Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 42 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great for small jobs.
4/17/2013

Customer review by mrpizzaman2u

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by mrpizzaman2u
by mrpizzaman2u

This tablet is working great so far. I would recommend this tablet for ebooks, browsing the web, email and any app or gaming that does not require a heavy load of graphics or fast action. Played Terrapets and the back of the tablet got fairly warm. Don't play processor demanding games in a cover! Maybe some people got lemons... but I found a lot of peoples problems are user error or too high expectations. This is not an Ipad, Kindle Fire HD or a >$200 tablet don't expect it to act like one. Would you expect you Kia Rio to do 0 to 60 in under 6 seconds? I recommend you install an app killer.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrpizzaman2u
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
daughter loves it!!
4/23/2013

Customer review by shellbell80

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by shellbell80
by shellbell80

I bought this for my daughter's 10 th birthday , and upon setting it up I then in turn loved it too..lol I like it as much if not better then my tablet wich cost well over $350.00 so great buy, the picture and color is amazing and my daughter loves it, it's very light weight and easy to take anywhere ..it was easy to connect to wifi , though I had never herd of jelly bean before I found google, and the android part was great also, the only difficulties I had were figuring out how to download games but simply enough my 10 yr figured that out

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shellbell80
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty nice, beginner tablet for the money!
4/21/2013

Customer review by Justin313

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Justin313
by Justin313

Pros: It's really nice that it has a MicroSD slot. I bought 2, 32GB microSD cards and use one for movies and one for music. Then, I bought a Pelican 1055 Case for it and carry it around in that. I don't have to shut it down all the time, simply shut off the screen by pressing the power button briefly and the battery still lasts all day. Con: it has a proprietary 5V charging port, not a Mini USB or something standard and the charging cord is kind of short. This tablet does not have Google Play, so it wasn't as easy to download all the apps I normally use. You have to use the app download programs that come on the tablet and they don't have everything.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justin313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replaced my old tablet with this one
4/21/2013

Customer review by TNT73

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by TNT73
by TNT73

Has a lot of neat features, simple to use, but the instruction manual could have been written better. It reads like a 3rd grader wrote it. The tablet itself is great, though.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNT73
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great tablet for a first time tablet.
4/18/2013

Customer review by tjness1

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by tjness1
by tjness1

I didnt know what to expect with the tablet, this is the first one I have had. I was debating on either a tablet or an E-Reader. I decided on the tablet because of the other things that can be done on it. I am very pleased with the purchase, less than $75 for the entire purchase including S&H. I am still trying to figure out how to do a couple things, but that is normal. I would recommend this to any one looking for a firdt time tablet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjness1
Blakely, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tablet
4/19/2013

Customer review by SmileyTeedy

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by SmileyTeedy
by SmileyTeedy

I bought this for my six year old,he likes it alot he plays his favorite games and he does videos the tablet was great for him to control and his sister enjoys it also she loves using the voice google to search.and it was quite easy for me to setup and download i haven't had any problems,this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmileyTeedy
San Bernardino,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BUT HAS ONE BAD THING
4/21/2013

Customer review by karrielynn3

2.0 stars 4/21/2013 by karrielynn3
by karrielynn3

We bought these for our kids and they are great except for the fact that it has an adult content button that we can't seem to get rid of. If you click this button it shows very adult content. We have to monitor it very carefully. I wish it had parental contorls.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karrielynn3
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money
4/17/2013

Customer review by babyedie

1.0 stars 4/17/2013 by babyedie
by babyedie

People told me they had problems with cheaper tablets as far as the sensitivity of the screen, but what I found was that it was impossible to download anything. It would get to 50 or 60 percent and then it would stop. I tried it several times. Just spend the extra money and get a more expensive tablet.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyedie
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Terrible ..didn't stay connected to wifi ..connect n disconnect around 20times just to surf!! GREAT PRICE..TERRIBLE SERVICE

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago IL, Morgan park
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2013

Customer review by good5

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by good5
by good5

I dont know what to expect on this tablet, i never heard of it, since its only for my son which is 9 years old, i bought it, my son like it and the speed is not bad, just the right speed. i recommend if your using to surf on the internet and playing games, overall we like it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
good5
scranton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2013

Customer review by mommyknowitall

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by mommyknowitall
by mommyknowitall

Great buy for my 6 year old daughter...she ca n play games and skype family members who dont stay and even those who does stay close...this one is better than mine which cost over double...only down thing is that the picture quality isnt great but when your outside and/or in the light it works rather fine...overall good product and well worth the $60...so easy a 6 year old can use it lol!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyknowitall
dunn, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
4/21/2013

Customer review by 1SavyShopper

2.0 stars 4/21/2013 by 1SavyShopper
by 1SavyShopper

Did not meet my expectations. I was unale to download a lot of the apps or games I thought I would be able to such as google play store. I did like the size of the tablet. I guess for $58.00 I got what I paid for. I wish I would have kept my money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1SavyShopper
Petersburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tablet.
4/26/2013

Customer review by NITEHAWK01

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by NITEHAWK01
by NITEHAWK01

Al though its no up there with the high powered tabletss it seem to be agood tablet forthe price an works well

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NITEHAWK01
menahga mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible.
4/17/2013

Customer review by labellemike

1.0 stars 4/17/2013 by labellemike
by labellemike

I realize it was not an expensive tablet but it's the digitizer did not work. there were no reviews at the time of purchase. now I see you there are other reviews and they are all terrible. and my opinion is no different.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
labellemike
labelle, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dont waste yor money!!!
4/16/2013

Customer review by supreme55

1.0 stars 4/16/2013 by supreme55
by supreme55

The wifi it doesn't work!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supreme55
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/18/2013

Customer review by jksgma

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by jksgma
by jksgma

From what I was able to see it was a great buy and worth it. I got it on Saturday and it was stolen on Tuesday. b But I do plan on replacing it with the same one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jksgma
Wichita Falls Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its garbage
4/16/2013

Customer review by nilhitok

1.0 stars 4/16/2013 by nilhitok
by nilhitok

buy if your looking for a paper weight.

Was this review helpful? (17) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nilhitok
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
great tablet for teenagers
4/30/2013

Customer review by cmelvin

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by cmelvin
by cmelvin

excellent so far. grandchildren have downloaded so many games and apps. they are really enjoying it. my granddaughter took hers to school. computers weren't working and she couldn't do her work so she turned on her tablet and finished her work. they are really pleased. it goes so fast which is what most teenagers want. they don't like to wait for download. would purchase others for gifts. I purchased two and love them both . c.melvin

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmelvin
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good vaule for the price
4/29/2013

Customer review by mrsjude

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by mrsjude
by mrsjude

Bought this for my wife had bought her a laptop but it was too bulky so far she really likes the tablet for what she does on the internet has only had it a week i haven't heard her complain about it at all seems like it is doing excatly what i wanted to do for her seriously thinking about getting one for myself like it that much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsjude
Pensacola,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO GOOGLE PLAY!
4/21/2013

Customer review by Teki

3.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Teki
by Teki

Overall, this product is exactly what you want...but one feature is seriously frustrating. This tablet runs Google Android Jelly Bean, but does not allow Google Play Store. Rather you have to set up new accounts with several other stores...none of which are as easy to use or as well stocked with apps as s Google. Additionally, the apps that I have already purchased, have to be repurchased to install on this tablet rather than just transferring from the other devices. Other than that, we are very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teki
Baytown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews