Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
Quiet Opening Heavy Gauge Construction
3/6/2014

Customer review by SixShooter357

5.0 stars by SixShooter357

I received this product and a similar Gunvault safe as gifts. This safe weighted approx 3 times as much, much more solid construction. Also, the pry proof seams and silent operation appeal to someone looking for a home defense pistol safe that also keeps the kids out. Great safe!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SixShooter357
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cost, Strength, Size, Weight, Access
4/26/2014

Customer review by LordEnki

5.0 stars by LordEnki

It's worth the 90 bucks, Received in 2 days ( free shipping ), Strong box, sturdy with tamper proof top door, the size ( 12x9x3.5 ) fits a 380 auto and a 2 or 4 ins revolver, with some magnets, more room for a couple magazines, access is smooth, quiet and easy, security mounting access screws on the bottom, I attached a security cable in this safe, safe fits nicely inside my chest of draws, smallest draw, this is perfect for my use and will get some more, my overall rating, value and expectation on the highest bars is from a satisfied customer,

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LordEnki
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy Accs, Strong, Affordable
5/5/2014

Customer review by BrezeOP

5.0 stars by BrezeOP

Bought safe $90. Recieved within 3 days free shpng, setup is easy, access is a fast operation/ number and key access, holds a 4" rev or pistol or 2 small guns, fits neatly in a 4" high draw, about 12lb. dimensions 12x9x3.5.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrezeOP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works just as advertised
8/22/2014

Customer review by GaiterMan

5.0 stars by GaiterMan

The unit is very good and operates as advertised, with the excepition it is not quiet opening as stated, but it is just the rattle of the door popping open when the code is entered. However, for what costs it is an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GaiterMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect around the kids.
7/28/2014

Customer review by 4NRA

5.0 stars by 4NRA

This safe is perfect for the nightstand. Easily accessed. If it's locked no worries around the kids. This is for safety only. It is not to prevent a thief from stealing your gun. If they want it, they can take the whole box with them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4NRA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
10/6/2014

Customer review by Roy5520

5.0 stars by Roy5520

Works as advertised. I keep a 1911 45 ACP pistol and extra magazine and it has lots of room. It can also be wall mounted. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Roy5520
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
7/30/2014

Customer review by deciver

5.0 stars by deciver

Works just like it says, I think this will work well for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deciver
colo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works like a charm
10/6/2014

Customer review by TNHeart

5.0 stars by TNHeart

very well made. works every time I need to get to my gun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TNHeart
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good safe no issues so far
10/12/2014

Customer review by Flyer23

5.0 stars by Flyer23

Very good safe no issues so far

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flyer23
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great compact safe.
10/23/2014

Customer review by Kvsl

5.0 stars by Kvsl

Heavy duty, ease of access, and great quality; made in upstate NY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kvsl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little safe at a good price!
1/20/2015

Customer review by PistolSafe

5.0 stars by PistolSafe

This safe works great for one pistol and small items. The top opens really smooth, with your code, or keys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PistolSafe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If it doesn't work first time, every time it is a
11/11/2014

Customer review by Brxzpt

1.0 stars by Brxzpt

The combination lock failed to work repeatedly and only occaisionally worked on first attempt. If you use the key, the lid gives you a sharp rap on the knuckles as it springs open. This thing doesn't even make a good paperweight. I will be returning it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brxzpt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best to be Safe
1/11/2015

Customer review by Ancious

5.0 stars by Ancious

This firearm safe is excellent for the money. Very well built, heavy and can be bolted down with included screw kit and the button code access is very easy to program.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ancious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JUST WHAT I NEEDED!
6/13/2014

Customer review by Luvs2cook

5.0 stars by Luvs2cook

This pistol safe is perfect for storing a gun, holster and a box of ammunition. I needed a pistol safe to keep my weapon safe from my grandchildren, but close by if needed, with quick and easy access. This pistol safe is perfect for that task. Heavy duty construction and very well made. A quality pistol safe.

Luvs2cook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Safe, great features
6/23/2014

Customer review by HughJahVybz

5.0 stars by HughJahVybz

I love how I can keep my gun locked up away from my child while still having control of it in case of a emergency. Very quick access to it by just entering code. Very neat, I love it. Kudos!!

HughJahVybz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price and design.
8/7/2014

Customer review by Danwhi00

5.0 stars by Danwhi00

I had been looking at other pistol safes, then thought to look at Sentry, who's documents cases I've used for years. The design and features for the price, were the best I found.

Danwhi00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gun Safe
9/7/2014

Customer review by horismoku1969

5.0 stars by horismoku1969

I am a first time gun owner and have a small son. I was afraid he would find my fire arm but as a looked all over the web, in stores and youtube. I came across this great and fast responding gun safe.Thank you for the great safe you guys made.......David M.

horismoku1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sentry Pistol Safe Works First Time and Every Time
11/23/2014

Customer review by The Kiltman

5.0 stars by The Kiltman

I purchased this safe for my pistol and ammo. Key Override is excellent in the event the batteries go bad without the owner noticing and the programming of the 4 blue buttons is easy. It opens quickly and quietly. I asked someone to listen just a few feet away and another with the telephone 3 inches from the safe door and they did not hear anything. Excellent. It is not to big and not to small. I would make a good box to keep other items too.

The Kiltman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
So far so good
1/28/2015

Customer review by WillSkiForFood

5.0 stars by WillSkiForFood

Have only had it for a month now but it has been excellent. Quality of build is great for the price! My wife and I have found the keypad buttons to work just fine in spite of some other online reviewers having issues entering the code accurately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WillSkiForFood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pistol safe for the money
1/30/2015

Customer review by Billsafreak

5.0 stars by Billsafreak

The safe is easy to program, opens smoothly and closes securely. Easily installed with two bolts. The safe isn't designed for vertical mounting so you'll need a place that is secure but has a flat horizontal surface. Large enough for most pistols or revolvers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Billsafreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews