Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 76 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Seems to be a good value for the price.
5/20/2013

Customer review by Porky63

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Porky63
by Porky63

I recently purchased the Canon PIXMA MG2220 all-in-one printer because it was about two dollars more than the replacement black ink cartridge for my old HP printer. And this macine prints, copies and scans. I don't find it to be too slow for my needs. And the print quality is good. So was the color quality when I copied an old photo. I only print occasionaly and then , usually in just black. To my pleasant surprise, the replacement black cartridge for the Canon is about half the cost of the HP cartridge. If you go for this, you may find that even after installing the software disc, you will still have to go to Canon's website to download the instruction manual. There is only a quick set up guide included. And, yes, you will need a USB cable to connect this to your computer. As to scanning, I have an older computer with Windows XP, so I have to click on "Control Panel", in "Programs", then go to "Scanners" and proceed from there. And, you must first turn on the printer or you will not even see a reference to Canon under "Scanners". But, even though that's a lot of keystrokes and screens to go through to scan, it worked well enough for me. I will not be scanning often. All in all, I'm quite satisfied. And Walmart had the best price on the web. If it only lasts awhile, it will still be cheaper that just replacing the old HP cartridge. It seems a shame that we are such a "disposible" society. And we wonder why the landfills are almost at capacity!

Was this review helpful? (71) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Porky63
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
CANNON PRINTER
6/9/2013

Customer review by Mason63

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Mason63
by Mason63

I left the HP after decades of purchase, they got bad. Researched my needs and found this printer to be great, no longer needed a fax. Good printer and works great with Windows 7 after set up and have an auto shut off when not in use while computer is off. Technology is wonderful. Home use is 100% satisfaction. You can turn on after powering up computer with no problems connecting/working. The price is worth buying, my first printer under $100.00. Make sure you turn the printer on to load the cartridges; but, don't connect to computer until software is loaded.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mason63
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
does what it said.
6/5/2013

Customer review by Yarom

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Yarom
by Yarom

Bought this for a gift for a friend whose last printer died. He's happy with it and liked the surprise. It can easily be plugged into a wireless router and used as a network printer with no loss of quality.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yarom
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a monstrosity
5/3/2013

Customer review by JohnnyBob

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by JohnnyBob
by JohnnyBob

I don't like it. It prints OK but the scanner and copy options are primitive compared to my former Lexmarks. There's no % enlargement or reduction for copying. No lighter/darker adjustment for copying. There's no computer control of the copy functions, which only work from buttons on the printer. The scan operations are a complicated monstrosity. I can't tell if they work or not because nobody could ever figure out the complications. The driver software is a monstrosity, over 2 GB of stuff installed, and then it doesn't work exactly right. It stalls and freezes, as well as slows down my computer in general. So I don't know what to do. It's a lot of wasted effort. I've only got $77.65 invested in it, so it's not a lot of money, most of which could be refunded if I pack it up and return to Walmart. Repacking it won't be easy. Then if I take it back, I'll have to get something else and go through the same process again. I don't know what to do. I really want to take it back and try to uninstall all of the 2 GB of junk it put on my computer, but I'm hesitating because of the work and uncertainty involved. Blah.

Was this review helpful? (30) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyBob
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I really like it.
6/12/2013

Customer review by Rev93

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Rev93
by Rev93

Wanted something pretty basic that would still serve my purposes. It's great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rev93
Illinois Quad Cities
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a bad little all in one!
6/21/2013

Customer review by deblake60

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by deblake60
by deblake60

I got this smaller printer to be used in connection with my laptop or for the kids to have an extra one when needed. Only thing I did not like, was that the ink cartridges basket, you have to push them down and then push up to lock the ink in place. The piece is a thin plastic so I am hoping that it's stronger than it felt?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deblake60
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer/copier for the price.
6/23/2013

Customer review by austintracy

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by austintracy
by austintracy

This printer/copier/scanner was extremely easy to set up and get connected to my laptop. I just needed something for occasional use and have been very satisfied with the quality and performance of this affordable printer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
austintracy
austin tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cant Beat It - Cheaper Than Buying Ink
6/20/2013

Customer review by wyckedzombie

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by wyckedzombie
by wyckedzombie

This is my second Pixma printer . 1st One still works even after it and me went down the basement stairs only problem was the connection to the computer got messed up so I had to buy a new one and the MG2220 was my second purchase .So far so good Works great Windows 7 Ult picked up the drivers right away comes with neat software and the bonus paper saved me a few bucks . Yes I would recommend . Yes it comes with ink . No It DOES NOT Come with a USB . Unlike my Pixma 250 This ONE DOES NOT Come with Photo paper

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyckedzombie
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works about 1/5 of the time
6/11/2013

Customer review by mult

1.0 stars 6/11/2013 by mult
by mult

1/5th of the time it works 2/5th's of the time, job is in Queue 2/5's of the time, The printer does nothing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mult
Maiden , NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works perfect
6/18/2013

Customer review by bigmike62

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by bigmike62
by bigmike62

love this machine didnt know owhat to do without it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigmike62
danville va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by Dsargent

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Dsargent
by Dsargent

Great printer and very easy to set up! Love the price and would definitely recommend this printer

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dsargent
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great All in One for Occasional use!
7/14/2013

Customer review by mnrobby

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by mnrobby
by mnrobby

I thought the price was too cheap to be any good. Wrong? This little guy does beautiful printing, great copying and awesome easy scanning. I'm happy as a CLAM!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnrobby
Titusville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
6/29/2013

Customer review by RimrocksMom

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by RimrocksMom
by RimrocksMom

Prints as good as I need one to print. Easy to set up. Ink is a little expensive but otherwise a good printer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RimrocksMom
Mulvane, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer for a great price. No problems yet.
7/4/2013

Customer review by TrinniKat

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by TrinniKat
by TrinniKat

Color on prints is excellent. Printer is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrinniKat
Wayne, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by LadyDeeM

2.0 stars 6/18/2013 by LadyDeeM
by LadyDeeM

I'm not as crazy about this model of printer as I was the older ones. It prints real good, but am having trouble printing pictures off to look good. Probably because I was not using Canon photo paper. I would like to be able to use what ever paper I want as we could with the older models. I'm not pleased with the overall way to use this model. I'm just not as pleased as I had hoped I would be with this printer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDeeM
OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for a senior
6/28/2013

Customer review by beerbellie

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by beerbellie
by beerbellie

it is fast and easy to install

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beerbellie
pilot rock,or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by elkm

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by elkm
by elkm

Great printer at wonderful price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elkm
Southfield Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
7/11/2013

Customer review by jadip2725

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by jadip2725
by jadip2725

worked with windows 8, installed in minutes and did a much better job than i expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadip2725
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not work right out of the box.
6/28/2013

Customer review by myvegasbuddy

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by myvegasbuddy
by myvegasbuddy

Followed instructions, which were terrible to begin with, seemed to have every alarm possible. Said to contact service department. I figured not worth the trouble and took it back for a refund. Bought a HP and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myvegasbuddy
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor advertising on needed materials
7/14/2013

Customer review by bfc1966

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by bfc1966
by bfc1966

The printer was purchased because the price was right. Now I find that I need a usb to connect to the computer , not what I wanted to have happen on a sunday night and no electronics retailers open to go and get one. NOT HAPPY

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfc1966
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews