Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
A great buy
11/28/2013

Customer review by jtmm

5.0 stars by jtmm

The TV is perfect and the price unbelievable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jtmm
bonita springs, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Picture
11/29/2013

Customer review by dhicks1775

5.0 stars by dhicks1775

Instead of spending 400 bucks on a computer monitor of comparable size decided to purchase a refurb LED TV. Bigger and better picture. With an extended warranty total was over 100 bucks less than new for the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dhicks1775
Ocilla, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First time buying a refurbished unit
11/20/2013

Customer review by xeuropn

5.0 stars by xeuropn

I'm very pleased with the TV. Came in a new box, and is just like a new unit right out of the box. Easy to set up. As this is in my play/ hobby room I just needed a good quality TV and it will serve the purpose. This is a hello, to a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xeuropn
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
2/1/2014

Customer review by DJFrankieFresh

1.0 stars by DJFrankieFresh

The base causes the tv to lean back without any adjustment capabilities. Also when the channel and other info appears on the upper right corner of the screen they are too small to see unless you are up close to the tv. Another thing that upsets me is it seems there are no options to delete unwanted stations so when I'm going through the channels to find a program I'm forced to watch and wait till I can go past an unwanted channel.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DJFrankieFresh
Lebanon In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
2/25/2014

Customer review by marcusmama86

5.0 stars by marcusmama86

I have two sony televisions in my house I did not want to purchase a third at the price they wanted because it was for my son's room but also had no clue what I wanted to pay... I decided hoping this television would work which it is great my boys love it they watch cartoons and play video games the is nothing I can complain about at all

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marcusmama86
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this TV
3/14/2014

Customer review by Nina888

5.0 stars by Nina888

I purchased this refurbished, and other than some surface blemishes on the frame part, it looks brand new. The picture is very clear and colorful, and the sound is crisp. It's amazing just how thin this tv is! The set up was simple too. I just did the auto-scan for all of my cable channels and it was ready to go in a few minutes. Really user friendly! I have nothing negative to say. It is everything I wanted and the price was awesome. Oh, one more thing - I had it delivered to my house for free!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nina888
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the bedroom
3/24/2014

Customer review by Depsycco

5.0 stars by Depsycco

I was a little scared after reading the reviews but ordered anyway. It came in a plain cardboard box and it was packed well. I pulled it out and it looked new. Assembled and plugged in. As far as I can tell this product works well. So don't let the bad reviews scare you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Depsycco
groveland, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, all worked well, arrived early.
12/30/2013

Customer review by lenmer

5.0 stars by lenmer

Now installed over 2 weeks and works fine. Absence of a stand (rests on TV, with a backrest attachment) makes installed height lower than most, so could fit this larger screen TV in the cabinet. Couldn't find one with a DVD player, bummer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lenmer
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our VIZIO TV
10/24/2013

Customer review by festiv

5.0 stars by festiv

This Vizio TV was awesome. We currently have a Vizio and love it. I'm sorry to say I had to return this one as we live in a 5th wheel and it was to large for the space allowed for a TV. I returned it today, but got another Vizio, only smaller. It's a GREAT TV.... I would recommend VIZIO to anyone... :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
festiv
Hurricane, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is just what I was looking for
12/20/2013

Customer review by itsMayday

5.0 stars by itsMayday

This is great. I had been without a TV for a while because I don't watch much tv anyway, but I decided to get one so I can keep up with the news. It is perfect. Not too big, not too small, and great quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
itsMayday
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
3/24/2014

Customer review by 131north

4.0 stars by 131north

Received my TV in manufacturer's original packaging. Not even a scratch on the TV - stand still had protective plastic on it. Remote was cut with knife on back like I've seen in other reviews, but no big deal. Works flawlessly, but will purchase WM extended warranty for piece of mind. Good picture and sound. When watching movies with 5.1 audio, the simulated surround is most noticeable. TV is in a bedroom, so it meets our expectations. FWIW, instead of opting for free shipping, paid $2.97 for standard shipping. Arrived quickly and in great shape.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
131north
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost a nice purchase
10/25/2013

Customer review by BumpyBob

3.0 stars by BumpyBob

Overall, a good picture, very poor tinny sound, and awkward remote functions. As a refurbished unit, it had no manual, no batteries. However, it was found oonline and very helpful for the setup. Price was attractive, so I give it a good value. Make no mistake, a Vizio is no Sony, but priced right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BumpyBob
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value TV
11/1/2013

Customer review by Elktonian

5.0 stars by Elktonian

We took a chance on the refurbished model, but it seems just like a brand new TV. The refurb model is a very good price and Visio is a good quality brand overall. The picture quality is very good to excellent, however, the Standard picture settings are terrible as the brightness to too high and the picture looks washed out. Also, the Vivid setting was too colorful. Best to use the Custom settings to reduce the brightness and adjust the contrast until you get a sharp, colorful picture. After you get the setting to your liking, the picture quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Elktonian
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great TV at a great price
2/2/2014

Customer review by jefftck

5.0 stars by jefftck

I use this TV in my computer room (den) and I like everything about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jefftck
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
10/24/2013

Customer review by MissDiana2229

5.0 stars by MissDiana2229

The tv meets my every expectation .. great deal!! My son has it in his room and plays his video games on it he loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissDiana2229
Fowler, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv for a great price
12/4/2013

Customer review by 249sasha

5.0 stars by 249sasha

i now own 4 vizio tv's and love them all. made in usa!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
249sasha
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture. Light in weight and easy to set up.
12/3/2013

Customer review by Taz07

5.0 stars by Taz07

I really like it's light weight. It makes it easy to move; more versatile for handling. I am enjoying the clarity of the picture. I especially liked it being easy to hook-up. Just follow the screen prompts and it programs itself. I would definitely recommend this brand to a friend for the reasons I mentioned. I also would buy another Vizio TV for myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Taz07
Goffstown,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT TV FOR A SMALLER ROOM
10/27/2013

Customer review by TURK3

5.0 stars by TURK3

THE LED LCD TV EXCEEDS ALL EXPECTATIONS AND JUST LIKE ALL MY OTHER VIZIO PRODUCTS, IS A JOY TO OWN. SET-UP IN MY OFFICE IT HAS MADE WATCHING TV AND TAKING A NAP AN ART FORM. THIS IS A PRODUCT I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL LOOKING FOR A HIGHER QUALITY SMALLER TV WITH BIG TV PROFORMANCE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TURK3
BELGIUM, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Very Good Purchase
10/28/2013

Customer review by msdiamante

5.0 stars by msdiamante

I purchased this TV for my son's birthday, he is very happy with this purchase, picture quality is good, sound is great, I also purchase the extended warranty. The TV came in the original carton and seems to have no damaged to package, overall good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msdiamante
Townville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great TV
10/29/2013

Customer review by Pensione

5.0 stars by Pensione

I was happy to see this Visio at a terrific price. I had been looking for a flat screen TV for my bedroom. It was perfect in all areas; size, price and model. I would happily recommend this to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pensione
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews