot easier than I expected but I had no clue. Also, I initially set the date on the camera a day off and had to go back to the manual to figure out how to correct my error. Overall, this is a great little camera. I purchased a small case for it and I feel it's more protected while in my purse.

Was this review helpful? (95) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kc6bll
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery indicator always shows low
9/13/2015

Customer review by uniqueproducts

2.0 stars 9/13/2015 by uniqueproducts
by uniqueproducts

Seems to take good Pictures, video is so so. The problem is that no matter what batteries you put in it, Rechargeable or standard batteries the indicator always says after a picture or two the the batteries are at there lowest. I don't have all the info on it, it was a gift. It was still working but not sure for how long since the indicator said it was low battery, changed with two sets of brand new fully charged rechargeable batteries and brand new standard batteries and still says the batteries are at there lowest. 13 Days into it, Walmart only takes back for 15 days so no more time to mess with it to see whats going to happen. Like the camera enough that I am going to take back and get another and hope it don't have the same problem Seen other reviews with the same problem here and on other sites reviews about this camera, so it looks likes its hit or miss if you get one with this problem. I will try and write and change rating if new one doesn't have same problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uniqueproducts
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/20/2013

Customer review by fcomstock

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by fcomstock
by fcomstock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great camera! Especially for the great price. It takes wonderful pictures and has a lot of extra features. Also very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fcomstock
Gentry, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
compact,lite,works well.
6/12/2013

Customer review by PHNzip42

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by PHNzip42
by PHNzip42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

pros: uses AA batteries, is reasonable quick, features of a more expensive camera, fits in hand niceley, is almost instant on when turned on. picture quality is excelent. cons: havent found any yet.

Was this review helpful? (129) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PHNzip42
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good small camera
5/13/2013

Customer review by teacher75835

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by teacher75835
by teacher75835

I have only had it less than a week, but it has taken many sharp and clear pictures and I only have it set on 4MP. It has a quick, less than a second, delay between pushing the shutter button and taking the picture. Just as fast as my $200 Canon digital camera. So far I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (149) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teacher75835
Crockett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT buy
5/1/2013

Customer review by shopaholic55113

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by shopaholic55113
by shopaholic55113
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was going on vacation and my camera went missing, I needed a quickfix and decided to check out walmart, target and best buy for a reasonable camera, that wasn't going to cost me an arm and a leg. This was BY FAR the BEST price and truley is a GREAT camera, I love that it takes AA batteries, so convenient. I was worried that it might not be as good as our old Nikon, but this is wayyyyy better! Very happy customer :)

Was this review helpful? (264) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholic55113
Roseville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Camera for a Great Price.
7/14/2013

Customer review by Hizzer101

4.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Hizzer101
by Hizzer101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a camera that just took pictures and videos, nothing too fancy. This camera was great for what I needed. It has a couple cool features, such as taking panoramic pictures, but this is basically a camera meant for taking simple pictures. My only real problem is the time it takes to switch from picture taking to video taking. Instead of flipping a switch like my last camera, you have to go through several menu options, and by then the picture you wanted to take could be gone. All in all, this is a pretty good camera for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hizzer101
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
son loves it
6/18/2013

Customer review by momto5plusmore

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by momto5plusmore
by momto5plusmore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift for a son living away from home. He says it's the best camera he's ever used. He enjoys playing around with the different settings. He sent me some very nice landscape pictures using the "flower setting." Don't know how well it works for portraits or action shots yet, but it takes decent pictures of random things and people inside and outside.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momto5plusmore
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item NOT as advertised
7/9/2013

Customer review by JKellyB

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by JKellyB
by JKellyB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This model is advertised on the website as coming with a rechargeable battery pack (included) plus the charger/power cable. NONE of that came with the camera. It runs on AA batteries only. I'm sure it's a great camera but I bought it because I take pictures 3-4 days a week and a rechargeable battery pack equipped camera is a must for me. It's coming back. Please fix the description on your website! 7/2013

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKellyB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price and great product
6/13/2013

Customer review by Raven1958

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Raven1958
by Raven1958
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was more than pleased with the new camera, met or exceeded my expectations for an entry level camera and the price is affordable to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven1958
Williams, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rugged every day camera
5/1/2013

Customer review by pcbfl1999

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by pcbfl1999
by pcbfl1999

In my line of work I use it every day. It does a great job. It doesn't stand up to working in the rain very well . For the price and performance it is worth the buy.

Was this review helpful? (72) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcbfl1999
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
use *RECHARGEABLE* batteries !
11/25/2013

Customer review by 17837

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by 17837
by 17837

I bought a similar (albeit older) model of this camera series for my 80yo mother and she LOVES it, in spite of being mainly terrified of anything 'electronic'. But the main point of this review is to urge anyone who's not yet done so to BUY A PACK OF RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES w/ a CHARGER and quit worrying about battery life ! I prefer the Sanyo Eneloop line, but most any of the rechargeables carried at WM will suffice, and make you glad for the savings.

Was this review helpful? (77) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
17837
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great camera at a resonable price.
12/16/2013

Customer review by toybanks

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by toybanks
by toybanks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have taken many pictures in the past two weeks. I bought this for taking pictures for advertising mail order merchandising on Ebay. This requires very precise photography, as well as close-ups. As an aside I've taken quite a few personal photos to give out as Christmas photos. It has been outstanding for both types of photography. I would recommend this camera to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toybanks
Auburn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this would have been perfect if...
3/14/2015

Customer review by Fabian

1.0 stars 3/14/2015 by Fabian
by Fabian

this would have been a great camera if you could use rechargeable batteries with it. when you put energizer rechargeable batteries in it, on a full charge (doesn't matter if you just bought the recargeable batteries) it will immediately turn off as soon as you turn it on! you have to use regular batteries that you have to keep on buying. the other downside to this camera, is you can't plug an ac adapter to this camera. i use cameras indoors a lot for posing small art mannnequins as a reference for drawing, so i need to have a camera plugged in for hours at a time. I think most cameras nowadays don't have an ac adapter outlet. this camera only gets one star because you can't use rechargeable batteries or a plug!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fabian
Would recommend to a friend? No
Another great Fujifilm product
1/15/2014

Customer review by travelmeister

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by travelmeister
by travelmeister

Over the years, I have found Fuji cameras to be tops. This one is no exception. I took the camera out of the box, inserted memory card, batteries, and started shooting photos and videos. I have not opened the manual. The menus are very straight forward, and picture results are excellent. I highly recommend this one for quick (less than 3 seconds from power on to ready to shoot) everyday photos.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travelmeister
Roswell,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/13/2013

Customer review by myopinionss

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by myopinionss
by myopinionss

Great camera, takes really nice pictures especially for the price of it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myopinionss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Terrible camera, so many issues!
7/30/2013

Customer review by SheenaInPhx

1.0 stars 7/30/2013 by SheenaInPhx
by SheenaInPhx

So, I needed a new camera because my Sanyo went out on me. I don't need anything fancy, just something for family and business. So knowing the whole, you get what you pay for I wasn't expecting this camera to last forever. Although I would've expected it to at least work in the first week. It wouldn't flash-no matter what setting you put it on. Alright, I can work around that. So, 3 months later(still not flashing btw) I can now add to the list that the lens does not focus at all. Everything is blurry. That came in around 6 weeks. Also now the lens will not close when you turn the camera off, the mechanism decided that it didn't want to work anymore. I take very good care of my electronics. Always in a case, always put away, etc. Now it just makes a funny buzz noise and won't close to turn off. It gives me a message saying turn off camera and try again. Lol. It won't let me. Took batteries out, reset, blah blah. Nothing. Still stuck open. So besides the fact that it's made very cheaply, has a cheap feel to it, doesn't work right, will not flash or go into focus, and now will not close when it turns off I can honestly say this is the worst camera experience I've ever had. Please do not waste your money on this. It's not even worth the cheap $60. I will say it does look alright. Until you touch it, then it just feels like cheap plastic. Lol. Hope this saves someone some money!

Was this review helpful? (30) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheenaInPhx
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Battery life is a joke.
11/7/2013

Customer review by ongogo

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by ongogo
by ongogo

I brought 3 cameras for a trip this summer, this is the first one dropped dead. Battery life is about 1 hour.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ongogo
sf, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great camera
7/10/2013

Customer review by miki731

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by miki731
by miki731
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is easy to use and so far we are happy with it. Bought it for my 12 year old daughter to take camp photos. So far she is happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miki731
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews