Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Attractive dresser of average quality
7/19/2010

Customer review by HappyGirl4

3.0 stars 7/19/2010 by HappyGirl4
by HappyGirl4

I ordered this dresser for our nursery to do double duty as a changing table and a dresser. (We attached a Serta contoured changing pad to the top, which fits perfectly.) Pros for this dresser: (1) it's a perfect size for a small room; (2) it looks very attractive; and (3) the outer frame is sturdy and is made of wood. Cons: (1) the drawers are shallow and are NOT as deep as the drawer fronts appear to be; (2) the back of the dresser consists of two pieces of thin particle board that are joined together by a plastic connector; and (3) the drawer bottoms are made of a flimsy piece of white laminated particle board. To elaborate on the drawers, the drawer fronts are a little more than 8 inches tall but the drawer back and sides are about 3 3/8 inches tall so items stacked higher than that will fall off the back and the sides. This was very disappointing. Also, the overall drawer construction is not as sturdy as I expected and is going to require careful handling. One other note about the assembly and hardware: the directions are not great and one helpful tip is that when you place the round cam lock devices into the designated holes, be sure that the arrow printed on the top of the cam lock is pointing toward the direction of the hole from which the cam screw is inserted. I mistakenly thought the arrow should point UP but that will not allow the cam lock to "grab" the cam screw when you turn the cam lock with the screw driver. Although this is from a different company, this video explains how to use the cam lock/screws: http://www.sauder.com/services/tipsmovie.asp?MovieID=13

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGirl4
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product!
2/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really loved this drawer chest. Easy to assemble and looks really good. The only problem its the drawers, they are not as tall as they looks in the picture. But right now I don't worry about that because all I put in there it's my baby's cloth and they don't take much space. And it's not as sturdy as I expected but other then that I'm satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
4/8/2008

Customer review by TwinMommy05

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by TwinMommy05
by TwinMommy05

I bought this dresser as a nightstand-alternative to match my twins' newly coverted toddler/full bed. They ruined the last dresser/changing table combo we got from Walmart (sat in the drawers and bent the tracks, pushed the bottoms out of the drawers, lost the knobs, etc) so there was no way I was buying an expensive replacement. This one fits perfectly between the two beds as a nightstand and looks beautiful. Its been a few weeks and not a single scratch (of course the twins are much older now so that helps too). Perfect and sturdy! It even comes with the safety band to attach it to the wall!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinMommy05
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
6/1/2010

Customer review by MyKidzRKute

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by MyKidzRKute
by MyKidzRKute

Love this dresser. The color matches all the furniture (which we bought here as well) and the three drawers are perfect for all his little things. I could probably use this dresser for my older girls as the drawers are so deep his clothing hardly takes up any room height wise! I didn't buy the hutch because we wanted to hang vinyl photographs above the dresser however i am now torn rather I should buy the hutch or not because all this furniture is so great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyKidzRKute
Roy Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy!!!
5/27/2011

Customer review by Ashie425

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Ashie425
by Ashie425

I LOVE this chest!!! I'm 36 weeks pregnant and put it together myself! It turned out SO beautiful and it was SO easy to do! It looks perfect in my sons room! I had purchased a storkcraft dresser for our daughter and I was not as happy, it did not line up like it was suppost to. So I was a lil nervous about this one, but it has definatly made up for the last one (which is still beautiful as well) SO VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashie425
Dearborn Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would recommend to anyone
4/12/2010

Customer review by CrabbyApple

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by CrabbyApple
by CrabbyApple

I saw many similar items for much more. This one was reasonably priced and easy to assemble. It took me a little over an hour and I am not the handy one in the family. It is optimal height to use as a changing table as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrabbyApple
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/31/2008

Customer review by tcmommy

4.0 stars 3/31/2008 by tcmommy
by tcmommy

I bought this for my new daughter's room to use both as a dresser and as a changing table. Although it would have been easier to put together if the parts were labeled, I was 9 months pregnant and managed to put it together in just a few hours without too much of a headache. It's sturdy and looks great in the nursery. The top is big enough to use a changing table too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Money
12/8/2008

Customer review by OrlandoMama35

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by OrlandoMama35
by OrlandoMama35

For the price on this dresser, I wasn't really expecting too much. But when we received the dresser and started to put it together, we were very pleased! There was an awful lot of hardware, but the assembly wasn't complicated, just tedious. We used wood glue in addition to the hardware to ensure durability. This is a nice dresser for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrlandoMama35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for changer/dresser
12/17/2008

Customer review by mumboys2

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by mumboys2
by mumboys2

I needed something that could be used for a long time. This is great since it is at a good height for a changer as well. The storage space isn't all that great but it is enough. It was easy to put together but careful for scratching! The wood scratches pretty easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mumboys2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Dresser for a Toddler
11/8/2011

Customer review by debbie0410

4.0 stars 11/8/2011 by debbie0410
by debbie0410

We got this dresser for my toddler son and it works great. I thought it would be a little darker (more Oak) but I love the dresser. It is really nice for the price. My husband did take some time putting it together but I think it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbie0410
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pricey Dresser
2/9/2009

Customer review by PrincessBlessed

3.0 stars 2/9/2009 by PrincessBlessed
by PrincessBlessed

When I picked up this item from the store, the box was small which meant the dresser itself was going to be small. The directions to assemble it were not that clear so its assembly took about an hour and fifteen minutes. My number one complaint about this product is the pattern of the wood. The two shelves on the bottom look as though they are a from a totally different dresser than the top shelf and sides. It's really annoying when I look at it and notice this. I didn't want to bother trying to take it apart and returning it, being nine months pregnant and trying to fit it back into its box was going to be next to impossible, I just settled and it's still sitting there in my room. Also, the drawers are very shallow. I have no idea why they did not make the drawers as deep as the drawer faces would have allowed them to be. After purchasing this item online, I found other dressers which would've been a better buy, which is why I rated the value so low. Overall, do some comparison shopping first to make the best decision before buying this dresser. Also, if you must buy a dresser from Storkcraft, I'd buy this version, but in the 4-drawer model. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessBlessed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dresser nice, but get help to put together
7/10/2007

Customer review by penny

3.0 stars 7/10/2007 by penny
by penny

HI,I LIKE THE DRESSER AND IT FITS RIGHT WHERE I WANTED IT, BUT THE INSTRUCTIONS, THE SUPPLIES TO BUILD WITH WERE VERY LACKING, WE ENDED UP BUYING EXTRA SCREWS AND FURNITURE GLUE, THE ROUND BRACKETS AND ALL THEY USE TO HOLD TOGEHTER DID NOT WORK...EVEN AFTER 3 FRIENDS, ( MEN IN CONSTRUCTION) COULD GET IT TO FIT RIGHT, ALL SAID TAKE IT BACK.BUT WE REVAILED AND WITH GORILLA GLUE AT EVER JOINT, MADE IT STURDY AND OK.......AND INSTRUCTIONS AND PICS AND ALL WERE NO HELP AND 10 YEAR COULD HAVE DRAWN BETTER INSTRUCTIONS.....SO ALL IN AL AND EXTRA WORK I LIKE DRESSER BUT BE PREPARED FOR EXTRA WORK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penny
OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's okay but not well built
9/4/2008

Customer review by RyanCT

3.0 stars 9/4/2008 by RyanCT
by RyanCT

This peice is okay if your looking for something cheap. Directions are a joke and none of the peices are labled but still much easier to assemble then the matching changing table which I also wrote a review on. The only real solid piece of wood was the top and maybe the legs everything else was partical board. It does look nice all put together with the changing table and the reason we got this set is because the color matched so well with the crib a friend gave us. The only other problem is the drawers are very shallow maybe 4'' deep, so not going to fit alot in them but baby clothes are small so it will do for now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyanCT
Southington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Hard to put together
11/14/2007

Customer review by amberrascal

3.0 stars 11/14/2007 by amberrascal
by amberrascal

A wonderful value for the money but not very easy to assemble if you are not mechanically inclined. Many pieces and one section for the rails for the drawers there are no screw holes in the sides of the dresser. What to do next? I will have to find a friend to finish putting together. Otherwise, it is a very nice dresser and a good value for the money. I brought it for my grandson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amberrascal
Carmel, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More trouble than its worth
2/5/2012

Customer review by mostl

1.0 stars 2/5/2012 by mostl
by mostl

Received dresser in pieces, had to put it together. Sides of dresser were both for left side. Therefore I could not put dresser together. Returned to Walmart and was told to contact manufacturer. Manufacturer sent out right side without the hardware on it that is necessary for opening and closing drawers (no rails or guide for drawers). Manufacturer refused to correct this problem. Had to take dresser in pieces to hardware to get parts so drawers would open and close correctly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mostl
marquette mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day