Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 36 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Too big for me, but still so cute
3/6/2013

Customer review by Kodos4President

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Kodos4President
by Kodos4President

I am: 5' 3", 34B, 25" waist, 36" hips I ordered three dresses: Skater, Curvy and Classic in small. All three were too big, especially in the waist. I tried belting the Skater and Classic but the fabric bunches at the chest and waist, which is just not pretty. The curvy had too much room in the bust, but I'm rather flat up top. The dresses are very, very cute though. Well styled and good quality. Unlined but mid-weight fabric makes them very comfortable and wearable in most seasons. The Skater hit me 2-3 inches above the knee, which is ideal. The Curvy was just below the knee, very feminine and glam. The Classic was knee length, perfect for a casual, classic LBD. I'm waiting for the Utility dress, since that comes in XS.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kodos4President
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
So cute - Just didn't work for me :(
3/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Even though I decided not to keep this dress, I still recommend it! It's really cute, and I love that it actually has sleeves! It fit right everywhere except where the waist hit. I'm 5'8" and the the body of the dress was just too short on me. The waist seam hit too high on me (probably 2 inches above my natural waist) so it looked out of proportion. But this is an adorable dress, just wish there was an option for taller girls! I'm going to try the peplum dress and see if that works. Thanks for bringing affordable little black dresses to walmart!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
If you dont buy this- you're crazy!
2/23/2013

Customer review by MeaghanB

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by MeaghanB
by MeaghanB

Bought this dress after seeing it on one of my favorite bloggers- GalMeetsGlam.com and I literally LOVE this dress! Its constructed well, fit is very nice and it is such a great little black dress. I HIGHLY recommend this! This would be perfect to wear to work, go out with friends, happy hour or... anything. PS: Can you beat $20... and 97 cent shipping? Sign me up! Moral of the story: buy it! :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeaghanB
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
3/6/2013

Customer review by mizpriz

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by mizpriz
by mizpriz

I read the first review bought the dress am so thankful I did I wear a 16 so got the xxlarge fits me perfect I hope walmart keeps this line would li to seemore of penny chic

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mizpriz
mora minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cute & cheap...what more can you ask for?!
3/25/2013

Customer review by HollyTamale

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by HollyTamale
by HollyTamale
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I saw this dress after reading an article about the creator of the Penny Chic brand. I'm so glad that I did! This dress is very cute and cut to fit perfectly. I'm normally a size 4-6 and the medium fit without needing any alterations (even though I'm pretty busty). Since I'm only 5'3", I wouldn't mind the dress being an inch or two shorter, but it's OK enough for me to wear as-is. The quality of the material is pretty nice for the price....comfortable and not see through at all. Overall, great buy! Can't wait to see what else she comes out with.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyTamale
Playa del Rey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It fit perfect on me!
3/1/2013

Customer review by spmichgirl

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by spmichgirl
by spmichgirl

The dress looked so great on and I am excited to own a piece of clothing that was MADE IN THE USA. The price is unreal for the quality of the dress, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spmichgirl
Spring Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cutegirl74
3/15/2013

Customer review by Cutegirl74

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Cutegirl74
by Cutegirl74

Great dress. I am 5"3 pear shaped, 135 pounds. I wore to a wedding with black heels,chunky jewelry and a skinny belt. Luv it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cutegirl74
Mer rouge louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great LBD at an amazing price!
3/5/2013

Customer review by MissBoarder

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by MissBoarder
by MissBoarder

I just got my 3 Penny Chic dresses in the mail- the classic, the curvy, and my husband's pick- the skater. Not only do they look great on, they are comfortable, true to size, easy to move in and have figure flattering seaming. I have recommended both the dresses & the site Penny Chic to a few friends. I'd tell all my girlfriends, but then we'd all be wearing the same dress!! (Although it would be fun to see how we all wore it different ways!) Can't wait to do some accessory shopping to complete the looks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissBoarder
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Cute dress, too big for me
3/6/2013

Customer review by murial87

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by murial87
by murial87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love this dress and waited patiently to order it when the collection came out. Unfortunately the small was just too big for me (I'm very petite) and I ended up having to return it. The style is absolutely adorable and the quality of the fabric for the price is great! I would highly recommend this to anybody looking for a fashionable, affordable LBD. I'm waiting for her next dress to come out, which is supposed to be in an XS and will hopefully fit me!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murial87
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit, cute dress!
3/22/2013

Customer review by rhps2000

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by rhps2000
by rhps2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was worried about the XXL sizing being too small, but it fit great! I'm a short, chubby size 20 and the dress is cute! Since I'm 5'1", it hits just above my knees. I love that it is not 100% cotton which fades so easily. The dress can easily go from casual to dressy. I was really happy with the ease of ordering, low shipping prices and generally quick shipping (for low cost standard shipping). Will happily order online again. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhps2000
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect LBD!
8/24/2013

Customer review by JLO3108

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by JLO3108
by JLO3108
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stylish dress at a great price. Comfortable and worked perfectly for a formal wedding! I could also wear this to other less formal occasions as well! New fan of Penny Chic line for sure!!! Ran true to size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLO3108
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cute dress but not meant for short people
5/22/2013

Customer review by Brooklyngirl1130

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Brooklyngirl1130
by Brooklyngirl1130

I am 5 feet exactly and weigh 150 So I got a size L. I think it is so cute but it is definitely not meant for short people. I looked like a beached whale in it. I am going to return it for a different dress.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brooklyngirl1130
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/9/2013

Customer review by SouthernBelle1994

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by SouthernBelle1994
by SouthernBelle1994

This dress is super cute. It fits me well and the quality of the dress is great! It can be wore on any occasion. I love this dress!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernBelle1994
Rutherford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE THIS DRESS!
5/2/2013

Customer review by HappyDance1122

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by HappyDance1122
by HappyDance1122
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wore the dress to an awards banquet and received compliments all night. This never happens to me and I kept thinking that I only paid $20.00 for this beautiful dress. It can be dressed up or down so easily and I am sure I will wear it often. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyDance1122
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sized very small
3/15/2013

Customer review by Cricket61

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Cricket61
by Cricket61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dress was really cute, but sized small. In addition, I was sent a dress that was a size smaller than what I ordered. I took it to my local Walmart and got a refund for all but the shipping and handling, which they said they could not refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cricket61
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/31/2013

Customer review by Arielle877

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Arielle877
by Arielle877
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this dress for a wedding. Was a very good deal for the price. Not too short and can dress up or down. I am a size 16/18 and ordered an XL. It definetely looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arielle877
Valparaiso, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/20/2013

Customer review by Lvfashion

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Lvfashion
by Lvfashion
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a fabulous, stylish dress! I love the fit and I love the price! This dress is a must have!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lvfashion
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flirty
3/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this dress is so flattering! it is the dress you have been looking for for a date or a business meeting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2013

Customer review by Lilliemay

4.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Lilliemay
by Lilliemay

This is a lovely dress for the price. Good quality and fit. Will wear for special occasions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilliemay
Greer,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect Little Black Dress
8/16/2013

Customer review by crazymama1967

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by crazymama1967
by crazymama1967
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased as a gift for my 20 "something" daughter and she adores it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazymama1967
Columbia, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews