Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
durable toddler bed
6/10/2010

Customer review by marisol83191

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by marisol83191
by marisol83191

i purchased this toddler bed about 18months ago. it is very sturdy and durable. my son jumps on it all the time. when we firts began to sleep him in it, we had to lie down in it with him or else he wouldnt fall asleep. my husband and i arent skinny at all. lol. up to today it has been a great product. now he loves his bed. i am very happy i bought this item. (the spots on the head board are stickers i had recently gave my son when he was learning to go potty.) he is 3yrs old. according to the bedsize he wont be growing out of it anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marisol83191
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fit for a Princess
7/8/2008

Customer review by JaDeTaSa

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by JaDeTaSa
by JaDeTaSa

We ordered this bed for our daughter who was turning three. Since we had accomplished potty-training it was important for us to get her out of her crib and into a "big girl" bed. This bed is just her size and allows her to get out safely to go to the bathroom since it is so low to the ground. We loved the sleigh style, and found many similar beds, but the Soom Soom was the only one that described the bed as having extra support for the mattress. We checked other websites that had the same bed and Wal-Mart had the best price. By getting the toddler bed instead of a regular sized twin bed, we also saved money by not having to by a mattress since this bed uses a standard crib mattress. Since this bed only takes up the same amount of space as her crib, we didn't have to rearrange her room which made the transition to this bed even easier. It was also very easy to put together. We gave it to our dautghter for her birthday, and she was so proud that she could get into her own bed all by herself.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaDeTaSa
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
White Toddler Bed
2/2/2008

Customer review by Rini86

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by Rini86
by Rini86

While the instructions weren't that great, the bed was fairly easy to assemble. I have not had any problems with the bed so far, and it's been up for nearly 6 months now. I still like how it looks, my daughter seems to like it, and it can hold up under the weight of us both (about 140 pounds)! I think the price was right and the bed is serving it's purpose just fine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rini86
New Baden, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice bed!
1/23/2010

Customer review by catsrule70

4.0 stars 1/23/2010 by catsrule70
by catsrule70

We just bought this for our two year old and she loves it. It appears to be a sturdy product but I don't think it could take jumping on it or a lot of abuse. Our little girl is not wild like that so I'm not too worried about it. The design is really pretty and it looks really good in her room. I like that fact that it is low to the ground and she can get in and out of it with ease. The side rails are also longer than I expected and they hold her in just fine. She is about 33 inches tall and when her head is at the top of the bed the rails come down to over half her body so no worries about her falling out. Overall a nice product and I think worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catsrule70
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i love this bed
4/28/2012

Customer review by missyufo

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by missyufo
by missyufo

i love this bed!! my niece, who lives with me, has had this bed since santa brought it to her this past xmas and i have had no problems with it. she's three and she jumps on it, runs and dives on it, her cousin comes over and does the same and it has held up. plus it's very pretty. i loved the curved wood parts, looks more expensive than it is. i would recommend to buy this bed. assembly was easy, except the slates across the bottom, mildly tricky. but all in all a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missyufo
My daughter loves this bed!
6/2/2016

Customer review by Keystone11

4.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Keystone11
by Keystone11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would give this a 3.5 if I could solely because of assembly issues. Holes didn't line up and took hours to put together. Once put together, it's an adorable bed which my daughter absolutely loves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keystone11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with this purchase
2/25/2010

Customer review by StrongMomma

4.0 stars 2/25/2010 by StrongMomma
by StrongMomma

I am pleased with the quality and sturdiness of this bed. Our daughter loves it, and it matches her other nursery furniture well. It was a bit of a pain to put together, specifically the mattress support section. I am not a fan of instructions with just pictures and no written words (seems like they're taking after Ikea) especially when the pictures aren't clear. The only other complaint I have is that there are nicks and chunks in the wood that look like they were just painted over. All in all I have been happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StrongMomma
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
6/1/2016

Customer review by JerzyGirl123

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by JerzyGirl123
by JerzyGirl123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the 2nd toddler bed I purchased form Walmart and this one was much more cuter and sturdier. Definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerzyGirl123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Bed
7/30/2009

Customer review by JCSD

4.0 stars 7/30/2009 by JCSD
by JCSD

What a beautiful piece of furniture! The classic style of this bed coordinates perfectly with every piece of furniture in my daughter's room. The bed is very sturdy. I've curled up at the foot of the bed with my daughter a few times already and the bed fully supported both our weight. It's the perfect height for her to get in and out of and has helped her transition from crib to bed very easily. The only recommendation I have for this bed is I wish the guard rails extended further down the sides of the bed maybe another 6" or so. Right now, they extend to about 1/3 the length and with all the moving my toddler does at night, she has fallen off the bed a couple of times. Fortunately, it's very low to the ground, so she hasn't gotten hurt at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCSD
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
5/28/2016

Customer review by savyshoppersocal

4.0 stars 5/28/2016 by savyshoppersocal
by savyshoppersocal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bed for the price ( on clearance). Pretty, sturdy and my 1.5 year old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savyshoppersocal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toddler Bed
5/25/2016

Customer review by Oz34

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Oz34
by Oz34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived quickly. Easy to assemble. Hasn't actually been slept in yet but looks pretty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oz34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok toddler bed, came with defect
5/20/2016

Customer review by nancyd

2.0 stars 5/20/2016 by nancyd
by nancyd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it came with a manufactural defect and my husband has to drill holes where they did not. our crib mattress is almost even with the heigh of the crib rails, wish the rails came up a little higher

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancyd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth every penny!
3/17/2014

Customer review by chooseymamma

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by chooseymamma
by chooseymamma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I bought this for our two year old after he learned to "escape" from his crib. He absolutely loves his big boy bed and stays in it all night long (which was my biggest concern). The extra responsibility makes him feel like going to bed and getting up is his choice. We picked the darker color wood and it is beautiful! However, it is a two man job to put together, and requires a little bit of patients. Other than that, there were no flaws at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chooseymamma
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toddler Bed
6/9/2015

Customer review by Grandmother

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Grandmother
by Grandmother

Easy to assemble and fits beautifully in the room. Well designed and well crafted! Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
6/11/2015

Customer review by Nichole

4.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Nichole
by Nichole

Easy assembly, sturdy and very nice color!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nichole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Easy Assembly product
7/19/2009

Customer review by Babiesmomma26

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by Babiesmomma26
by Babiesmomma26

Took about 5 mins to put together and very sturdy. We bought this b/c it was time to get her out of a crib and we didn't like how our 3-in-1 crib converted and for the price of this toddler bed, you can't beat the value. My daughter is so proud of her big girl bed!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babiesmomma26
Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a Princess!!
12/17/2012

Customer review by jojos12

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by jojos12
by jojos12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was worried about how hard assembly would be after reading some of the reviews but my mom and I put it together in no time. My daughter LOVES her new big girl bed!! It goes perfect in her princess room, a very pretty bed for the price. I highly recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jojos12
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/2/2011

Customer review by Gramma222

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Gramma222
by Gramma222

My granddaughter loves her toddler sleigh bed and it is the perfect height from the floor. Mom and Dad dont worry about her if she falls out of this one in her sleep. It is easy for her to get in and out of by herself and makes her feel like a big girl!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramma222
New Windsor NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler bed stork craft soom soom
1/20/2016

Customer review by Phayz

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Phayz
by Phayz

Very nice for the price. I received it within great time. However, it came with a few different blemishes on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phayz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not bad
5/9/2015

Customer review by pauli

3.0 stars 5/9/2015 by pauli
by pauli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bed for my daughter, it's put together and seems to be sturdy but the quality of the manufacturing is poor. There is parts that are not painted properly and parts that are not finished properly. Over all its cute, my daughter sleeps well on it but I would have liked to have a well finished product.

pauli
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews