Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

168 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

168 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
44
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 143 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Great Product, low price
5/12/2013

Customer review by TraceyLovesFlorida

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by TraceyLovesFlorida
by TraceyLovesFlorida

I needed an inexpensive all-in-one and found this one. I didn't expect anything but the basics, so was surprised when I got it home to find an ADF (auto document feeder) as well as being wireless. This was very easy to set up and has worked wonderfully with great color printing and easy scanning features. Not having to use a separate fax is a plus as well. Overall a great bargain!

Was this review helpful? (103) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TraceyLovesFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As always, another great product
9/1/2013

Customer review by RevKitty

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by RevKitty
by RevKitty

I have tried printers by all the manufacturers, and have found that Canon makes the best at the lowest price out there. Ink replacement is cheap as well, and the product far outlast its price. This all in one, meets all my expectations and looks good doing it. At first I thought it was way too loud, but it has a quiet mode setting, and once applied, it is the quietest printer I have ever owned. Easy to setup, and Canon customer service is outstanding as well. You can't go wrong with a Canon printer/all in one, and at their prices, you can't pass them up. I installed to an HP laptop, and an android tablet. The wireless function lets me print anything anytime without having to be right next to the printer, and its copy, fax and scan functions work just as well. You won't be sorry you made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RevKitty
Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/15/2013

Customer review by joe09

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by joe09
by joe09

I Purchased the canon mx 459 all in one,very easy to install and we are very happy with the quality, performance of the unit,inexpensive, and the price of the ink not bad. And we are three college students, we do a lot of printing and scanning.Good unit to have.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joe09
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/27/2013

Customer review by bsisko

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by bsisko
by bsisko

It is the best printer I've had so far ,it's a true dream in quiet mode you don't hear a thing . Works well with my iPad as well as my windows computer. I really like this computer.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsisko
Phila.,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canon Pixma Printers are the very best!!
12/31/2013

Customer review by DaHawkster

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by DaHawkster
by DaHawkster

I will just say this. I have owned 3 Canon Pixma Printers now (including this new one I just bought). I buy Canon Pixma Printers simply because they are the best product for using @ my home, as well as in my office. The costs of the ink is very little compared to other brands on the market. The Canon Pixma Printers are very reliable, the performance is outstanding! The quality of print is excellent! I will say that when you want to make copies of your photos, the Canon Pixma has exceeded my expectations, as I am sure that it will for you as well. The new "My Image Garden" is incredible & the pictures, as well as the slide shows that you can create will last you, your family & your friends a lifetime filled with great memories!! The last thing i will share with you is this, this Canon Pixma MX459 is enviromental friendly as well.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaHawkster
God's Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by msangel1956

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by msangel1956
by msangel1956

great all in one printer plus fax machine; easy to set up

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msangel1956
greensbro.nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I was looking for
7/11/2013

Customer review by adotsteph

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by adotsteph
by adotsteph

I was looking for a great Windows 8 compatible wireless all-in-one. Although I can fax from my laptop, I still wanted to have a fax included for others to use. It's also good for quick access, when my laptop is not available. Most AIO's with the fax included cost more. It was also great to get this particular Canon Pixma at a nice sale price with a bundle. There are a lot of useful features to this machine. I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adotsteph
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent quality and reasonably priced
11/23/2013

Customer review by gstev

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by gstev
by gstev

Easy set up. Has extra programs that download and make picture and document storage easy without opening new folders. Easy ink replacement. Scans and copies are easy..with adf. Print preferences easy to set up. Does two sided copying. Cannot say enough. Replaced a much more expensive printer and the only difference printin is just slightly slower.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gstev
ft. myers fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Design
10/12/2013

Customer review by Don66SC

1.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Don66SC
by Don66SC

I regularly need to print articles at home for research. Most print jobs are from 10 to 30 pages. The Cannon MX 459 has a catch tray that is too short even with the extension tab fully out. As such it cannot print more that 4 or 5 pages before it spits the rest out onto the floor. I have to babysit it every time I print something or else spend time sorting out the mess it leaves on the floor. It's slow print speed means that I waste a lot of valuable time dealing with it. This design flaw is a simple fix and should have easily been corrected prior to marketing if Cannon has any type of QA program.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Don66SC
Lexinfton SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/4/2013

Customer review by crabbyartist

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by crabbyartist
by crabbyartist

This is an excellent product. It has everything I need packed into one item. I am not thrilled about the instruction (on line) manual. I think it should be easier. Although going paperless is fine at times, there ARE time when you would like to have an instruction manual (maybe a quick guide), that you have in your hand and don't have to keep stopping to look on line. However, the quality is great, the printing clarity and scanning clarity are both great, and I would certainly recommend this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crabbyartist
Weldon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty nice machine
12/3/2013

Customer review by HenlovinCountry

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by HenlovinCountry
by HenlovinCountry

So far I like this all-in-one machine. Set-up was fairly easy. I managed to do it mostly myself and I do not like dealing with the hook-up and how things run aspect of technology. I did have to go online to connect to our wireless router. Wasn't too bad. The ink cartridges are conveniently located and seem like they will be easy to replace. But I still hate paying an arm and a leg for ink no matter the machine! I wish it had come with a manual, though. I had to find one online and I still have to slog my way through setting up the fax part. Ugh! It is fairly quiet, which I like. Haven't printed any photos yet. Don't see why they won't be okay though. For the price, I am happy with the machine and think I will be glad that we went with the one with the fax. A nice option to have when living out in the country!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HenlovinCountry
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good buy
1/25/2014

Customer review by Thehelpfulman

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Thehelpfulman
by Thehelpfulman

The copy machine works like most of Canon's products but the scan mode is horrible. Also the fax has a low tolerance for phone line noise which results in the fax not working. I found most of this out by being on the phone with Canon help desk, which are very helpful, but they are unable to solve this problem. The catch tray is to small and won't catch the paper. All in all you get what you pay for, I have a more expensive unit from Canon and I like it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thehelpfulman
Sturgis MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good all-in-on printer
6/24/2013

Customer review by kdawg77

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by kdawg77
by kdawg77

I keep having problems with it connecting to the wireless. I have only been able to print from my ipad once and cannot get it to print again. Other than that is is a good printer and copier.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdawg77
Ward, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This printer was bought as a replace printer
11/2/2013

Customer review by CadDuke

1.0 stars 11/2/2013 by CadDuke
by CadDuke

It was hard to set the function on this printer because of the very little window, that had no back light to help you with the set-up of the internet or the fax and anything else. Each time I try to make a copy this printer try to fax it to where I don't know. When I did get receive a fax the print quality look like bad. Once I got this printer out of the box it just been one problem after the other. My cannon MX870 prints better and it's not working right now because of a code B200, my next cannon printer will be in the higher MX numbers or I'll find another MX870.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CadDuke
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Printer.....
6/24/2013

Customer review by Treetop2

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Treetop2
by Treetop2

Easy and ready to use with simple set-up instructions, in a matter of minutues all devices were ready to print, including my Ipad, Iphone and other computers within my home all wireless,

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treetop2
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome All-In-One Printer, Copier, Fax, Scanner
2/26/2014

Customer review by Levi007

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Levi007
by Levi007

It took me a while to finally get the product fully functional, but when I did I at first had problems with the fax and wireless features. After procrastinating for at least a month I got on the phone with Canon customer service/tech support. I was totally amazed at the patience, professionalism and overall experience with them. The representative was one of the best I've ever dealt with. Once done with the wireless part he walked me through the fax machine part and voila I now have a fully functional product. So if your looking for a good cheap product that has all these functions and work right this is the one. The only negative I have at this point is I need ink already. I can't confirm that the ink runs out fast as it could be just the starter ink I will know more once I buy more and whether it is reasonably priced etc.... All in All Excellent Buy

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Levi007
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Lame Scanner - Dim LED Panel
11/26/2013

Customer review by NJWojo

2.0 stars 11/26/2013 by NJWojo
by NJWojo

As a printer is it okay. As a scanner, it makes single files for each page of a document with is a real pain and time killer. Found NOTHING in the manuals to correct this. The on-line is not a good one. The LED panel is very dim and not back lit making it rather difficult to read. Would I buy again? No way.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJWojo
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Printer that can't load paper
6/23/2013

Customer review by SCsoldierwife

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by SCsoldierwife
by SCsoldierwife

Great looking printer and the set up was super easy. Everything was good until we tried to run the test page. The first time we try to use the printer and the screen says paper jam. The printer grabbed the paper and then refused to do anything else. After 20 minutes and gently pushing the paper through it worked. Great test page. Immediately tried to print something else and same problem. It wouldn't feed the paper through without jamming. Returned printer same day to Wal-Mart and are currently using HP.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCsoldierwife
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality product
8/30/2013

Customer review by jNaa

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by jNaa
by jNaa

This Canon printer/scanner/copier/fax produces high quality black and white and color prints. The cost was very reasonable for an all-in-one machine.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jNaa
Roy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wireless Printer
3/20/2014

Customer review by Ralton

5.0 stars 3/20/2014 by Ralton
by Ralton

This is my first wireless printer and it has performed as expected so far ...

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ralton
Eugene, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews