Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Gerber
10/12/2009

Customer review by WALT12345

4.0 stars 10/12/2009 by WALT12345
by WALT12345

The Gerber product does everything I need. I did not expect the product that I received in the mail, I thought I had ordered the same kind I have used for the past 15 years. This newer Gerber opens like a leatherman and is bigger than the type I ussually use. Has all the same types of "tools". Recommendation to everyone out there.... The Gerber knife blades break if you are cutting something with alot of pressure and then twist the knife. I have at least eight of these tools in which all the knife blades are broke. So dont twist the blade while cutting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALT12345
Alturas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Multitool for Nearly Any Purpose
2/2/2008

Customer review by Moodyprez

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by Moodyprez
by Moodyprez
Walmart associate

I've been using the Legend 800 for over 2 years, and they are the only tool that I carry on my person at all times. The replaceable carbide cutters are great-- I've used them to cut everything from baling wire to 1" steel banding. The pliers have great grip and the spring-loading is a godsend for difficult to grip bolts or nuts, especially in tight spaces. The semi-serrated drop point blade provides flexibility, and holds an edge incredibly well under heavy use. The hacksaw is great addition, and will cut through pretty much anything. Only drawbacks are the file-- it doesn't hold up so great, and the relatively limited degree to which the pliers open-- fortunately these are pretty minor quibbles in my line of work. The Legend holds up under heavy use (including tasks it was doubtlessly not designed for)-- just don't use it as a hammer. I've had 2 stolen in 2 years, and my most recent one was one that took me 45 miles out of my way to track down. I've used 8 different multitools, and this is by far the best I've ever used. Indispensible for anyone involved with project or construction management.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moodyprez
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
The best Multitool
1/24/2010

Customer review by HaseFan

4.0 stars 1/24/2010 by HaseFan
by HaseFan

I like this tool so much, I bought six over the ten years I've been using them. Walmart was clearancing them for $35, so, I bought three right away. The legend is exactly what the name suggests it should be. I'm an electrician, and use it everyday at work. It's light and ergonomic as far as multitools are concerned. Although not perfect, as other reviews have suggested. It's so good that after looking at the competition, I had a hard time getting myself to try something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaseFan
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gerber Legend--Fantastic product!
2/21/2010

Customer review by paulnnik

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by paulnnik
by paulnnik

Received this a short time ago and an AMAZED how much nicer this is than my Leatherman Wave. Don't get me wrong, my Wave is a great tool but once I used this and experienced the spring loaded pliers, I was hooked. Easy to use, slightly bulky for sheath carry but not unbearable. Good assortment of tools but I do miss the lanyard ring. Like all great tools, it'll probably be discontinued. That's why I'm ordering another one in case I lose this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulnnik
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price
4/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This unit priced elsewhere for much more money. It exceeded my expectations, and I use this model everyday. It almost never leaves my belt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Del Rio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very heavy duty muti-tool
4/2/2008

Customer review by dano49

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by dano49
by dano49

This product is very good. I have never seen a comment on the RemGrit blade so I have to pick on it. Not that impressive and it reminds me of that tv knife "Will cut anything" Nope not even close. People complained that the jaws do not open wide enough. I haven't had that be a problem at all. They are quite well designed and the changeable cutters are very nice indeed. The phillips blade is well made but could be a little longer and still fit in its slot. I'll admit that the blades are hard to open sometimes but when opened they do lock (all of them) well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dano49
Weymouth MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Given Edge
10/7/2007

Customer review by Fisher

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by Fisher
by Fisher

The "Gerber Legend MP800" is a fine tool to have in all situations. I even have it with me on a typical Sunday morn in church. It has come in handy for many small chores that no one else could deal with for lack of the right tool. Good edge holding blade. Easy to access with one hand. Spring loaded pliar jaws. Comfortable to grip in any situation. Strong construction. It even gives you the option of adjusting the joint tension on it's four main pivot joints! It IS "the given edge" that will get you through easy and tough times and situations. Kev

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fisher
Buffalo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gerber Does It Again
1/4/2008

Customer review by Nerdfrog

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Nerdfrog
by Nerdfrog

I own 3 different Gerber Multi-Tools, I was really impressed with this particular model, with it's butterfly flip-open mechanism. It had all teh tools I would need and more. Too bad I bought it for someone else. When I get around to it I'll purchase this model for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nerdfrog
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great product
1/28/2008

Customer review by wife2farmer

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by wife2farmer
by wife2farmer

My husband bought this to use on our farm. He is very pleased with the product and we are looking to buy another one later on down the road. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wife2farmer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Multi-Tool EVER!!!
12/28/2008

Customer review by stagehand33

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by stagehand33
by stagehand33

I have owend 1 of these and my father is on his second in ten years. they get daily use and are perfect for the stage electrician.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stagehand33
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My husband loved it!
5/17/2012

Customer review by ValCue14

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by ValCue14
by ValCue14

This Gerber had everything he needed/wanted. Great gift!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValCue14
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female