Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 112 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Beautiful Cookware
5/24/2016

Customer review by HandyGal1

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by HandyGal1
by HandyGal1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am more than just pleasantly surprised. This is truly beautiful cookware. It is very heavy duty. The whole construction is very high quality. And the mirror finish and heavy clad bottoms are beautiful. If you are a good cook this is the cookware for you. But, if you tend to wait till the last minute to cook your meals and you have a tendency to use too high heat just to get it cooked faster, this is not the set for you. It does not have a stick free coating and thus if you use too high a heat you will burn the food and will not only end up having a hard time getting the burnt food out of the cookware but will chance damaging your cookware. As I said, this truly is high end cookware but be advised it is the high end cookware used by professionals who don't use high heat to cook with. Even searing a piece of meat or stir frying some vegetable doesn't need high heat. If you love to cook you will love this set. I am having so much fun with this. The heat distribution is fantastic. Try it and I know you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyGal1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made. Easy cleanup.
5/31/2016

Customer review by PacoPal

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by PacoPal
by PacoPal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set, while not the most high end set available, is certainly a set that delivers evenly cooked food with easy cleanup. I goofed and burned peas the other night. After a night's soaking, the burnt peas slid right out and with a quick scrub of Barkeeper's and a scouring pad, it was back to the bright shiny surface again. I have had several Tramontina pots but have not been able to afford a complete set until now. Over many years I have tried all types of cookware, glass, copper, cast iron, teflon (horrors), and greenware. Stainless steel has proven to be the best all round product for even cooking, cleanup and appearance. Tramontina has been the best compromise for an affordable product yet has a pretty decent quality. I like using these as well as All-Clad cookware. I will enjoy cooking with this set.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PacoPal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handles get too hot
8/20/2016

Customer review by JPrice

1.0 stars 8/20/2016 by JPrice
by JPrice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice set of pans but handles get extremely hot even on stovetop I would prefer handles with rubber temper grips

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPrice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tramontina cookware set
5/18/2016

Customer review by HappyMom

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by HappyMom
by HappyMom

I purchased this set as a gift for my daughter as she she will be moving into her own place soon and did not want to waste money on flimsy cookware. The set exceeded my expectations as it is stamped 18/10 and the handles are riveted in place. All pieces arrived in excellent condition and my order came a day sooner than expected. I wanted this set as I had purchased a similar, Tramontina set in 2008 when it was sold in store. This cookware set is solid, works well on ceramic cooktops and is easy to clean. It is actually better than my set. The only piece that I missed in this set was a 5 quart Dutch Oven. It comes with a 6 quart stock pot which will work for soups etc.. The price also made me happy as I like the set much better than some of the pricier cookware sets with ergonomically uncomfortable handles.....in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for
1/11/2016

Customer review by JHuggs2

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by JHuggs2
by JHuggs2

I have large steamer pots at least 8 years old made by Tramontina and love them, so in replacing my old teflon coated pots and pans that started looking disgusting inside Tramontina was my first choice. These are not 18/10 but cook no differently than my large pots that are. They clean up easily without having a coating that chips over time. I got them right before Christmas and put them through the test over the holiday season and a house full of hungry guests. They get an A+. I did notice another reviewer mentioning using "bartenders friend" to help with cleanup and keep them shining so I think i will have it on hand if needed. I also noticed to cook at a lower heat setting, which I did. For the great price I don't think you could do any better than this set. Love them and I am no longer wondering how many teflon bits are lurking in my food.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JHuggs2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be a Friend to your Tramontana Cookware
12/11/2014

Customer review by Nick1378

4.0 stars 12/11/2014 by Nick1378
by Nick1378

Bought the Tramontina 8-piece try-clad Stainless Steel set last year to replace my worn out non-stick pans from another company. I use them all the time. Bought this 10 piece Tramontina Stainless Steel set for my sister. These are great starter sets for those who cook a lot. You do have to follow the instructions and cook at a lower temperature, for these try-clad pot get hot quick and stay hot while cooking. Use High or medium high heat and you'll burn your food, even with oil in the pan. These pots clean up easily, but I do recommend using Bar Keeper's Friend to scrub away any stains from cooking. Just a little sprinkled inside and a scrub will remove any food residue and keep your pots looking new. I also recommend not using metal utensils in the pots. They won't harm the pots, but will leave marks and scratches. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick1378
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cookware Set.
9/28/2016

Customer review by BobFav

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by BobFav
by BobFav
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great cookware set. Durable, aesthetically attractive, and I like the curved handles for ease of handling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobFav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tramontina Cookware Set
9/26/2016

Customer review by biscuit77

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by biscuit77
by biscuit77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price and great cookware. Also it describes the set as 18/8 when actually it is 18/10. I would compare this to AL Clad and for such an awesome price. Don't hesitate to buy this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biscuit77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORTH EVERY PENNY +++
1/12/2015

Customer review by tbug53

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by tbug53
by tbug53

I absolutely love my new set of pots & pans. I do a lot of cooking with a family of 4+. The pots are light to handle but heavy enough to keep food hot for quite awhile. New Year's Day I had cooked a large pot of black keys peas and set them aside to clear the stove to finish the rest of the dinner and to my surprise almost 40 mins later the peas were still piping hot and ready to serve. The pot was heavy enough to hold in the heat which is a big plus in cooking big meals. Also even though these are not coated to prevent sticking they clean so easily and are still looking brand new! I am thinking on purchasing all my friends/relatives a set. The price is unbelievable cheap for an excellent quality set of pots&pans.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbug53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for Induction Cooking
11/9/2015

Customer review by ElMirageGardener

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by ElMirageGardener
by ElMirageGardener

I was already familiar with the Tramontina brand as I purchased a beautiful stockpot a few years ago and use it a lot to make soups and tomato sauce. I purchased this set to use on my new Duxtop portable induction cook tops and couldn't have made a better purchase. These pans are classy, gorgeous and clean up like a dream. The important thing to remember is to cook at a lower temperature since these are efficient. The price is right and quality is as good as higher end cookware. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElMirageGardener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful and well made cookware!
6/3/2014

Customer review by Kestrel

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Kestrel
by Kestrel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I fell into the trap of believing the hype about hard-anodized aluminum cookware, and bought a VERY expensive set. It's heavy, fussy to clean, and unless it has non-stick coating, hard to cook in. I also wanted to get away from using aluminum, so I had been looking at stainless steel for some time. This set was very reasonably priced, and looked nice in the pictures, so I went for it after reading mostly positive reviews. I am SO glad I did! The set is very attractive, with a mirror finish. I love the slight out-slope of the sides of the pots, and the glass lids allow me to monitor the contents easily. Some reviewers complained that the steel is only 12 gauge, but I find that to be a plus. It makes the cookware lighter, and doesn't seem to affect cooking times at all. Plus, it takes some of the strain off of my hanging pot rack. The handles are ergonomic, and easy to hold, as well as staying cool. The tri-ply base heats so much quicker and more evenly than the aluminum ever did. And it can go in the dishwasher! I couldn't be happier with this set if I had paid 3 times what it cost!

Was this review helpful? (54) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kestrel
Ridgeland, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
stainless steel pans
12/27/2015

Customer review by rubiedube

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by rubiedube
by rubiedube

Good quality. Nice clean up. Make sure you purchase bartenters friend cleaner. It polishes and cleans. Would buy again

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rubiedube
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the home cook
1/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a professional cook & I have owned Tramontina products for 10 years. Recently purchased the Tramontina 12-Piece Gourmet Tri-Ply Base 18-8 Stainless Steel Cookware Set for my daughter who is a student. The tri-ply base is the way to go. Keep your burner, (electric, gas or induction) on lower settings for better control especially delicate sauces and slow cook items. Easy clean up & beautiful to look at. The 18-8 sidewalls of the pots & pans are a slight bit thinner than the 18-10 stainless products but perform great! Tramontina offers a great array of cookware to add to your kitchen arsenal, stainless or non-stick (just get the proper tools for non-stick & store equipment properly!).

Was this review helpful? (103) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gulfport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this set!
4/13/2015

Customer review by kimka68

5.0 stars 4/13/2015 by kimka68
by kimka68

This was my first experience using stainless steel cookware and I will never go back to a non stick set (except one pan for eggs and pancakes). I was so tired of my nonstick pans getting scratched up and dirty looking even after being careful with silicone or wood utensils. Using stainless steel is slightly different. The most important things that I have learned are that you need to use low-medium heat, heat the pan BEFORE adding oil to create a non stick surface, allow the oil to heat up a little and add your food. Following this method I have even successfully made eggs without a problem but prefer to use a nonstick pan to use less grease. This set cleans up great and looks like new after every use. I use the 10 inch skillet for almost everything. It is deeper than a typical frying pan and very large. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimka68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful!
5/10/2016

Customer review by dteriorata

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by dteriorata
by dteriorata

I was hesitant to buy pans without non-stick surface, but these have worked quite well. No hot-spots causing foods to stick and burn. Minimal soak time to loosen cooked food when cleaning. We live in a very hard water area and tend to get mineral deposits every time we cook, but a little white vinegar makes them look pristine again. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dteriorata
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
18/10 vs 18/8 stainless
11/2/2015

Customer review by justme

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by justme
by justme

I've seen a lot of folks complaining about this set not being 18/10. It makes virtually no difference in the cooking. Here is a direct quote from a metallurgist from NY. ""What is 18/8 Stainless Steel? Manufacturers are allowed to claim "18/10" as long as there is 8.3% nickel in the stainless steel. For this reason, there is virtually no difference between 18/8 vs 18/10 grades of stainless steel. If you find a set of stainless steel pots and pans that indicates 18/8 grade, you can purchase it with confidence. There will be little difference between the quality of 18/8 stainless steel vs. 18/10."" So if you purchased these thinking they were 18/10 you can relax and enjoy your new cookware.

Was this review helpful? (37) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
5/7/2016

Customer review by OldLady

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by OldLady
by OldLady

I love this cookware. LOVE IT. I hesitated to make this purchase based on some reviews which described this particular set as lightweight with thin sides. I find it has a very solid feel. Beautiful construction. Cooks evenly. It's important to heat the frying pan before adding oil. Doing that makes cleanup a breeze. I just ordered another set for a family member. Great price for a very high quality product. Also, I received it less than 48 hours after ordering.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I wish I hadn't wasted my money on All-Clad
12/23/2013

Customer review by Epik

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Epik
by Epik

These don't have tri-ply sides. Good! Because of this, they are much lighter and the sides look better than the AllClads. It doesn't affect the cooking as far as I've seen. Perhaps a chef could notice the difference in some particular recipe that needed tri-ply sides. The handles are a thousand times better designed than the painful All-clads and the lips don't drip like All-Clads still do. I've heard good things about Tramontina but always thought it was people who hadn't tried the best. Well, I was wrong and I am flabbergasted as how good this Walmart brand is. As for this set, I really like the clear lids. But one negative is that I wish the skillet was a larger one. I personally don't really have a need for the smaller size. 10/10 product. Rare for a recommendation to be so clear cut in any area but this is it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Epik
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best quality buy at an excellent price!
8/26/2013

Customer review by Frequentlycooking

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Frequentlycooking
by Frequentlycooking
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have greatly enjoyed this set! I am a mother of 5 and cook 15 plus meals for our family per week. I have spent years buying sets that have to be replaced within a year from the black coating chipping. IF you cook often, this is the way to go. Still dishwasher safe & as long as you do not cook above medium heat (as recommeded) you will not have to worry about anything burning. Excellent quality and value!

Was this review helpful? (69) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frequentlycooking
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally, got my money's worth.
5/12/2014

Customer review by Doggiegranny

4.0 stars 5/12/2014 by Doggiegranny
by Doggiegranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My beautiful set arrived right on time. I read the directions, and guess what? The food does not stick to the pan! Wonderful! This set will LAST. Of course, I found much more expensive sets on other web sites, but I am completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doggiegranny
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews