Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 47 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
HELLOOOOOO Hotness!!!
4/15/2013

Customer review by HotNCurvy

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by HotNCurvy
by HotNCurvy

I stumbled upon Walmart.com apparel section and now I'm hooked! This is dress number 5 for me in one month alone! Shipping is SUPER FAST (normally one day# and for 97 cents you can't beat it with a stick!!! Now, about this dress....I'm 5'6" and weigh 225 pounds. I normally wear a 18 #I say all of this because it REALLY helps me when someone reveals that info so I could get a better visual of how it will look#. I purchased a 2x and it fits BEAUTIFULLY!!! Instantly slimmed me and the rouching hid the bad parts #tummy) and accentuated the good! I SO wish the "Little Black dress" also came in other colors!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotNCurvy
Jonesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing dress at a great price!
3/2/2013

Customer review by shopgirl76

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by shopgirl76
by shopgirl76

I LOVE my Penny Chic by Shauna Miller dress! The fit is perfect. The material is soft and very comfortable. The ruching is so flattering and makes me feel slimmer! I ordered a medium. I am 5' 3" and approx 134 lbs. This is such a versatile dress that you can dress up or down. A must-have for any wardrobe. If you get this dress, you will be so glad you did!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopgirl76
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Sexy
4/13/2013

Customer review by FashionableAndSavvyMom

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by FashionableAndSavvyMom
by FashionableAndSavvyMom

I feel so sexy in this dress. I am a curvy size 14/16 & 38C. I ordered the XL & when it came it said 16/18 on the tag, but it fit perfect! I couldn't believe how good I looked! It does not feel tight& it is very soft & comfy. This dress is very form fitting, so I will need to wear spanx underneath for the perfect look. I have a bit of a tummy & the ruching helps with this. The top is not too sexy, showing too much cleavage but just enough. At 5'4 1/2 this dress comes just above the knee with a lil pulling it up to use the ruching to my advantage. Ladies, I highly recommend this dress. This dress is so flattering to my figure! & It's just the right amount of sexy. ;)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FashionableAndSavvyMom
Wadesville, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Dress runs small
4/1/2013

Customer review by bargainhunter333

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by bargainhunter333
by bargainhunter333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I normally wear a size 12/14 and I ordered this in a XL (the tag said 16) well it was too tight. It fit like skin. I returned it and re-ordered it from the plus size dept in a 1X. I have not received that one yet but I refuse to order a 2X or XXL, so hopefully that one will fit. If the dress was true to size it would be very cute. Just a nice little pull on dress for the summer that could be dressed up or dressed down. I like how the top is like a wrap and the bottom side rouching is also good for hiding minor bulges.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainhunter333
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sexy dress, great price!
3/5/2013

Customer review by MissBoarder

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by MissBoarder
by MissBoarder

I just got my 3 Penny Chic dresses in the mail- the classic, the curvy, and my husband's pick- the skater. Not only do they look great on, they are comfortable, true to size, easy to move in and have figure flattering seaming. One great thing about this dress- I am smaller on top (36a-b# and I thought it would be too low cut and I wouldn't fill it out, but it fits snug and looks great! I don't think I'll need my double sided tape! The only reason I gave the fit accuracy a slightly lower score is because on the model it looks shorter, on me #5'7") it comes right down to my knees, but doesn't cover them. I feel the longer length makes it a more conservative sexy, as opposed to the model's shorter sexy look. I wonder if it can be hemmed shorter. I also have a skinny red belt which I put on like on the Penny Chic website video on how to wear it 3 different ways & it looked super cute! I'm excited to do some accessory shopping to complete the looks! I'm wearing this sexy dress out to dinner with my husband on our first wedding anniversary date night in 12 days! Can't wait to see what he thinks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissBoarder
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS DRESS!
6/28/2013

Customer review by ANJAKE

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by ANJAKE
by ANJAKE

I very seldon write reviews but felt the need to share how much I love this dress. I am always nervous about ordering the correct size online. I ordered size Large. I am 5'9, 185lbs, a size 38DD and this dress fits perfect. It is snug fitting without being to tight. The length is perfect. It is the perfect dress for any occassions as it can be dressed up/down with shoes and accessories. At $16.00, I ordered another one just so I would have in case something happens to the first one. I highly recommend this dress.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANJAKE
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Hides some flaws and comfy too!
6/2/2013

Customer review by RegiRN

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by RegiRN
by RegiRN

I just received this dress and was very pleased! I ordered a medium since I normally wear a size 8. It fit great and is very soft! I am 5'2" and it hits me about an inch above the knees if I bunch a little with the ruching and does not look funny at all. The top covers nicely and I am a 34C. Still a little sexy but not enough to make me feel uncomfortable. The ruching hides some flaws which is great because I have had 3 kids! I can still wear a little shapewear with it and it did not show any funny lines when I tried it on. I love this dress and I also ordered the peplum one and the skater and they all fit perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RegiRN
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice dress at an incredible price.
7/4/2013

Customer review by Boxilla

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Boxilla
by Boxilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't beat the price and SUPER FAST shipping. Sizing seems smaller than other dresses in this line, I guess that's because it is supposed to be very tight-fitting. Definitely requires shaper underneath if you're not the perfect body. Still thinking of the perfect place to wear this as I'm a bit on the 'more mature' side of life. But great club dress for the young crowd.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boxilla
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is an AMAZING Dress!
3/12/2013

Customer review by girlygirl10

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by girlygirl10
by girlygirl10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved this dress so much, when it arrived, I slipped it on and immediately ordered a second one! You will always need a LBD and for the price, quailty, and style this is a no brainer. This is a must have for all women, if your curvy it enhances them, if your not, it creates them! The fit is comy, its true to size, the fabric is breathable & non-see thru, it hides all imperfections, its a great length, and goes from causal to classy with a change of accesories, shoes, ect. If you are considering this LBD-GET IT! You will not be dissapointed!:)Happy Shopping!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlygirl10
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get a Size Larger
4/5/2013

Customer review by luvmooney

3.0 stars 4/5/2013 by luvmooney
by luvmooney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

According to the sizing chart I should wear a misses 12 or a large, however this was too small. This dress definately accentuates your curves but I found it to be way too sexy and lowcut and couldn't imagine wearing it to most functions. Unless you really want to draw attention to yourself I wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmooney
West TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/11/2013

Customer review by NiDhufaigh

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by NiDhufaigh
by NiDhufaigh

I bought 3 dresses, classic, skater and curvy. I was a little apprehensive about how the curvy would look on me thinking that the material might be the type to cling in the wrong places but it looked amazing on. I wore the classic to work the day after receiving it and got so many compliments that i washed it and wore it again that weekend. Although the quality and style of the skater dress was lovely I found it slightly too short in the body for me and so I returned that but I will most definitly be buying the utility dress when it is released as overall this collection is fantastic and great value for money

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiDhufaigh
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Another LBD winner!
3/2/2013

Customer review by Julielovesadeal

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by Julielovesadeal
by Julielovesadeal

Since I loved the classic style so much, I decided to try out the curvy. Another winner! This dress looks amazing on! It hugs you in all the right places and is very va va voom :) Of course, now I have to order another style because they've been so perfect!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julielovesadeal
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/6/2013

Customer review by notshortenoughtobepetite

3.0 stars 3/6/2013 by notshortenoughtobepetite
by notshortenoughtobepetite

I saw this dress on a few different body shapes across several blogs and was excited that it looked a little shorter without being a tshirt length dress like many of the dresses at F21. Even with the ruched sides, it is quite a bit longer on my 5'3 frame than I expected . I tried pulling it up more, but the ruched siding became a lumpy the more I hiked it up. I liked the 3/4 sleeves and found the neckline flattering, but I will be returning it because of the length. I cannot sew and the cost of getting it hemmed negates the initial cheaper price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notshortenoughtobepetite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Exceptional well fitting dress....
4/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The dress is wonderful and very form fitting. I was hesitant on the size because I did not want a dress that was to tight or to lose but just right. The dress hit the spot and it fits as if I had it tailored...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Augusta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3/23/2013

Customer review by 2boys3

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by 2boys3
by 2boys3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

cute especially for the price i ordered an xxl and wear an 18 it fit well

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2boys3
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit! Classy dress
3/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fabric is very soft and the dress fits to your form very well!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Great Classic-cut Budget Dress
7/12/2013

Customer review by PolydactylParrot

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by PolydactylParrot
by PolydactylParrot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A fun dress! Was perfect for my night out AND the first dress I have donned in many years. It could be dressed up of down as you like. The material is jersey-knitty, so there's not much in the way of built-in tummy control through the material but the style in the bodice helps. I'm 5'6" and 189lb - ordered a XXL and XL because the reviews were so varied. The XL fit fine - and I think I may have been able to actually pull off a L instead, but I was limited on time for the date I wanted it (anniversary at a high end steakhouse). Someone commented that they thought it looked cheap - I felt it has a simple elegance. I do think the material could wear less than gracefully...but, you know? It's a $16.00 dress :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PolydactylParrot
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect little black dress for nearly everyone
4/24/2013

Customer review by pittypat999

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by pittypat999
by pittypat999
Walmart associate

I ordered this dress in a M and L. I wanted to see how it would fit me since I fall between 2 sizes. The M was perfect for me. Yes it is very form fitting but look at the model, it hugs her too. I wear a 36h bra and am 5'4' and weigh between 135 & 140. The M was perfect! It is about 2 inches above the knee & even though I am large on top, it was not overly revealing. I am going to wear it to my 35th high school reunion. No matronly look for me! This is one sexy dress!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pittypat999
Mcalester, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Almost Perfect!
4/1/2013

Customer review by Hummingbird910

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Hummingbird910
by Hummingbird910

I love this dress! It's chic and sassy and super sexy! The only con: it's confusing as heck if it gets turned inside out. Because of the way it's made (the little piece of fabric that is sewn in to cover on boob), it is one of those hard to put back together type pieces lol. If you purchase you'll know what I mean. But other than that, it's perfect. If you are a bigger girl and you have a tummy, better get spanx or some shapewear. It's super stretchy and the shape is very flattering! I weigh 215, I'm 5'5", my chest is a 40F and this was perfect for me!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hummingbird910
Malta, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
for $16, I made it work (LOL)
6/14/2013

Customer review by DressLover215

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by DressLover215
by DressLover215

I am a plus (1x) they were outta that size, so I got the xxL, it fits. The trick is to figure out how to put it on, I stepped into it rather than over the head because of the way the criss cross top is made. No! if you have big boobs and big upper arms, this will NOT work, that being said, it worked for me because I have a pear shape which this dress is ideally designed for, as it is snugger on top and roomier on the bottom. The picture on line is misleading, the dress is longer and covers my knees (which I love)...so if you are 5'6 and over and have a pear shape buy it. I say for the price you can't complain. I plan on taking it on a cruise cuz it packs small and NO IRONING.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DressLover215
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews