Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 354 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

354 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

354 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
92
3 stars
33
2 stars
16
1 stars
33
1-20 of 345 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 345 total reviews
1-20 of 345 reviews
Don't waste your time or money!!!
12/22/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I was horrified with the quality. I ordered it site to store and returned it as fast as I could get to the store. I bought red "Farberware" for the same price and it was 4 times the quality. I bought these for my daughter for a Christmas present, and there is no way I would give them to anyone. Seriously, I don't understand the reviews that I have read. I do not recommend this product to anyone. And it doesn't deserve any stars. It has the quality and weight of a frisbee.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
18 piece cookware set
1/20/2016

Customer review by SusieQ62

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by SusieQ62
by SusieQ62

It so durable I love it. So many things in one box. I would recommend this to anyone. It's perfect for my new apartment. I have used it and love the cookware.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieQ62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horribly Cheap
2/7/2015

Customer review by kyto

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by kyto
by kyto

I got this set of pots and pans for Christmas. First problem was obvious - they are very cheap feeling, thin and flimsy. Ok, I guess I can live with that - they were after all a Christmas gift. But last night was the end of them - to the trash they will go. I was using the larger pot, had the glass top on it. It was just simmering. The glass top did not fit properly, it looked like it was warped, right out of the box. First time using this one. So while dinner was simmering I hear a loud pop. I return to the kitchen to find that the glass lid exploded. The center piece with the handle is laying in my food and shards of glass are everywhere, all over the counter top and floor and obviously throughout the food. No reason for this to have happened, the lid was vented due to poorly fitting the pan and the heat was on very low. I would not recommend that anyone buy this set. Going out today and buy a much better set and probably not from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kyto
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice set.
1/5/2016

Customer review by rdsr

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by rdsr
by rdsr

nice set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdsr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainstay pots and Pans
12/1/2015

Customer review by Nanaleo

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Nanaleo
by Nanaleo

It is a CHRISTMAS gift for my daughter. I have bought them before and they have always been a real good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanaleo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad
1/6/2016

Customer review by Edis

3.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Edis
by Edis

Good for someone just starting out. Material is very thin and lightweight but it does the trick. Not the best quality but I am sure the set will last a while if properly maintained.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cookwear
1/7/2016

Customer review by Bunnieluv56

4.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Bunnieluv56
by Bunnieluv56

For the price it was a good buy. Light and cooks well easy to clean. Be careful to use plastic utensils these scratch easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunnieluv56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it's supposed to do
9/28/2013

Customer review by ayani1992

4.0 stars 9/28/2013 by ayani1992
by ayani1992

I had this set in black for 3 years and they worked great for me. I cooked all the time and am a college student, so they've seen their fair share of battles. I recently moved and now have to buy some new ones as I gave the old ones to some underclassmen of mine. I love them and I'm excited they come in red now. I just want to clear something up, and it's driving me cray!! The silver thing is not a colander, but a STEAMER for vegetables and dumplings and the like. It took me a while to figure it out too, but bad reviews on the product because you're using it wrong is just unnecessary. Other than that, me gusta!

Was this review helpful? (272) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ayani1992
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprised at the quality!
12/29/2013

Customer review by angelblest

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by angelblest
by angelblest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter requested this set for Christmas...as she opened it I was apologizing telling her if it was too cheap she can return it and put towards something better. To our surprise, the pots were very solid, nice lids, and all the extras were of good quality. She loves them and the entire set was less than some single pans by "name brand" companies.

Was this review helpful? (352) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelblest
navesink, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buying on line
1/26/2016

Customer review by Mama

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Mama
by Mama

I bought this set for my daughter she was moving into an apt and had nothing this set is a great starter set at a reasonable price and seems to be pretty durable.I like being able to purchase it online in one state and my daughter being able to pick it up.in another

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them!!
1/5/2016

Customer review by OcoopChigirl

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by OcoopChigirl
by OcoopChigirl

Non stick pans are awesome. It makes washing dishes faster and easier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OcoopChigirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Food
1/24/2016

Customer review by Yankeefan

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Yankeefan
by Yankeefan

Nice product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yankeefan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bit small, but good quality
1/21/2016

Customer review by Breeze

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Breeze
by Breeze

Four stars for good quality and stability, but minus one star for skillets being slightly small in size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breeze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Supplemental set
1/17/2016

Customer review by Marianne

3.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Marianne
by Marianne

I bought these to go with a new set of farberware since i often cook for a houseful. Was a little disappointed with their weight bet i did not expect top quality for the price. All all i am quite happy with .

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mainstay Nonstick Cookware
1/18/2016

Customer review by Mamdee

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Mamdee
by Mamdee

I love the color and how light weight they are. So far everything is cooking well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamdee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mainstays 18-piece non-stick cookware set
1/16/2016

Customer review by RCHELL

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by RCHELL
by RCHELL

i purchased this for my daughter for Christmas . She's very pleased with it.It cooks even totally none stick outside & inside, easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCHELL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awful!
5/15/2014

Customer review by Pauline122

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Pauline122
by Pauline122
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know why people is giving so good rates to this set! Personally I didn't like it at all, first of all I thought that the pieces were a little bit bigger, but they are not, also when I started to unpack and check the pots, almost all of them were with damages, some of them with small scratches and other ones were like totally beaten on the edges. I know the price sounds great and on the picture looks amazing but definitely I will rather spend bit more and get something better. I went back to return them and I bough some ceramic set for 20 bucks more and those are great! But if you still feeling like buying them, I will recommend to order them to pick up at the store, so you could check the pieces and exchange them right away if there is any damage.

Was this review helpful? (60) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pauline122
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cookware
1/15/2016

Customer review by ProudFootballMom

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by ProudFootballMom
by ProudFootballMom

This cookware is a great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudFootballMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set
4/9/2014

Customer review by JustMe21258

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by JustMe21258
by JustMe21258

Nice red color. Metal is not as thick as other brands....so this means, no need to cook something with heat up high. Be sure NOT to use metal utensils when cooking so as not to scratch the bottom of the pans. Use the ones that come with the set, plus you can always buy more at a dollar store. Also.....do NOT use a harsh cleaner, like SOS when cleaning the inside/outside of the pans, also to prevent scratches. I also find that after cooking....like chicken or spaghetti...when you tilt the pan, food glides out easily onto the plate. Love this set!

Was this review helpful? (203) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMe21258
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
1/10/2016

Customer review by Mickeym

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Mickeym
by Mickeym

Not bad. Loved the different sizes and options.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickeym
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 345 total reviews
1-20 of 345 reviews