Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Very pretty dress and very flattering!
9/1/2013

Customer review by Chickypooh67

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Chickypooh67
by Chickypooh67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a pretty dress for a wedding anniversary party. I am only 5 feet tall and weigh 160 lbs. I am a 36C bra size and wear a size 12 in dresses. I was looking for something flattering for my not so perfect figure. My problem area is my mid section, so I wanted a style that would help with that. After reading all of the positive reviews on this dress, I decided to order it hoping it would do wonders! I am happy to say that I found a magical dress! This dress is so pretty and flattering! It hugs my body nicely, makes me look thinner, and helps hide my tummy! It fits well all around, even the length is nice, above the knee, but not too short. (I will be wearing a tummy control panty with it so it looks even nicer.) The material of the dress is not the best quality and the zipper on the back does kind of bunch up, like other reviewers have mentioned. I guess you just cant have it all for the price your paying. If u could deal with those two small drawbacks, I would still highly recommend this dress!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chickypooh67
Montebello, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Cute
3/8/2013

Customer review by jadedinca

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by jadedinca
by jadedinca

I just purchased this one. I got the sizing off a bit. I am right at the edge, so if you are in between, size up. Especially if you are busty. The fit is great, and it didn't feel too low for me or show too much cleavage. (I am a 34H). A total win, I can't wait to wear it. The only thing? It is probably too short for work. ;)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jadedinca
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gorgeous dress!
2/20/2013

Customer review by Joelles

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Joelles
by Joelles

This dress is so incredibly chic. I can not believe it's only $20! It's a great LBD to have in your wardrobe because you can really make it look different each time you wear it by adding different accessories. I can't wait to see more of the Penny Chic by Shauna Miller line!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joelles
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
2/23/2013

Customer review by alexai

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by alexai
by alexai

I love the dress. Its is true size and a little bit thin but for 20 bucks is a deal. It is well made, flattering and designed for REAL women. On my opinion, I think that for very large bust women it may not be suitable. I am 38C and the dress is just right.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexai
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Definitely buying more from Penny Chic!
4/5/2013

Customer review by wkugirl382

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by wkugirl382
by wkugirl382

This dress is beautiful and stylish and amazing! I'd been wanting a peplum dress for a while, and then I saw an ad for Penny Chic's new line, and the prices...who can beat $20 for a fabulous dress! I got it in an extra large and it fits like a glove. It does bunch around the zipper some, but I don't mind, it was $20!I cannot wait to order the rest of the dresses whenever I've $20 to spare.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wkugirl382
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just ok
3/16/2013

Customer review by cc94

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by cc94
by cc94

I ordered 3 penny chic dresses. This was my least favorite. I'm a big fan of peplums so I was disappointed with this one. The style of the dress was nice but the craftsmanship was not as good as the other dresses in the collection.There was something "off" about the darts on the front of the dress. I didn't care for the lumpy zipper either. Perhaps I needed to order a size larger but I returned this dress without hesitation.I'm still awaiting the cap sleeve dress with the pockets! Maybe that can replace the peplum dress.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cc94
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
adorable and sexy little black dress!
6/29/2013

Customer review by traytrays

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by traytrays
by traytrays

this dress is so cute, love the peplum, wish there were more colors. i usually wear a 10/12, i ordered a large and it was way too big. the M is perfect, i'm 150lbs, 5'5'', larger chest. i think if i were to lose a 5-10lbs even the small would fit, this dress runs large. my only complaint is the zipper on the back is slightly cheap, but i don't even have to mess with it to get it on and off. pretty chic for a $16 dress! i thought i might wear it out on the weekend but it's pretty fancy, perfect for wedding season! GET THIS DRESS!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traytrays
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great dress for the price
6/11/2013

Customer review by jackyh

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by jackyh
by jackyh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dress is super cute! I got a ton of compliments when I wore it for a bachelorette weekend. The fabric is really cheap and slightly see through at the legs, but for the price I think this is a steal. I am 5' 11" and ordered a small, so it was a little short, but definitely still worked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackyh
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2013

Customer review by Juleskat

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Juleskat
by Juleskat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A cute dress for the price! Fits true to size. I ordered a small and it fit well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juleskat
Indianapolis Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dress
7/16/2013

Customer review by MyKinKStar

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by MyKinKStar
by MyKinKStar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Dress for the money! Styling is right on, with a nice fit that's not too tight or too short. Yes, it is snug and it's above the knee, but not in a cheap looking way. I wear size 14 jeans and got the large. Material has give and is an alright feel, but the little peplum thingy hides tummy flaws and it's nearly perfect! My complaints: No kick-pleat in the back bottom to keep dress from slipping up when walking; and Zipper is cheap metal which is too hard to pull up without help. This dress is well worth the money though and highly recommended. I hope this designer offers more dresses or tops with this peplum design for ladies of my age group who need a little magic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyKinKStar
North Central FloriDUH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous Fashionable Dress !
8/7/2013

Customer review by HTSZ

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by HTSZ
by HTSZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I could not believe that such a fabulous dress was so affordable! I am a 36DD and usually wear a size 12/14 and the Large fit perfectly! I am also quite short at only 5' and whereas I usually always have to alter garments I purchase, this one was absolutely true to size and fit perfectly. It had just a bit of stretch to it which allowed me to move easily and didn't feel "cut in half". Overall, I am beyond pleased with this purchase and would LOVE to see more from Shauna Miller!! I will be purchasing more from this collection. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for a super fashionable dress that didn't break the bank! Thank you thank you!!! Xoxoxo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HTSZ
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stumped the Office Fashionista
4/26/2013

Customer review by fluffybunny47

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by fluffybunny47
by fluffybunny47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this dress as a "fashion challenge" at work. It wowed everybody! They were absolutely shocked to learn it was from WalMart. I paired it with black heels, a bright cardigan sweater and a statement necklace. 3 of my colleagues have ordered from this line after learning where my dress came from. The dress is great quality and fits true to size. The fabric feels a bit synthetic until it is washed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fluffybunny47
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2013

Customer review by Blackleapard

2.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Blackleapard
by Blackleapard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

O.k, so if you are going by the ratings alone it reads ...confusing, so read on. This dress has good styling, however, the fabric is cheap, the garment is too short for a 5'6" woman,size 16 is coming up more like a 14 , and it creases easily. Not happy so will sell on to a friend as the price does not warrant returning it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackleapard
campton..n.h
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this peplum
7/18/2013

Customer review by Jackjack51

4.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Jackjack51
by Jackjack51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Upon receiving this dress I thought it would be too small.I am a size 10 .After I tried it on it fit perfectly.I loved the dress and would purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackjack51
Union New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very flattering
8/7/2013

Customer review by Sofifi

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Sofifi
by Sofifi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Impressed with the style of the dress. Being on the slim side, looks quite nice on. Zipper could be better quality, but overall happy with the dress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sofifi
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wishing for more styles
6/20/2013

Customer review by Miamimagic

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Miamimagic
by Miamimagic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dress is so cute. Out is very flattering. I am hoping to see more from this designer. Cute and very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miamimagic
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2013

Customer review by Kelibeli79

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Kelibeli79
by Kelibeli79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice style, comfortable and fits great..true to size. Im 5'2 and 140lbs and a size M (bust 34 D) fits great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelibeli79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so cute
7/21/2013

Customer review by grahamcj

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by grahamcj
by grahamcj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dress is awesome! I was skeptical to purchase it online without trying it on...but so glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grahamcj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/21/2013

Customer review by CocoaDoo

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by CocoaDoo
by CocoaDoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dress fits true to size and looks nice. The length hits just above the knee and shipping was speedy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CocoaDoo
Norfolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this dress!
6/4/2013

Customer review by lurugirl

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by lurugirl
by lurugirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dress fits great! It is very slimming. I wish I could find more colors. I would buy them all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lurugirl
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews