Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 61 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Outstanding buy
3/20/2013

Customer review by GGMaH

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by GGMaH
by GGMaH

Prior to purchasing item, I searched the web and several large chain stores that sold PCs. I could not find a price match any where. The selling point was the wifi connectivity. The PC comes with a standard usb keyboard & mouse but I use a MS wireless keyboard & mouse. That being said, the only wire connecting to the pc is the power cord.

Was this review helpful? (73) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGMaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Windows 8 computer!
7/15/2013

Customer review by waveceptor56

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by waveceptor56
by waveceptor56

Replaced an eMachine Windows XP desktop machine also bought at Walmart. All I have done is replace the 4GB of Memory with the maximum 16GB (8GB x 2) of Memory. Followed all direction, updated Widows 8 with approx. 70 plus changes and followed HP directions to update all motherboard drivers. Have to make Recovery Discs (4 DVDs). Widows 8 is not as bad as some people make it out to be, a free downloadable cheat sheet I found on a Google search has helped me with the few problems I have had with this OS. System is VERY quiet, even with an interior case fan and a CPU fan. Loudest part is optical drive when writing discs, not as loud when reading discs. May change CPU to Ivy Bridge i5-3570 in future when prices go down. As for now, an excellent HP machine for the money spent!

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waveceptor56
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
3/25/2013

Customer review by Butch88

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Butch88
by Butch88

This computer is great for the price. I needed and like the slimline design, because it actually fits inside my desk. That leaves plenty of desk space. Setup was fast and easy. The wire on the mouse was rather short and the keyboard seems a little delicate. However, I will be replacing these. It connected great to my 32" Flat Panel TV which I use as my monitor. All in all a great purchase and the speed in which it arrived was amazing. I ordered the computer on a Sunday and it arrived the following Saturday.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butch88
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wanted a Windows 7 machine but.....
3/30/2013

Customer review by Smith2190

4.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Smith2190
by Smith2190

While I wanted a Windows 7 machine to match the operating system I have on other machines my friend told me of some hints and kinks that would make this Windows 8 machine easier to learn. I like very much the Slimline of computers offered by HP. I've used them quite a bit and like the extra desk space. I have favorite keyboards/mice and could have done with out them in this package.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smith2190
Prescott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic computer for the money.
7/9/2013

Customer review by 1normalperson

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by 1normalperson
by 1normalperson

The computer is quick, easy to use and for a reasonable price Windows 8 takes a little while to get used to but try buying a new unit loaded with windows 7. 8 is here to stay although it will need some adjustments to make it simpler for the novice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1normalperson
normal il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great PC for the Money
6/6/2013

Customer review by Fester23

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Fester23
by Fester23

Excellent PC and the least expensive 64 bit I could find especially where the RAM is expandable to 16mb. Windows 8 is quite the learning experience but kinda nice when you get used to it and there are an incredible amount of apps available. It was a little upsetting when I discovered that Windows 8 Mail will not accept a POP account BUT HP Live Chat Support was great and gave me a link for Windows Live and that took care of that. HP Support has definitely improved from what it was 5 or 6 years ago. All in All I am a very happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fester23
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
proper equipment
3/25/2013

Customer review by Cali2092

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Cali2092
by Cali2092

Should come with an adapter for HDMI standard.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cali2092
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good computer for a good price
3/23/2013

Customer review by Mia87ce

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Mia87ce
by Mia87ce

it took a long time to get here, but I really like it. I use photoshop and indesign and it works great. really like this HP computer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mia87ce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/7/2013

Customer review by Shopperofeverything

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Shopperofeverything
by Shopperofeverything

Product descrption was correctly right. Was delivered earlier than believed. Was delivered in good condition. The box it came in wasn't damaged at all. Works properly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperofeverything
Bainbridge,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A wireless hard drive with windows 8
4/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Makes it convenient to put my computer anywhere with wifi. Performance is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's good for it's purpose, less space.
5/8/2013

Customer review by MSGAZAN

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by MSGAZAN
by MSGAZAN

After I got this tower, it was a great look and easy to handle, but it was just to toy like. After a few minutes, I ran into a problem. On the phone with Microsoft trying to work out a problem, I was asked to turn the power off, wait a few minutes then turn it back on. turned it back on seemed a problem and later it would not load the monitor. So with that I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSGAZAN
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal for home users
6/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very easy to setup, I love the size of it, save a lot of spaces. Highly recommend this product to home users.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2013

Customer review by 4wheelerman

2.0 stars 7/5/2013 by 4wheelerman
by 4wheelerman

I bought this for my husband ,he is 79 years old and did not like it at all.I returned this cp and ordered a windows 7 .You did not offer the windows 7 before i ordered the window 8. thankyou

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4wheelerman
Hudson fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2013

Customer review by parker67

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by parker67
by parker67

computer works good. If your not use to windows 8 it takes a little getting use to

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parker67
lynn ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you need a BASIC update PC, This is it
10/5/2013

Customer review by wogglebound

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by wogglebound
by wogglebound

All I need my PC for is e-mail, bills, work, and shopping. This PC replaced my former PC running on Windows XP. Windows is no longer supporting XP after April of 2014. I read it on their website. It has everything my former PC had. It does have an SD memory card reader, you just can't see it in the picture. It is located below the USB ports on the front panel of the computer. I love it. If you want a basic PC for basic use - You won't be sorry. I'm not anyway...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wogglebound
NWPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bargain!
8/14/2013

Customer review by JBVol

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by JBVol
by JBVol

First Windows 8 computer that I had touched but it was easy to set up and boots and runs very fast. It replaced a 6 yr old Windows XP computer. The price was about $100 less than I could find anywhere else. I would recommend this computer without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBVol
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/22/2013

Customer review by Tmort1

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Tmort1
by Tmort1

The HP unit is fine I am just not crazy with the new windows 8 operating software

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmort1
Elmore MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for the price of a refurb it's brand new
8/10/2013

Customer review by ChristianBrother28

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by ChristianBrother28
by ChristianBrother28

I searcehed a lot of online pc sites and WalMart had this HP Slimline for $259...other places were selling refurbs for over $300. It is fast, and it comes with Win 8. I'm glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristianBrother28
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great size for small area
5/20/2013

Customer review by Foxymawmaw

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Foxymawmaw
by Foxymawmaw

The HP Slimline is great for a small area for a desktop computer. This one has Windows 8 and this is new to me, but I am learning. So far it hasn't been to difficult.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxymawmaw
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by loonietoon

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by loonietoon
by loonietoon

I received my product in a timely manner and received a text when it came in. Quick and easy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loonietoon
whitmann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews