Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 53 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Nice handgun safe!
1/29/2016

Customer review by OregonShane

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by OregonShane
by OregonShane

First this is a lot heavier then you would think for a smaller safe! Feels sturdy and controls are easy. I have too much room for my two smaller everyday carry pistols. You can stack a good number of mags in even with a larger frame gun such as a 1911.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OregonShane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cost, Strength, Size, Weight, Access
4/26/2014

Customer review by LordEnki

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by LordEnki
by LordEnki

It's worth the 90 bucks, Received in 2 days ( free shipping ), Strong box, sturdy with tamper proof top door, the size ( 12x9x3.5 ) fits a 380 auto and a 2 or 4 ins revolver, with some magnets, more room for a couple magazines, access is smooth, quiet and easy, security mounting access screws on the bottom, I attached a security cable in this safe, safe fits nicely inside my chest of draws, smallest draw, this is perfect for my use and will get some more, my overall rating, value and expectation on the highest bars is from a satisfied customer,

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordEnki
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Quiet Opening Heavy Gauge Construction
3/6/2014

Customer review by SixShooter357

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by SixShooter357
by SixShooter357
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received this product and a similar Gunvault safe as gifts. This safe weighted approx 3 times as much, much more solid construction. Also, the pry proof seams and silent operation appeal to someone looking for a home defense pistol safe that also keeps the kids out. Great safe!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SixShooter357
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
10/6/2014

Customer review by Roy5520

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by Roy5520
by Roy5520
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised. I keep a 1911 45 ACP pistol and extra magazine and it has lots of room. It can also be wall mounted. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roy5520
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Accs, Strong, Affordable
5/5/2014

Customer review by BrezeOP

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by BrezeOP
by BrezeOP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought safe $90. Recieved within 3 days free shpng, setup is easy, access is a fast operation/ number and key access, holds a 4" rev or pistol or 2 small guns, fits neatly in a 4" high draw, about 12lb. dimensions 12x9x3.5.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrezeOP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gun safe
12/11/2015

Customer review by SJW15

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by SJW15
by SJW15

It is still in the box, wrapped and under the Christmas tree,I can't say too much as it is a gift for someone else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJW15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
8/4/2015

Customer review by ALXinNYC

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by ALXinNYC
by ALXinNYC

Bought it on sale and it arrived quickly. Opened up the box, popped in the batteries and set the code, and everything works as it should. While it's not exactly "silent" when it opens, it's quiet enough where I don't mind...not like you'd be worried about the noise when you're accessing it in the heat of the moment. Interior foam is fine and the box fits a full-size Beretta with an extra clip and a box of ammo, but it's snug. Overall, great safe to keep in the drawer and keep your gun or other compact valuables hidden away from the kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALXinNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall good quality
8/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have owned this gun safe for a couple weeks now. The construction is very good. It seems well made. The only thing I have noticed which is why I gave it a 4 instead of 5 is, the cover is supposed to open up by itself when you enter your combination but sometimes it hesitates or even needs a little help to get open. For the price its worth it in my opinion. It fits my Ruger SR9 and an extra clip and keeps it away from the kids, which was my main concern.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great safe - especially for the price.
10/18/2015

Customer review by Vald

4.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Vald
by Vald

This a great little safe. We mounted it to a shelf and it is NOT going anywhere. It appears that it would be VERY difficult to pry open and it pretty quiet upon opening. The buttons light up and though it takes a little practice making sure you don't push them too fast, I haven't had any problems with the consistency of the safe. It isn't huge, enough room for a pistol and magazine - but we needed something that didn't take up too much space. Would definitely buy another or recommend to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works like a charm
10/6/2014

Customer review by TNHeart

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by TNHeart
by TNHeart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very well made. works every time I need to get to my gun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNHeart
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good safe no issues so far
10/12/2014

Customer review by Flyer23

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Flyer23
by Flyer23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good safe no issues so far

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flyer23
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
8/15/2015

Customer review by KansasWizard

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by KansasWizard
by KansasWizard

I've had this for several months without any issues. I'm still on the first set of batteries but I never by discount batteries since my electronics demand better. I've just ordered the keyed version for my truck so I can have a secire spot for my conceal carry firearm when necessary. I'll review it once I receive it and have a chance to run it through the trials.

KansasWizard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works just as advertised
8/22/2014

Customer review by GaiterMan

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by GaiterMan
by GaiterMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit is very good and operates as advertised, with the excepition it is not quiet opening as stated, but it is just the rattle of the door popping open when the code is entered. However, for what costs it is an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaiterMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quick access
10/22/2015

Customer review by Los3

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Los3
by Los3

Haven't had it for that long but so far it works as it should. Allows for quick entry when you need it and keeps the kids out. Easy to program. Lights are ideal for night time. Great safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Los3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect around the kids.
7/28/2014

Customer review by 4NRA

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by 4NRA
by 4NRA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This safe is perfect for the nightstand. Easily accessed. If it's locked no worries around the kids. This is for safety only. It is not to prevent a thief from stealing your gun. If they want it, they can take the whole box with them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4NRA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doitright
10/17/2015

Customer review by buyitright

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by buyitright
by buyitright

Product came on time, works fine, no problems. Works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyitright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best to be Safe
1/11/2015

Customer review by Ancious

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Ancious
by Ancious

This firearm safe is excellent for the money. Very well built, heavy and can be bolted down with included screw kit and the button code access is very easy to program.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ancious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gas Strut Sticky
8/4/2015

Customer review by Fungible

1.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Fungible
by Fungible

Have two of these. Both less then 6 months old. One works fine. The other has a sticky gas strut. It will not push the door open. No replacement is available. I would suggest not buying this product.

Fungible
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great little safe at a good price!
1/20/2015

Customer review by PistolSafe

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by PistolSafe
by PistolSafe

This safe works great for one pistol and small items. The top opens really smooth, with your code, or keys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PistolSafe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If it doesn't work first time, every time it is a
11/11/2014

Customer review by Brxzpt

1.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Brxzpt
by Brxzpt

The combination lock failed to work repeatedly and only occaisionally worked on first attempt. If you use the key, the lid gives you a sharp rap on the knuckles as it springs open. This thing doesn't even make a good paperweight. I will be returning it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brxzpt
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews