Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 77 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Seems to be a good value for the price.
5/20/2013

Customer review by Porky63

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Porky63
by Porky63

I recently purchased the Canon PIXMA MG2220 all-in-one printer because it was about two dollars more than the replacement black ink cartridge for my old HP printer. And this macine prints, copies and scans. I don't find it to be too slow for my needs. And the print quality is good. So was the color quality when I copied an old photo. I only print occasionaly and then , usually in just black. To my pleasant surprise, the replacement black cartridge for the Canon is about half the cost of the HP cartridge. If you go for this, you may find that even after installing the software disc, you will still have to go to Canon's website to download the instruction manual. There is only a quick set up guide included. And, yes, you will need a USB cable to connect this to your computer. As to scanning, I have an older computer with Windows XP, so I have to click on "Control Panel", in "Programs", then go to "Scanners" and proceed from there. And, you must first turn on the printer or you will not even see a reference to Canon under "Scanners". But, even though that's a lot of keystrokes and screens to go through to scan, it worked well enough for me. I will not be scanning often. All in all, I'm quite satisfied. And Walmart had the best price on the web. If it only lasts awhile, it will still be cheaper that just replacing the old HP cartridge. It seems a shame that we are such a "disposible" society. And we wonder why the landfills are almost at capacity!

Was this review helpful? (71) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Porky63
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
CANNON PRINTER
6/9/2013

Customer review by Mason63

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Mason63
by Mason63

I left the HP after decades of purchase, they got bad. Researched my needs and found this printer to be great, no longer needed a fax. Good printer and works great with Windows 7 after set up and have an auto shut off when not in use while computer is off. Technology is wonderful. Home use is 100% satisfaction. You can turn on after powering up computer with no problems connecting/working. The price is worth buying, my first printer under $100.00. Make sure you turn the printer on to load the cartridges; but, don't connect to computer until software is loaded.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mason63
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a monstrosity
5/3/2013

Customer review by JohnnyBob

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by JohnnyBob
by JohnnyBob

I don't like it. It prints OK but the scanner and copy options are primitive compared to my former Lexmarks. There's no % enlargement or reduction for copying. No lighter/darker adjustment for copying. There's no computer control of the copy functions, which only work from buttons on the printer. The scan operations are a complicated monstrosity. I can't tell if they work or not because nobody could ever figure out the complications. The driver software is a monstrosity, over 2 GB of stuff installed, and then it doesn't work exactly right. It stalls and freezes, as well as slows down my computer in general. So I don't know what to do. It's a lot of wasted effort. I've only got $77.65 invested in it, so it's not a lot of money, most of which could be refunded if I pack it up and return to Walmart. Repacking it won't be easy. Then if I take it back, I'll have to get something else and go through the same process again. I don't know what to do. I really want to take it back and try to uninstall all of the 2 GB of junk it put on my computer, but I'm hesitating because of the work and uncertainty involved. Blah.

Was this review helpful? (31) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyBob
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I really like it.
6/12/2013

Customer review by Rev93

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Rev93
by Rev93
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted something pretty basic that would still serve my purposes. It's great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rev93
Illinois Quad Cities
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a bad little all in one!
6/21/2013

Customer review by deblake60

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by deblake60
by deblake60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this smaller printer to be used in connection with my laptop or for the kids to have an extra one when needed. Only thing I did not like, was that the ink cartridges basket, you have to push them down and then push up to lock the ink in place. The piece is a thin plastic so I am hoping that it's stronger than it felt?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deblake60
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer/copier for the price.
6/23/2013

Customer review by austintracy

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by austintracy
by austintracy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This printer/copier/scanner was extremely easy to set up and get connected to my laptop. I just needed something for occasional use and have been very satisfied with the quality and performance of this affordable printer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
austintracy
austin tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does what it said.
6/5/2013

Customer review by Yarom

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Yarom
by Yarom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for a gift for a friend whose last printer died. He's happy with it and liked the surprise. It can easily be plugged into a wireless router and used as a network printer with no loss of quality.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yarom
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice even as used
10/3/2015

Customer review by dody

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by dody
by dody

i obtained this printer recently as a used product. This is by far the nicest printer i have ever used for personal at home needs even though all the others were purchased as new products. It is by far the most user friendly and has very simple ability to locate and download all needed drivers and other software. next time i am searching for a new printer it will definately be a canon. thank you.

dody
des moines, iowa
Cant Beat It - Cheaper Than Buying Ink
6/20/2013

Customer review by wyckedzombie

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by wyckedzombie
by wyckedzombie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Pixma printer . 1st One still works even after it and me went down the basement stairs only problem was the connection to the computer got messed up so I had to buy a new one and the MG2220 was my second purchase .So far so good Works great Windows 7 Ult picked up the drivers right away comes with neat software and the bonus paper saved me a few bucks . Yes I would recommend . Yes it comes with ink . No It DOES NOT Come with a USB . Unlike my Pixma 250 This ONE DOES NOT Come with Photo paper

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyckedzombie
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by Dsargent

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Dsargent
by Dsargent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great printer and very easy to set up! Love the price and would definitely recommend this printer

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dsargent
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works perfect
6/18/2013

Customer review by bigmike62

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by bigmike62
by bigmike62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love this machine didnt know owhat to do without it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigmike62
danville va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by LadyDeeM

2.0 stars 6/18/2013 by LadyDeeM
by LadyDeeM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not as crazy about this model of printer as I was the older ones. It prints real good, but am having trouble printing pictures off to look good. Probably because I was not using Canon photo paper. I would like to be able to use what ever paper I want as we could with the older models. I'm not pleased with the overall way to use this model. I'm just not as pleased as I had hoped I would be with this printer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDeeM
OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works about 1/5 of the time
6/11/2013

Customer review by mult

1.0 stars 6/11/2013 by mult
by mult
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1/5th of the time it works 2/5th's of the time, job is in Queue 2/5's of the time, The printer does nothing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mult
Maiden , NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great All in One for Occasional use!
7/14/2013

Customer review by mnrobby

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by mnrobby
by mnrobby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought the price was too cheap to be any good. Wrong? This little guy does beautiful printing, great copying and awesome easy scanning. I'm happy as a CLAM!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnrobby
Titusville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
6/29/2013

Customer review by RimrocksMom

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by RimrocksMom
by RimrocksMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Prints as good as I need one to print. Easy to set up. Ink is a little expensive but otherwise a good printer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RimrocksMom
Mulvane, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer for a great price. No problems yet.
7/4/2013

Customer review by TrinniKat

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by TrinniKat
by TrinniKat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Color on prints is excellent. Printer is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrinniKat
Wayne, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get what you pay for.
10/24/2014

Customer review by solarpm

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by solarpm
by solarpm

The Canon PIXMA MG2220 w/ PP-201 will not disappoint its users. This printer will serve you endlessly! About me: 30/m, programmer/advanced office user Primarily Use of Product: 1st) printing grey scale .doc & .docx files. 2nd) printing color .doc & .docx files 3rd) scanning documents and photocopy images 4th) copying documents [ Pros ] - price low in cost. - easy to find printing supplies. - prints quickly. - prints fair to good quality documents. - scans are crisp. - unit is light weight. - great customer support. - has a self cleaning feature (very unique). - use instructions are easy to understand. - responsive in regards to the abort (STOP printing) document. [ Cons ] - infrequent paper jams caused whenever the printer has 30+ blank pages placed in the tray (easy to fix). - no wireless WiFi connectivity

solarpm
Midwest, USA
Inexpensive, reliable
9/19/2013

Customer review by Beoza

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Beoza
by Beoza

Had a few issues at first installing the printer but that was only because of the print spooler in Windows 7 and not a fault of Canon. After the issue was resolved it was a breeze to setup. It does exactly what I want it to do, the print speed is acceptable for an ink jet, uses very little ink if you tell it to do fast prints and save the high quality for documents you need to turn in. Had some issues with printing from a website but that is on the website and not a fault of the printer, as other sites print just fine. The print cartridges can be a little tricky to install/remove as theres not quite enough room to maneuver them, but Its not a big concern. Prices of cartridges are equal to other manufacturers. It's not wireless, I don't have a wireless card so not an issue for me. had to purchase a USB cable one wasn't included but that's normal most of the printers out there don't come with USB cables, mine was just too short by about 2ft so I got a good High speed cable. Manual was good it covered all the basics of setup and install. All in all a good printer for what I paid. I'll eventually replace this printer with a good Color Laser printer.

Beoza
West Valley City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent basic All In One - Recommended!
6/30/2013

Customer review by TheKid72

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by TheKid72
by TheKid72
Top 100 contributor

I purchased one of these while visiting family, and just wanted the basics - and liked the All In One function as a bonus. I have had excellent luck with Canon printers, and this one did not disappoint. Setup was quick and easy on the Windows 7 netbook I was using. I was surprised to see the paper feed as front load, which I like as the unit can be placed on a shelf. Normal mode print speed is not fast, but it is good quality. Some printers are faster for normal speed - some don't have as good of quality at normal speed - I like the balance of speed/quality out of the box. I can not vouch for the ink life or ability to accept generic ink as I left the unit behind, and have not heard if the unit has needed ink yet. My experience with Canon and generic ink has been hit/miss, all depending on the source for the cartridges. Note that this is a 2 cartridge printer. Overall I was pleased and can highly recommend this model for those who do not have heavy printing demands and want a reliable unit. Great for college students who can print via a laser on campus, but want a rough draft and the ability to scan and copy documents at home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheKid72
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Worst Printer Ever
2/23/2015

Customer review by holtb80

1.0 stars 2/23/2015 by holtb80
by holtb80

This is the worst printer I've ever owned. I have to feed it one piece of paper at a time and then it's hit or miss if it will work or not. I've had this over a year now and it's been an issue since day 1 but since I rarely have reason to print it's merely been an annoyance, until now. I have a project that I'd like 100 copies made. I am 10 pieces of paper and 40 minutes in. These things aren't very expensive and it shows in the craftsmanship. I know cannon has some quality products out there - this is NOT one of them. For the cost of a low end printer, there are much better models out there. Simply put, don't waste your hard earned money on this waste of plastic.

holtb80
dallas, TX
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews