Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great Dress!
2/28/2013

Customer review by GoGoCat

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by GoGoCat
by GoGoCat

This is a well made and versatile dress. It is also a wonderful bargain. This is made from a decent weight knit. I normally wear a small/medium. I ordered both sizes since I did not know how the sizing for this brand would run. I initially tried on the small and did find it to be true to size. However, the cut of this dress is closer to the body. When I tried on the medium, I liked that it was a little more forgiving without being too big. If you are someone that has a little tummy/hips or does not want a dress that is quite so skimming to the body, then you may want to try a size up; otherwise, I would say stick to your normal size. With that said, I would definitely recommend this dress because it really is a classic style and can be styled for so many different occasions.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoGoCat
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
CHIC INDEED!
2/20/2013

Customer review by DamselinDior

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by DamselinDior
by DamselinDior

Every girl needs a pretty Little Black Dress & I especially love this one because it can transition from work to play with the flip of a heel or statement accessory. I love the overall fit and material that this dress is made from. It's a little stretchy but doesn't hug too much.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DamselinDior
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love Love!
2/23/2013

Customer review by MeaghanB

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by MeaghanB
by MeaghanB

Bought this dress after seeing it one of my favorite bloggers: DamselinDior and I also bought the skater fit. This dress is perfect for work and fits so well. Absolutely worth $20. Its a staple you can have in your wardrobe for years- perfect for so many occasions.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeaghanB
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Such a great dress!
2/28/2013

Customer review by Julielovesadeal

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Julielovesadeal
by Julielovesadeal

I can't tell you how many compliments I received when I wore this dress for the first time at work! It's beautiful and very well made. It looks like it cost well over $50. It's also very versatile. I can't wait to come up with several ways to wear it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julielovesadeal
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Classic black dress
3/7/2013

Customer review by Whosie

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Whosie
by Whosie

Finally someone (Thanks Shauna!) came up with a classic little black dress that anyone can afford and that looks great on everyone. I was not sure if the dress would look good on a size 14 like me but it's looks great. For $20 this is a classic that should be in your closet.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whosie
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE epitome of 'The Little Black Dress'
3/23/2013

Customer review by Boxilla

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Boxilla
by Boxilla

Chic, classy, sophisticated! Exceeded my expectations on all levels. The fit is true, but close to the body, meaning for my 'mature' figure, I'll need a light shapeware underneath to smooth out the bumps. The material is of medium quality and will require a slip. The cut of the dress is incredible, following the curves and (for me @ 5'8") hitting just to the top of the knee--a very flattering line and length. This is exactly what the women of America need---and made in the USA too, and $20! Win--win--win

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boxilla
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
3/7/2013

Customer review by edenANDdanielsmom

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by edenANDdanielsmom
by edenANDdanielsmom

I love this dress. It doesnt have a zipper, it just pulls over the head like a fitted shirt. Love that it can be dressed up or down and is appropriate for so many occasions.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edenANDdanielsmom
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great LBD at an awesome price!
3/5/2013

Customer review by MissBoarder

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by MissBoarder
by MissBoarder

I just got my 3 Penny Chic dresses in the mail- the classic, the curvy, and my husband's pick- the skater. Not only do they look great on, they are comfortable, true to size, easy to move in and have figure flattering seaming. I have recommended both the dresses & the site Penny Chic to a few friends. I'd tell all my girlfriends, but then we'd all be wearing the same dress!! (Although it would be cool to see how we'd all wear it different ways!) Can't wait to do some accessory shopping to complete the looks!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissBoarder
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Get this dress!
3/17/2013

Customer review by HappyinRed

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by HappyinRed
by HappyinRed

I got the XL, I'm 42D and 5ft3in tall. The dress fits perfectly! The material is great for all seasons. It can be dressed up or down. It hit around the knees on me. I will wear shape wear with it for a smooth fit underneath because the material is form fitting. It also has seaming to give it structure. You won't be sorry if you buy this dress!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyinRed
Sicklerville, new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/1/2013

Customer review by prple40

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by prple40
by prple40

Quality is better then I expected especially for the price. Hugs body so go up a size if you want a looser fit. I have an apple body shape so i still need a waist sincher . Every where else fit perfect. Since im 5'1" I need to also hem a few inches to fit just above knees. Intend to wear this to a semi=formal wedding.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prple40
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great black dress
3/31/2013

Customer review by Cekarnold

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Cekarnold
by Cekarnold

I have looked everywhere for a fitted, non lined black dress. This is better than expected!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cekarnold
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2013

Customer review by yerg

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by yerg
by yerg

absolutely great little black dress! Understated sophistication. Fits well;nice fabric. Versatile for many occasions. Worth more than the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yerg
Miller, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful Dress!
3/12/2013

Customer review by LovetoReadinKY

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by LovetoReadinKY
by LovetoReadinKY

Love this dress! You can dress it up or down, and it fits perfectly, not too snug not too loose. Very flattering and looks great with my heels and a jacket, or just on it its own.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetoReadinKY
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/14/2013

Customer review by GrannyLowder

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by GrannyLowder
by GrannyLowder

Fits perfect. It runs true to size. Wish they had this same dress in different colors. It would look great by itself or with a jacket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyLowder
Graham, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/14/2013

Customer review by MaSteph

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by MaSteph
by MaSteph

The seaming is extremely flattering and the weight of the dress is substantial enough (and stretchy enough) to be comfortable but not too heavy. A super deal to find this nice a classic dress for so little and it's made in America as well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaSteph
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the perfect fit
3/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Shauna nailed the fit of her LBD dresses. Each dress is so flattering!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish and modest enough for the office!
3/18/2013

Customer review by workingMomWhoLovesToDance

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by workingMomWhoLovesToDance
by workingMomWhoLovesToDance

I love all the little black dresses by Penny Chic, but what I really needed was a dress that would transition from work to play. This dress hugs where you want it to hug you. You can dress it up for a date or be more conservative and wear it to work. It hits me mid knee and isn't too tight in the abdomen, quiet comfortable too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workingMomWhoLovesToDance
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dress!
5/23/2013

Customer review by joy1313

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by joy1313
by joy1313

Classic style and flattering fit. I'm a size 16 and this dress looks great or evening or daytime. I have worn it out on the town and in the office.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joy1313
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just got mine today
5/3/2013

Customer review by mitche1

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by mitche1
by mitche1

I was exited to see that these were in stock in my size again. I am 5 ft 6 in and weight 135. I wear anywhere from size 4 to 8 in dresses. I purchased a size M and it fits very well. It couldn't be any smaller though, so if in between I would size up. I love this dress! Made in USA, great price and great fit! I can't wait to wear it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitche1
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
flattering and comfy
5/1/2013

Customer review by Cassiopia1

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Cassiopia1
by Cassiopia1

I took everyones advice and sized up, I normally wear a 14-16 (18 in the chest) and I ordered an xxl (20) just to be safe as I wanted to wear this to work and not be too snug. It fit perfectly. I probably could wear an xl (16-18)but that would be very form fitting. Its stretchy and comfortable. If they had more colors, I would order them too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cassiopia1
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews