Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 47 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Amazing dress at a great price!
3/2/2013

Customer review by shopgirl76

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by shopgirl76
by shopgirl76

I LOVE my Penny Chic by Shauna Miller dress! The fit is perfect. The material is soft and very comfortable. The ruching is so flattering and makes me feel slimmer! I ordered a medium. I am 5' 3" and approx 134 lbs. This is such a versatile dress that you can dress up or down. A must-have for any wardrobe. If you get this dress, you will be so glad you did!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopgirl76
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HELLOOOOOO Hotness!!!
4/15/2013

Customer review by HotNCurvy

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by HotNCurvy
by HotNCurvy

I stumbled upon Walmart.com apparel section and now I'm hooked! This is dress number 5 for me in one month alone! Shipping is SUPER FAST (normally one day# and for 97 cents you can't beat it with a stick!!! Now, about this dress....I'm 5'6" and weigh 225 pounds. I normally wear a 18 #I say all of this because it REALLY helps me when someone reveals that info so I could get a better visual of how it will look#. I purchased a 2x and it fits BEAUTIFULLY!!! Instantly slimmed me and the rouching hid the bad parts #tummy) and accentuated the good! I SO wish the "Little Black dress" also came in other colors!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotNCurvy
Jonesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Another LBD winner!
3/2/2013

Customer review by Julielovesadeal

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by Julielovesadeal
by Julielovesadeal

Since I loved the classic style so much, I decided to try out the curvy. Another winner! This dress looks amazing on! It hugs you in all the right places and is very va va voom :) Of course, now I have to order another style because they've been so perfect!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julielovesadeal
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Get a Size Larger
4/5/2013

Customer review by luvmooney

3.0 stars 4/5/2013 by luvmooney
by luvmooney

According to the sizing chart I should wear a misses 12 or a large, however this was too small. This dress definately accentuates your curves but I found it to be way too sexy and lowcut and couldn't imagine wearing it to most functions. Unless you really want to draw attention to yourself I wouldn't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmooney
West TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dress runs small
4/1/2013

Customer review by bargainhunter333

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by bargainhunter333
by bargainhunter333

I normally wear a size 12/14 and I ordered this in a XL (the tag said 16) well it was too tight. It fit like skin. I returned it and re-ordered it from the plus size dept in a 1X. I have not received that one yet but I refuse to order a 2X or XXL, so hopefully that one will fit. If the dress was true to size it would be very cute. Just a nice little pull on dress for the summer that could be dressed up or dressed down. I like how the top is like a wrap and the bottom side rouching is also good for hiding minor bulges.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainhunter333
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Sexy
4/13/2013

Customer review by FashionableAndSavvyMom

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by FashionableAndSavvyMom
by FashionableAndSavvyMom

I feel so sexy in this dress. I am a curvy size 14/16 & 38C. I ordered the XL & when it came it said 16/18 on the tag, but it fit perfect! I couldn't believe how good I looked! It does not feel tight& it is very soft & comfy. This dress is very form fitting, so I will need to wear spanx underneath for the perfect look. I have a bit of a tummy & the ruching helps with this. The top is not too sexy, showing too much cleavage but just enough. At 5'4 1/2 this dress comes just above the knee with a lil pulling it up to use the ruching to my advantage. Ladies, I highly recommend this dress. This dress is so flattering to my figure! & It's just the right amount of sexy. ;)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FashionableAndSavvyMom
Wadesville, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3/6/2013

Customer review by notshortenoughtobepetite

3.0 stars 3/6/2013 by notshortenoughtobepetite
by notshortenoughtobepetite

I saw this dress on a few different body shapes across several blogs and was excited that it looked a little shorter without being a tshirt length dress like many of the dresses at F21. Even with the ruched sides, it is quite a bit longer on my 5'3 frame than I expected . I tried pulling it up more, but the ruched siding became a lumpy the more I hiked it up. I liked the 3/4 sleeves and found the neckline flattering, but I will be returning it because of the length. I cannot sew and the cost of getting it hemmed negates the initial cheaper price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notshortenoughtobepetite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS DRESS!
6/28/2013

Customer review by ANJAKE

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by ANJAKE
by ANJAKE

I very seldon write reviews but felt the need to share how much I love this dress. I am always nervous about ordering the correct size online. I ordered size Large. I am 5'9, 185lbs, a size 38DD and this dress fits perfect. It is snug fitting without being to tight. The length is perfect. It is the perfect dress for any occassions as it can be dressed up/down with shoes and accessories. At $16.00, I ordered another one just so I would have in case something happens to the first one. I highly recommend this dress.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANJAKE
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice dress at an incredible price.
7/4/2013

Customer review by Boxilla

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Boxilla
by Boxilla

Can't beat the price and SUPER FAST shipping. Sizing seems smaller than other dresses in this line, I guess that's because it is supposed to be very tight-fitting. Definitely requires shaper underneath if you're not the perfect body. Still thinking of the perfect place to wear this as I'm a bit on the 'more mature' side of life. But great club dress for the young crowd.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boxilla
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect little black dress for nearly everyone
4/24/2013

Customer review by pittypat999

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by pittypat999
by pittypat999

I ordered this dress in a M and L. I wanted to see how it would fit me since I fall between 2 sizes. The M was perfect for me. Yes it is very form fitting but look at the model, it hugs her too. I wear a 36h bra and am 5'4' and weigh between 135 & 140. The M was perfect! It is about 2 inches above the knee & even though I am large on top, it was not overly revealing. I am going to wear it to my 35th high school reunion. No matronly look for me! This is one sexy dress!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pittypat999
Mcalester, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Almost Perfect!
4/1/2013

Customer review by Hummingbird910

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Hummingbird910
by Hummingbird910

I love this dress! It's chic and sassy and super sexy! The only con: it's confusing as heck if it gets turned inside out. Because of the way it's made (the little piece of fabric that is sewn in to cover on boob), it is one of those hard to put back together type pieces lol. If you purchase you'll know what I mean. But other than that, it's perfect. If you are a bigger girl and you have a tummy, better get spanx or some shapewear. It's super stretchy and the shape is very flattering! I weigh 215, I'm 5'5", my chest is a 40F and this was perfect for me!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hummingbird910
Malta, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Exceptional well fitting dress....
4/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The dress is wonderful and very form fitting. I was hesitant on the size because I did not want a dress that was to tight or to lose but just right. The dress hit the spot and it fits as if I had it tailored...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Augusta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
This is an AMAZING Dress!
3/12/2013

Customer review by girlygirl10

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by girlygirl10
by girlygirl10

I loved this dress so much, when it arrived, I slipped it on and immediately ordered a second one! You will always need a LBD and for the price, quailty, and style this is a no brainer. This is a must have for all women, if your curvy it enhances them, if your not, it creates them! The fit is comy, its true to size, the fabric is breathable & non-see thru, it hides all imperfections, its a great length, and goes from causal to classy with a change of accesories, shoes, ect. If you are considering this LBD-GET IT! You will not be dissapointed!:)Happy Shopping!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlygirl10
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hides some flaws and comfy too!
6/2/2013

Customer review by RegiRN

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by RegiRN
by RegiRN

I just received this dress and was very pleased! I ordered a medium since I normally wear a size 8. It fit great and is very soft! I am 5'2" and it hits me about an inch above the knees if I bunch a little with the ruching and does not look funny at all. The top covers nicely and I am a 34C. Still a little sexy but not enough to make me feel uncomfortable. The ruching hides some flaws which is great because I have had 3 kids! I can still wear a little shapewear with it and it did not show any funny lines when I tried it on. I love this dress and I also ordered the peplum one and the skater and they all fit perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RegiRN
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great fit! Classy dress
3/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The fabric is very soft and the dress fits to your form very well!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2013

Customer review by 2boys3

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by 2boys3
by 2boys3

cute especially for the price i ordered an xxl and wear an 18 it fit well

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2boys3
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SIMPLY AMAZING!!!
5/23/2013

Customer review by Cicidoll

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Cicidoll
by Cicidoll

This dress just hit the spot!!! It is the perfect black to dress to fit any occasion! I fell in love with it from the moment I tried it on. To be honest, I already had my car keys and wallet ready to go return it because I never thought I could find such an amazing dress with great qualities for such a low price! However, once I put it on...I did NOT want to take it off!!! Sizes do run a little small, and I ordered one size bigger whch fit to a T!!! A must have.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cicidoll
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this dress
5/10/2013

Customer review by 2coolboysmama

4.0 stars 5/10/2013 by 2coolboysmama
by 2coolboysmama

I have only tried it on, haven't actually worn it out yet. Bought it to wear next week on my anniversary. It fit well, loved the way it looked. Good value, not sure how long it will hold up, but for what I need it for, the price and style are just right.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2coolboysmama
Lynchburg,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS DRESS!
4/1/2013

Customer review by JB329

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by JB329
by JB329

This dress is fantastic...wore it this weekend for my birthday and I love it. The fit is snug in the perfect places. Great for very women!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JB329
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/11/2013

Customer review by NiDhufaigh

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by NiDhufaigh
by NiDhufaigh

I bought 3 dresses, classic, skater and curvy. I was a little apprehensive about how the curvy would look on me thinking that the material might be the type to cling in the wrong places but it looked amazing on. I wore the classic to work the day after receiving it and got so many compliments that i washed it and wore it again that weekend. Although the quality and style of the skater dress was lovely I found it slightly too short in the body for me and so I returned that but I will most definitly be buying the utility dress when it is released as overall this collection is fantastic and great value for money

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiDhufaigh
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews