Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 24 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Fit for a Princess
7/8/2008

Customer review by JaDeTaSa

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by JaDeTaSa
by JaDeTaSa

We ordered this bed for our daughter who was turning three. Since we had accomplished potty-training it was important for us to get her out of her crib and into a "big girl" bed. This bed is just her size and allows her to get out safely to go to the bathroom since it is so low to the ground. We loved the sleigh style, and found many similar beds, but the Soom Soom was the only one that described the bed as having extra support for the mattress. We checked other websites that had the same bed and Wal-Mart had the best price. By getting the toddler bed instead of a regular sized twin bed, we also saved money by not having to by a mattress since this bed uses a standard crib mattress. Since this bed only takes up the same amount of space as her crib, we didn't have to rearrange her room which made the transition to this bed even easier. It was also very easy to put together. We gave it to our dautghter for her birthday, and she was so proud that she could get into her own bed all by herself.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaDeTaSa
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
White Toddler Bed
2/2/2008

Customer review by Rini86

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by Rini86
by Rini86

While the instructions weren't that great, the bed was fairly easy to assemble. I have not had any problems with the bed so far, and it's been up for nearly 6 months now. I still like how it looks, my daughter seems to like it, and it can hold up under the weight of us both (about 140 pounds)! I think the price was right and the bed is serving it's purpose just fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rini86
New Baden, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
durable toddler bed
6/10/2010

Customer review by marisol83191

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by marisol83191
by marisol83191

i purchased this toddler bed about 18months ago. it is very sturdy and durable. my son jumps on it all the time. when we firts began to sleep him in it, we had to lie down in it with him or else he wouldnt fall asleep. my husband and i arent skinny at all. lol. up to today it has been a great product. now he loves his bed. i am very happy i bought this item. (the spots on the head board are stickers i had recently gave my son when he was learning to go potty.) he is 3yrs old. according to the bedsize he wont be growing out of it anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marisol83191
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i love this bed
4/28/2012

Customer review by missyufo

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by missyufo
by missyufo

i love this bed!! my niece, who lives with me, has had this bed since santa brought it to her this past xmas and i have had no problems with it. she's three and she jumps on it, runs and dives on it, her cousin comes over and does the same and it has held up. plus it's very pretty. i loved the curved wood parts, looks more expensive than it is. i would recommend to buy this bed. assembly was easy, except the slates across the bottom, mildly tricky. but all in all a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missyufo
Nice bed!
1/23/2010

Customer review by catsrule70

4.0 stars 1/23/2010 by catsrule70
by catsrule70

We just bought this for our two year old and she loves it. It appears to be a sturdy product but I don't think it could take jumping on it or a lot of abuse. Our little girl is not wild like that so I'm not too worried about it. The design is really pretty and it looks really good in her room. I like that fact that it is low to the ground and she can get in and out of it with ease. The side rails are also longer than I expected and they hold her in just fine. She is about 33 inches tall and when her head is at the top of the bed the rails come down to over half her body so no worries about her falling out. Overall a nice product and I think worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catsrule70
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with this purchase
2/25/2010

Customer review by StrongMomma

4.0 stars 2/25/2010 by StrongMomma
by StrongMomma

I am pleased with the quality and sturdiness of this bed. Our daughter loves it, and it matches her other nursery furniture well. It was a bit of a pain to put together, specifically the mattress support section. I am not a fan of instructions with just pictures and no written words (seems like they're taking after Ikea) especially when the pictures aren't clear. The only other complaint I have is that there are nicks and chunks in the wood that look like they were just painted over. All in all I have been happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StrongMomma
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not too happy
10/7/2007

Customer review by tam200206

4.0 stars 10/7/2007 by tam200206
by tam200206

we just bought this product for our son and it was very diffcult to put together the directions were not clear but after we finally put it together it look great my son still hasnt got the point of the bed yet but im sure it will work out soon

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tam200206
sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Impossible to put together!!!!
6/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We often (if not always) buy items that need to be put together. We've put together adult bedroom sets, desks, bbq's, and even an entire treadmill. But this horrible little baby bed is impossible to put together. We are sooo frustrated! Do not buy if you have to put it together yourself-- you will be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Adorable!
1/21/2010

Customer review by smbecker

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by smbecker
by smbecker

This bed was super easy to put together, looks great and my 2 year old daughter absolutely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smbecker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/2/2011

Customer review by Gramma222

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Gramma222
by Gramma222

My granddaughter loves her toddler sleigh bed and it is the perfect height from the floor. Mom and Dad dont worry about her if she falls out of this one in her sleep. It is easy for her to get in and out of by herself and makes her feel like a big girl!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramma222
New Windsor NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
7/8/2010

Customer review by alejandra0921

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by alejandra0921
by alejandra0921

my son loves it...and it was easy to assemble...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alejandra0921
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/31/2011

Customer review by momDCS

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by momDCS
by momDCS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momDCS
cape coral, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/2/2009

Customer review by scoopsamillion

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by scoopsamillion
by scoopsamillion

This is a great toddler bed. Very cute and seems to be well-made. It took us about 30 minutes to put together with no problems. I think my almost-3 year old will be in this for a year and i'm hoping my second child will use it as well! You won't be disappointed with the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoopsamillion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Easy Assembly product
7/19/2009

Customer review by Babiesmomma26

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by Babiesmomma26
by Babiesmomma26

Took about 5 mins to put together and very sturdy. We bought this b/c it was time to get her out of a crib and we didn't like how our 3-in-1 crib converted and for the price of this toddler bed, you can't beat the value. My daughter is so proud of her big girl bed!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babiesmomma26
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toddler Bed!
7/26/2009

Customer review by ElektraMom

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by ElektraMom
by ElektraMom

Product just as described and pictured on wal-mart website. It took about 30 min. to put together. It uses the mattress from the crib. My daughter (age 2) was so excited to see her new bed and to sleep in it. She loves it. We've had it for 1 week and it has met all our expectations. I would absolutely recommend this bed as a transition from the crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElektraMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a Princess!!
12/17/2012

Customer review by jojos12

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by jojos12
by jojos12

I was worried about how hard assembly would be after reading some of the reviews but my mom and I put it together in no time. My daughter LOVES her new big girl bed!! It goes perfect in her princess room, a very pretty bed for the price. I highly recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojos12
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toddler Bed
6/9/2015

Customer review by Grandmother

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Grandmother
by Grandmother

Easy to assemble and fits beautifully in the room. Well designed and well crafted! Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great find
8/25/2009

Customer review by zichik

4.0 stars 8/25/2009 by zichik
by zichik

Nice bed for transition from crib to bigger space. My daughter loves it. Easy to put together and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zichik
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Nice, But...
8/11/2007

Customer review by SweetLeilani71

4.0 stars 8/11/2007 by SweetLeilani71
by SweetLeilani71

This toddler bed looks great and is very sturdy. I purchased this bed because it matches a crib I also bought by Storkcraft. The only thing I don't like is that the side rails are too short and they don't really serve a purpose. I'm afraid my daughter will roll out of bed in her sleep. We haven't had this item long enough to have her sleep in it yet. She keeps getting up and out of bed, so we have her back in the crib for now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetLeilani71
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it!
10/11/2010

Customer review by Pammyjh

4.0 stars 10/11/2010 by Pammyjh
by Pammyjh

I bought this bed for my granddaughter and looks great in her room and stands up to her jumping on it as well as mommy laying on it at night to read to her. Nice Quality for the price, would definately recommend it for your toddler.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pammyjh
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews