Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 56 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Good Price for a Great All-in-One Machine.
7/25/2013

Customer review by Mori2013

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Mori2013
by Mori2013

I was looking for something to replace my old HP printer. This was right in my budget and had all the bells and whistles I wanted. Pros: Sleek Design, Quiet mode, Fast Printing, Great Scans, Great Price. Cons: Takes almost a full minute or two to get started printing. (I will disable automatic shutdown so it will always stay on.)

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mori2013
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real good printer for the price
8/18/2013

Customer review by Thelar

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Thelar
by Thelar

This printer hands down beats the Epson printer that I just replaced. $60 cheaper and does much more, such as printing on both sides of the paper and printing on discs. The setup was a breeze, even for me (not a geek like my kids). The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it takes way too long to start printing, and a bit noisy before it starts printing. The print quality is very good compared to my Epson 1500 series. An excellent value for $89 plus a free ream of print paper and a free flash drive to boot.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thelar
Mid Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer for the price.
5/24/2013

Customer review by ebaypowerseller

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by ebaypowerseller
by ebaypowerseller

Overall, I love this printer. It makes wonderful color copies quickly. I use a scanner a lot in my home based business & this scanner was difficult to learn to use as far as cropping & editing the scans. Not nearly as user friendly on the startup as my old Lexmark. My biggest complaint- no one carries the ink for this printer. Wal-Mart only sells it online. If they are going to sell a printer at a store, why not carry the ink for it there as well? Had I known this, I would have purchased another printer. But as far as getting the job done, Canon delivers on this printer for home use. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebaypowerseller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
printer
7/7/2013

Customer review by userfriendly

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by userfriendly
by userfriendly

Very nice printer. Bought as a replacement for another brand which didn't last long. Always heard canon was a good brand. Very easy to set up. Nice looking. Easy to use. May take a little longer to print, but not that long and great for me as I don't need high speed. Print quality is nice. Love how the tray pops out for the copied print to come out on. Great communication with puter-ie., great toolbar. Yes I recommend this for anyone. We shall see how long the ink and printer last.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
userfriendly
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality prints, slow start up
8/27/2013

Customer review by DebraRP

4.0 stars 8/27/2013 by DebraRP
by DebraRP

Takes quite a while to warm up but the quality of the prints are very good. Easy set up user friendly!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebraRP
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by Momof2loves

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Momof2loves
by Momof2loves

I was looking for a photo printer and this delivers! My only gripe is how cheap it feels. Overall all, prints beautifully!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2loves
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/2/2013

Customer review by NikLea

4.0 stars 10/2/2013 by NikLea
by NikLea

I love this printer! I just wish that it worked a little bit faster.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikLea
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by DONDEE48

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by DONDEE48
by DONDEE48

Works great. A few instructions were not clear.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DONDEE48
SEATTLE, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow and disappointing
9/6/2013

Customer review by TrainableMan

1.0 stars 9/6/2013 by TrainableMan
by TrainableMan

I bought this to replace a $25 HP printer that finally gave out after several years use. Size-wise it takes about twice the desk space as my old HP. Because this printer offers wireless printing they are too cheap to include the $2 USB cord to use it wired. Also I power my printer from a power strip so that it doesn't suck power when not in use but this printer will not automatically power on when power is restored, you must physically press the power button on top of the printer. Earlier tonight I printed a single black text page from Microsoft Word and it took at least 3 minutes to print the one page, 2 and a half of that was "preparing to print" which sounds like more head cleaning etc. And when you power it off it takes at least 30seconds to clean the heads and park them. I suspect I'm loosing more ink every time it cleans the heads than I have actually printed on paper. All of this time is significantly greater than my old cheap HP. Also, instead of a paper tray just the width of the largest paper it holds, the entire side of the printer must open up which is that much more desk space you must leave clear. I suggest you avoid this printer. I wish I had.

Was this review helpful? (10) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrainableMan
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Inkjet Printer/Scanner
5/6/2014

Customer review by PumpkinPie75

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by PumpkinPie75
by PumpkinPie75

This is a fantastic printer for under $60. Nice printing, quiet operation (if you enable quiet mode), and the wireless setup was straightforward. The scanner is high resolution, and when set to auto mode adjusts to scan the size of the original. I've tried printing directly from my phone and that works too, without needing the help of a computer. It can process the picture or document through Google cloud print or Apple's AirPrint. The negatives are confined to the printing function and are pretty common to most if not all inkjets --- namely, a set of replacement ink cartridges will cost you more than the printer itself; initial wait time for a print job is interminably long and sounds as though the machine is preparing to give birth; and this particular model doesn't have a rear feed tray for heavier paper stock. Also, the Canon software is a bit bloated but you can remove some of it if computer space is a problem. But those are pretty common issues. If you've owned inkjets in the past and know what you're getting into, this one is a great value in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PumpkinPie75
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay
8/30/2013

Customer review by lsepse

3.0 stars 8/30/2013 by lsepse
by lsepse

It's an ok printer. It doesn't have the print quality for a photo that I thought it would have. It is also really slow to print, I generally go and find something else to do while waiting. The print copy is clear and I do like that. It also doesn't come with the usb cord that Walmart says is with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsepse
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A disappointment compared to HP
9/13/2013

Customer review by WDBJr

2.0 stars 9/13/2013 by WDBJr
by WDBJr

After having four HP printers, I thought trying out Canon Pixma would be a good move. My new printer is "louder", "Slower", "Heavier", and "more difficult to set up". I hope I will get use to it and learn how to use it more effectively.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WDBJr
Garland, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slow to print
12/3/2013

Customer review by peachybeachy

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by peachybeachy
by peachybeachy

I love my printer. The colors are terrific. It is slow, esp. if you are use to a fast printer. One thing that I wished would have come with it is a users guide. It will do a lot of things according to my friend, but I don't know how to work it. All I know how to do at this time is click on print. That is why I gave it a lower rating on ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peachybeachy
Dripping Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipped missing part and defective paper tray
11/2/2013

Customer review by Mike382

1.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Mike382
by Mike382

I had other people than I try to load paper and commented the tray is defective - also paper that was supposed to be included was not there and another part also was missing. I thought Cannon printers had a good rep

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike382
Levittown PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best for home use of regular text or photo
5/8/2014

Customer review by leecalifornia

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by leecalifornia
by leecalifornia

Canon makes excellent printer. I have been using Canon's for many years and I am satisfy until it stopped working. I cannot complain because I always use OEM ink instead of the expensive ink.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leecalifornia
Cupertino,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer at a Great Price
1/23/2014

Customer review by Vcarvis

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Vcarvis
by Vcarvis

The Canon MG5422 has been all I expected and more. At half the price, it beat out the comparable Epson printer that I had previously tried to use. It is a great value and apparently is a good quality unit. Time will tell, but I have used this in auto-duplexing mode and printed nearly 100 pages of output. The only Cons might be the noise, but I can live with that. The Pros far out weigh any possible bad features. The menu system and control panel can be a bit confusing until you understand how it operates, and that is the reason I gave it only a 'Good' for ease of use. Overall I think it is a great printer and value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vcarvis
Kerrville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Little Printer
5/1/2014

Customer review by SweetandChicPastries

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by SweetandChicPastries
by SweetandChicPastries

I bought this printer to use for cakes, with edible ink and sugar sheets, it does a great job and is completely food safe as long as it is NEW and never had regular ink ran through it. For any of you cakers out there this is a great little printer and way less than the others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetandChicPastries
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quality and value
9/29/2013

Customer review by tonetweaker

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by tonetweaker
by tonetweaker

Nothing is ever perfect, but this unit is great! I agree with other reviewers, it's a bit slow warming up. Other than that it is easy to set up, great prints, separate ink tanks for economical operation and Walmart offers it a very attractive price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonetweaker
Rochester, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MG5420 model
1/19/2014

Customer review by AntBGr8

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by AntBGr8
by AntBGr8

I bought the Canon MG5420 model from Walmart store and it was easy to set up and I found it quite worthwhile. Only cost less than $75 from the store which was a bonus as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntBGr8
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EarnestT
5/1/2014

Customer review by TenCup

4.0 stars 5/1/2014 by TenCup
by TenCup

I don't need a malfunction printer since I have and prefer a standalone high quality scanner. I also have a space constraint for my printer which I must take into consideration. The HP printer that met my requirements for features and space died therefore requiring a replacement. I couldn't find a standalone printer that met my space and feature requirements at a reasonable price, thus I made this purchase and made major changes to the organization of my workspace. Wireless setup was simple and everything seems to work fine, so no complaints there. Startup is slower than I'm accustomed to following power on, so I leave the printer in standby mode which seems to rectify that issue and works for me. The one area that I believe needs some improvement is the printer and scanner user settings following initial installation as they can be somewhat confusing. The use of the physical control panel on the printer is also confusing and a little too old school even to me and I tend to be a little old school myself. I have no need for the additional software applications that are included so after installing them initially to see what they did, I uninstalled them. That's a personal thing. Overall I find this printer to be feature rich and produce very good print quality. Photo print quality is one of my priorities. If you've already owned any brand of inkjet printer I don't need to mention the high cost of replacement ink, but I will anyway. I helped minimize this problem somewhat by purchasing a laser printer that I use for any printing not requiring color. For me that means everything but photos.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TenCup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews