Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 264 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

264 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

264 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
71
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 stars
23
1-20 of 256 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews
Surprised at the quality!
12/29/2013

Customer review by angelblest

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by angelblest
by angelblest

My daughter requested this set for Christmas...as she opened it I was apologizing telling her if it was too cheap she can return it and put towards something better. To our surprise, the pots were very solid, nice lids, and all the extras were of good quality. She loves them and the entire set was less than some single pans by "name brand" companies.

Was this review helpful? (191) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelblest
navesink, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it's supposed to do
9/28/2013

Customer review by ayani1992

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by ayani1992
by ayani1992

I had this set in black for 3 years and they worked great for me. I cooked all the time and am a college student, so they've seen their fair share of battles. I recently moved and now have to buy some new ones as I gave the old ones to some underclassmen of mine. I love them and I'm excited they come in red now. I just want to clear something up, and it's driving me cray!! The silver thing is not a colander, but a STEAMER for vegetables and dumplings and the like. It took me a while to figure it out too, but bad reviews on the product because you're using it wrong is just unnecessary. Other than that, me gusta!

Was this review helpful? (136) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ayani1992
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Set
4/9/2014

Customer review by JustMe21258

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by JustMe21258
by JustMe21258

Nice red color. Metal is not as thick as other brands....so this means, no need to cook something with heat up high. Be sure NOT to use metal utensils when cooking so as not to scratch the bottom of the pans. Use the ones that come with the set, plus you can always buy more at a dollar store. Also.....do NOT use a harsh cleaner, like SOS when cleaning the inside/outside of the pans, also to prevent scratches. I also find that after cooking....like chicken or spaghetti...when you tilt the pan, food glides out easily onto the plate. Love this set!

Was this review helpful? (119) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMe21258
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really poor quality. Not worth it!
5/29/2014

Customer review by jennym1124

1.0 stars 5/29/2014 by jennym1124
by jennym1124

I bought these pots and pans about 3 months ago. I washed them by hand and they are already rusting. At first I thought it was just the enamel rubbing off but I have constant flecks of rust in my water and on my food. I am completely disgusted I would not recommend these for anyone. Also, the utensils that come with it are a very cheap plastic that crack easily and don't do well with heat. I was trying to use a spatula while making breakfast and it melted onto my food.

Was this review helpful? (47) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennym1124
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great set of cookware for the price
3/14/2014

Customer review by elfenmagic

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by elfenmagic
by elfenmagic

Honestly, when I first took them out of the box and felt how light the pieces were I was concerned. Every set of cookware I've owned was always so much heavier and now that I've used these I love them! One good tip I can offer is to watch them the first few times you use them to monitor how hot your burners are set. Since they are so lightweight, it doesn't take as long to boil water or heat up the pans, which can save a little time and maybe even energy in the long run. Great set of cookware for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (91) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elfenmagic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awful!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Pauline122

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Pauline122
by Pauline122

I don't know why people is giving so good rates to this set! Personally I didn't like it at all, first of all I thought that the pieces were a little bit bigger, but they are not, also when I started to unpack and check the pots, almost all of them were with damages, some of them with small scratches and other ones were like totally beaten on the edges. I know the price sounds great and on the picture looks amazing but definitely I will rather spend bit more and get something better. I went back to return them and I bough some ceramic set for 20 bucks more and those are great! But if you still feeling like buying them, I will recommend to order them to pick up at the store, so you could check the pieces and exchange them right away if there is any damage.

Was this review helpful? (38) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pauline122
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/23/2013

Customer review by GeiselitaVega

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by GeiselitaVega
by GeiselitaVega

Really good. I love every piece

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeiselitaVega
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you Pay for
4/14/2013

Customer review by lightchoct

3.0 stars 4/14/2013 by lightchoct
by lightchoct

This set was a great price so I ordered it online. I have been trying to get a red set for my color scheme. The set is very handsome. Unfortunately, the set is very thin so I will have to cook on low heat very carefully.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lightchoct
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
12/21/2013

Customer review by ShaShaW

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by ShaShaW
by ShaShaW

I recently received the Mainstays 18 piece set, and couldn't believe I received all of that for the price I paid! It was so worth it! The red was beautiful, the non-stick was perfect, and I had many options of pots to use. The only small downside was that the pots are very thin.. Thin meaning one of my pots may have somehow been slightly bent in transport causing the sides to not be perfectly round, but being how thin the pots were, I was able to bend it back into, or as close as I can get to, a circular shape. Otherwise, for the price I can't ask for anything more. I'm so happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (42) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShaShaW
Bayside, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2013

Customer review by Lindseylou46

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Lindseylou46
by Lindseylou46

These look really good, but they are def cheap. They are SUPER lightweight and the large pot and large skillet are not as big as i thought they would be. For the price i guess i wasn't expecting top of the line stuff, but just maybe normal sized pans would be nice ;)

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindseylou46
Iron Mountain, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for anyone that cooks allot
12/20/2013

Customer review by Iwasbz

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Iwasbz
by Iwasbz

I purchased these as a gift because I have a set and they are very attractive and durable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iwasbz
Council Bluffs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap as it Gets...
1/21/2014

Customer review by Rachelsstar44

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Rachelsstar44
by Rachelsstar44

These pots and pans are so incredibly light. They are very cheap and heat up way too much. I thought I'd be doing myself a favor by saving a hundred dollars, but I ended up ordering the expensive set anyway!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachelsstar44
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got what I ordered
8/27/2013

Customer review by Kristine215

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Kristine215
by Kristine215

I wanted red and black for this set and it is just what I ordered. They are a great starter, every day set (of course, nonstick is not what restaurants use so they will not last a lifetime). They work well and you get a lot for your money. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristine215
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/3/2013

Customer review by Gdup

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Gdup
by Gdup

Great Cook set. My girl has made countless meals using these items. She's happy & so is My Stomach....)

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gdup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replace old stuff
2/12/2014

Customer review by RMSALONE

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by RMSALONE
by RMSALONE

Perfect replacment for my 30 year old relics. Very pleased with its looks and makes cooking so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMSALONE
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice starter set
12/19/2013

Customer review by cash3

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by cash3
by cash3

made with thin metal should be used on low heat nice no stick surface easy clean up

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cash3
Qsite az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this
6/2/2014

Customer review by uniquestarr

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by uniquestarr
by uniquestarr

I thought I was going to regret this. But I love them . They clean easily, I don't stress about them and they are cute. I don't think I have one bad comment. Let me know if you find something bad cause I haven't.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uniquestarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They look great, but they are lightweight
12/17/2013

Customer review by Grandma459

2.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Grandma459
by Grandma459

I was attracted to the sale price. They look beautiful and I'm please by the assortment of sizes and the utensils that were includes. I was particularly interested in the griddle (which I have not yet used). I was disappointed that they were so lightweight and I'm afraid they may be "cheap" vs. inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandma459
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect starter set at a great price!
6/8/2013

Customer review by ConAlma

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by ConAlma
by ConAlma

What a great set! It has the right sizes for everyday cooking and can always be added to down the road. I purchased this set as a surprise house warming gift for my granddaughter and she has already thrown out her old set! She is completely satisfied with her cooking results and easy clean-up. I will be purchasing another set soon for my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConAlma
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good set
6/5/2013

Customer review by new2tx

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by new2tx
by new2tx

I had purchased the same set a few years ago. The teflon will come off rather easily if you use metal. Decided to go for red this time, love the color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
new2tx
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews